Reviews of TriHealth Bethesda North Hospital (Hospital)

10500 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45242

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

Here you will be able to see the reviews of real people who are purchasing the services and products of TriHealth Bethesda North Hospital (Hospital) near to the state of Ohio.

At the moment this business receives a score of 3.1 stars over 5 and this score is based on 177 reviews.

You may have noticed that it reaches an feddbacks average is discreet, neither too high nor too low, and it's based on a very large number of reviews, so we can think that the evaluation is very credible. If people have bothered to rate when they've done well with the service, it works.

You know that we don't usually stop to set reviews when these are correct and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or issue...

This Hospital belongs to the category of Hospital.

Where is TriHealth Bethesda North Hospital?

REVIEWS OF TriHealth Bethesda North Hospital IN Ohio

Sherry Mitchell

MOST everyone there did an excellent job taking care of my son and the way they treated my family was superb. However, there is a nurse that works in recovery, MJ. I realize everyone has bad days but as a rule, being a nurse and a professional, you do not take it out on the patient's family. YOU WERE RUDE, NASTY and UNPROFESSIONAL! If this is truly your way, might I suggest that your patients, and possibly you, would be much happier if you found ANOTHER PROFESSION! I'm certain that family members would.

Jessica Hershberger

Just so disappointed with lack of compassionate care, lack of respect for my privacy in ER. Multiple times the curtain was not closed and door open while handling sensitive issues. My pain was not taken seriously, I was given a topical pain reliever than is less than half the strength I was already using OTC. This has been my go-to emergency room but I think this was last time.

Becky Reisert

Nursing staff is awesome but bed shortage is ridiculous. Mother had been in ER over 12 hours waiting for room in hospital. 2nd time this has happened to her. They have people lined up in the halls waiting for rooms so they can be admitted. Guess they have moved cardiac from Good Sam to here and no one thought about how many more rooms they will need. Next time we will be going to Jewish or Anderson Mercy.

Michelle Clarke

I had my first experience with this facility hospital side today. I give The ER a "1". The waiting room was packed all day, long waits, and doctors backed up. Admission... shortage of beds. I was told that I had to wait 8 hours for a team meeting to determine whether or not my Dad would be staying in the ER overnight AND told this has been an issue for months. She tried to say that this was a city issue, which I know is a lie. My family is in the Mercy network and the ER and hospital care is fantastic. They also need to take note on cleanliness from Mercy. Another shocker, they feed him food off diet for a diabetic. Cookies, what?!? Upstairs is in need of a rehab. Instead of patient intercoms, they use bells. No waste bins for hazardous materials. I couldn't believe this!

Jeremy Shannon

We did not plan on using this hospital when we moved to Kentucky. My wife was pregnant with twins and when we found a doctor that would take her, they informed us they only used Bethesda North. We are so thankful that this is where we were! Our boys were in the NICU for about two weeks and the level of care was exceptional. The food was very good for a hospital as well. Thank you, Bethesda North!

Frank Mwaniki

I was admitted to the hospital in December 2013. Although most of the doctors were fine, there were others that were obnoxious and downright disrespectful. They view patients as illiterate and ignorant people who should be glad that they are being kept alive. For example, I cannot for the life of me understand how a purported hospitalist can make daily trips to a heart patient's room just to aggravate the patient and engage them in a useless argument. It is unconscionable and made me wish I was dead already. Needless to say, I would now rather drive 50 miles out of the way to avoid Bethesda.

Colton MacGregor-Trent

The nurses that i have had are all amazing and very kind but my issue with the place is the social services or financial people. When did it come more important to worry so much more about money than a person health. The therapy team is wanting me to go to acute rehab but since i dont have insurance in this state the hospital wants to just kick me out instead of helping me get home where i would have a support system. But apparently a 164 dollar bus ticket on greyhound is more to worry about than the health of a patient and they call this a religious hospital. I would hate to see what the founder of this place thought now. You should truly be ashamed and if i get hurt trying to walk my way back home ill be sure that it cost you more than just a bus ticket. All i was asking for was help. Ashamed you should be.

Elizabeth Rommes

The trauma unit took good care of my son that was in a motorcycle accident. Although one of the male nurses disregarded his pain level whenever they had to sit him up. He suffered a broken collar bone (in 3 places), 3 broken ribs, a punctured collapsed lung, & road rash so obviously in a lot of pain. The rest of the nurses were wonderful.

