Reviews of Suburban Mazda of Troy (Rent Cars)

1794 Maplelawn Dr, Troy, MI 48084, United States Located in: The Suburban Collection Troy Motor Mall

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

You will be able to see all the feddbacks of people who consumed the services and products of Suburban Mazda of Troy (Rent Cars) in Michigan area.

At the moment this firm gets a rating of 3.7 stars out of 5 and the score was based on 212 reviews.

As you can see its rating is very positive, and it's founded on a very high number of feddbacks, so we can conclude that the evaluation is quite reliable. If many people have bothered to rate when they are pleased with the service, it works.

As you know, we do not usually bother to put feddbacks when these are positive and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Rent Cars is included in the category of Mazda dealer.

Where is Suburban Mazda of Troy?

REVIEWS OF Suburban Mazda of Troy IN Michigan

Doug Gordon

Service department is a real cluster----!

Marija Franetovic

Rob Risse and Nick Sinishtaj were ***amazing*** customer service! It was the best experience of buying a car ever. They were professional, knowledgeable, and went out of their way to stay later than late when I was purchasing my CX5, which by the way I love. I finally got my cargo cover ;)!

Simon Little

Received excellent service when I did my oil change.

Mary Holbrook

I stopped into the service department at 7am this morning and was very promptly and pleasantly greeted by the service guys. I was in town from Ontario and had a "noise" that i needed checked out. They had my car up on the hoist and found the sproblem (broken spring). in a couple of minutes. Reassured me it was safe to drive and recommeded i take it in to my delearship when i get back home. No charge! Thanks for the great customer services.

Abhishek Roy

Update as per recent visit in May 2017: I went for Oil change, and tire change. The service executives there made good effort to get insurance approval before closing time 6 pm. But tire insurance provided approval by 6 pm. Even though it was closing time for Suburban Mazda of Troy on that day, they still got my tire changed, oil changed and maintenance done by giving their extra time. I am very thankful for all Service executives who stayed till late and helped me to get my car serviced and answered all my questions. Also, they provided information page for the parts which was recommended to be changed in next service. I was greatly satisfied with the service and I plan to go there again for my oil change and anything related to my Mazda car. ======================= I own Mazda6 and bought from the same dealership. I go there for oil change regularly and this time for tire replacement and rotation. I had a great experience with their service. Jon Boden, one of their representative at Service department, was very helpful by providing me with ample time in explaining the procedure and providing me with very satisfactory service. And Deohnne, another consultant there ensure the car was ready in time for pickup. I find their service very professional and reliable. I plan to visit them again for oil-change or for any related service.

Sarah Z

I recently bought a cx-5 from Doug who was extremely helpful and kind with getting me into the perfect car within my budget. If you need service ask for Steve!! I brought my car in after a minor incident with a pothole (thanks Michigan roads!) and Steve had it fixed the next day. So far I have had excellent customer service with both the sales team and the service team.

Sharndeep Samra

I wanted to take a moment and write about my experience here at Mazda Troy. I purchased my vehicle from Mazda in Toledo since the price was unbeatable a couple years back. They installed a remote start which was defective. I was upset about it because as everyone knows, Michigan winters are bitter cold. This went on and on until I finally caved and took my car to my local Mazda because I was tired of dealing with the Toledo dealership. John in service and his team were SO quick to help me and apologize for all the issues I was having despite the fact I had not purchased my car from them. They were so caring and friendly and completely understood my point of view and told me they did not want my first experience with Mazda to be like that. I was so touched. I work in an industry where I deal with a lot of clients and you can bet that I will be referring a lot of my clients to John and his team here. Also, the next time I am in the market for a Mazda, you know who I will be calling. Keep up the great work!!!

Nathan

Hard to reach. Transfer your call millions of times. Avoid.

Yurii Gul

The worst Mazda dealership in Metro Area. Don't waste your time

joseph alick

Excellent service. Timely and efficient. Easy appointment. I highly recommend this dealership.

satta singh

Worst ever car dealer I have ever been to in my life. Very rude behaviour shown by employees. No attention paid to customers. Crap car dealer.

kirk williams

Airbag recall

Aldo C

Great experience. THanks a lot,

Aaron Valentine

Great service but they definitely take their time

Johnathan Ouyang

I recently bought a MX5 from the dealer. Doug St. Louis take care of me very well. He's one of best salesman I ever met. He put extra effort to work out the deal for you. Good guy.

John Waters

Looking for the most hassle-free, easy to work through car buying process? Be sure to head over to Suburban Mazda and see Doug! This is my second time leasing a vehicle with him and he’s a rock star. He walks through every part of the leasing process at your pace, finds you the exact car you’re looking for, and even was able to fit it into my budget. I LOVE MY NEW CAR!! I will forever be leasing with Suburban Mazda because of Doug’s exemplary customer service and dedication to my happiness. Kudos to him and all he does!

colleen sullivan leh

This dealership does not honor their pre-arranged agreements. I used my usaa benefit to pre-price a car at this specific dealership -- a mazda3 hatchback. I redid the paperwork when the car had to come from a different dealership but still got the hard press and they did not meet all the agreements, including adding the rear bumper guard (under $50) and the all-weather floor mats (over $100). I did finally get the bumper guard but they would not include the floor mats. If you go here, be prepared to wheel and deal and scheme even if you use a service like costco or insurance and walk out if they try to deliver without everything. The service area didn't know what the little plastic bolts are that hold the wheel well linings to the body so be careful counting on them for anything other than an oil change.

Abhishek Pathri

Service dept needs experienced people who can make better diagnosis and be capable of solving the problem. Though the service front desk seems knowledgeable they have failed to diagnose and solve the squeaky brake problem 5 times in my case. Wasted lots of time and money trusting this incompetent team. Avoid.

Michael Kuck

I didn't have any problems, nor did I get any extra services while dealing with Steve Elich. My experience was OK.

Aida Domazet

This service center has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. If you are a woman they will talk to you like you are an idiot. My alignment was off and it ruined my tires two years into my lease. They never mentioned that my tires were wearing unevenly during service inspections. They refuse to take responsibility for not pointing out that I was driving with tires that were no longer safe. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealership and Mazda in general.

Theodora Anderson

Improved service!

Sandra Agacinski

They were very helpful and polite.

Jonathan Postema

I recently took my Mazda in for service as there was a warning light issue I had trouble solving on my own. I am typically hisitent to take my car in for service as I have not had great experiences in the past. My experience at Subarban Mazda, and particularly with my mechanic Steve, was the best I have had to date. He took his time to explain the possible issues causing my problem and ways I can go about avoiding the same in the future. I felt the opposite of fleeced when I left their garage. I'll happily take my car back anytime I need service.

Jessica D.

Recently turned our lease in completely unaware of the $300 disposition fee Mazda charges for not leasing another vehicle with them. I'm not sure how their sales team isn't required to go over that upon signing the lease with customers. We will never be leasing another car from Mazda again.

Cindi Lawrence

I've been dealing with Suburban Mazda for 6 years now. I have always been completely satisfied with everyone that works there. My salesman Doug St. Louis is the best! He greets you with a smile and that smile never leaves his face. He got me exactly what I wanted in my new Mazda and I couldn't be happier! I will continue to be a loyal Mazda customer.

Przemek Lodej

Took my 2014 Mazda6 for an oil change and got ripped off. $72 for a synthetic oil? You are out of your mind. Had an oil change 6 months earlier at a now closed Causely Mazda for $43. In addition I was charged $125 for a repair of a noisy door lock...turns out nothing was fixed because when I got home it still rattles. Poor service, way overpriced. Take you Mazda somewhere else. Not worth the time and money.

Mauricio Guardia

Excellent service

Sandra Rippon

After another dealership not seeming to take our patronage seriously (not responding to emails), we visited Mazda at the Troy Motor Mall and were pleasantly surprised by the drastic change from the last dealer we visited. My boyfriend had a lease from another brand that still had three months left and we were told at the other place that they couldn't take it until less than 2 months were left. We met with Doug who helped us and went, in my opinion, above and beyond. He not only took the time to go over options with us, but he took over the lease from the other brand and got my boyfriend into a new lease within 4 days of us being there. It could have even been three if my boyfriend had the availability. That is incredible. When we did have questions, he responded to emails within an hour. It was a pleasure doing business with Doug at Mazda.

