Reviews of Grade A Auto Parts & Scrap Metal Recycling (Scrap Yards)

7301 Grades Ln, Louisville, KY 40219, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

You have the information of real people like you who purchase the products and services of Grade A Auto Parts & Scrap Metal Recycling (Scrap Yards) near Indiana.

At the present the business has a score of 4.1 out of 5 and this score was based on 256 reviews.

You must have seen that the average score it has is very high, and it's based on a very large number of scores, so we can conclude that the valuation is very accurate. If there are many people who bothered to leave their opinion when they are happy with the business, is that it works.

As you know, we do not usually stop to place scores when they are good and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Scrap Yards corresponds to the category of Used auto parts store.

Where is Grade A Auto Parts & Scrap Metal Recycling?

REVIEWS OF Grade A Auto Parts & Scrap Metal Recycling IN Indiana

Jamie Maloy

Went in for a trunk lid today and Raymond is awesome!!!! Couldn't have asked for better service. Left happy! Thanks Raymond. :)

Randall Wells

Great staff and great deals

Michael Whitehouse

Came today to find a mirror for my sonata. The guy at the desk was awesome with helping me find the car i needed. He knew just where i had to go. Ask for Joey French!

Jesus Labrada

Love scraping at scraping

Angela Gibson

They put a good motor in for a great price great service and good timing . is recommend the sales re James Shekels a1 customer service and follow up calls . go to great A

kennys imports

I have been selling them for scrap metal for years they always take good care of me

Pablo Alvarez

Second knocking motor i bought from Denny, who conveniently doesn’t work for Grade F auto parts anymore. Called to notify them that this motor had a loud knock, to which they responded “the notes said it was a good running engine and that i should have paid for extra warranty.” After a month of back and forth with about all the salesperson, their “mechanic” and no reasonable options where it didn’t require me paying an extra $200 - $400 to fix their problem, i get transfer to Richard Edwards. Who presented me the very same options but this time he introduced “partial payment” to the equation while forgetting that it was because the incompetence of an employee of theirs that im stuck with bad motor. Long story short, time passed and now he is wiping his hands with “it is over thirty days!” I WOULD NOT DO BUSINESS WITH A COMPANY WHOS ASSURANCE OF A PARTS CONDITION IS AS GOOD AS BLINDLY BUYING FOR SOMEONE ONLINE. No there is nothing you can do at this point other than refunding me what i paid for the motor, but i don’t see you all doing that...

Chuck 502

Very helpful and I won't go back to pull@ part there is no fee to get in and plenty of wheel barrels for you parts and tools

marvin harper

I've dealt with all kinds of recycling companies but these guys were top notch. Paid top of the line price putting som cash in my pocket and taken a heap of junk metal off my hands

Yoniel Cruz

Called and they just hung up on me mid sentence

Tom Sanders

Love scraping at grade a!!

jackson ragan

best place to get rid of a stolen car they wont ask questions and they wont help the person you stole it from

jeremy Williams

Kurtis wolfe helped me get a set of mirrors for my car at a great price

Ulysses Buford

Scrap department are always ontop of their game. Tiffanys fast with the computer and entertaining everytime

Thomas Rasinen

Excellent service and lowest prices for Auto Parts! Call James at extension #1419. Tell him Thomas sent you and he will find any part you need at the best price.

CRIS PINSONITO

i have to say i was in a tough situation when my back up vehicle died out. i was referred to a company to get me towed and was pleasantly surprised at the amount i received. My partner and I will definitely refer folks back that way

Mary Kay

Best scrap prices in town, they will match or beat any competitor. Quick and easy service, ask for Manuel he has over 20 years experience in the business and can answer any questions

Jay White

My friend Denver Stewart introduced me to grade a scrap and Manuel a few months ago after bad experiences all over louisville. I must share my wonderful experiences with everyone and encourage you to stop in and give them a try, I promise that you won't be disappointed. Thanks for your hard work and the utmost respect that you give your customers. Keep up the good work!!!!

Joel Hamilton

The service was amazing, prices were good, and they bent over backwards to make sure they got me the parts i needed that day, even though i showed up right before they closed. Ray Ramirez helped me and is a mvp for sure!!!! I will definitely be going back there for any parts i need.

Floyd Byrum

All business in and out and on your way with cash very professional i have done business here over a decade Fast reliable knowledgeable

Steve Estes

I've dealt with several junk yards in town the gradea is the best. I deal with them selling scrap and in car parts Tiffany back in the office is really good customer service the best you can get. I really don't know how they'd operate with out her.