M P

My son spent a week in the special care nursery at Bethesda North necause he was born 6 weeks early. EVERY nurse and doctor I had contact with were absolutely wonderful as well as the rest of the staff!! They qere all very respectful, patient, kind and caring!! They were all very knowledgeable when I had questions about my son or his care and they all took excellent care of him!!!

Chelsea Kuhn

I have had horrible experiences with their ER staff. The doctor blew me off as if my problems weren't important and actually said that. He mocked me and didn't give me treatment.

Saheli Das

Very rude registration. I was waiting in line to ask some questions. While talking to another person she rudely looked at me and asked what questions I have. Before I could finish her only answer to everything was ask the insurance. Last I had questions about the payment I had to pay you. Insurance is a whole different subject.

Diana Miller

(Translated by Google) Sausage ER. (Original) Worst ER.

T White

I TOOK MY WIFE TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM DUE TO EXTREME PAIN. THE FRONT STAFF TOOK HER RIGHT TO A ROOM AT 830PM. BY 920PM HAD NO NURSE OR DOCTOR COME IN TO CHECK ON HER TO SEE IF SHE WAS OK, IF SHE NEEDED A BLANKET OR ANYTHING AT WHICH TIME WE DECIDED TO GO TO MERCY. THE REAL BAD THING IS WE WERE AT BETHESDA NORTH A APPROXIMATELY A YEAR AGO AND THE SERVICE WITH THE EMERGENCY NURSES IN THE BACK JUST DON'T CARE. I WOULD SAY THE NURSES WHEN YOU WALK IN WERE VERY COURTEOUS.

Leaj Johnson

Tonya Lehman

I was admitted to Bethesda North back in 2010 —I think it was 2010–for internal MRSA staph infection and C-diff. I was quarantined in a room for infectious diseases. I’d have to say the level of care I received was exceptional. I see a lot of negative comments on here, but I think people are more likely to post and complain about a bad experience, and good experiences go unrecognized. My experience with them in 2010 has been 8-9 years ago. Not sure if their service has changed since then.

Little Lizzie

I was practically born here 8 years ago I'm looking at the pics now XD

Lilypod Zerotwo

Great caring place. Friendly helpful staff. the best hospital in Cincinnati area !

Robin Christman

They are amazing Shannon the nurse an David and Sarah the helping nurses are just the most patient , kindest people u will ever meet. This hospital REALLY cares about gettin u well !

Angela Brummett

Spent 3 hrs here so far. The first nurse was not gentle with the iv. The second nurse and nurse practitioner were nice but after the first visit they never came back. Shift change has happened and I still don't have anyone communicating with me at all in 3 hours. Bethany came in and ripped off my leads and told me to take a urine sample. She went next door and communicated everything with the lady next me. Talked to her for 10 minutes at least. The lady next to me has had a ekg and Xray and I'm still waiting 3 hrs later on my blood work. I'm still here!!

Brian Gross

I would not recommend this hospital emergency room to anyone. They sent us to another hospital when we got there. They then sent us a bill for 500$ for services they never performed. We then called the customer service department and they said they look into the case and call back. They then didn't call. We have been through this process with their costumer service department 3 more times with no results.

Janet Fyffe

Was very happy with our visit! They did everything to see what was wrong with my boyfriend ! Great Doctors and Nurses !!

Bryan Scott

unprofessional

Tasha Johnson

My granny was transported there but ambulance due to her altered mental state her home health care nurse said she definitely appeared to be dehydrated but they didnt administer any iv fluids whatsoever an diagnosed her with a UTI which could possibly be very true but they only gave her 1 antibiotic pill & discharged her which completely defeated the purpose of sending her to the hospital seeing how she returned in the same condition she left in... Her home nurse could of collected urine and diagnosed her without the hospital bill. Worst of all i called an told them she couldnt use the bathroom on her own an used depends an not only did they not change her pad or put her in an adult diaper they also sent her home in urine covered pants but took her shirt off an put her in a gown with pissy pants on im very disappointed

Gail Jackson

Horrible Horrible Horrible service. I caught pneumonia and was taken to Bethesda North Hospital. I was put in this tiny closet of a room and one nurse was extremely rude. After lying in bed for three days without my sheets being changed I asked if someone could come in and change them. First thing this nurse said to me was "when the last time you took a shower" Really???? Not how you feeling Ms. Jackson. I then asked her when the last time you took a shower. Needless to say I told her to get out of my room before I knocked her A** out. The worst hospital in Cincinnati. Wish I could go to Mercy Fairfield where they know how to treat patients but my doctor works out ot Bethesda. They need to close this place down. Just horrible!!!!