Juan Carrillo

Doug St. Louis, really take care of my issue, the process was quick and smooth, and now I have the car I want (color, features, etc). I will really recommend to My friends that wants a new car to go with this guy. Thanks Doug.

Jake Holmes

Not recommended for service needs. They kept my car for 10 days but only addressed one of my warranty concerns (the car had only 2,300 miles). The one item them said was fixed wasn't repaired. When I called a week later to ask about making a follow-up appointment, Steven told me there was nothing else they could do and I should go to a different dealership. Not sure whether the staff are uninterested or unable to help, but I won't be returning. UPDATE: The dealer did reach out to me about my experience and offered to credit some future maintenance needs. I appreciated them taking the time to ask about my situation.

Richard Montalvo

Their associates made it as difficult and awkward as possible to return a vehicle for lease. Including implying we had to schedule an inspection to return it and acting as if taking off our old plates would be a hassle for them. This was extremely poor service that soured any chance of return business. Not liking the types of cars you deal is not some attack against you or your dealership. Please be professional regardless of what youre getting out of the situation.

Tara Rizqallah

I just got into my second Mazda6 2017 with Doug at Suburban Troy! He was a terrific help, very personable and honest. I had no complaints with my last lease for 3 years that I was very excited to get into another one. This car has a way to make you feel so special! Thank you!

abhijit sawant

They have small but well equipped waiting room. They even have two small cubicle like desks if you want to work while waiting for your car getting serviced.

Alex Spencer

I recently bought a Mazda CX5. It was a pleasure working with Jane Demulder & Che Shaydak. I highly recommend ths dealership.

saket rathkanthiwar

Very helpful staff

rene p

I recently had an issue with the GPS system on my car. I accidentally deleted all the information and was without any GPS. I took the car in to the dealership in Troy and explained the situation to the Service Manager Amir. He, along with his colleague, Doug, took the time to track down and install a replacement SD card. I greatly appreciate the time and effort they took to resolve this problem. They were a perfect example of excellent Customer Service. Many thanks gentlemen.

Rich Fowler

3 stars is what they get. And 3 stars only because of a 5 star performance from their service center technician Jacob. Every time I've brought my 6 in for service, it's always a chore. Waiting 2 and half days just for a tire repair, not receiving call backs. Quite frankly I was fed up with their service center. But I dropped my car off for a morning appointment at 9am. About 9:30 I got a call from Jacob with a diagnosis of the issue and to let me know that it's currently being repaired, along with letting me know of other prevanative measures I should take to ensure my 6 is running proficiently. My car was ready in less than a day. Quite frankly this guy is their saving grace, he gets the job done. If you need a repair on your Mazda, ask for Jacob. He gets the job done.

Kevy Kev

I'm loving my new 2016.5 Cx . I also appreciate and commemorate Suburban Mazda for their business. Derrick Walker is the best salesman I've ever had and took care of me with the quickness. I will most certainly be doing business again after my lease is up.

Juanita Butler

Simply Loved It. Staff was friendly. No long wait period. Will continue to visit. Thankyou Suburban Mazda.!!!

Janine Russo

Service is outstanding. Even came to my house and dropped off my car. Very impressive and very pleasant to work with.

John N

I wanted a straightforward and quick buying experience because I knew what I wanted. Doug St. Louis delivered on that. Thank you!

Ninos Shiba

After my brother leased his 2019 Jeep Compass from Suburban Jeep in Troy, he told me that I couldn't go wrong with a Suburban dealership. I was on the market looking for a SUV and did a lot of research on numerous different makes and models which is how I learned about the Mazda CX-5. I decided to visit the Suburban Mazda of Troy and met with Mo Debs. He was very polite, calm, and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the CX-5 a lot, but I also wanted to test other SUVs as well, which Mo respected. After testing over ten different SUVs (Honda CR-V, Toyota RAV4, Hyundai Tucson, etc.), I ultimately decided to stick with the Mazda CX-5. I went back to Mo and he offered me a great price and gave me everything I loved and wanted in the CX-5 plus more. Justin Pantoya was the Finance Manager who worked with me as well and both him and Mo were phenomenal. If you're in the market considering a Mazda, visit the Suburban Mazda of Troy and ask for "Mo". He listened to me, was very professional, and went above and beyond (he went to the Mazda of Farmington Hills himself to retrieve the exact vehicle I was seeking). The final price was exactly as I negotiated and there weren't any strange last-minute surprises. I am very pleased with my brand new 2019 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring!

The Magickal Ways

Every single time I have come to this dealership, I have been serviced by a gentleman named Steve Lesh. Now being a manager in customer service myself, I will tell you that Steve and his service are first class. He goes above and beyond for every single customer and has a very professional way of getting things done. He is incredibly friendly, timely and eager to make sure his clients leave happy and satisfied. I will refuse to purchase any other car unless it is with Steve at this dealership. Steve, keep up the great work. I will keep referring people to your dealership. See you in a few months for the next oil change and tire rotation!

Sybil Kabara

These guys are quick! Thanks so much!

shuaib obaid

Worst experience I've ever had. Brought my car for an oil change and was told It'll be ready in an hour and a half. It was 2pm at the time of drop off. I came back at 7pm after doing some shopping and my car was still not ready. In fact it had not even been looked at. They said they were backed up and got busy. Well at least call me so I can come take my car elsewhere. They didn't compensate me or do anything besides a worthless apology. Just horrible customer service I mean Beyond horrible.

Sean Eric Spearman

Thank you so so much (2007 Madza 3 hatchback) ...Shout out to Bobby (Service Dept. Rep)......you are awesome...

Christina Venturini

There is not a less competent person in this world than Derrick at Mazda of Troy! My experience has been horrific! I have no choice because my company uses wheels which buys Mazda’s. I live 2 hours from this Mazda dealer and it’s the closest one to me and I got a call and text that my vehicle was ready! I woke up drove down and 15 minutes before arriving I was told that it wasn’t my vehicle. Then I got a text two weeks later that it was ready. I stopped in to pick up the car when I was in town and Derrick was rude and put off that I didn’t make an appointment. But when I made an appt and you didn’t have my car, I was in the area and stopped to get it and it took 2 hours out of my day. He literally locked me out of my mobile app because he wanted to enter my security question answers which he entered wrong which now makes me nervous - did he just want personal information on me. I go to leave and the car has 0 miles til empty and he hops in my car annoyed and drives off to go get gas but The car my purse and everything and everything I had packed to head off on travels in it! Super shady and sketchy situation, if you don’t have to come to this dealer DONT!!!!!!!!! Horrific experience - over 2 hours and I’m standing here waiting now for him to go get gas when there were two hours to do so.

vikas aher

Well, I'm thoroughly disappointed for second time! I will think twice before visiting them again. Update*************07/19 -This review was for their service station and not sales. - Service guys did contact me for rechecking. Will update after another servicing.

ron r

Went for an oil change "special" that also included tire rotation . Also brought the car to have the Smart City Brake (SCB) checked for not responding. Car was hold at the dealership for 2 days as SCB was troublesome. When I left the first day, I specifically asked if oil change AND tire rotations were done. I've been showing the AOK thumb up and verbally assured. Next day when I show up for the car, I've been told that SCB has been fixed and tested, assuming it is working...yeah? Drove the car out and stopped in a parking lot for shopping. Looking closely at the tires, I noticed that the driver side tire which had white residues from a previous flat tire repair at Costco, was in the same place. Went back to Mazda to ask how in the heck they rotated tires and that one was left in place. Technician said they only rotate tires with the lower tread.....really Pretty much they skipped the tire roation for which I paid. Cheap way of deceiving customers and making an extra buck. Finally they rotated all 4tires under my watch. Got home and tested the SCB...it still doesn’t work. Now I am not even sure they did a Mobil One Synthetic oil change. I will take a sample for testing. Kids working in the shop are anything but certified technicians, sipping Coke and listening on their I-pods. I had to put my own seat covering for the tan leather seats of my M6, as they would sit on it with their working uniforms. Nice and polite personnel all over.Offering a loaner for 2 days was nice too. BUT! Watch! and Check! if they do what they say they do! You may be surprised ..

Fyak Yuu

By going here you are voluntarily putting your balls in the vice grip. Different story like a broken line who ever you talk to. One person says you got warranty on this and other person says you dont. You got to keep kicking them in the ass to get things done. Sends cupons for shitty discounts after you done your stuff..useless. And many other things.

