Reviews of Jim Beam American Stillhouse (Travel Agency)

568 Happy Hollow Rd, Clermont, KY 40110, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

We've got all the reviews of people like you who purchased the services and products of Jim Beam American Stillhouse (Travel Agency) near to the state of Kentucky.

At the present this business gets a rating of 4.6 stars over 5 and the rating has been calculated on 448 reviews.

As you can see it has an average rating is basically the best, and it is founded on a very large number of scores, so we may say that the rating is very credible. If there are many people who bothered to leave their feddback when they are satisfied, it works.

As you know, we do not usually stop to put evaluations when they are good and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or incidence...

This Travel Agency is classified in the category of Distillery.

Where is Jim Beam American Stillhouse?

REVIEWS OF Jim Beam American Stillhouse IN Kentucky

Tom Lewis

Disappointed that they did not have a tasting of different products. $10 for a token to get one mixed drink or shot. Other distilleries had multiple tasting selections available.

Ghislain Schneider

Cool Distillery and nice tour!

Winston G

One of my favorite tours on the Trail. Great campus and the people here are great. Huge place but the tour is still very informative. A must stop if your on a quick trip in Louisville.

Adam Cook

Holly was an excellent tour guide and was quite knowledgeable about the products offered there. Distillery tours are totally new to us and this one was very well done, in my opinion.

Adena Gwirtz

Free shots! Take the bourbon tour y'all

Michał Kurzajewski

Nice place, visit for free. I just regret didn’t eat anything there. Expensive things in store, 32 bucks for socks.

Angela Richart

Another great stop on the Bourbon Trail! Lots of information and history to learn! The tasting was different than others since you got to try whichever kinds of bourbon you would like!

Michael Foster

Great tour. Very educational and fun. Loved that it was so interactive and the choices in the tasting room at the end.

Caroline Maunakea-Hammonds

Gorgeous grounds, nice staff, and great bourbon selections. You can do a tour here, but if you happen to miss the tour like we did you can purchase cocktail tokens and walk around the beautiful area with a nice drink in hand. Great experience!

Michael Mitchell

Best bourbon in the world. If you get a chance don't miss it. Tour is awesome

Emily A

A great first stop on our Bourbon tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and they do a great job with the basics of Bourbon (you end up learning a lot). Fun tour with ample tastings (12 dollar tour)! I also recommend grabbing lunch at the smokehouse on site!

Seb B.

If you could only visit one, Jim Beam would be a good choice. Tour starts with a small scale yet fully functional distillery where all the steps of bourbon making are explained and you can get to taste the product at various stages of production. Then you get a peek at the full scale distillery and a generous tasting to top it off. Great gift shop as well. Only thing missing was maybe a peek at a full scaled rickhouse.

Thomas Ande

The people were rude, and everything is overpriced. The drink tokens are not worth what you get. Stay far away.

David Stevens

Absolutely marvelous history. Attended the 2016 "Home for the Holidays" tasting and dinner soiree, which was an absolute wonderful night of dinner, bourbon tasting, and casual stories told by 7th generation Master Distiller Fred Noe and his son, Freddie. After the event, both Fred and Freddie were approachable, eager to continue to share their passion with us, and truly made us feel great. Very much enjoyed the event, and everyone involved did a great job!

Samantha Eitniear

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Enjoyed the stop here

Jose Alfaro

This was my first tour and after going to more than ten distilleries it is still my favorite. Our guide was great, getting to pick your own bottle and put your thumb print on it was so cool. I would recommend this tour to anyone, especially if you are limited in time. The BBQ is also very good, had plenty of time to sample the food while waiting for my tour to start.

Jerry Lipchus

This was the best tour of 4 that we did in Kentucky. Great history, factory tour was very interesting. They are the largest Bourbon distillery in the world. All adults get three sample tasting at the end. Definitely worth a visit.

Jeffrey Scott Zipay

This was my favorite tour of the bourbon trail distilleries we had been on! The buildings looked amazing, the gift shop very cool and scenery impressive. The tasting was excellent with a variety of great samplings... second best thing was that we got to keep the tasting glasses. They had a vintage style bus to take you around to save you from walking which was nice. Our tour guide was awesome, very friendly, knowledgeable and answered all our questions!

Kavitha Nambiar

Did the warehouse tour which included whiskey tasting. Was a lot of fun!

Cynthia Medina

Can't wait to go back I loved it .Think Jack Daniels is next

Lloyd Walker

Great educational tour. Our tour guide "Sarah" was fantastic, very informative and entertaining. She made the tour fun.

Charles Goodwin

Cool looking, but did not have time to do the tour.

Stacey Tull

Wonderful stop. Great gift shop. Bar and food areas. Main house tours. Loved it!

Taylor Liles

This Kentucky Bourbon Trail stop lasted four hours and we loved every minute of it! Trel helped us get a tour, Kate was super sweet and helpful in the store, Kelly did an awesome job engraving our bottle at the end of the tour, and Kevin was a great guide. This is a can't-miss stop, it's incredibly hands-on, we LOVED cleaning out and finger-printing our very own bottles. Fred's smokehouse was good and the weather was perfect.