Trish Huddleston

Awesome service best scrap prices in town

david harrison

Went there today and am in the yard 15 min and go back to my truck and some one stole my floor jack and the radio out of my truck went back in to ask about it and to see if they had any cameras all they said was they were not responsible and that was all they said

Denver Stewart

Just wanted to give a shout out to my good friends at grade a scrap recyclers and their fearless leader Manuel and thank them for such a good job. Alwaysmaking each and every trip a real pleasure and I always look forward to seeing them and making the best money in town for my junk .

LINDA MATINA

As an inexperienced dealer in this I felt the team guided me and treated me fairly, I would definitely recommend this company in Louisville to my friends..Thanks for making this trip a positive experience! Linda

Jclaker24

Service desk wasn't very knowledgeable with what they had or did not have in stock you can go to the U-Pick but most of the vehicles are pretty picked over most the car's headlights doors mirrors and tires were gone unlike several of the junk yards around town they do not have an entry fee to go in also the service desk had lost someone's parts and they tried to blame it on somebody who is on vacation

Mitchel Perkins

Don’t like to leave bad reviews but as a descendant of the Baird family and someone who grew up in one of the largest junkyards in the state and shops with them on a daily basis, i can confidently say Grade A Auto parts has lost a customer for life and their signs scattered across the yard about “good work ethic” and “putting the customer first” are far from the actual practices that take place here, do yourself a favor and buy replacement parts online or from an authentic local junkyard because the PATHETIC SERVICE HERE IS NOT WORTH THE SAVINGS!

Tishonda Pumphrey

Through some miscommunication and getting the wrong product. Curtis in the main office not only saved me money, but got me the right rim in the same day! Thanks guys!

the family the family

They always take care of me here . Best prices in town. Great customer service. Tiff izzy & Savannah always make it fun !!!

Deanna Newill

They definitely need additional people available to answer the phones. I waited on hold over an hour just to ask the price they are paying for scrap metal. By the time they answered I didn't have enough time to drive there. Absolutely ridiculous to have such a long hold time.

Leshia Wolfe

I called yesterday (5-17-17) and was inquiring about a few mustang parts... I was put on hold at 4:30pm (mind you they close at 5pm) and finally gave up at 5:30 pm when by then still no one had came back finish helping me. This is not very professional!!!

G Jones

Very clean, very organized salvage yard. Person working the desk was very helpful and provided me with a printout showing the location of the vehicles that I was looking for. Will be back every time i need something for a project car.

Martina Kendrick

Scarp department is wonderful. Been a customer for years and that wont change! Tiffany is my favorite!!

Robert Corbett

It was my first time going here and it was great. Im sorta new to scrapping, so it was nice not being treated like a moron. (That happened at Freedom Metals. Never go there.) Kim and Adam were great to work with, they broke it down step by step. Thank you

Adaway peformance

I have been going to grade a, and buying parts since 2013. So I went there today and they told me that I had to pay two dollars, to walk through the junkyard and give them my personal phone number.So I left, and the guy behind me in line left too, and we both went to Isa pick pull and save. Where it’s free. I asked grade a auto parts, why I have to pay now, and they said they had people overdosing in there junkyard.How’s that my fault.

troy applehans

So I was told I purchased an item in 2015 on eBay I have 100% positive feedback back from sales and purchasing.. I tried to order a part on eBay and was told I couldn't bid on this item..I sent message asking why and this is what they sent me. Do to a aggravated sale in 2015 and do not want to do further business with me. I sent email asking what item for I don't recall any issue! So sense no reply the only thing I can recall is a fender that was shipped to me damaged in which it was shippers fault I received a refund and I still left good reviews for this company!

kyra family channel kyra

Amy and Vicky Thank You again for your wonderful Service Go Grade A Auto Parts.

Michael Wallace

Great place to find used parts for vehicles at a great price. Joel and the other employees always offer assistance above and beyond most local yards. Thanks!

Codey Smith

James sheckles helped me and he was one of the nicest person that i have ever bought parts from wanna gove a shout out to James Sheckles and Grade A good place ato buy from if possible i would give 10 stars thanks to you all

Lee Tucket

Always treated me with respect and had good manners.

Kenyata Leslie

My experience with Grade A has ALWAYS been wonderful! My uncle is my mechanic and he does most of my mechanical work but because he is not in a garage he's limited without the proper equipment so for my major jobs like my Motor and my clutch being replace and mist recently my compressor I turn to Grade A. Glenn is amazing I always ask for him personally I tell him what's going on he says "we'll take care of it " I leave my keys and THEY TAKE CARE OF IT! I'm a woman and I never leave feeling like I got swindled out of my money the prices are very reasonable. I refer all my friend to Grade A for Mechanical work!!!!!!!