Ryan Poquette

I have been coming to Suburban Mazda of Troy for service for years, and they have always exceeded my expectations when servicing my Mazda 3. Today, I traded that in for a new CX-5, and Doug St. Louis made the process very easy. Friendly, knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. Doug, Kevin and the rest of the sales team were great to work with. While I bought my Mazda 3 at a dealership outside of the region, and have only known the Troy team on the Service side, I’ll definitely be looking to buy my next car here!

Jenn N

Service was friendly and fast

Nate E

My wife totaled her Chevy Cruze last week, but ironically she was already set up to get a new SUV this week. The Cruze was going to be my car to drive to and from work for the remainder of the lease. Insurance totaled it on Friday, and I went shopping at the Troy Auto Mall for a new car on Saturday with intentions to get something that day. I went to all the dealers that had cars I was interested in (compacts like Mazda3, Dart, Focus, Cruze, Impreza, Jetta, etc). I already knew the Mazda would be one of my top choices, so I went there first. Matt was my sales guy and got me hooked up on a test drive real quick, and after I told him I wanted to keep looking. He said no problem, and even walked me next door to the Dodge dealer and introduced me to one of the Dodge sales guys. The rest of the day for about 5 hours I went dealer to dealer and drove all the cars I was interested in. I enjoyed the Mazda3 the most, and not only that but most of the other dealers (ironically except most the other Suburban dealers) just flat out annoyed me. The thing that annoys me most about other dealers is when I tell them what other cars I'm looking at, they start cutting down their competition with untrue statements. I do my research and I read all the compact reviews and shootouts I could find prior to buying...so sorry Chevy guys, we had a Cruze and liked it just fine, but it never "blows the competition away" like you say. It's like other dealers were trying to make me feel bad for liking a different car. So not only did I like driving the Mazda3 the best, it was by far the best price, had good options for the money (although give me a dang touch screen in a manual touring next time Mazda!), and the people there (specifically Matt and Che) were absolutely the best people to deal with out of all the dealers I've talked to. Matt and Che were also very helpful and understanding when my wife came in to sign with me and basically changed the entire lease terms I had already worked out! I don't know if I'll always buy Mazdas from now on, but I definitely will visit this dealer first every single time we ever need a car. I will also be recommending everybody I know to this dealer.

Andy Patronik

When I went to the service department to pick up a new key fob for my 2006 Mazda 6 that I ordered. The guy that helped me (Steve) took apart the key and noticed that I had the wrong battery in the key fob. Sooo… He put a new battery in so now it works. Before I went to the Mazda Dealer I had to manually lock the doors from the inside. Thank you Mazda of troy for being so helpful. :)

William Herlihy

I'm very pleased with my new Mazda 6. I worked with Derrick who was kind enough to take time out of his vacation to help me finish the purchase. I don't think too many salesmen would do that. After a little phone tag, and some emails that got lost somewhere in cyberspace, we got the job done. There was no high pressure from anyone at the dealership, which I appreciate a lot. I paid what I thought was a fair price for the car. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the car wasn't ready until several hours after it was promised, and since I live about 50 miles from the dealership, I had to wait. Aside from that, buying a car at Suburban Mazda is a pretty painless experience. I'll be back when I'm ready for my next car.

Megan Campbell

Tried calling several times to get my key programmed, When transferred all I received was someone's voicemail, left several messages & still received no call back. Also said it was going to be $80.00 to program the key. When I went to another Mazda dealer they only charged me $55.00 to program the key.

Kimberly Nancarrow

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my brand new Mazda 3 at Suburban Mazda of Troy. I went to the dealership knowing that I really like the exterior and interior of the Mazda brand (they seem much nicer than Chevys, Fords and GM products). I was greeted in a very friend manner and the entire staff took the time to answer all of my questions and help me to understand the leasing process. In the past, I have always outright purchased my vehicles - but now, I am on a pretty strict budget and found that I could get more car for the monthly payment with the leasing option. Of course, I had a TON of questions about what happens at the end of the lease - each one was answered fully and I never felt rushed or pressured. In fact, the sales team stayed past their shift to answer my questions and help me with all the details. I would fully recommend purchasing from Suburban Mazda of Troy - you can bet I will be a return customer!

Pamela Ryals

No pushy sale consultant .

Andrew Templeton

Derrick Walker was my salesman. Very knowledgeable and professional guy. Helped me get the car I was interested in and made the process easy.

Mark Maris

I am getting ready to purchase a cx9 but live over a hour away. Reading some of these reviews are concerning in regards to not allowing test drives. Do you allow test drives?

Mitchell O'Neill

I would highly recommend going to Suburban Mazda of Troy for service. I recently had a problem with the headlights on my CX-5. I initially took my car to another dealer who took an approach which would have cost me considerable time, money and energy. After bring my car to Suburban Mazda of Troy, Service Advisor Steven and Service Manager Amir took ownership of my problem and quickly fixed the issue. They went well out of their way to find a solution that saved me a lot of money. I am highly satisfied with their service and am very grateful to Amir, Steven, and Suburban Mazda of Troy for their help with this matter. One of the main reasons I bought my Mazda was for its reputation of reliability. As dependable as my CX-5 has been, it's understandable that minor issues will arise. It's great to know that I have a dealership close by that will stand behind their product and go the extra mile to resolve problems in a professional manner.

Jessica Ann

Very rude on the phone. I called and then they hung up on me. Then I called again and asked to be transferred to someone in leasing. And they asked me if I was looking to least a vehicle.

Eva Beardsley

I went in for a routine oil change and to have a service bulletin addressed. The oil change was great, done in no time at all. The people were very nice and helpful, up until we got to the service bulletin. They refused to replace the part that the service bulletin called for. I had legitimate complaints that the service bulletin addressed and they all but refused to fix the issue, blaming the problem on everything but the issue. They couldn't wait to get me out of there, promising to call me after they contacted the district manager. That was weeks ago. Not happy with not having my issue resolved and then not getting a follow up on it either.

Timothy Durrett

Friendly customer service.

Dave McCormick

I called with a car and reasonable deal in mind. By the time I got there the car was ready and waiting, as was the paperwork. I was treated as a customer should be, with respect and caring. I was in and out and driving away in my new car which I love in no time. Doug StLouis was amazingly helpful with every detail. I was surprised by the level of good customer service. Thank you!

Rebekah Cohen

If you’re going to service vehicles, provide loaner cars.

Deanna Serling

Very friend and fast customer service. Daniel was a pleasure to deal with. The dealership drove me back & forth from the mall so I didn't have to wait in the lounge. Kudos.

BrownG007 SAli

I had a 2013 Mazda and last month the lease was up,so I had to get myself a new car. I went in and met Reevan Sana and he helped me with everything he can possibly help me with. Very professional and very helpful! If you're someone that is looking for a car and you're in that store talk to Reevan. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Liz Trotter

I trusted the salesman at this dealership to treat me fairly and it was a big mistake. They took advantage of me and lied. Don't trust them.

Hu Ma

Last week, I spent $1100 on my wife s Mazda sedan for 60K maintenance at Suburban Mazda in Troy MI. Mainly, I wanted to tune up the engine, esp. replacing time belt and spark plugs. I left the car there in the morning, and after a long wait, I got a phone call from Andy La***, a service advisor, in the afternoon. In his mouth, I need to spend ~ $1400 to work not only on engine, but also flush every fluid, except motor oil and transmission oil because i told him they are new. After negotiation, we made a deal to work on all he proposed by $1100. I thought that everything should be okay with this $1100 coverage. However, this is not true. Three days later, I went back to pick up the car. Since I trust their big brand, I did not check the maintenance report thoroughly when I paid the money and signed the paper works. Only after I came back home, I read the report again, and found spark plugs are not included in this report. This means that they may not replace those 4 plugs. I was upset and feel being cheated. Andy also told me that two front brake pads need to be replaced. They could be used for few thousand or hundred miles depend on driving. It costs >$200 to replace only two pad there. Ridiculous. So for this work, I turned to a single-mechanics service center, which is nearby my living place. I bought pads from AutoZone, and ask Gary, the mechanics of that service center, to install for me. After checking the front brakes, Gary told me that the old pads could be used for ~10K miles. So at least before the next oil change, I don’t need to worry about it. What a great and honest guy! Gary also checked the spark plugs. They are definitely not new ones, and could be the original plugs made by NSK. I would not call Andy again to argue about the spark plugs that he missed. It could be just wasting of my time to talk with a liar. What I would say is be cautious if you want to maintain your Mazda car at Suburban Mazda.