Courtney Dake

By far the best distillery tour I’ve been to. Seeing everything in action and we had Danny as our tour guide and she was so engaging and funny and knew her stuff! Bottling your own bottle of knob creek and putting your finger print on it is such a cool experience! I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Char Foltz

From the time you walk in Kari welcomed you and is so nice, we then did the tour with Dani and she made it so fun and interesting, beautiful area and food. CF

Trenton

I've been here twice took A tour both times. I love the information and the history about the place. This is a good place to go if you like history.

Cale Thyman

A really fantastic tour experience, they know what they're doing and make sure you have a good time. Lots of choices for your tasting, so you get what you want and not just what they want to give you. Beautiful grounds that are nice to walk around on a pretty day.

Laura W

Part of tour closes for month of august. You can bottle your own old mill bourbon with your fingerprints on seal for $50 and engrave on it for another $10. Neat remembrance. Tour is neat. Seeing all those stored kegs. There is limited parking for large rv's and buses. Restaurant and gift shop

David Alviola

Just had a great, quick no nonsense tour of the Distillery. Had a great time with family and bought some nice souvenirs n spirits.

Jean-Francois Corneau

The one and only...

Tracy

Just missed the tour but the gift shop is pretty fun. Amazing views at the facility. We purchased some bourbon (of course) and a beautiful wall mount made from an up cycled barrel.

April Michelle

If you are wondering whether this tour is worth the drive/visit, wonder no more. Absolutely beautiful grounds. Close parking. We were running late because of road construction, we called ahead and the front desk attendant pushed our reservation back 30 mins and even told us to be safe! Because she did everything correctly, we were sent a new confirmation email and were able to check in with no problems at 10:30am. The bus driver was entertaining and chatting with everyone as we entered - the small bus is for short trip down and back up the hill which I thought was great. Our tour guide Justin, is the guy you want running your show. Laid back, easy going and insanely knowledgeable I was impressed with how effortlessly he told the historical stories as well as the technical aspects of making bourbon. He walked us through the craft center, showing us everything from the grains to the high wine and explained in very easy to understand terminology exactly what was taking place. There were maybe 20 of us on the tour and Justin interacted with each person - showing us different things and having side convos while we walked between buildings. He made transitions between topics seamlessly and I didn’t realize how much I had learned until I went on a different tour on the bourbon trail and could answer all of that tour guide’s questions. You can purchase your own rinsed, filled, and dipped bottle which you can personalize. I bought mine as a Christmas present! Finally we were taken to the tasting room where you get to CHOOSE what you sample- which is great for me bc I’m a bourbon rookie and the flavored ones are a little easier on my pallet. However, Justin went through each bottle with precision and explained who would possibly like it and why. This allowed me to pick a bourbon I had never even heard of (Basil Hayden) and enjoy it! Gift shop is nice and isn’t over priced. Loved everything about this tour and this beautiful piece of county side. I can’t say enough good things about Justin and I’m so happy we ended up being delayed so that we were in his tour! “come as friends leave as family” is the perfect slogan for this tour! ;)

Gilbert Santana

Very good distillery place and they have a nice cafeteria seeking a food, taste delicious too. Must join the tour, it's worth it.

Sunny Sehrawat

Nice place to walk around and hang out. The bar has great drinks! They made the best old fashioned I've ever had.

Tricia V

Fun interactive tour. Super nice people in our group. Lots of things to touch and taste. Nice amount of samples. Tour guide was humorous! You recurve a meat glass with the tour too. I would have liked to hear more history on the buildings personally seeing they have lots of buildings and shacks on the property.

Jess Fowler

Such a great place and our tour guide was amazing and made the tour so much fun!

Jake Frantic

Beautiful distillery. Comprehensive tours, delicious food, large gift shop, and of course, more bourbon than you could possibly drink in a lifetime. (Also three pokestops and a gym, if that's a thing you care about.)

Brittany Durbin

A great experience. The tour was very informational. Loved you got to fill your own bottle and the gift shop has a ton to choose from. The food was great as well. Over all a awesome day.

Alec Hansen

Toured Jim, Willett, and Maker's in the same day. Not sure if it was the company or the tour guide Travis or what exactly made the experience, but it was by far the best tour of the 3 that I took. Much more in depth than the others. With as large as the distillery is and a full tour group, it still felt like a very personalized experience. Highly recommend it!

Andrew Andreae

Toured 9 distilleries on the bourbon trail, Jim Bean is a fantastic distillery to tour as it shows you how bourbon is produced in commercial bulk. This is the largest bourbon distiller in the world, producing up to ~1/3 of Bourbon. You have the opportunity to bottle bourbon on their industrial bottling line, and then purchase that bottle for your own collection. Highly recommend any group visiting the bourbon trail adds this distillery to their line up. The tour includes tasting of 3 bourbon at the end, which you get to pick from ~20 bourbons in the Jim Bean line up.

Allen Miller

Great environment and everyone was amazingly friendly. I could only stop in to the gift shop for 15 minutes or so but it made me want to come back and explore more!

Matthew Mickelsen

Great place to visit. You can walk around and do your own self guided tour of a few buildings or you can purchase a guided tour which is well worth the money. See how it's all made and try some at the end.