Ron Mman

James lastinger is good help.if you need anything from upic he is the man to talk to.

James Dennis

They pay more than others and the staff is very friendly and interesting

Jeffrey W.

Great place to purchase used auto parts. Mike, in sales, went out of his way to get the part that i needed. Highly satisfied with my overall experience. Thanks...

Jeremiah Hill

I needed a van that broke down picked up from a gas station. They said if they could they would pick it up that day (Saturday) or if not, first thing Monday. 4 phone calls later, it was still there Tuesday, so the gas station manager had it towed to LMPD impound. It cost $165 to get the van out just to send it to the junk yard. Giving credit where it's due, when there driver picked up the van from impound, the check was for $80 more than agreed upon, hence a 2 star rather than one. They reimbursed half of the impound fee. So if you find yourself in a situation where you need them to be organized this is not the people to deal with. If time isn't critical, they seem like nice folks, you might be okay.

gary502 .

Been a long time customers. The ladies in the scrap trailer are my absolute favorite!

Lucy Cooper

Tiffany and Savanna are super friendly with a great personality. Everyone there treats me well without judgement. I appreciate all of you and your role in recycling

Mitchell Kessler

Ordered a part at a good price on a Monday said it would be ready that day, there was some confusion and had to get a different part and said that it could be in as soon as tomorrow(Tuesday) but 100% Wednesday. To make a long story short haven’t gotten it today which is Thursday and said it should be in Friday morning.

Nick Roberts

I needed a dip stick for a 2002 Escort ZX2, Joel looked up his inventory and found that he had one. He directed me to row F where I found exactly what I needed. I took it to the checkout counter and he said "no charge". I thought that was a very courteous way to handle my problem so I decided I should write a review telling other people who need a part to repair their car to give Grade A a chance to sell them what they need. If my experience is the norm then their customer service deserves an A+.

joey k

James and Raymond and staff we're very helpful. They handled everyone is very professionally. Great job guy's

howard stinson

Gave me the wrong part then exchanged it for a bad part then finally a good part. Spent 3 hours here waiting for them to sort it out. Highly unorganized and unprofessional.

Carl Maertz

Best auto salvage in Kentucky and great service and great prices and people to come see always have a smile on their faces and very well spoken for and polite, thank you and will always tell my friends and family to go to your yard.

Ovtaven Thruston

James at the front counter was a huge help and was able to give me a good deal on my parts. Thanks Grade A

GiGi Garcia

Every time I call Grade A to get a part, they take care of us. The staff is awesome, and the facility is great! Anything you need for your car, they can get it. Don't waste your money at dealerships.

Ashley sego

If I could give them 0 stars I would. They're so unorganized its unreal. They're liars and only want your money. If you take your car up here to buy parts and pay for installation be prepared for them to not call you for updates and not tell you where your car is at if they take it to another shop that they are partnered with. Every time I called no one would tell me what is going on with my car and would forward me to my sales rep. Who would not answer and not call back even if you call 2-3 times a day leaving a voicemail for a week. They just keep giving you a runaroun.

shae farmer

Scrap department..meil

Jeffery Wright

I wish I could leave ZERO Stars .. promised me over a lengthy period of time my part was coming. Lied to me on several occasions. Told them almost immediately this was for my work vehicle, had a mechanic on standby to be ready to install the part 3 different times wasted his time , they were aware of this also. After 2 weeks of lying to me. They finally lied again , said, "The part had came in several times and their QC rejected it. They fellow I spoke with last cursed on the phone to me and I had been perfectly cordial. Best stay away from this business if you want to be treated decently.

Tori Rocheleau

My mechanic diagnosed my Son's 03 Element As needing a new motor, one of the cylinders was blown. We weren't sure what we wanted to do get another used vechile or get another motor. Ray Ramirez at Grade A made it an easy choice. A motor with 100k mile less then the one that needed replace 1yr warranty parts and labor just made sense. Ray was fantastic from start to finish making sure I got the best price and was kept in the loop with the mechanics process. I will recommend Grade A to anyone.

Holly Frye

Great place. Really nice people. I personally know Aaron Simon who works here. Great guy. Answer any question you got. Really nice guy.

Will Will

Erin, Brandon, and Mike are the best. They have always taken care of me with good prices and the best service. The owners, Bill Gatti, Gary Spivak, and Sean Garber know how to run a business and treat customers right.

Fred Jones

Outstanding service from James sheckles thanks for everything.