Thomal Anhar

Got my car from here

Alisha Skoegard

Originally gave 2 stars but have changed it to 1 star. My 2 star review is below..I changed to 1 star because after deciding to have the repairs done somewhere else I picked up my car from suburban. Here I asked for a itemized summary of what the repairs would have been with them (with an over 500$ difference in estimates I was curious as to whether I was being over charged for the labor). I was told they couldnt provide that information because I hadn't gone through with the repairs. After asking the representative (who was mostly friendly up till then) became much less polite. I think they didnt want me to realize that maybe they were overcharging me for labor. Friendly staff, however, COMPLETELY overpriced service. Went to have brakes and rotors replaced and the total was over 500$ more than the 1st estimate I got. Needless to say, I'll only be coming back if theres yet another recall on my model and the service is free. Definitely recommend calling around first before paying their prices.

Stephen Johnson

Hard to find where the parts department was. Started at Mazda building, sent to Volvo across the street but then was sent to the Nissan building back across the street (actually right next door to the Mazda building where I started) for parts. Even the employees have a hard time keeping up with the changes going on around the Suburban dealership group.

Keith Halyckyj

The mechanics there were very professional.

Joshua Kane

11-7-18 Update: Amir the supervisor took over my case on 10-31-18. He has done a good job at keeping me in the loop. They tried and tested everything and still couldn’t find anything wrong with my car unfortunetly. Due to the inconvience of all of this he offered to fill up my tank. When I came in to pick up my car he did a good job of explaining everything they did while in testing and diagnosing. While walking me out to my car I noticed a very large door ding and paint missing that was not there when I dropped it off. Once I started complaining he took my car straight over to collision to get it fixed and also buffed our a scratch that was unrelated to my service visit and previously there. Amir salvaged my terrible situation. Still frustrated with the car and it’s constant electrical issues but Amir has been good at trying to fix it. Will continue to monitor but because of him I changed my 1 Star to a 3 star. 10-31-18 I have a 2018 Cx-9. I have consistent electrical issues in regards to the key fob. The car continually leaves me stranded for different amounts of time. When brought into service the first time suburban replaced the key fobs battery. LITERALLY THE SAME DAY it continued. The car would not start telling me either “key fob battery low” or “key fob not detected”. I returned to the dealership for a second time and they replaced the battery again and reprogrammed the key fobs. I had to call Mazda corporate for them to do this. Now here I am 3 weeks later the car left me stranded in Detroit at 11 o’clock at night and again when I went to leave work today. I called this morning stating my issue and also informed the women answering the phone I would need a loaner as I have to drive for work sometimes. She stated she would give me a call back. At 3:30 pm she called back stating they don’t have any available loaners and don’t even have an idea of when she would have any. She couldn’t even give me an available date as to when I could have a loaner and continued insisting that I could drop the car off and wait. I HAVE A JOB I CAN NOT WAIT AROUND AT MAZDA ALL DAY FOR THEM TO TELL ME AGAIN THAT IT IS “FIXED”. I asked for a call back from a supervisor and she said a service person would call me back, with a very rude tone. I called the service department and got ahold of Steven who has been with me since the beginning of this issue. He informed me that “ we only have 5 loaners in my fleet so I’m not sure what I can do.” And told me that I can come in and sit at the dealership for an hour or two while it is being repaired. I informed him that I work and that is not an option. He told me he is going to email his boss and would get back to me shortly. I look forward to some sort of resolution. My frustration is growing as this 4 month old car has left me stranded on multiple occasions and the service department has delivered lack luster customer service and hasn’t fixed the issue. Steven is nice and seems to want to be helpful in fixing my issue, but the women that answers the phone for service should find a new job. Horrible customer service. I payed $40,000.00 for a car that is supposed to work and an accompanying warranty that is supposed to fix these issues. Get more service loaners. I will update review as this proceeds.

Rebecca Grant

Service center is a nightmare, overpriced, and inconsistent with pricing, I spoke to many different people all of them had something different to say about the price of the repair and what was needed- the price only varied between 3 by 50-150 but still it was frustrating not being able to get a solid quote. The girl has a huge attitude problem - completely rude. I would pay a few hundred next time to have my car sent elsewhere next time it has issues I don't trust this repair will hold.

Joe Jones

Great dealer...Derrick Walker is the man to see...He is professional, no pressure kind of guy and has a thorough knowledge of his product.

Simon Opara

The service center gets me in and out fast. The attendants are nice and helpful.

paul manz

I cannot recommend Suburban Mazda of Troy. I had what I thought was an easy fix on a seat belt receiver. I believe that the tech didn't even bother to look at it and suggested a repair of over $260.00 to replace the part. I declined the work and took it to a local repair shop... lo and behold they took 5 minutes of their busy day to take a small piece of tissue jammed inside of the receiver and sent me on my way happily. No Charge! While I enjoy the vehicle and it's road worthiness I do not appreciate the lack of care in the service that I received at Suburban Mazda. Bad form fellas!

David Istilart

I bought my 5th Mazda 3 here, last one I buy after this: I had a really bad experience with a 2018 Mazda3 GT which had its the wipers failed during heavy rain and a got a my rear bumper damaged trying to switch lanes to avoid any fatalities. This service department treat me really bad after bringing to their attention this issue. I had to basically beg the service manager to had the car repair per warranty and provide me a loaner vehicle; he was going to let me drive with in a rainy day without wipers! Not only did they began to call me ruthlessly during the following evening to have me return their loaner car after they were done with the repairs, when I forgot my garage opener they never had the courtesy to reply back if it was found, if I could pick it up, nada. Customer went downhill at this dealer in recent months and the quality of the car as well. My recommendation for this dealer and their brand: AVOID!

Christopher Koh

Mazda dealership that does not allow for test drives. Would anyone buy a new car without a test drive? Highly recommended that you bring your business to another Mazda dealer in the Metro Detroit area.

Pamela Golden

My experience with buying my first Certified Preowned vehicle was wonderful thanks to Joe Lacey. He followed through with everything he said he would and then some. He was extremely friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about the CX-5 I was purchasing. He was never pushy and always greeted me with a smile. I would highly recommend Joe to my friends and family (which I have already done :-). I am looking forward to working with the service department in keeping my Mazda in tip top shape. The previous dealership that I used in Canton, Michigan was a pleasure to deal with and I am sure Mazda of Troy will be the same. I am an extremely highly satisfied customer. Thanks again for a pleasant experience.

Jessica Lisle

Doug St. Louis and the entire Sales Team is amazing! I just bought a new CX5 and I absolutely love it!! Doug was super helpful and he worked with me to get a great deal! I could not be happier!! Definitely recommend!!

Dan Hatala

All they are concentrated on is compensation in their own pockets. In the managers own words, "everyone needs to get paid off this vehicle from detail, to marketing, to used car manager and Suburban Owner Mr. Fischer". Told us our lease trade-in depreciated $6000 since May and would not honor the original value they confirmed we could turn in for (with us still taking a loss). They are only worried about paying everyone in the chain and not a customer relationship or the fact that the car leasee passed away and have been unwilling to find a resolution with us to return the vehicle that has 5k miles on it (which we also do not want or need) I was going to buy a new vehicle in October from Suburban but my money will go elsewhere now and yours should too. Direct reflection of money to consumer importance.

Sam Zaky

Doing everything good, but in a huge time.

Richard Gossman

Derrick was fantastic to work with. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Derrick got me into the exact car I wanted. Cannot express how grateful I am to him and the team at the dealership for making this process extremely quick and painless.

Kyle Hopper

As far as servicing goes, this place is not great. Took my car in for servicing because it had a recall. The service people were less than friendly. I also had a "get oil changed" light on at the time (with my mazda, the light comes on after x number of miles and can only be turned off at a Mazda dealership. Annoying, but not the dealer's fault). Service manager said they would get that taken care of. Car came back after recall work, and the light was still on. Just yesterday, I submitted a request for getting cost estimates on getting a full service done on my car. Still have not heard back from anyone at the dealership. Overall, the attention to detail as well as responsiveness to customers from this dealer's service department leaves a lot to be desired.