Michelle Helton

My husband and I came to town with a group for our anniversary to do the bourbon trail. We had a tour scheduled for 3:30 but due to rain and a crash on the interstate we arrived at 3:31. The hateful front desk clerk told us we missed our tour and would have to wait 40 minutes to join the group. When I asked where to meet them, she said "The top of the hill." I'm from a different state so I am not familiar with the area. When I asked what hill, she hatefully said "The hill by the white building." This still obviously didn't help me because I'm not from here, have never been here, and it's raining so I can't just wander around outside. I asked one more time and she finally pointed me to some stairs. I then asked if we could at least get our bourbon trail passport books stamped. She half heartedly pointed to the stamper on the other side of the counter. I would think a company this well known would want a cheerful face greeting visitors at the door but that definitely isn't the case here. And if you are 60 seconds late you will miss the entire tour without a refund without exceptions. Doesn't matter if you booked the trip months in advanced looking forward to it. So to the hateful blonde at the front counter on 6-11-18 working at 3:31, thanks for being snarky enough to ruin my visit.

J D

Went on the 1:00 pm tour 7/16/19 with Amanda as our guide. She was amazing and we had a very good time! The gentlemen who wax dipped and engraved our bottle were also amazing! The cocktails and the bartender were great! The bourbon was rather tasty as well!

Barb Wittenhagen

Visited in January. Mostly closed , staff seemed not to care too much if we were there or not....too bad

Christine Boulton

We were not able to take a tour here as we were on a time crunch but this place is unbelievable. It’s a town in itself. The gift shop is big and lots of selection. Staff are very friendly. Walking around was great and I hope I can come by and take a tour.

Roy DeSimone

Came here in May as part of a trip with my wife doing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. It was a blast! This stop was one of our favorites of the whole tour because there is more of a hands-on element to the tour. Definitely one of the top 3 stops on the trail!

Ryan Rafoth

Thank you Beam and Nick L. so much for arranging the tour in Clermont yesterday. Me and peeps were treated very well. Please thank tour guide Kayla and bartender Stacy at Beam. Those ladies know their Beam lore and sincerely enjoy sharing it.

Brandon Bates

Stopped here with my girlfriend on our way back to Ohio from Nashville TN. Happy we did. The tour was very fun and the guide was very knowledgeable about Jim Beam history, and how everything was made. Thank you Stacy for the tour! Many photo opportunities and tastings. If you are on I-65, do not hesitate, stop here and do the tour. When you are done, grab a bite at the smoke house too!

Seth Damas

This was a planned stop on our way to the Nashville Food & Wine Festival. We have been to many dozens of wineries but this was our very first distillery visit. Driving up to the main building you cannot help but notice the beautiful and exceptionally well maintained grounds. The Rickhouses scattered around only add to the aesthetics. Unfortunately, we did not have time to take a tour but we did do a tasting and enjoyed the picturesque setting and gift shop.

Bruce Tiffin

A wonderful tour of the distillery by a good host. Very interesting and entertaining. Not far off the highway and well worth the $10.00 fee. In the tasting room samples are provided and you can take the Jim Beam glass home.

Mike Gordon

The tour we got at the Jim Beam distillery was amazing! Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us the kind of all-access hands-on tour that you just don't see often with a major spirits producer. For example, our tour of the Bacardi plant didn't include emptying real barrels of product, washing a bottle and watching it getting filled on the bottling line, or even getting a chance to add ingredients to a batch in progress! As an honorary member of the Beam "family", we did all that and more. Their tour was just re-done for October 2012, so go check it out!

Dominic Gassman

While it feels a little more commercial than Maker's Mark, for example, the Stillhouse is still a great day trip. Beam produces a LOT of bourbon, so it doesn't have the same charm, but it is so cool to see the property. The gift shop has plenty of options as well! Make sure to take advantage of the opportunity to hand-wash and package a bottle to take home! It's some good stuff.

Luis G. Cruz-Ortega

The gift shop is fantastic. The self-guided tour is informative and the visitor's area is beautifully maintained. This is a working distillery, which is the first thing you notice upon entering the premises. It could use better signage for visitors (e.g., visitor's parking, tours).

ANDREW H

Hard working crew was loaded in about 1 1/2 hrs

Everett Torres

Wow, I don’t even know where to start...but our experience there can be summed up in one word; and that word is Dani, our tour guide. We visited nine distilleries in two days and by far (by a long shot), we were not only entertained, but also well informed regarding history, current trends and she hit every nuance about every bourbon we tasted, which was absolutely amazing! In another life, for about 20 years, I used to manage about 200 people and I can tell you this, Dani is a gem, a one of a kind and your damn lucky you have her on your staff. I’m hoping you take care of her because if you don’t, she will go on in life and be a creative force in what ever field she desires to pursue! Keep it up Jim Beam! Y’all (I’m from Texas!) do a hell of a job taking care of your guests!

Kathleen Disviscour-DiBenedetto

Love this place! It's like coming home. Stop by the home on the hill to see if Fred Noe, Jim Beam's great grandson is home! Awesome experience.

Kel Young

Great place to tour a bourbon distillery. The tour was quite interesting. At the end they gave you a credit card so you could sample 3 of their bourbons. You inserted the credit card into one of their dispensing machines and selected which bourbon you would like to try.

Laurie

We had an excellent time here. Our tour had a group of 23, and it was comfortable, informative & fun. We got to fill our own bottle & seal it. Afterwards we ate at their diner. The food was phenomenal. Definitely a nice stop on the Bourbon trail!