Mary Beth Berberich

Delivered our first baby at Bethesda North. The labor and delivery nurses were fantastic and the care we received after delivery was top notch. They were super supportive of our birth plan for a natural delivery. In the end I had an unexpected C-section and stayed in the hospital for 4 days. The doctors and nurses really took great care of us. The lactation consultant also was a great help to getting my baby and I off on a good foot with breast feeding. A+ care!!

Jamie Brewer

Their baby classes are awesome!

Beverly Richards

My husband arrived at Bethesda North via ambulance after motorcycle crash. I nurses were aggressive, mean, no compassion for his pain or my fears. POOR CARE. I felt like a motorcyclist wasn't as good as other patients, or the circumstances he was in was not as improtant to them. The nicest one there was the ER Room Receptionist at the door. STAY AWAY from this ER.

dennis mcclendon

The E.R was terrible...they left my son waiting to see a doctor or nurse for 4 hours...and now he is in critical care at UC ICU....do NOT take anyone to this hospital. Go to UC.... Their E.R is the best! When I asked about how to file a complaint they had security harass me to the point where I had to come back with Montgomery police officer.

Jennifer Sharp

Rosie Wajer

Lindsey McCarty

Went Natural with No drugs. The staff was great! After I got the bill from Tri Health I was shocked. They had charged my insurance and myself for prescriptions not received. I also got a bill not only for Tri Health but from Children's because the doctor seeing my child initially and for discharge was out of Children's. It would have been nice to know from the staff when we did a tour they have doctors from Children's see the babies. I could have declined and saved hundreds of dollars.

Tonya Patterson

MY ILLNESS HAPPENED OVER 1-1/2 YEARS AGO. I WENT IN BY AMBULANCE WITH SEVERE PANCREATITIS. I ENDED UP IN ICU. WHILE THERE AND KNOCKED OUT WITH PAIN MEDICATION MY ARM SWELLED UP, HAND CURLED AND BLUE FINGERNAILS AT 3:40 AM. THE NURSE TOLD THE INTERNAL MEDICINE HOSPITALIST A FEW TIMES AND SHE ORDERED TESTS BUT THE TESTS NEVER HAPPENED. MY SON SHOWED UP TO VISIT AROUND 6:30 AM AND SAW MY ARM LOOKING VERY WEIRD AND IT WAS HARD AS A ROCK. HE TOOK A PICTURE OF IT SO I HAVE PROOF. MY ARM ACTUALLY STARTED SWELLING THE NIGHT BEFORE. SO THE ENTIRE TIME MY PICC LINE MUST HAVE INFILTRATED AND I LAY THERE FOR OVER 12 HOURS IN ICU AND NOTHING WAS DONE! MY HOSPITAL RECORDS STATES MY NURSE REPORTED IT TO THE DOCTOR THAT MY ARM WAS EXTREMELY SWOLLEN BUT THE DOCTOR DIDN'T DO ANYTHING! I JUST FOUND HER NOTE THAT SAID "MY PLAN WAS TO TAKE THE PICC LINE OUT AT 4AM BUT SHE DIDN'T DO IT UNTIL 7AM". MY SON WENT HOME AS THEY DIDN'T ACT LIKE IT WAS A BIG DEAL. ONCE MY SON GOT HOME HE RECEIVED A CALL THAT I WAS GOING IN FOR EMERGENCY SURGERY. I HAD DEVELOPED COMPARTMENT SYNDROME AND THEY DID AN EMERGENCY FASCIOTOMY WHICH DIDN'T HAPPEN UNTIL 9:30ISH AM. MY ENTIRE LEFT ARM WAS CUT WIDE OPEN TO LET IT RELEASE ALL THE PRESSURE BUILT UP INSIDE. I HAD SEVERAL MORE SURGERIES AFTER THAT. THE END RESULT MY HAND WAS NOT RECEIVING ANY BLOOD SO IT DIED! MY LEFT HAND HAD TO BE PARTIALLY AMPUTATED!!!!! LUCKILY THE HAND SURGEON ON CALL SAVED MY ARM AS THEY WANTED TO CUT OFF ALMOST ALL OF IT!! HOW IN THE WORLD DO YOU GO IN FOR YOUR STOMACH AND COME OUT WITH AN AMPUTATED HAND???!!! NEGLEGINCE, DELAY OF CARE, DELAY OF DIAGNOSES I SAY!! NEEDLESS TO SAY I WAS IN SHOCK WITH THE REST OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. IT WAS BLAMED ON AN ALLERGY TO HEPARIN (1 OUT OF A MILLION ODDS) SO THEY COVERED THIER @SS WITH THAT! I ENDED UP IN ICU FOR 3 WEEKS AND THEN A NURSING HOME FOR ANOTHER 3 WEEKS. ALL THE DOCTORS WERE NOT VERY TALKATIVE UNLESS I ASKED QUESTIONS. NOW I KNOW WHY!! I SOUGHT LEGAL COUNSEL BUT SINCE DOCTORS COVER FOR EACH OTHER I COULDN'T FIND AN EXPERT TO FILE A CASE. I DO HAVE TO THANK THEM THOUGH FOR SAVING MY LIFE. LIKE I SAID THIS HAPPENED 1-1/2 YEARS AGO AND I'M STILL HEALING AND IN PAIN. THIS IS A VERY TRAGIC, HORRIFYING HOSPITAL INCIDENT THAT I HOPE NOBODY EVER HAS TO GO THROUGH. I WANTED TO POST THE PICTURES BUT IT IS SO BAD IT LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING OUT OF A HORROR MOVIE. ALSO, SINCE THEY HAD TO PUT ME IN A HEAVY SEDATION I WAS PUT ON A VENTILATOR WITH A FEEDING TUBE. WELL THEY PUNCTURED MY LUNG AND HAD TO CUT ME AGAIN TO BLOW IT BACK UP. I WAS SO OVER SEDATED THAT I ALMOST DIED. SO MANY THINGS THAT HAPPENED TO ME AND I ONLY WENT IN FOR MY PANCREAS. I THINK DOCTORS NEED TO MAN UP TO THIER MISTAKES AS HELL EVERYONE ELSE DOES! I WENT TO 2 DIFFERENT LAWYERS AND 2 DOCTORS MADE EXCUSES SO I COULDN'T FILE. WHY ARE DOCTORS/HOSPITALS ALLOWED TO GET AWAY WITH THIS? YOU WOULD THINK BEING IN ICU THAT YOU WERE IN THE BEST POSSIBLE PLACE WHEN YOUR ILL. NOT!