Remigiusz Lubkowski

Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. I will NEVER go back nor recommend. My girlfriend buys a car, her 1st new/used car. Should be a happy and exciting time. They sold her the car with only one key and made her pay to get the 2nd key. So when she drives out there to buy this 2nd key, that's when they tell her they cannot program it today because they only program on this and this day. So almost 20 mile one way drive to find out she would have to do it all over agian if she wanted this key programmed. And I haven't even mentioned the numerous calls and messages left that were never responded to by this very unprofessional business. Needless to say we had the key programmed by a good dealership, NOT THIS ONE!

Adithya R. Kumar

Very disappointed with this service center. Fyi I had given this place a 5 star the first time and then they just went from good to bad and bad to worse. I had a squeaky noise coming from the rear of the car and reported this during my 5k service. The representative said that it has been noted and will be fixed. Then the rep said it's fixed when I picked up the car. When I drove the vehicle back, the problem still persisted. When I went to the center the next day, they checked and told me that the problem was never noted down on their end! I feel very disappointed with this behavior of theirs and don't think I'll return to this center ever again. I now begin to wonder if they actually do any work on the car. They're asking me to come again but sorry guys we are not available everyday to drop off our cars. -------------------------------- Changing my review to 3 :( It's funny how one experience can change your good opinion.. My second time, i had specifically mentioned that there is a problem with my navigation system. The service team told me that they have fixed it but it wasn't and the problem has gotten worse. Still I maintain that they are a pretty good team out here but may be not the best I had thought that they were the first time. Below is my first review.. ----------------------- The Service team over here is great. Very efficient and friendly. They also provide a free shuttle inside the city of Troy and this helps quite a lot if you're planning to drop-off your car before work. I would highly recommend this place to get your Mazda serviced. Cheers!

Kenneth Early

I had an issue with the Mazda service center regarding an oil change. I posted the issue and was contacted immediately about my poor experience. I explained what had happened and was issued a verbal apology and a free oil change. I expressed that I did not want the free oil change; an apology was sufficient. They asked that I take the free oil change so they can prove their service. Later that week I received a recall in the mail. I took my car in for a 1000 oclock appointment. I arrived around 0930. Knowing I was very early I spoke with Kareem and told him I was not in a hurry. He was very nice and very friendly and assured me he would get my car back ASAP. While I was filling out paperwork Jim offered me a bottle of water and was very friendly. I was taken to the waiting area and offered coffee. At 1001 Kareem told me my car was ready. What a difference from the last time I was there. Kareem was always smiling and very friendly. Not only was my car "fixed" but they washed the car and vacuumed the inside. What a great experience! I have yet to get my oil changed but will update my review when that time comes. I am hopping and counting on the same experience; should be around April. Thank you Kareem for the excellent and very pleasant experience. I hope to see you in April for the oil change. UPDATE! Just had my free oil change. I primary dealt with Danna who was very courteous. During the registration for the oil change Danna found there was recall on the car. The service department was able to fix the recall and complete my oil change in less than 30min. Very satisfied and happy with my experience. It is nice to see a company correct its mistake and stand by its customers. I will continue to do business with Mazda of Troy!

Andrey Semenov

Steve is one of the best service reps I've had the pleasure of working with and the entire service department has always done a great job on my car over the last 5 years.

Rob Wallner

Worked with Derrick Walker who was extremely helpful. Turned in a lease for a new CX-5, and Derrick was able to answer any and all of my questions about the process. When my wife wanted to go for a second test drive on short notice, Derrick had the car waiting with keys in hand. I am highly satisfied with my experience, and would highly recommend working with Derrick.

Cynthia Pickens

Great Customer Service

Bobby P

Went in for tire repair, oil change, car wash and 2 hours later I left with just a tire repair. They forgot about the oil change and said car wash was broke. I was looking at new cx-9 as I am just coming out of lease but I'm thinking twice. After 4 cars with Mazda I don't think I can be loyal any longer as service was not the best. Time after time it's the same song.

Adam Lepczak

Brought in my 2015 Mazda 6 for service. I was having problems locating a slight annoying noise coming from behind the glove box. The service tech took the govebox apart and removed passenger's airbag. After some time they have traced the noise to an airbag inflator touching surrounding parts. They have managed to fix the issue and at a reasonable cost and now my OCD is gone. The one thing which is really my fault: I did not expect the service to take as long as it did - so be prepared to give them extra time and let your other appointments know you're waiting for the car. Last but not least, everyone was really courteous and professional. Overall my experience was good, just make sure that you allocate more rather than less time to have the issue taken care of. Thank you.

Dana Boice

Lack of communication with ordering parts in the service department. I drove an hour this morning to get my infotainment system fixed. When I arrived they did not have the part in that they ordered last week. Last week Monday I was there, they were supposed to order the part they scheduled me for the following Wednesday (today) and when I arrived the part wasn’t in. A phone call telling me not to come would have been nice. I love my Mazda but this dealership needs to work on communication.

Boris Fishman

Lots of cars and variety.

Carl Ramsey

Richard Ransome in the service department really helped me out a lot, you can count on him. He is very dependable, knows his stuff, and will go the extra mile to make you happy. Two thumbs up for Rich, he's a pleasure to work with.

Jamie Gleason

UPDATE 6/27/19: No more than a day after this review, I received a call from Chris at Suburban Mazda. He didn't ask any questions or didn't make any judgments, he simply asked me how they could fix it. A little over a week later, I had 4 new Yokohama tires (Avid, the new car OEM) and newly replaced front strut towers. Amir at the shop didn't try cutting any corners and he made sure the noise and bounce was gone. The only questions I ever got was if I was happy. I'm so happy at their response that I'm writing this review while on vacation. ORIGINATED POST: I went to Mazda of Troy 2 months ago and bought a CPO 2016 Mazda3 iTouring. I can say I'm happy with my purchase and I really enjoy the vehicle. The problem I have is with how they handled the vehicle from the time I bought it to the time I picked it up. When I agreed to buy the car, I was happy to see that there were good quality tires on the vehicle that appeared in good shape. That must not have been the case. After getting the car home, I realized they had changed out the previous tires for a new set of tires. Great, right? Well, what they gave me was a new set of GeoTour tires. I tried to research the quality of these tires and quite literally found nothing on the internet. These tires apparently do not actually exist in the real world. I'm very disappointed because as a father of two 8 yr old children, I don't feel that I can trust these tires on my car and am now forced to buy a new set of tires, just 2 months after buying a CPO vehicle. Apart from that, the tires are out of balance and have bad shaking at highway speeds. Is it really that much of a financial strain to provide your customers with reputable tires? Additionally, starting the day after I took the car home, I started to have a front wheel clunk likely indicating either a ball joint or strut. That makes me question the inspection process. I like the car, but do not necessarily recommend the service department aspects of buying a car here. It makes me concerned about what other cheap parts I will find in the near future. As such, I take my car to another Mazda location for service issues.

Carole Schwartz

I brought my new Mazda 6 in many times because the engine wouldnt turn over. Each and every time, the manager, Robert Warmbult informed me " I am unable to duplicate the problem." These were his exact words. I drove the car back from this dealership, and no sooner did I get it home it wouldnt start again. This scenerion happened continually- - a few weeks ago I brought the car in 3 times in one week. Robert's attitude was very dismissive and "too bad." When I would pick up the car, he wasn't even availabe to discuss the problem. I would advise anybody to stay away from this dealership. This is a very incompetent service dept. Noone needs that!