April Tabellion

Love it! Me and my husband had a great time on the tour.

Ilianette Montanez-Cintron

Located in the beautiful hills of Clermont, KY, this distillery is a must visit! Tour is great- informative & fun (includes tasting & souvenir shot glasses)!

Heather Weiss

This is one tour I was really looking forward to, but the staff is on strike and brought a real damper to our visit. Update 10/18 - We made it back down to Kentucky and want able to take the tour. We had a blast! Employees are helpful. We even got to bottle our own Knob Creek Single Barrel and had it engraved. Jim Beam is the biggest and they have an awesome tour!

cgarcia755 .

Jim Beam’s tour is really fun tour of a distillery you should go on. Everyone is super friendly and excited to have you there. It’s a big property with so much to see. You get to sample 3 different bourbon of your choice at the end. Really had a lot of fun.

Steven Habel

Lamest tour guide ever. Please hire someone with a personality. This guy was reading a script. I'm not a makers mark guy but the tour over there was amazing. I think I'll just buy their whiskey from now on because it was such a better tour. The bus ride was the most amusing. Robert with bus R2 was great and made it a little more fun. He should have been the tour guide.

Mary Beth Orr

Went to Fred's smokehouse hoping for great bourbon and great food since it is on the Jim Beam property. Disappointed there was no bourbon but understand that is a challenge with counter style model. The food wasn't bad but it also wasn't good either. Both the brisket and pulled pork were pretty dry so make sure to use a lot of the sauce to give it some flavor. The sauce isn't bad but isn't special either. My mac and cheese side reminded me more of stouffers mac and cheese rather than something more homemade or crafted. In general, it was just disappointing considering it is in Kentucky where barbecue and southern food is still an art and on the property of a distiller with an excellent reputation. Once you've had great barbecue including the sides, it's hard to be satisfied with "ok" barbecue which I would say this was. Not a destination eatery by any means, but if you're starving after trying bourbon all day it might be fine for you. If you are looking for a destination bourbon lunch with cocktails, Makers Mark is the way to go.

Janelle Marks

I am actually under 21 and could not of course get the full experience of tasting the different stages of Jim Beam bourbon on my tour, but it was awesome! Our tour guide was energetic and informational! It was really cool to see it all and have that kind of an experience, I'd recommend it to anyone going down through there! :)

Corey Harper

This place was absolutely amazing. Large but inviting. The tour and tasting were great. Me and my wife went and were luckily the only ones on the tour which was awesome. The tour was fun and involving as well as educational. We made our own bottle of bourbon and had it etched. The only part I didnt love was the fact that the gift shop was very run of the mill, nothing really special, great selection but very basic. I could go on and on about how much fun we had but what made the visit over the top was the staff, our tour guide (dani) and bartender (aemon) were extremely polite, intentive, and knowledgeable of everything jim beam amd a few other things. The place and trip as a whole were great but those two in particular made it over the top. HIGHLY recommend the tour and visit and if you are there try to get either of the two, they will be sure you have a good time

April LaRae

The whole experience was top shelf! Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, taking time to discuss history and all our questions. The whole place is immaculate and stays true to a proud American brand.

Corey H

Really fun place to go, even if you're not into bourbon. It will keep you entertained, you can take the tour, get a tasting, eat, walk the grounds, and look through their gift shop.

Dottie Glesener

Adam did a great job with the tour. Obviously very knowledgeable and passionate.

David Frescatore

Awesome! All American. What more can be said. Get to Kentucky and enjoy an American original!

Nate S

I’ve passed this by so many times because I figured it was too commercial but what a great place. After Four Roses treated us poorly, we scampered back here and it was well worth it. We ate at the smoke house which was very reasonable and very tasty. Then we walked the beautiful grounds as the tours were sold out and it was enough. Bravo!!

Brian Bennett

The entire staff at the distillery was amazing! Our tour guide was excellent and the young lady at the tour check-in was top notch with customer service. I'm glad to see so many people enjoying their jobs.

kenneth bunton ii

I have been on much better tours. Although Jack Daniel's is not my brand the tour they provided is much better. This was boring. We were not allowed to see the warehouse. Mini production line ( a small version of the larger scale one) was not in operation. The tasting was just OK. You get 3 small samples... Two that they choose and one of your choosing. I wouldn't go back.

Cynthia Simmons

Excellent experience, very friendly staff!

jason wiggins

Excellent tour! Very informative!

Brad S

We had a good time here. This is my 2nd visit doing the bourbon trail. This place is always busy. Definitely worth visiting.

Nicole Kelley

I was worried this tour would feel too commercial and was happy that I was wrong. What a beautiful and authentic campus to visit. The tour was great, and a big part of that was because of our fun and sassy guide, Laura P. I enjoyed hearing the history of Jim Beam and bourbon in Kentucky. The tasting was great, but I enjoyed the cocktails where I learned other great ways to enjoy JB! Tequila in my margarita no longer! I have converted to Red Stag!

Joe Sterne

This place is brand new and totally worth the visit. The gift shop spans two floors, and you can get a bottle custom engraved (by a FRICKING LASER BEAM) for a nominal fee ($10 when we were there). The tour is awesome- Jim Beam has the biggest production of all the places I've visited, so its slightly more factory like. That said, the tour is the most interactive of all I've been on.