Ian Roewer

Had a great experience - minus the dislocated shoulder - at my last visit. Only a 4 star review because they sent me to a 24 hour pharmacy at 4 in the morning that was no longer operating overnight- so we had to drive across town to another location.

Mark Wedgemore

Outpatient Surgery Staff: Outpatient surgery staff is excellent! The nurses that tended to me were upbeat, freindly and caring. I've had 2 surgeries there over the past 4 months and would recommend the outpatient surgery facility / staff to anyone. Very impressed! I hope I don't need anymore visits, but if I do, I know i am in great hands. Major thumbs up!!

S m

Easily the worst hospital in the city. They could care less about giving good patient care. All they care about is when they mess up they are able to sweet talk you into not giving them a negative review on the survey you get (press-ganey) Here is an idea. Take good care of your patient and you will get good reviews. Until you start to do that you will continue to be a mediocre hospital no matter how many consultants you bring in to help you.

Jennifer Feucht

Please disregard the profile name "Werewolf" which my 10 year old is to blame and Google does not allow name changes for another 90 days! Disheartening experience with Bethesda North. My mom was driven to the ER by my Dad on Sunday because she was experiencing stroke symptoms, numbness in her left hand, shoulder, and face, blurred vision and difficulty with speech. My parents reported to the ER front desk where they were told to wait in the waiting room. They waited an HOUR before my Dad started pressuring the front desk reminding them that my mother was possibly having a STROKE. A male nurse overheard my dad, rushed to my mom and had her immediately admitted for CT Scan. The hour wait in the ER waiting room could have been catastrophic had she been having a massive stroke or brain bleed. Time is of the essence with stroke and heart care and their staff exhibited a complete lack of any sense of urgency. She was kept in CDU overnight for observation. She needed an MRI to diagnose stroke which was not actually completed until the next day around 12 Noon almost 22 hours after her initial symptoms. We were initially told that an MRI would be performed first thing Monday morning, then the hospital back peddled and said an MRI would be performed after all emergency patients had been seen. (Again, she was rushed to emergency for a stroke??) MRI was completed by 1:30 pm and as she was being wheeled from MRI room she had symptoms again of numbness in hand, arm and face and immediately told the lady wheeling her to waiting room of her symptoms and asked for her blood pressure to be taken. The patient care attendant actually told my mother that she could not take blood pressure and handed my mom a call button and told her to press the button if she needed help while she waited. The attendant/transport personnel should have IMMEDIATELY called for a nurse! My mom was diagnosed with having had a TIA, transient ischemic attack (mini stroke/non damaging). I will follow up with patient services as this is not acceptable from a hospital that lists itself as an Advanced Primary Stroke Center. The patient care received in CDU was terrible compared to care provided in Columbus hospitals. The nurses seemed complacent. The nursing assistant was the most attentive compared to the lead nurses and PA. We never saw another doctor after initial rounds at 7am, which again is unacceptable but a result of the latest healthcare environment. Completely disappointing.