Greg Rapp

Terry went the extra mile for me to find a LH side cut of a 2015 Tahoe. I didn't have any luck with anyone else that I normally do business with. He has earned my respect and first call on anything else in the future.

C A

Avoid at all costs. I worked with Joey at Grade A over the phone for a specific pair of headlights I had been looking for. When they arrived they were not what I had been assured that they were, I specifically asked him if these were the Xenon type but Halogen is what arrived. After some discussion back and forth Grade A refused to pay for the headlights to be returned even though that was the right thing to do. I reluctantly paid to ship them back and two weeks after they received the headlights I still do not have a refund. Currently I have no headlights and they have more than $500 of my money. Obviously this is not the way to run any business. 9/27/18 - Joey French has all of my contact information. 9/28/18 - Finally got my refund, 18 days after the headlights arrived at Grade A. Of course the $41 refund for me shipping them back did not occur. 10/1/18 - Joey told me on Friday morning the 28th that he would check on the refund for the shipping. No refund still. Reached out to Joey. 10/2/18 - Still no refund for the $41 in shipping 10/3/18 - Still no refund, texted Joey for status, no response. 10/4/18 - Still no refund, Joey did respond yesterday and told me it had been submitted. 10/5/18 - No refund yet but I did actually here from the bookkeeping department yesterday so fingers-crossed. 10/8/18 - Finally received the refund today, glad to have this resolved but this ranks up there with the worst retail experiences of my life. 10/25/2018 - Looks like Grade A has updated their response to try claim that they are not at fault for sending me the wrong headlights but that is completely false. When Joey and i discussed this originally I was crystal clear that i needed Xenon headlights instead of Halogen. That is not what they sent and apparently they still want to not accept that they made a mistake and didn't want to make things right. I stand by my original statement, avoid at all costs. I will be happy to attach images of my conversations to prove my point. 10/30/2018 - Grade A edited their response again on 10/29 to show that they had fully refunded the returned headlights and my cost to ship them back. Additionally they acknowledged that the mistake on the order was not mine.

gene gene

Joey was Great To WORK with. He found exactly what I needed.

where am I

Daniel M was super helpful.

Johnny Peak

Adam Bowman and Manuel Leos are very helpful and knowledgeable

John Scott Davidson

I am partners with these guys so we deal parts back and forth on a daily basis and they are always up front and honest with me about their parts. Bryan, Bill Jr, and Vicky are the best! Great honest service here at Grade A!

majid ghavami

Wonderfull experience getting parts for my Range Rover and Hyundai. Really great professional group of people there. In particular Glen. Thank you Glen for being such a hard working man!

TBK19XX .

Was at the scrap department today Tiffany at the front desk was amazing I was in and out

Breanna Brewer

I am giving a 3stars because I had some small problems but the manager Lynn was a nice lady who gave me great customer service .

James Bomar

Tried to sell them my son's Pathfinder, and he is in the army and could use the money. Was quoted one price and when I called back, "Mika" never picked up. I think "Mika" is a key word for I quoted a price to high and not to answer. I was originally quoted $225-$250. But when I called back and went through the whole process again, they quoted $200 with the wheels and $180 without. Tires are new and son wanted them. I haggled for $185, they seemed a little unhappy about the extra $5, and I have not heard from them in two weeks. And all they were going to do is scrap it. Maybe they need someone in charge who will follow through with their transactions. Also they usually only respond to positive feedback and on a rare occasion will reply to ones they think they can fix.

Karl Johnson

The staff at Grade A recycling are extra friendly treat me like family wouldn't sell my scrap metal to anyone else. The scale house staff are on top of their jobs and provide prompt service..

Deontae Cunningham

Great people. Willing to help save you time and money. Even if they do not have it they will help locate it through their networking. I will be going back anytime I need a part thanks Curtis. Also thank you for the location of my hard to locate parts....

Jennifer Evans

I am very satisfied with Curtis his costumer services was outstanding and he got the part I needed and the part works perfect thank you so much Curtis from Charlie Keith and dad

Misty J

There prices are a little higher than other junk yards but they have a better selection on harder to find cars. Only junk yard in Louisville that has Saab 9-3 parts. It's always clean and organized which is nice when you just wanna get in and get out. They also offer to pull your parts which is a nice change of pace from the other junk yards. I own a tire business and I get a lot of rims and tires along with parts from these guys. I recommend them for anyone not mechanical inclined.

Mak S

Works with me well help me out great gang up front big heads-up to Damon thanks for the 5- 8 minutes

BigRigOneStopShop

Great service! Shipped straight to my business and found the right part.