Vincent Warunek

Had to get my 2011 Mazdaspeed 3 towed here due to transmission issues. Paid $125 for a diagnosis fee to know what I needed to have fixed and what my options were. Came in the next day to discuss everything. I was told that everything looked to be in working order but they didn't know exactly what my problem was. They were, and I quote, "ASSUMIMG it's the clutch due to the symptoms." They told me my only option was to authorize the ~$1,300 to drop the transmission to figure out the root cause of the issue. So I declined and took my car to another dealer. At the new dealer, being the same dealer that I bought the car from, they put it in the air the same day and didn't charge me a penny to have it looked at. Not a single cent. I received a call from the tech ON THE WAY HOME telling me what my issue was. He also told me that the underside of my car looked like it hasn't been touched. No fingerprints, no marks on the fasteners, not a single identifying mark that someone has been under the car. This tech is a certified Mazda tech, so I do believe everything he has told me thus far. The new tech just simply pulled the shift fork boot off of the trans to tell me it was a clutch job. He even said he was showered in clutch material when he pulled it off (see picture). Said it took him all of 10 minutes. The other dealer couldn't even do that. Also when I went to pick the vehicle up, it was taken to the Infiniti parking lot. Understandable, as it was a large lot used for storage. But when the tow truck got there to take it, i discovered my car was flat dead. I had to use the emergency key to unlock the car to find that a porter had left one of my dome lights on and completely drained my battery. Luckily the tow truck driver had a jump box and I know my way around a car. Simply a pathetic way to leave a customer with a terrible first impression. I will not be coming back here, and I advise everyone looking for service to do the same. This place will con you, like it has me.

John Stewart

Very positive experience when shopping for and ultimately buying a new Mazda 3. Reeven was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions relating to the purchase. Very low pressure which I appreciated. Got a fair deal and exactly the car I wanted and needed. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently.

Dahlia Sano

very bad experience with mazda services, they do not know what they are doing and it is over priced , will never go there again.

Young Joon Kim

Very disappointed at how unprofessional this dealer was. Last Saturday, I went to see the pricing of a CX-5 Touring model. I had visited Suburban Mazda Farmington Hills and test drove earlier that morning. When I walked into this Troy dealership, I saw this dealer (Doug) at his desk. I sat down with him and told him that I got this pricing and was there to see if the Troy dealership could offer a better price. He went to his manager, got his price, and took me to the car in the backyard. Since I didn't need a test drive, I politely declined his offer and went back to his desk. As he talked about the deposit, I gladly handed him my Discover card. (This whole process probably took 15-20min max). He came back very annoyed for some reason. He raged that they don't accept Discover. Also, when I said I would like to look at what other dealers could offer (especially the ones in Evanston because I live in Illinois and would eventually have to register in Illinois), he said "Do you want to buy the car or not?" Then, he continued on in a very annoyed tone, "This is the lowest price I can offer. You probably won't find any price better than this. Maybe $50 less, but is it really worth it? Your call." I was so confused why he had to be furious and rude because buying a car is a big financial decision - It's not like buying a pack of gum at a CVS. I politely told him that while I do understand this is your lowest price, I need to talk with my parents and see what other options I had before making this decision. He said "Okay. Go. Don't waste my time. You have my card, so just let me know." Even worse, he said "have a good one" looking at his monitor. Basically, kicked out of the dealership on a sunny Saturday afternoon, I thought if what I did was wrong. At the end of the day, it was my first car purchase and I might have done something inappropriate. Yet, it didn't take much time after all and it wasn't that he had to go back and forth to his manager 3+ times. Also, it wasn't that I told him I would buy the car there, right at that moment. Thanks to his attitude and honesty to himself about his salesmanship, I decided to buy my first car, 2016 Mazda CX-5 Touring AWD, elsewhere. In hindsight, I appreciate that he showed who he is before I made such a big decision. I doubt how helpful he would have been after I purchase the car. I do NOT recommend buying a car here.

Philip Allen

Good service !

christine coventry

NOT VERY GOOD AT ALL TOTAL RUNAROUND ALMOST EVERYTIME !!! I FOUND OUT WHAT PROBLEM WE'RE HAVING WITH OUR MAZDA6 FROM SOMEONE WHO WAS THEIR HEAD MECHANIC, BUT IT'S NOT FIXED YET BECAUSE IT DOESN'T PULL UP A CODE SO I'M IMAGINING IT I GUESS, BUT THE WHIPLASH FEELS REAL. IN THE BEGINING THE TIRE PRESSURE MONITURING SYSTEM MALFUNCTION WAS MY IMAGINATION ALSO, TILL ONE DAY ABOUT A YEAR LATER THERE WAS A RECALL IT WAS MAGICALLY FIXED BY THEM RITE BEFORE WE RECIEVED THE RECALL LETTER !!! NOT HAPPY AT ALL. I don't want to give a star but can't post without. So this is a FALSE STAR

Alex Meyer

The members of the service team I worked with were incredibly helpful in resolving my flat tire crisis day-of, providing suggestions and advice in my unfortunate situation. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

Kyle H

Brought my Mazda 3 here for a rattling issue in the front and rear. It needed a lot of work and was not driving well. Amir, the service manager, did a great job of keeping in touch and keeping things on track. After repairing the suspension issues, the car drives like new, just in time for the festival I was attending out of town.

Jessica Gonzales

I had a terrible experience here today. I went in to get my headlights looked at because they are so dim it's not even safe to drive at night. First, they told me it will be $130 just to figure out why the headlights are dim because of the "technology" that it takes to diagnose this issue which I would assume is just looking at the headlight. The result of the $130 "diagnostic" was that the headlights are too dim. When I asked why, they said they don't know but that maybe it's because I bought aftermarket bulbs and the glass is dirty. Their recommendation was that I should spend $400 on new headlights and for them to clean the outside, since I already have to pay $130. When I pushed back on this, they changed their recommendation and said that it wouldn't really make that much of a difference if they did that, so they wanted to save me the money. So they sent me off on my way to continue to drive unsafely at night with almost nonexistent headlights with no suggestions or looking into the issue further. A simple Google search pulls up hundreds of complaints of Mazda headlights being too dim but I did not have time to search through these to find a solution. I would expect that a Mazda dealer should be aware of this issue and diagnose and correct it accordingly or at the very least indicate that they will look into it. Instead, this place tried to swindle me out of money and then when I did not fall for their scheme, tried to act like they were doing me a favor by not charging me for doing nothing!! Completely unacceptable.

Helena Le

I bought my first Mazda here and loved it, I didn't think that badly of this place until I purchased my second Mazda. The second time around I decided to shop around a little. You would think being a loyal customer would get a better deal with these people, but that's not the case. I inquired with 5 other Mazda dealers, and Suburban was the most expensive. I was very disappointed with the price they offered. I went to Brighton Mazda instead and they were way better. When I got my first car at Suburban, they literally took 5 minutes to show me everything. When I went to Brighton, the dealer sat down and showed me everything I needed to know about the car. That's customer service. The next time I had to deal with Suburban was when the 2018 Mazda 3 Touring and Grand Tourings had an opportunity to get a complimentary Apple Carplay upgrade if we purchased it before they released it in 2018. I called Suburban, and they said they would call me back. Never received a call back. I just called Brighton the next day, and they scheduled me an appointment without a problem. I originally went to Suburban because it was closer, but after getting treated so much better at Brighton, I rather go out of my way to get service there. Sometimes you don't know how bad you have it, until you get treated better else where.

Mohammed Ghanem

Let me start by saying this place is great full Of good people. The guy who helped me his name was hassan hammoud. He was great!! He had an amazing custmer service. He was very concerd of my budget and of what i wanted to get. He did everything he could to make sure it happens and it did. Great guy! Great place.

Ijoni Lisha

Nice people. The salesman there, named Will, was a super nice guy. He will give you a fair price unlike most salesman that are simply greedy.

Mauricio diaz de sandi

My experience with Mazda service was terrible today. The attitude of Megan Clanin completely wrong, she is not for a service job. She sold me a Suburban care for 3 services and took almost one hour to delivery, after this they didn't know where my car was, they tried to find it and after a while when it came, it seemed exactly the same, not even washed. I am not even sure they did anything to the car. Then another guy said it was something with the key battery, the car is just brand new... Definitely the worst expereince I had with Mazda in 3 years.

Larry Goodman

I went there for an oil change. They told me I needed a 1,200. Service. They never even looked at the car. I had a 30,000 mile service done, they wanted to do things that were just done. Never going back

Tina Wong

Steve, the Service Advisor was very pleasant & showed his sense of humor. The oil change was done promptly. What was the huge disappointment? The constant turnover. I've owned this CX-5 for almost three years. During this time, I have had the pleasure of dealing with Jon Boden, Service Manager, who went above & beyond helping me deal with the recalls, while all the faces around him changed. Now that Jon has left Mazda, it's back to the revolving door. Very sad.

Ania Aniol

I had a very pleasant experience with the service here when I came to check my tire pressures and dent repair. Amir was able to help me out and it was very quick

Gogu Best

Thank you for your help to solve my problem Amir(service manager). Great customer service.