Ariel Johnson

I had a horrible experience here last December when I gave birth. First of all when I was laboring at home for over half a day they told me I wasn’t allowed to come yet when I felt ready. Second of all, when I went to the L&D floor, I was asked a million different questions that they had already asked me multiple times before when I had came there throughout my pregnancy. Also, when they were trying to find a vein to stick the needle in me while I was laboring, they had to get FIVE different nurses to find one and stuck me TEN times!!! They allowed people to just walk into my delivery room and recovery room without asking me if these people were allowed in. I was also billed for my entire stay when I had given them my insurance info multiple times (which was finally fixed months later). And I was given the tiniest recovery room in the world. Not to mention, when I was giving birth I told them I was ready to push and they had the audacity to tell me I wasn’t and that I needed to wait another hour and a half for my doctor to get there to deliver my son. 5 mins after being told that I started pushing ON MY OWN and yelled for them to get someone in there to deliver my baby. They didn’t listen to or respect my wishes in the slightest and completely evade your privacy and allow anyone (who doesn’t even work there) to come into your room. They were incredibly unhelpful with my newborn son, and from other women’s experiences I heard completely different stories, for example, others had big, nice recovery rooms, they were ASKED before people were allowed into their rooms, and there newborns were bathed in front of them. I didn’t get any of that. They also lost my son’s birth certificate in the mail and would not send me another. Please avoid this place at all costs. They’re awful and need to be shut down. I’d sue if I could.

Tammy Froehle

Outis V

In 2011 my doctor sent blood work to Bethesda hospital, they contacted my mother to get insurance information and when she didn't have it they just ignored it. Two years later I get calls from debt collectors saying I owe money to the hospital, had they called me in the first place it would have been resolved instantly. Now two years later they can't update the insurance information so I have to pay out of pocket. Avoid this hospital at all costs.

yulia sofonova

During the labor, when we got to the North Bethesda hospital, there was a line of pregnant women and I had 4 in front of me, waiting in the lobby and the hospital had no available rooms for us, without ETA. It was terrible. Front desk was rude. Was sitting with contractions in a lobby for several hrs, crying and very scared. No one was available to check on me, even though I have an excellent insurance through my employer. Delivered the same night. Do not recommend to anyone North Bethesda for delivery

Michael Helton

If i could give zero stars i would. The ER department here is a joke. My father came in with a serious GI bleed. ER doctor didnt seem concerned about the amount of blood he had lost. Nothing was being done until my dad passed out and heart rate dropped below 30. Had to receive 2 units of blood. And then they call security because our family became upset about the care he was receiving. Everyone else in the ICU has been great!

Savannah Turner

I am pregnant and was stung by a bee and am allergic. In the past I have had my throat close up and was asked by my OB to go in if I was stung during the pregnancy. I was in the hospital for less than two hours and I have visited multiple hospitals because of this same issue and have never received a charge that was this high. It was three times what other hospitals have charged me for the same thing. I tried to talk to their customer care on the phone, and she was incredibly rude. I will avoid tri health at all costs, there are a lot of good hospitals in Cincinnati and I will not be going back here or delivering my son here. FYI - They commented on my review and I emailed them and never heard back from their team to make things right.

Dottie Wakefield

My husband has been cared for at Bethesda North hospital three times this month.The emergency room was fantastic and saved his life. We can't say enough about the cardiac care he has received from everyone. Fantastic care and caring even for me his wife.

G

Patient rooms are small. Nursing care was average. They focused more on discharge than patient care.

Ida Veasley

Words can't express the amazing visit I had to Bethesda North today. EVERY staff member was friendly, warm and comforting. I will never forget this visit. Way to go, in a job that I know can be extremely challenging.

Connie Clower

Great labor and delivery staff.

Aaron Muegel

They helped my dad through heart trouble and my Grandpa through brain tumors, I highly recommend this hospital to any patient out there.