Marnie Bucklew

Great tour, delicious Bourbon. Danni was a fantastic tour guide - very knowledgeable and funny!

Heather McCauley

We loved our experience! Emily is the best tour guide!! We learned so much, we laughed, and loved every minute. Emily definitely kept the tour moving at a happy volume. She has a great sense of humor and she's very kind. You can tell she loves her job. The place was awesome and a great time.

richard j

I visited on 1/15/16 for the 12:00 tour and it was a very enjoyable tour and Stacy the tour guide was wonderful. She shown how much passion she has for your company the products and the love she has for her job to inform the visitors of the best bourbon maker in the world and all of the products you make. She is very valuable asset to the company and will ask for her on my next tour of your distillery. I would give it 6 stars! :) Best Regards Richard Jerrell

Nibor G

Old, antiquated facility catches fire and has tragic impact on wildlife. J.B. cashes in on insurance and profits enormously. Yeehaa!

Eric Conover

This is a must visit destination when in the Louisville area. Beautiful scenery, great photo ops, lots of history, very informative, and the staff is great. Now tours book up quick! Especially on the weekend... But if you do show up and are out of luck with a guided tour, no worries. You can still enjoy a self guided tour amongst some educational and historic spots along with a Free tasting of several Bourbons. They also have a small restaurant that has delicious food and snacks.

Jennifer Noll

Very neat place. However, we found it odd that the alcohol they had for sale cost more than at our local liquor store.

TJ Cullen

Awesome tour! Stacey was our tour guide- she was informative, entertaining and knowledgeable. Got a bottle of Knob Creek with my wife’s thumb print on it and they even let me do a spare cork w my daughters thumb print on it. Definitely a small keepsake that made the tour for me. Huge storefront w/ just about anything you can think of Jim Beam. The BBQ house for lunch was delicious too!

Jasmine Shackelford

Came here right after my time at FT. Knox for summer training and probably the best way to commemorate my time here. The tour was very educational and involved. We got to clean our own bourbon bottles and fill them up during. Afterward the service in the store getting my bottle of Burbon and getting it engraved was downright awesome and very friendly. We stopped in at the smokehouse right next to the gift shop for lunch and I got the Sandy Sandwich and ended up getting seconds! Seriously amazing place to visit and enjoy the Kentucky vibes.

Elizabeth C

This was my favorite of the bourbon trail distilleries we had been to! The building looked amazing as we walked up to it and the gift shop and scenery inside was impressive. They made a nice smaller working set so you didn't have to go into the hot humid actual working one and you got to be hands on with a lot of the equipment while they explained the process. The tasting was pretty cool, especially since you got to keep the tasting glass, but it was hard to choose just 2 from all the selection. They even had a bus to take you around to save you from walking a lot and the a/c was nice. The tour guide was awesome too!

Aaron Malin

I didn't have time for the guided tour so I walked around on my own and there's at least an hour of self guided entertainment. Beautiful grounds and lots of Bourbon history to enjoy.

Valerie Ledgerwood

Upon arrival, you are greeted with beautiful grounds, well maintained and very eye appealing. We did the 90 min tour and Kevin our guide was amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the process, the history and the product. You actually get to tour the distillery and see the process. One or our favorite parts of the tour was making your own bottle of a Knob Creek; selecting the bottle, rinsing it with bourbon and watching the rest of the process of filling, labeling, corking and then it’s hand dipped in wax and you can imprint your thumb or anything else that would work on the top of the bottle. They give the tour free to veterans as well, a big plus for supporting our military! We then ate at Fred’s Smokehouse after the tour and it was amazing, the bourbon baked beans were fantastic! In the gift shop they did not have Large size in several items my fiancé wanted, so only suggestion I would have is to increase the inventory on shirts. All of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They say you arrive as friends, but leave as family and it definitely shows.

David Deitt

Amazing trip. The tour is well worth the trip and the Bourbon is fantastic.

Ignatius Loubser

Visited in 2012. All the way from South Africa. What an amazing experience.

Matt Hatfield

Without a doubt this was the best distillery tour I've ever had. I have no doubts about telling people to drive out of their way to go to this place. The tour guides are fun and knowledgeable, shows every aspect of the bourbon making process (which is actually very rare with these tours), and includes the most streamlined tasting I have ever had. Well done Jim Beam. Well Done.

Dan C

Nice well kept grounds. You can walk around for self tours do some tasting and of course purchase some good o'l libations. Nice easy access from the highway, staff is friendly and informative.

Scott Cox

Very fun tour with Jim Beam. Tour reservations need to be made 48 hours in advance, unlike most other distilleries. Cost of each adult is $14, and includes a tasting of Jim Beam Black Label, Knob Creek Small Batch, and a third choice or your choosing. We saw a miniature version of the distillery, as the scale of their operation is so large is is difficult to see everything. The still is massive! You have the option to bottle your own bottle of Knob Creek Single Barrel during the tour. The distillery is not very attractive, but still unique. I wish they would have had more sampling options and the option to see a rick house or where Jim Beam is bottled. Still worth a visit!