Orit B.

Hidden fees. At beginning of lease asked salesperson if there will be any other fees and answer was no. At end of lease received a bill for $318 for relisting the vehicle. Tried to call dealership and they said the fee was listed on the contract (didn't read fine print, trusted salesperson). Will know for next time but not here. I talked with manager and he said he couldn't do anything about it. Then he said he will call corporate to try. He said he called them and they couldn't do anything about it due to privacy. Left him two voice mails asking for number I should call but he hasn't returned my voice mails.

Karen Pyrce

Doug St. Louis was our salesperson at Suburban Mazda. His knowledge of Mazda vehicles and their options was incredible. He searched through dealer inventories to find the car that I wanted. Thanks so much Doug!

Ravi Teja

Went for a test drive to check out the cx-5 and also Mazda 6..... For the most part it felt like I was shopping at a grocery store.... The sales person was actually watching a golf match while I was asking him about the options they have. Not sure if I'd be going back there!!

Bilal Sakbani

Staff is very friendly and professional. I recently have test drive multiple Trims of Mazda CX-5 and eventually was able to lease Mazda CX-5 GT premium package with a realistic price. Special thanks for Kevin Morrison( new car sales manager) on providing a great customer experience quick email / phone response and welcoming any question related to the lease. I definitely suggest any Mazda's lover to go to Troy and get it from Subarban Mazda of Troy. I tried to call in all dealers in Metro Detroit area and would say this place is the best to be in to get your lease/Purchase done Thanks Bilal

Mike Alicev

Worst car dealership experience of my life. The salesman walked up to us and said “what’s shakin”. He then told us we could go see the car in the front line (by ourselves) and unlocked it from inside. Didn’t even bother to walk with us and tell us about the car. Extremely rude and extremely unprofessional, stay away.

Christopher Jablonski

I have had to deal with Suburban twice in the last 10 years, once for a Nissan and now for a Mazda. Both times, the service department has been horrible. Most recently, I called to set up an appointment for an airbag recall, and was transferred to voicemail. So, I set up the appointment online, and included the recall number and the vehicle VIN in the appointment notes. I called the day before the appointment to confirm it, and was told they didn't order the parts and to call them back the next week to see if the parts were in (so basically I would have taken the car in for nothing if I didn't call them...) When I called the next week to see if the parts were in, the gentleman on the phone seemed confused and it took about 10 minutes for him to find my info in the system and verify that they actually did have the airbag. While the car was there I wanted a couple other things done, kind of odd things but nothing that any mechanic wouldn't understand, but the service person decided to argue with me about what I wanted done, and also lecture me about how long they have worked in the service department. So I am done ever doing any business with Suburban... It's worth the extra drive to go to a non-Suburban dealer if you can!

Mary Peterson

We are a Mazda family and have been to several dealerships in both the Seattle area and here. Suburban Mazda is the best dealership we’ve ever been to! Not only do they offer exceptional deals, they go out of their way to make the entire experience a pleasant one. Kevin, Doug, and Amber get 6 out of 5 stars from us! Highly recommend this dealership.

Dave Bucholtz

Doug St. Louis was my salesperson for a recent purchase of a 2016 Mazda MX-5. I worked with several different people at other dealerships before meeting Doug. I ended up putting a deposit on ordering my exact MX-5 because Doug made it feel so easy and comfortable as well as being no pressure at all. He really made the buying experience excellent. He kept in contact with me during the wait for the car I ordered to make sure I was aware what was going on and that I wasn't just some order that wasn't feeling forgotten. Thank you Doug and Suburban Mazda, I love the car and my experience with your dealership!

George Y

My car had 17k mile, there were several minor things need to be repaired. such as rear seat latch, trunk trim piece, etc. I came in 9/2/17, The service advisor Ron wrote a work order, I was told I will get a call, no response after 9 days, finally, I reached service manager John, he said nothing will be covered under warranty. I filed an online complain through BBB, Mazda customer care informed me and John that Mazda will cover the repairs. John insisted that I need to came in for his technician to examine the rear seat latch, so I came in second time, waited one and half hour, John told me nothing was wrong, so I pulled rear seat latch in front of him, seat will not come down, then John tried, did not work either, He said then this should cover under warranty. Never heard any words apologizing what I had gone through. Waited another week, I called John with no response, another service advisor answered the phone, stating all parts were in stock, so I scheduled the 3nd appointment a few days later, on the day of the appointment, I reached out service department, John told me no one told him parts are ready, I got a post card from parts department stating parts are ready. I contacted john again, he sets an appointment a week later. on 11/7/17, I spent over 2 hours there, many other customers came in after me got service finished before me. I never heard a word from John that I am sorry, instead, he was doing things to punish me to go through BBB. His knowledge about bump to bump warranty is very poor, he never admits even he was wrong, like the rear latch warranty . So please go somewhere else for you vehicle service, if you have to use this one, make sure don't let John doing the similar things on you!

Srikanth Gangula

I reached out to Doug StLouis, at Suburban Mazda of Troy to buy a New Mazda 6 with Manual transmission, which is very rare to find one. He helped me in the entire of process of getting one for me with specific color and options to finish the paperwork quickly. He is very reliable and friendly. I would definitely recommend mazda lovers to approach Doug to get the one you want!

Travis Kinkle

Just purchased a Mazda 3 from this location and was overall pleased with the process. Joe Claiborn was absolutely awesome to work with and would work with him again anytime. He made sure I was getting the car that fit me without being pushy and none of the typical salesman games. He even stayed late for me so I could take the car out for a second test drive before purchasing. The star taken off is due to the wait to see the financial manager. They knew I was ariving around a specific time yet had to wait almost two hours. Either get another financial guy, tell him to go faster, or figure out a way to streamline the process because the wait was quite frustrating and unnesseccary.

A Google User

Avoid this place at all cost. Damaged to vehicle and Incomplete repairs. Reporting to the Attorney General consumer protection division.

Bethany Bernardi

Very accommodating! Fast and friendly service!

t gupta

well, i am editing my review from bad to good/better. had a feeling that my first lease with Mazda was not good for my pocket but I stayed in touch with SU Mazda as it is a great vehicle. And my sales representative Doug did everything to make us happy and get us a great deal on my next car CX-5. The way he took care of us in our multiple visits and the attention we got inspite of changing our vehicle choice so often made us a satisfied customer. Dealership team stayed back late to make sure that we get our approvals to get us the new vehicle asap. Thanks Doug !

Cheryl Harris

Steven at Suburban Mazda is a curtious and perfect example of a customer service personel.

Poot Lovato

Shrek Roy! The myth, the legend, the sketch ball! Shrek Roy smashed a Mazda6 on a test drive at the 2nd Mazda dealership he visited. Shrek say 1st Mazda dealership treat him bad. 2nd Mazda dealership stayed until 11pm at night explaining in depth how to save two thousand dollars if he leased then bought vs. just buying. 2nd Mazda taught him how to tier 1 rate even though it was Shrek's first car in usa. Shrek took the -500 invoice deal to a 3rd Mazda dealership and beat the price by 100 usd. Dealer called Shrek and and asked him why he going back and forth, Shrek cried "just give me your best price". Shrek didn't have the common decency to get the mazda6 from the dealership he kept until 11pm at night and caused $4000 in damage and gave Shrek a good deal right off the bat. Then Shrek disappeared. Shrek was sent a $4000 collision after he vanished. It's in his credit report. Pay your debts. How bout dat?

Aaron Moffett

The service here is pretty good. The place is clean and comfortable.

Paul G.

Good manager and good customer service at the service center.

Ahmad Banna

This my second time coming to Maza Suburban. Amir, the service manager did a great job bot times and I was left very satisfied. I dropped my car off in the morning for service. Amir arranged for the shuttle to take me to work and have me back at the end of the day to pick my car up. I think Amir provides a great representation for Mazda to its customers; with a quality service that is catered to the customer comfort.

Shaun The IT guy

Live the cars but slow service

Maya Fedosseev

I just wanted to take a minute and thank the Suburban Mazda of Troy and their amazing salesman Doug St.Louis for providing a great experience once again. Doug was very professional, polite, and mostly importantly he truly cared that I got exactly what I wanted. He acknowledged all of my needs and went above and beyond in order to help me get the car that I wanted. Would I recommend Doug to anyone else? In a heartbeat, he is a great salesman who will make an experience that is usually stressful, nice and smooth and most importantly stress free.