Melissa Fletcher

The nursing staff was outstanding and the birthing rooms are beautiful! What a great experience for the birth of my first child.

Lisa Stuart

Long long wait

Adriana Malga

dropshocking

DUDE THEY CUT OFF MY SONS HAND AND GAVE HIM A NEW ONE AND SAID PAY FOR THIS

Kathy H

I would not recommend this hospital to anyone the nurse Taylor and some of the other staff attacked my husband and now he is in trouble this place is getting sued

Livid Livid

I am not sure as to how the ER Nursing staff get away with being snooty and totally rude with people and think they can talk to anyone how ever they please!! We are human just like any of you are! I wouldn’t dare speak to no one how their staff do!! You all put ur pants on just like us!! That Taylor that works over there, she needs canned real quick before the facility gets a law suit slapped on them!!

The Westate

My care was ok but their billing is ridiculous! I have been trying to get them and my insurance to settle and it keeps dragging on and on.

Leo Junior

Zach Glowka

Lisa Hoerlein

Saravana Bharathi

Good care experience.

Amacra789

I'm not sure exactly what happened to Bethesda North. I used to think very highly of this hospital, but after 2 visits in the last month with 2 different family members....i wouldn't trust this hospital with ANYONE'S health. My mom was transported via ambulance to Bethesda due to severe stomach pain. Keep in mind that my mom has had recurrent diverticulitis flare ups, one of which involved emergency surgery to treat an obstructed colon, all of which were treated previously at Bethesda. So even with Bethesda possessing this medical history AND her being transported by ambulance, she is sent to the waiting room with other walk ins and staff refused to give anything to help with the pain while waiting. This is the worst standard of patient care I have seen in a long time at any hospital.

Dawn Marosi

Pinkish red colorTook my husband to the emergency department on April 21st at 10:00 am. My husband had cut his hand deeply with a box cutter. We were greeted warming and sent back quickly by the staff. We waited for quite a while before the doctor came in to examine his cut. He did not wash his hands when he examined my husband's hand and said that the cut only needed to be glued. No stitches were needed he said. He also said the wound would not need to be cleaned. So he glued the wound and we were out after another 30 minutes. The time took about an hour and half. After 24 hours the wound is gaping and dark red and painful! The glue had separated. Our neighbor who is a doctor said it was very deep and should have had a few stitches and should have been cleaned. The hospital staff deserves 5 stars, but the doctor needs to go back for more training! The wound took over a month to close and become a more normal pinkish color....the bill was over $2,000!

D.J. Truesdale

This hospital is great!!

Joshua Campbell

Their billing department is a disaster, and customer service is awful. Find another hospital.

jenjen231

Horrible, horrible parking!! Outdated interior (which does reflex upon the entire hospital). I took my daughter there as an emergency once and the god-like, dismissive attitude of the staff was appalling! While I’m sure there are many good people who are part of Bethesda, I think I’ve been unfortunate to have seen the worst.

Girl No

Went in to the ER since it was after hours and my regular doctor wasn't open. Like any sane person, I dread going to the Emergency Room as it's usually a 2+ hour wait and endless piles of paperwork. What a pleasant surprise to be seen, treated and home in LESS THAN 90 minutes! The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was no mountain of paperwork to climb and I barely had time to sit down and get comfortable before I was called back to see the doctor. Unbelievable! The doctor explained everything that he was doing and what he was looking for and patiently answered my questions. I was shocked to be in and out of there and HOME in less than 90 minutes with my "emergency" fully addressed. Amazing. The only "negative" thing is they didn't cut all of the tags off of me before releasing me back into the wild. I've never had so many wristbands on at once!

Charlesdrury Drury

Tj Stephens

Absolutely wonderful doctors and nursing staff. We live in lexington ky and were in Cincinnati for a family event and had no clue what to expect and this hospital exceeded our expectations by a long shot. They were absolutely wonderful with our daughter trying to calm her down and keep her occupied while they checked her out. They have her stuffed animals and candy and did everything they could to make her better. I wish hospitals here were better with kids. This place is amazing and I would suggest it to anyone. Thanks for your help and everything you did for us!!!!!!!! Two thumbs way up!!