Mark Moch

good customer service and I went to Grade A Auto Parts first time folks there are great very helpful in the got a job done without Amy outstanding worker

Nathanuel Kemp

Very very good Customer Service and Damon the parts guy was very hands on with making sure I got my parts even calling me to remind me and keep me up to date when my parts came in.

Kim Hardin

Awesome place to scrap and work!!! Love the scrap department, you guys are like family. Wouldn't go anywhere else!

Tim Leavell

Best place in Louisville to old junk cars etc too!

Jessica Williams

Great service, i had a woman named Vicky help me and she was very knowledgeable and got me exactly what i needed. Will be sure to let everyone know how great the service is here and i will be back again!!!

shannon drane

Spoke with Kurtis over the phone on Friday looking for a very specific part, when grade a didn't have it he help me find some online options. He was super nice the whole time. As a female dealing with car issues it was a refreshing change to be treated like an intelligent human being. Thanks Kurtis for doing such a wonderful job!!

Mark Cheatam

Nice review by Ray Ramirez with 5 stars. Unfortunately he works there!!! I hit 1 star for dishonesty. Too bad I can't remove his 5 stars. Great prices and friendly service actually. Would give them 5 stars but honesty is more important. Cheap trick by owner wouldn't you say? I and people in general read reviews for a truthful opinion, not a biased one.

matt stansbury

Terrible service, talk to you like they know what they are talking about and that they know their inventory but reality is they gave no clue. Was greeted with oh yeah sure thing we have plenty and they are in this location, reality was 1/3 of one car in completely different location.

Chad Acree

Todd McGraw was extremely helpful, and was able to quickly take care of what I was looking for answering all questions. Call extenion 1504.

Tarah Dawson

I love scrapping here

John Coomer

I have been a long time customer at grade a . great gals. Awesome. Great public relations. Savannah is the sweetest. I just love her . you will always see more of me

Amanda Lee

The staff couldnt find me in their system for 40 minutes.. I was getting anxious bc I had some plans, but thankfully the plans weren't an exact time. The staff was SUPER friendly and nice though. An elder man who i spoke with on the phone was kind and made sure that everything was perfect for me. Such great customer service at both the parts pick up and the scrap yard. A kind worker walked me to where I needed to go for the scrap because I didnt know where to go. The staff at the part pick up was super patient with me and didnt seem at all irritated that they couldnt find me in their system. They did everything they could and did find me. I was very appreciative of their efforts. A young man at the main grade a auto though seemed short and like he didnt have much time for me. I felt put off.

greg bowman

I can always find what I'm looking for and if not they have always pointed me where to go

David Adams

Good people at scrap department. Adam has always been helpful when i had questions or had truck problems. Tiffany in office has a nack for making people smile and a good laugh is something that I never leave without. Friendly, polite, caring staff in scrap division. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

John Sommers

Great company fantastic customer service.

Casandra D Appletan

I was out of town visiting family and we had a problem with my vehicle I have heard of Southern hospitality but the gal at Grade A Recycling took good care of me and my family. Not only did we get towed they gave us a great scrap price . If you're ever down in that neck of the woods and need to get rid of your old metal definitely hit them up. Thanks for helping a naive lady get squared away. Love Louisville Kentucky..I will be back

Aaron Wise

i recently order a passenger headlight and mirror from grade A for my 2012 dodge ram 1500. I went and picked up parts from them 3 days after they were ordered. I had to go out of town for the week when i returned home to fix my truck i realized that they order the wrong headlight assembly. This is after i was on hold for 45 minuets to get a hold of someone and explain in detail what year,make and model my vehicle was. not impressed at all.

George Feinelle

Never going back been going here for 10 years go across street pick pull save your waisting your time and money at grade a. Sale outs

Donald Wood

Been selling cars here for years. Love how entertaining tiffany is whike she makes sure the line is never long

Ms Mikki

My Husband Kenny S have been going to Grade A for many years. We are very happy with the service we receive . The staff is very friendly the prices are always the best. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to recycle items . Grade A considers the enviroment and keeps every nice.

Chris Ennis

Tiffany and Steven are by far my favorite in the scrap department. They make every visit enjoyable.

T Bone

Tiffany Jones and izzy are freaking awesome they get u in and out also grade A Allstate is paying the best and also take great care of me every time I come in

S Porter

Love scraping at grade a!!!

Andrew Morgan

I live a couple hours away and no yards local have the parts i need. Tried using there search function didn't work out so well especially since the parts i need span across years and trims, tried to call and talk to someone was in queue for 15 minutes before i decided to hang up. Needless to say I wont be making the trip there.