Jaran Heaton

Had a really fun time walking through the property. Our tour guide Emily was fantastic and made it even more enjoyable! Also want to thank Amin in the gift shop for going out of his way to help.

Tiffany Raye

Been back three times, a must stop if you’re anywhere nearby, just don’t forget to buy tickets for your tour in advance cause they sell out quick! Their tour is one of my favorite on the bourbon trail because you get to personalize your own bottle of knob creek. Walk around the ground and look for the little camera stakes in the ground, they mark the best photo opportunities!

Adam Riddick

Awesome place to go visit. Excellent tour and beautiful grounds. Would've liked a larger sampling offering to determine which products we would have bought that day. overall, great experience. Recommended.

Macy Hart

We went on the tour on a Saturday. We had Dani as our tour guide, she was very friendly and knowledgeable! Really cool opportunity to make your own, individualized bottle of single barrel Knob Creek with your thumb print and name on it! Awesome experience!

Debora Milani

Very nice tour, very professional staff and the food at the little cafe was GREAT!

Miranda Muzik

My friend and I called on Monday while we were running late to our tour, and being a slower day they moved us to a later time. Unfortunately, we arrived too late for that tour as well. We were told that we could stay and catch up for the tasting portion of our tour, so we decided to stay. The staff was GREAT. Everyone we ran into asked if we were comfortable, and having a good time. A tour guide named Tyler, who is obviously passionate about the product and incredibly friendly, took us under his wing while we waited, answering questions and catching us up on stories we were missing that would come up during the tasting portion. Our actual would have-been tour guide Christine was hilarious during the tasting, and then Tyler came back again to check on us. I arrived stressed, annoyed and ready to be disappointed, but I left “beaming” from a great experience. Thank you to everyone at Jim Beam for not leaving us behind.

PATRICK CASANOVA

An a amazing tour, Dani our tour guide was phenomenal, she made the tour 1000x better with her happy personality and cheerful positive attitude . The tour will show you some great history and help you grow in knowledge about bourbon such as the how it's made , the process and so much more. At the end of the tour you will be able to sample 3 different bourbons. A great place to check out

John G. Howard

Knob Creek is THE small batch Bourbon. Kentucky Chew! Everybody's got a story. Ask for Fred of course.

Jessica Rheaume

Great tour with knowledgeable guide.

nils n.

very casual tour. the distillery is really more like a factory. the tourguide was very annoying. she had a high pitched voice, which hurt my ears. therefor hard to understand if you're not a native speaker. the tasting was not a real one. you'll get a card and have to press buttons on a whiskey automat. there are no commentaries on the drinks whatsoever. the exterior is nice but there are better ones one the trail. skip it!

Clark Tallent

Great experience. Tour was hands on and was able to sample the production line along the way. Worth every $.

Scott S

Been on three tours, while I enjoyed all three, this was by far the best and most interactive. It combines history with hands on interaction to provide a unique time. Would highly recommend this tour.

Laeloni Sprague

Our tour guide was amazing! He kept us entertained and so full of facts and history. Even if you are not a bourbon person like myself - the history of Jim Beam is very interesting. Their items were fair priced in the gift shop and I cannot say enough about the southern hospitality here. It is a must stop and see

Tabitha Clark

Only distillery we encountered out of 6 that would not do a tasting without a tour. Arrived at 115 next tour was not until 230, what a waste of our time

Christina Johnson

We loved the tour. Every staff member we encountered was very nice and informative. We got to make our own bottle and put our thumb print on the wax which was really cool. We even got it engraved for an extra $10. Well worth the money. We will definitely do this again sometime. Thank you guys!

RM Soja

Just a fun stop overall. The tour was quite interesting, tasting was good too. There is a good restaurant on site that I enjoyed while waiting for my tour to begin. (Also cocktail bar there as well, all have outdoor seating in summer to enjoy your lunch etc). Extensive gift shop, with blended liqueurs that I've utilized in my jams and sauces. Plenty of parking, just be prepared to walk around and you can enjoy your photography too.

Peter Scott

Bourbon meets DisneyLand. Commercialized bourbon tour. Nice place and friendly staff but when you are the biggest bourbon producer in the world, you lose the personal touch and craft.

Pharabe Goodson

I can't wait to take the tour.

David Dordek

Great time had by all... tasting Knob Creek from the barrel, filling our own bottles, good history lesson as well.

L Home

Very friendly staff, very informative tour. Such a great value. The overall experience is pretty good, makes you want to drink even just the mash haha. We were also able bottle our own bourbon with our thumbprint, a little bit more personal and experience compared to makers mark

John Hays

Phenomenal and extremely professional distillery tour! I went with my groomsmen for my bachelor trip and we had a blast! I just wish Uber and Lyft served the area more.

Andrew Fletcher

Visited the distillery yesterday afternoon. When we arrived, was told there was no more distillery tours available (if you want one, book early!), So we "settled" for the warehouse tour. Was it amazing!! Travis was our tour guild, he was awesome! Very engaging, very knowledgeable, answered every question, was literally the perfect tour guild. Honestly, if I were to do the tour again, I would way till I was in his group. Learned a ton from Travis about Jim Beam's history and had a blast leaning the proper was to smell and taste the bourbon. Highly highly recommend!! And ask for Travis as a guild!