Ron Thinel

My wife turned in her Mazda 5 for a routine brake check. They estimated over $1100, and told her the brakes were grinding, which I know is not the case. Because I was out of town, and didn't deal with the dealer directly, I had asked her to confirm if the price included anything above and beyond just pads and rotors - which is all it was for. When i told her to refuse, and take the car to our usual shop, they've falsely claimed the grinding and dangers of driving the vehicle from their lot. She managed to get the car to our usual shop, and had it inspected (50% front, 25% rear pad wear). The cost for 4 new pads and a set of new rotors (2 for rear only) at my usual shop, was less than $450, as expected for such work. In short - beware of their predatory sales tactics, ESPECIALLY TOWARDS WOMEN. Their counter person (female herself) has no regards for honesty and personal integrity. Their bait and switch tactic on diagnostics needs to be addressed. $125 for the initial brake diagnostic, was charged close to $150 because it included "car wash, paper on the floor, and other materials to do the diagnostic work".

Debbie Emmons

I've worked with Steve Elich when purchasing both new and certified pre-owned vehicles and he was extremely helpful both times. I visited several dealerships and test drove about 7 vehicles in total. It took quite a while for me to come to a decision but Steve was patient and helpful through it all. I highly recommend Steve Elich and Suburban Mazda of Troy.

Frank Dusett

Went for a 60,000 mile service and a recall,was sold a "battery maintenance" being told that the terminals would be replaced and the battery inspected and cleaned... When I got home and looked under the hood, I could easily see that nothing with the battery had even been touched, the factory paint mark on the terminal bolt hadn't even been disturbed, the batter was dusty without even a witness fingerprint making appear to have been touched. I was supoosed to be picked up by their shuttle service at a specified time, but I waited for an hour trying several times to contact them without success before I just got my own Uber ride there. They finally returned once of my calls when I was on my way there. I will not go back.

J. Ross Yuzon

Nice waiting room and courteous service staff make it a pleasant experience.

Angelo Fontanesi

I went to the Mazda Service Dept because I had a tire pressure sensor warning. Long story short, I had two nails in my tires. They took care of it in about a half hour. Excellent service.

Lia Jamerson

When I went to Suburban Mazda of Troy, I met Reeven Sana, who became my New Car Sales and Leasing Consultant. Reeven was very knowledgeable about the car I was looking into, and was able to teach me about some really cool features that even I was not aware of. Reeven made the process simple, easy and enjoyable. I believe in giving good customer service, and it is something that I look for as well when I am making purchases for myself. Reeven readily made himself available to clarify any questions I had or provide information that I needed throughout the process. He made sure that I received the exact make/model and exterior/interior colors. Reeven kept a good open line of communication and promptly emailed me throughout the process with necessary updates. Reeven Sana also made the pickup day very enjoyable. He included my parents, who were present at the pickup day, by taking pictures for us by my new Mazda. A good product paired with good customer service is the reason why my experience was great. I love the look, style and features of my new car. It is the perfect fit for me.

Mary Ann Holmes

Everyone very helpful & happy. The Parts dept extremely efficient. My salesman (Doug ) the best sales person I've ever worked with.

Peng Lee

My sales guy was good. His name is Leon, and I believe he did all he could to give me the best deal. I can tell he was tired from the day, but as I was warm and welcoming to him, he was just right back. You can tell this man was very dedicated to his job. I do not claim much blame to what was negotiated upon my monthly payment, even though I didn't officially get what i entirely wanted. What rates this place down is the manager walked by me more than 5 times, and not a single acknowledgement, or care in the world to say hello until my final transaction. Then the loud lady who sat next to him was loud and cussed while on the phone. Bringing in her personal life while I am awaiting to test drive cars. After discussing the price of the vehicle and being fatigue as I am; I rather not hear a congrats or what not. Leon knew and at least thanked me for the transaction which is fine. Don't congrats me when I have to work more of a deal. What sucked as well is I couldn't walk out with the vehicle that night. They are going to deliver the vehicle to where i work which is a very heavily populated area of downtown. Hopefully my switch on my car goes smooth. I am now a leased Mazda 6 driver.

Howard Kornblum

This was THE WORST car shopping experience of my life. I visited them yesterday at 130 pm. The had two of their vehicles, both unregistered in their 2 handicapped parking spaces. This is blatantly illegal. Shame on management for allowing this to occur.. as a result I was rather inconvenienced getting into the show room. Once inside I was totally ignored. Two were busy with customers while two ignored me talking to each other about the weather...literally. I had asked both for help as I was looking to test drive and buy a cx5. By 150pm I walked out. Just as no one greeted me no one said good bye either. Hey everybody can shop where they want I am just relaying my experience. I would give them zero stars if I could. But one star was the lowest ranking and that was certainly my experience. Mazda needs to have secret shoppers to identify these issues. I guess they just don't care.

Zach Anderson

Great place, always has friendly staff, and is usually fairly quick with service.

Hiten Mothikhana

Had a horrible experience here! It looked as if they weren't even interested in selling me a car! They did not even ask me if I would sit down while they pull up the quotes. (Guess they assumed I couldn't afford it!) When I asked the sales person that "Is this how you treat customers? His reply was, "well you already have quotes from other places!!". If their sales team treats customers like this, I can only imagine how the after-sales and service would be!! Probably they have very good sales so they don't really care.

Asiri Bogahawaththa

Realy nice place. Their service is very good and pleasant place

M K

Dealership has been great to me, every question I had was taken of, and a great deal on my new Mazda 3.

D Hatala

7/29 I spoke with the manager Nate about my lease buyout. Nate said he would speak with his boss and call me back the next day, but he never called. I called the salesman to inquire why Nate hadn't called he placed me on hold and was told I had to speak with a higher up named Adam. I was given a # to call him at. I called Adam and he asked me to tell him what was going on(like he didn't know). I told him the used car manager lowered the buyout price to $13K from $18,7K since the appraisal. He checked the computer and then told me I was wrong and the offer provided was $16K. The conversation continued in a very tense manner and Adam said I should be happy because that was $3K more than I thought. Adam also stated I could take the car to another dealership. He was rude from the time he picked up the phone and told me the same story as Nate - if they gave me more money for the car, then that would be taking money from peoples pockets. I've had no communication from this dealer at all after this conversation - customer service apparently has a limit at this dealership.

Tracee Guibord

Doug StLouis was our sales person. Straightforward, quickly got the car. Made the sales process pain free and quick. Beat out the competition for price. I'd go back again.

J Littsey

Fast service with great smiles. Nice, clean waiting rooms.

Magnus Dike

Professional and quick.

Da'Stanza G

Very excited about my recent purchase of the Mazda CX-5 Touring! Wonderful and patient customer service provided by Doug St.Louis (as well as James Sirr). Very pleased with my choice and can't wait to work with Doug again in the future!

Ravitheja Dasika

It wasn't a pleasant experience. I had good hopes on them. I wasn't treated well. I was not even given a choice to test drive the vehicle. I felt it was bit rude . Not going back to this place again. They ruined Mazda brand for me.

Eleisha Bell

Excellent experience at Suburban Mazda of Troy. Derrick Walker was my salesman and was very helpful during the entire process. I was most impressed by the great communication I had with Derrick via email and phone. He even responded on his off day to make sure that I had all of the information that I needed! All of the staff was very patient and helpful. Highly recommend them!

Business Hours of Suburban Mazda of Troy in Michigan

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
7AM–9PM
TUESDAY
7AM–6PM
WEDNESDAY
7AM–6PM
THURSDAY
7AM–9PM
FRIDAY
7AM–6PM
SATURDAY
8AM–5PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Suburban Mazda of Troy en Michigan
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Rent Cars - Michigan

Car rental agency

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills
Suburban Volkswagen of Fa...
Rent Cars - Michigan

Volkswagen dealer

Fox Hyundai
Fox Hyundai
Rent Cars - Michigan

Hyundai dealer

Randy Wise Hyundai
Randy Wise Hyundai
Rent Cars - Michigan

Hyundai dealer

Fox Grand Traverse
Fox Grand Traverse
Rent Cars - Michigan

Car dealer