Alyssa Adams

Curtis offered great service from my first time speaking with him. Made sure I had the correct part. I'm sure the process would have been 10 times more difficult without his help. Very satisfied customer.

Chris Wingo

Not sure what the issues are with the phones, but ive called 6 times and was either hung up on or left on hold for 10 minutes.

Helen Crary

This company is above and beyond great. Louisville division Rocks They are fair and professional Will be back Thanks All

Tramaine Hasty

Everytime I have visited the Grade A location it has been a great experience, excellent customer service. Mr Manuel has excellent knowledge of the value of scrapping & benefits of products use. He was very helpful in answering my questions and I will surely recommend this facility to my friends & business distributors.

Billy Luttrell

This place is a joke one of the bosses harry garber like to verbally threaten workers with his attorneys and makes workers work in 6 to 8 inches of water with the electric plugs surge boxes under water i will never go there to get anything

James Young

Fair prices, good parts & always great customer service. They’re organized & really helpful.

Patty Johnson

Larry you are the greatest at Amen in Shepherdsville on Blue Lick Road. I can always find what I come for and always treated great. The prices are the cheapest around and always service with a smile. Thanks Larry. Always my first choice for my auto parts needs and my brothers also.

David Wright

nice people who work there...

Cynthia Henry

Great experience! Joey answered all my questions and walked me thru every step of the way! Great place to deal with!

Amy Law

Great company to work for me!!! Thank you Grade A for allowing me to be about of the team!!! Or, shall .I say family.... because that is what Grade A is!!!!

B&A Eaton

Tiffany in the office at the front desk and Jerry in the back on the scarp metal side are great people, very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone, thanks y'all Brent!

John Beeby

Todd McGrew was great to work with. He followed through on what he said he'd do, and worked hard to get photos of the part so I could be sure it was going to work for my car in NY.

Heather Evans

The most unprofessional, disorganized company I have ever dealt with. Lied to multiple times. Was supposed to have a car picked up and be the first, it's going on 2pm with no driver in sight. I would give no stars if I could. Dont waste your time with this mess of a company!

Sean Richmond

I was in real trouble with an old car that wasn't worth towing home, and the friendly staff helped me get it towed away for free, and even get me some compensation for the scrap value. The process was easy, and the staff did a great job. They are the best!

Kathleen Witt

The worse experience I ever had with a scrap yard in my life!!! DONT go here there the are not helpful and there selfish. Go to pull apart there MUCH better. This company is all about screwing you over. You never get the right part or the right color body part you order. And if you do it's really damaged. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! Will NEVER go back

Tracy Lawrence

The Guys always great to help. Been dealing with this site for over 20yrs. Nice doin Business with ya , Keep it up fella's ! !

Erica Smith

Curtis was awesome has great customer service definitely will be returning most definitely

Todd Rankin

Great at first but when I had to get a refund I had to call after 2 days cause they never put my money back on my card and the part was a POS!!!!! Sorry not getting my business again

CHRISR RADICH

Best salvage yard around, I highly recommend going to William if you need good quality parts! He is my only call from now on. Thanks again William I greatly appreciate you.

Dean Torres

I had purchased an engine from the PRP location and dealt with Katie V. and she was EXTREMELY helpful and also VERY professional. She offered for to install the engine as well and she delivered my repair before the due date. The sales staff was great to deal with. Overall a pretty good experience.

Leanna French.

damon was a big help he was very polite and knowledgeable

Dale Hardin

Good service kind people and showing much appreciation.

James Sheckles

Joey french is the best sales guy they have here if you need anything this is who I would go to keep up the good work man

Darth Bane

Very unpleasant experience. Staff was very rude to my wife, even though she made it clear that she was confused and had never dealt with scrap before.

Keisha Johnston

I JUST WANT TO LET EVERYBODY KNOW ON GOOGLE, ( GRADE A SCARP YARD) IS THE BEST PLACE IN TOWN TO TAKE YOUR SCARP TOO. THEY GIVE YOU TOP DALLOR, ON ALL YOUR SCARP, I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH THEM FOR MANY MANY YEARS AND I WONT EVER STOP GOING TO GRADE A SCARP AND RECYCLING, CAUSE THEY ARE THE (BEST IN TOWN) AND THEY ARE VERY RESPECTFUL, KIND, NICE, AND THERE ARE AWESOME PEOPLE, I WILL ALWAYS GIVE THEM A POSITIVE SHOUT AT GRADE A SCARP RECYCLING.. THANKS GRADE A SCARP RECYCLING FOR BEING MY NUMBER 1 CHOICE!! THIS IS FOR YOU MR. HARRIS, AND ALL THE OTHER PEOPLE I KNOW..