Justin Grant

Huge campus distillery offering tours, tastings, food, and a cocktail bar. Stop here if you are a fan of Jim Beam, Knob Creek, Basil Hayden, Baker's, or Booker's. We visited wanting to try their higher end products (Baker's & Booker's) which we were able to do by purchasing a tasting "ticket" at their gift shop. - pay the extra $5 for unique the keepsake glass. Once you have a drink ticket, head over to their (single door) tasting room for either a cocktail or a single pour of any of their products. Plenty of seating outside or bring a picnic to enjoy your bourbon on the lawn!

Jennifer H

We had an amazing tour today. We had Stacy at 1pm tour. She was so nice and so smart about the whole process. We got to fill our owe bottle and put our finger print on the cap. She told us great ways to mix the drinks. This is a must to do!

Karl Koch

Great stop on the Ky. Bourbon trail

Scott Bright

Very fun place to tour. A lot to see. Gift shop has a ton of stuff. There are food and drinks. Get your distillery tour tickets early because they do sell out. Walk the grounds and take a lot of pics!

Tom Faull

An essential factory tour for all Bourbon lovers. Interesting tour takes about an hour and includes free tasting. Lovely grounds and friendly staff.

Doug McCage

Awesome place for whiskey lovers. Two story museum and store with lots to buy including stuff you can't get in the store.

Cloudpuncher Garcia

If you ever get the opportunity to be in the area of the Jim Beam still house. I highly recommend the tour. We had a great time the tour guide was hilarious and full of information. Great to see and learn the history of the famous bourbon.

Kristy Knutson

I had a blast going through the factory, learning about how bourbon is made, seeing all the old decanters and even bottling my own Knob Creek bottle! They even have a copper clad, barrel elevator in the visitor's center. This was a highlight to visit!

Jeff Bethune

Cool tour. Most industrial and modern manufacturing of any of the distilleries on the bourbon trail. Would recommend

Steve Williamson

I have been a long time fan and drinker of Jim Beam. I finally visited this Distillery a day ago. When we arrived to the visitor center it seemed like we were a bother. Like the staff did not want to deal with my wife and I. When i asked the clerk about the tour she was rude and said " I dont deal with that, see if there is someone at the counter by the front door." Every bottle in this place is cheapr at any liqour store. Save your money and wait until you leave to buy a bottle. Left here made a left turn drove a couple miles and found Four Roses. Great experience and better service. Good-bye Jim its was a fun ride. See you down the road.

Geoff Hudson

We were fortunate to be in a group to ourselves, so we clobbered our guide, Adam, with a barrage of tier-2 support questions. He was a hoot and we really enjoyed the beautiful countryside around the distillery.

Sean Carroll

Great tour, beautiful campus, wonderful BBQ joint to eat at after some delicious testing

Dan's Garage

Great place to visit did the 90 minute tour. It was very informative and included a tasting of 3 different Jim Beam products and you get to keep the Jim Beam tasting glass all for $14.00 per person over 21yrs of age. You can even bottle your own bottle knob creek single barrel 120 proof & put your fingerprint in the wax that seals the topper. Cost for the Knob Creek bottling is free to do it for them, it’s free labor they say but if ya want to keep the bottle you did you get to fingerprint it & buy it at regular cost. It was a great tour. I recommend it. BTW the price of most bottles of JB at the distillery are high compared to say Walmart or a liquor store etc. but the other souvenirs were not priced all that high.

Lisa Brown

Really interesting. Did not know there was so much history behind bourbon

Adam Skiles

Well I work there so I'm biased, but it rates a 5 star for a place to work too.

Jeffrey Egolf

Staff was friendly and the facilities are beautiful. My wife and I got there at 5pm so we didn't make the tour. Wished they were open later. We weren't disappointed though, and were able to get some good souvenirs for our friends after one of the staff helped us out with whiskey selections.

Rob Sandusky

Great gift shop, great smoke house. The craft distillery tour Bourbon 101 was a little boring; I'd rather have seen the whole working facility. You'll have fun either way, we should have just paid for the upgraded tour.

Stephanie Smith

We was just there it was so beautiful and nice, but a candle it is amazing can you order them off a site by any chance

Clark Absher

Awesome distillery nestled in the hills of bourbon country. Great staff that provides a solid tour from start to finish.

mightymouse3858 .

Just an overall cool place. Fun and informative tour. Beautiful well manicured grounds. Nachos at the little lunch cafe were tasty. Worth stopping at for sure weather you are even a bourbon drinker or not.

navjot singh Sandhu

Truckers, follow happy hallow rd straight up to security office. Receiving starts at 730hrs. Overnight parking might available at yard.

John Frye

What an awesome tour. The pour out of the Knob Creek barrel was amazing. I loved every minute here.

Steven Rogers

Though we thought we were going to get a tour, we still had a fun time at the tasting learning the history and sampling 4 different drinks. It did get quite loud with others at the main bar, and it would have been easier to hear if we were in a separate area. Plenty of items in the shop to pick up gifts, though we just stick with the shot glasses we received from the tasting.

Alicia Marie

I had a wonderful time on the tour today, the customer service and everyone I had the pleasure of speaking with were super friendly and kind. Also, I have visited many distilleries and this was by far the cleanest one I have visited. I will definitely be returning and thanks again for an awesome time!