dan l

Went in for chest pains and talked to them in the front and they took my numbers, and waited a short time. Then taken to a room. The doctor spent less then 5 mins with me over almost 3 hours. Said I was fine and I knew I wasn't. Then my girlfriend showed and saw my blood pressure and asked if that had been rechecked and they said no. She had to call them out on that. Someone in the hospital with chest pains and their blood pressure is high and they don't check it. Had IV in my arm in case they needed more blood and they left it in till the end even after I told the doctor that it hurt and my arm was going cold. He stated he would send someone right in and it was 45 mins later till some one came in. I have been dealing with patient relations and so far the doctor not sending anyone to take an iv out of me and sending me home with out knowing what was a matter is OK with this hospital and still waiting to hear form the nursing manager about letting someone sit around with high blood pressure with chest pains but this quality of services OK with this hospital

Mark Sanders

I have a friend that was admitted into the psychiatric ward here and the staff could care less about their patients and pretty much are just there to draw a paycheck. My friend has to beg to get his medication. He also was having noticeable chest pains and he was ignored. Please don't ever send any of your family members here if you care about them at all

Todd Jansen

What a sad joke of a hospital. My wife and I both in serious pain from 2 month long bronchitis, and no nurse or anybody would come in. The Dr finally appeared for literally 90 seconds, refused to listen to anything I had to say, never even checked my breathing, or anything. Then left and I was discharged with Tylenol. My wife is allergic to codeine and told them this, and she was given it anyway followed by a nausea med. Shes been puking ever since due to her allergy. Drive the extra way to a different hospital. Sad sad excuse for “patient care”.

adam758

Was here for my babies delivery on March 2nd. During the first day we found a bed bug in the bathroom and the nurse said dont worry about it we'll just move you to another room. They gave us 2 "20" dollar giftcard for the inconvenience to Krogers. Today I went to Krogers to get little things we needs around the house to find out there is only 10 dollara per card. Thank god we wont be going here anytime soon.

DukeWolf 1978

My mom was in there and it's a good hospital

Barry Ricardson

Surah

place where u wanna be to take good care of you when you're ill

Mark Hemmerle

ER is significantly understaffed tonight. Minimal ambulance traffic and we're sitting in the ER waiting room over 2 hours for an xray. Leaving for Jewish Hospital in Kenwood. Postscript - arrived at Jewish. 5 minute wait for room, 10 minutes for xray. #GoMercyHealth #TriHealthBethesdaSucks

Randi Bennett

Not happy with the recent ER visit to BNorth with my 84 year old mother. They lacked compassion, misdiagnosed the whole problem and could care less at helping her. Just go see the family doctor or have a specialist referred is their suggestion. When someone is in severe pain, has multiple problems just getting around and is a fall risk, this hospital should do far more to help and find what the problem is. They could care less! Now 2 weeks later we find out what the problem was which was pretty apparent ....very, very disappointed she had to suffer as she did.

diana topjian

Margena Barnes

I was diagnosed with the flu but they didn't give me anythany for it. And I actually had pneumonia and the doctor on staff that night explicitly stated that I did not. ER staff was about as bad and rude as Mercy Hospital ER.

Allison momma of seven

LD floor is excellent get treated great. But once put on 2nd floor after delivery it's a nightmare.

Rick Fenner

vindog2k8

Keeping my family going Thx...

Karen Davis

My first experience with BETHESDA NORTH HOSPITAL can't be put into words. I received excellent care and service which made my brief stay that much more enjoyable. When I entered the hospital, I was scared and unsure of what to expect. The staff assured me that there was nothing to be afraid of. This experience was beautiful. I haven't had much experience with hospitals, but in the past, I never received service quite like this. Every T was crossed and every I was dotted. I don't know anyone who looks forward to going to the hospital; but if I had to go to a hospital again, BETHESDA NORTH HOSPITAL is the one for me.

Nick Hudson

Should have just taken my wife to a vet, they would have done a better job.

Heather The Hedge Witch

If something is wrong don't visit this er! last week with severe stomach and back pain to the point of me passing out.when I went to the er they just did a crapload of blood tests saying I had a uti and they didn't know why I was having muscle pain and spasms but wouldn't investigate the issue and were rude about me even being concerned that it was not being taken care of..was put on antibiotics and sent on my way... Exactly a week later pain started again this time worse and I couldn't walk. Was put in a room and tests were done again they again found nothing and sent me on my way. This place doesn't care about patients I just felt like a paycheck. In which I am paying!

Kris Brock

Wonderful staff!

Dalyn kilburn

Have been in and out for the past 2 years for seizures. Services are alright. They didn't tell me I was getting bills from the hospital and the ER doctor for the same 30 min visit. I came to asked me how I was feeling and sent me home. Can hardly get any answers out of tri health, care payment or anyone they just seem to want their money. At this point I just want people to let me have my seizure on the ground and not go to tri health. Be just as easy and a whole lot cheaper.