Kenny Muse

Great people, good prices, been going to them for years. The take care of their customers.

Anthony Stroud

Glen is the fastest at getting parts really good man great quality, nobody is better!

Tina Howell

Awesome! Needed a new battery and Glen was very helpful. I was able to get what I needed and he took my old one out and put my new one in. Thank you Glen!

Chris Gathof

They should inventory their parts a little better I sat on hold for 45 minutes before I finally spoke with someone and I was told ya we have numerous vehicles out here you can come and look and see if we got what you need like I called because I didn't want to have to come out there and look through numerous vehicles to see if you have the part I need I called to see if you had it I mean what good does it do to call somebody just to find out if you have a vehicle not necessarily is the greatest inventory system I've seen.

Ted Hettel

Saved me a couple thousand in parts and labor ordering through the yard and doing the teardown and install myself. Ray Ramirez went the extra mile to not only find me the right parts for my make and model, but was also able to get an exact match on the color. If all their representatives are as good as Ray and the young lady in the parts pick up warehouse, I suggest you give them a chance to earn your business.

Josh Murphy

Love the scrap department Tiffany and Steven are the best

Alexander Williams

Been waiting 2 weeks for someone to call back about picking my car up still waiting dont recommend they dont care for there coustomers

Powers Gillespie

Good service. Friendly people. Had a part shipped in and arrived for pickup the day after the expected arrival. Went to the self pick yard and got right where I needed to go since the counter guy wrote down where they were. Although I didn't find everything I needed, they were very cool about the few pieces of hardware I needed and pulled.

Scott Coomer

Love everyone in the scrap division . The cashier is just amazing, wouldn’t be the same without her

Carrie Elliott

Great customer service!

Jacqueline Morriss

I love grade a!!!!!! Micah is awesome and Adam knows his stuff. But. I live themALLT

Becky Green

We ordered a part that we needed ASAP, and before it came in we found another one sooner. We contacted Grade A to cancel the order and get our deposit back. They told us there was a restocking fee in the amount of our deposit, the part never got to Grade A, so how could there be a restocking fee?? We did not get our deposit back, and we will never do business with them again!!!

Danielle Posh

This place is amazing. James S. was so helpful and incredible in finding me what I needed. This is truly a great place.

Angela Hatfield

Tom Wilson i love grade a scrap yard thats the only place for me

Eric F

Usually when I come here I am greeted with condescending attitude. Everyone seems to have this false sense of authority over used parts. Normally there is no effort to offer help beyond the sale/purchase of said part. However, this past experience was different. I was helped by a young man by the name of Brian Kinser. I was looking for a part for my car and no one seemed to have it. I had been looking all day at various junk yards and was becoming a bit frustrated with my dumb luck. I explained this to Brian and even though they were very busy, he was able to locate one in the yard whilst tending to the needs of the line of people behind me. All business was handled in a very professional manner with a friendly attitude. Based on this experience alone I would definitely return to this establishment. Grade A has always been a last resort for me, but I have been persuaded otherwise. My advice for retaining more positive feedback, hire more people like Mr. Kinser!

poler cat

I have been dealing with them for over a week trying to get the last part to fix my front end on my Mazda 3. They quoted my friend and I different prices and different days the part would be in only to find out when I called today that they never ordered it at all. Then today I find out that the part has to be paid for before they will order it which is the first time either me or my friend has heard anything like that in the past week! Then when I asked to speak to a manager I was transferred into a queue where I was on hold for 30+ minutes!!! This place is ridiculous. I will never do business with them again!!

Rickey Shoulders

Been scraping here for years, Tiffany and Savannah take good care of me everytime

Melissa Bridwell

We love the staff always friendly and always fast with the best prices.......

Raksa E36

I like Grade A they have good price but it hard to find car and if you found they properly in the mud or water

Haval Diarbakerli

Great service, great response time, ask for Curtis he is a hell of a salesman.

Kathy Fuqua

The scrap department has always been such a big help to me. I will always be a lifetime customer

Rey Gonzalez

Long time customer izzy and savannah take care of me every time.