Thomas

Incredibly engaging and informative tour, great for all ages. On the tour, you go through each of the steps necessary to produce a bottle of Kentucky Bourbon. You even get a chance to bottle your own bourbon complete with your thumb print in wax on top of the bottle. There is also a great exhibit for the Independent Stave Company on the production of these new white oak, well charred, bourbon barrels.

Stefan To

Very interesting and nice place. All the buildings are in good condition. The guides are very nice and have a lot interesting stories about the distillery

Tim DeLong

We had a great time. The guide gave us information about Jim Beam history and we got to bottle our own bottle Knob Creek single barrel. The tasting at the end of the tour was great. Highly recommended.

Zach Martin

This place is great! Me and my wife just did a tour and enjoyed every minute. We leaned a fair amount about how whisky and bourbon is made. We even bottle our on bourbon. They also have Fred's smokehouse right there. I assure you they have very good food. I'd highly suggest eating here when you visit.

Jake

Tour sold out right as soon as I arrived at the distillery (2pm) which is incredibly disappointing considering the drive it takes to get to Jim Beam from anywhere. There is a restaurant on site and a bourbon bar along with the usual gift shop. I'm sure the tour could be 5 star but to be done with tours by 2 pm is just disappointing, especially when you think most people are doing the bourbon trail.

Will Campbell

I may be biased because I am now part of the Beam family. At least that's what they told us at the end of the tour. :D The tour guide was informative, entertaining, and very accommodating to our infant son coming along. The Distillery offers tours, has a bar for Jim Beam themed cocktails, has an on-campus BBQ place, and a gift shop. In the spirit of a comprehensive review we tried all of it and had a great time.

Danae Bye

Yessss! Great merch and superb tour. Fun and cool to make a bottle.

Jeff Porter

Never been There! But Excellent Bourbon Whiskey.

Becky Lefeber

Tour was amazing. Tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Tasting was enjoyable because you got to pick your own flavors. Ate at smokehouse after, would recommend for anyone.

Jemellee Manaoat

A must see when in Kentucky! It was Absolutely an amazing experience! Out tour guide young Justin, was funny and very knowledgeable of the products! I’ve never really drank bourbon but after being in Kentucky and visiting Jim Beam and another Bourbon distillery, I now really love it! We got a tour of the property and a taste of their products and.....free shot glass and drinking glass! The bar tender Gary was also nice and the cashiers at the front! And of course Fred’s smoke house served delicious sandwiches! Overall experience was awesome!!!!! Definitely would come back here!

alex quick

Very cool place. They have an expansive, multi-floor gift shop full of swag. They also offer guided tours of the facility which allow you to bottle your own fith, which I highly suggest! Our guide was Stephanie, and we learned a ton! Great time.

Mindi Slaymaker

We were just there this past weekend. This was my 4th time to the distillery and we live in Iowa. We were last there 5 years ago and 4 years ago they made some major changes and it was fantastic!!! You now get to actually tour the distillery and making of Jim Beam, something you have never been able to see before. The new stillhouse gift shop was great. We loved the lunch and ice cream at Fred's. The tour guide was great and the tasting at the end was a fun experience. Compared to visits in the past this was by far the best. Thanks for all of the changes you have made. It was a great trip.

Andrew Hsu

Tour guides are very informative, friendly. If you are a whiskey drinker of any kind beginner or advanced, you'll enjoy this place immensely.

Frank Ricciardi

Very fascinating look at a more modern bourbon manufacturing plant. The tour was very informative of the Beam family history and distilling process. Just two bourbon samples at the end of the tour as opposed to the four at Makers Mark, not a deal breaker though. Very fun.

Ken Sims

Excellent Factory tour with a walk through of the whole process. Tasting at the end of the tour lets each person pick a total of three products of your choosing to taste. You are given a card with a chip counter on it and can walk around and make your selection until your three choices are used up. If you have several people in your group it works well as you can share your tastings. We had four of our family members so we ended up with 12 tastings to share.

Steve Inguanta

We weren't are allowed to visit the barrell storage warehouse during our tour and no explanation was given. Bummer because having visited 7 years ago and enjoying that part I was really looking forward to it. Also the bottling line was down. So we missed out on 2 pretty important parts of the tour. No form of compensation even offered.

Business Hours of Jim Beam American Stillhouse in Kentucky

SUNDAY
12–4:30PM
MONDAY
9AM–5:30PM
TUESDAY
9AM–5:30PM
WEDNESDAY
9AM–5:30PM
THURSDAY
9AM–5:30PM
FRIDAY
9AM–5:30PM
SATURDAY
9AM–5:30PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Jim Beam American Stillhouse en Kentucky
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Jim Beam American Stillhouse
Jim Beam American Stillhouse
Travel Agency - Kentucky

Distillery

Frankfort/Franklin County Tourist Commission
Frankfort/Franklin County...
Travel Agency - Kentucky

Tourist information center

Total Travel Service
Total Travel Service
Travel Agency - Kentucky

Travel agency

Cincinnati USA Visitor Center
Cincinnati USA Visitor Ce...
Travel Agency - Kentucky

Visitor center

Dehoney Travel, Inc.
Dehoney Travel, Inc.
Travel Agency - Kentucky

Travel agency