Latia Thornton

Very dissatisfied with the service. I went and pulled my own parts on a particular day, but I ended up purchasing the incorrect ones. I then went back and tried to get a refund, but apparently they only do in store credit. Due to the fact that they only had two of my model of car, there was nothing else I needed from them other than my money back. Spoke with a manager and they miraculously had my exact same car on their inventory lot. She said they could pull the parts and they'd be ready the same day. When my mechanic went to pick them up, he was given only half of what I needed. They instructed us to come back to come back the next day and it would be ready. I called at the time the part was supposed to be ready and they told me that it was, but I would have to come get it soon because the person in Building 12 was about to leave. Once I got there, I picked up my part and took it to my mechanic. He calls me immediately after and tells me that they gave me the correct part, but it was for the wrong side. To make matters worse, they labeled it for the side that I needed. Almost as if they were playing a joke on me. When I called back, they put in a ticket to get me the correct part. The customer service is so bad that they didn't even have a good sense of urgency and I waited all day for the replacement. Once it was picked up, again, we were given the same thing we first got (half of the part). After a long week of going back and forth with them and speaking with the head manager, they were finally able to get the right parts. My experience with Grade A was a nightmare and I would definitely not recommend them to my worst enemy! They won't be getting any more of my business for sure!

marcus kemp

Curtis wolf is very nice to deal with, he will get you any part you need, if not lynn will locate it for you, and if she don't have the answer mr nate does these are the nicest people I have ever delt with . I recommend anyone looking for a part call Curtis 368-4040 ext. 1412 I will never shop for a part anywhere else. this group is very professional in every way. thanks again for everything,

Benmomoney La

What is taken here for scrap like any electronic scrapping?

Brittany Hereford

I love getting parts here when Glenn is working. He gets what I need at a reasonable price and has it in when I need it.

Donnie Miller

Awesome place James made it happen for me he is a very honest person an will help u in any way he can. If not he will point u in the right way I would tell everyone to go here parts are good an price is cheap an they have everything . I would do business with them again. Very honest people. Thank u again James.

Ian Schuler

James was outstanding! Found the wheel I needed and at a perfect price.

Anthony Bullitt

Hey needed a set of lenses for my Ford Edge, and the front desk clerk Kurtis located me a pair within 10 minutes that worked out perfect, and was very curtiuos cool person. Appreciated

David King

Pretty terrible recent experience. I needed a new wheel for my car to replace one with a small crack. I called to place the order and even text pictures of the wheel I needed to the service rep to try and ensure they get the right one. My car is a 2013 ford fusion and the fit I ended up needing is the 18 inch 20 spoke painted grey wheel. I show up on a Friday to pick up my part when they said it was ready and it's the wrong wheel type. The woman working that day tells me they will reorder and it should be in by Monday or Tuesday of the following week. I text her pictures of my wheel and sent her the description of it and type name without ever getting a response. The following week I had not heard back so I call Tuesday to check the status. I was placed on hold for over 25 minutes and then disconnected....On Wednesday morning I finally reach another rep and after checking tells me the re-order is ready to be picked up. He specifically told me that the new wheel was the one they had, and not one which had been sent back. So I drive down and not only is there no wheel there for me at all, I'm told that they can only get the one I want now for double the price, over $400 instead of $200. I wasn't how they messed up the order the first time. I wasn't told me why I was told that same day my part was there when it wasn't. I wasn't told why the price went up or if that part was even new or used. The woman at the pickup counter was interested in one thing and that was moving on. The only positive part about my experience was that my refund was issued without argument. The kicker in all of this is when I look online now for the part I need via Allstate's website, it shows they the part I need new (for $400) and one used (for $168). But the customer service was so poor I'm pretty certain it's not worth it. Use Ebay instead.

Jessica Parmer

Working business to business trying to sell a transmission for them and they kept giving me different prices than listed.. wouldn't return my calls. Finally talked to the manager and was put on hold for over 15 minutes with no disregard. Customer service was poor.

Kareem Baghdad

I'm really happy to work with ( James Sheckles ) he is very helpful.

Business Hours of Grade A Auto Parts & Scrap Metal Recycling in Indiana

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
8AM–5PM
TUESDAY
8AM–5PM
WEDNESDAY
8AM–5PM
THURSDAY
8AM–5PM
FRIDAY
8AM–5PM
SATURDAY
8AM–1PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Grade A Auto Parts & Scrap Metal Recycling en Indiana
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Partin's & Son Auto Salvage & Recycling, Inc.
Partin's & Son Auto Salva...
Scrap Yards - Indiana

Recycling center

Paul's Auto Yard
Paul's Auto Yard
Scrap Yards - Indiana

Auto parts store

CWi - Curtis Wrecking, Inc.
CWi - Curtis Wrecking, Inc.
Scrap Yards - Indiana

Salvage yard

67 Auto Salvage & Recycling
67 Auto Salvage & Recycling
Scrap Yards - Indiana

Recycling center

Shelbyville Auto Parts - Metal Recycling
Shelbyville Auto Parts - ...
Scrap Yards - Indiana

Junkyard