Alexander W

I visited this hospital a few months ago. I walked in and spoke with a receptionist who was nice and helpful. The patient was looking extremely ill. The patient returned back to normal. We went for pizza to celebrate.

lisa spicer

My 15 year old niece was transported to Bethesda after an auto accident. (on way to school dance and was hit on passenger side--she had to be cut out and taken by ambulance to Bethesda) Family friend had actually SEEN the accident and contacted her mother---mom was on her way and my niece was being placed in the ambulance and taken to Bethesda. Family friend offered to ride in the ambulance and wasn't allowed. She followed to the hospital and wasn't allowed back in the e/r either. While I understand Hippa and that she needed care..I also understand that this was a 15 year old MINOR. That was left ALONE in a room ...where her mother found her ...about 45 minutes later...crying and scared to death. (1st time in a hospital and 1st time in an accident) Cannot believe that NOONE was there with her to offer support and just be there. Especially went a known family friend was in the waiting area. SHAME on BETHESDA and its staff....TERRIBLE.

Lisa May

The nurses were great, o went to the er with a mild concussion and pain from a fall. I had a set of xrays, MRI, and ct scan done and the women who preformed the xrays were scary they were so inconsiderate and uncompassionate. I was in serious pain from a fall and they did not assist in any way, I even told them I need do.e help here ladies and they just looked at me. The other staff were helpful, understood I was in pain. I made a complaint so no one else had to go through this with them and never heard back from them.

Sean Mulholland

My mother waited 8 hours to get a port put in for chemo!!!! Seriously that's ridiculous

Melissa Neal

First time here in years our triage nurse Sam was terribly rude- cut us off without letting us finish- there are plenty of other nurses who are compassionate and caring and need a job!!! Dr. McDonald has been very informative

Michael Dawson

I visit this hospital regularly as many of my church members go here. All three of my kids were born here. Our experiences with the staff and care have been excellent.

Donna Adams

Fabulous facility, service and staff except for one thing. Food is lousy.

Heather Anspach

Horrible experience with L&D. Would not recommend this hospital if you can avoid delivering here. Patient care and compassion is not in the vocabulary at this hospital. I did have one nurse that was an angel really making the world of difference, apologized for my experience and was the only reason I did not sign out and take my newborn elsewhere!!

NEENEE HALL

Dave Borcherding

My 90-year-old mother was brought into the ED after falling and cutting her head. They stapled it and left her on a cot in the hall for 5 hours now. No one checking on her. No food offered until we raised a fuss. Terrible.

Donald & Donna Maher

Terrible!! My husband came into the emergency room at 3:00pm and it is now 6:00pm and we have been sitting here waiting for the Dr. To inform us what the ENT Dr said!! This is ridiculous!!then there is a nurse ratchet here that is VERY rude!!

Emily Newdigate

Came into the emergency room while in labor and from the moment I arrived I felt like the staff's top priority. They did everything possible to make me feel comfortable and explain what was happening to me (first time mom). I had a very long labor and all through it they were amazing with hospitality and pain management. Again, the doctors and nurses explained everything to me while they were doing it. I ended up having to recieve an emergency C section after a very long labor with little sleep and hours of unsuccessful pushing and even though I was dead tired and in an ungodly ammount of pain when I made it to the operating table they were still treating me with incredible care. The anesthesiologist actually went to let me husband know that everything was alright (he couldn't handle being in the OR with me), and a very kind nurse held my head and made sure I was comfortable through the procedure, she even visited me in recovery to see how I was doing and it meant everything to me. I had to spend a couple days in the hospi. tal after the proceduee and Elizabeth (a lactation consultant) spent nearly an hour and a half helping my husband and I get a good grasp of breastfeeding and the techniques she showed us have literally saved me so much greif. They treated my husband and I fantastically and I honestly think that I would be a lot worse for wear had a gone to my original birthing hospital. The staff is incredible and I can't think of a single moment that I felt like I wasn't being cared for. I highly reccomend to motbers.

Jeff Robertson

Cardiac catheterization lab is terrific.

Aaron King

We love this place, wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff and service is amazing, we almost didn't want to leave.

Eric Costanzo

Dr. Lökel

Nice facilities however the doctors are really subpar, I've been going here for years probably over 20 visits so far. Recently I've gone to UC clifton a few times and have had outstanding care there (they really have improved) and will probably make them my new hospital of choice. Thanks..

Kendall Jackson

Not the first time here, not the first time ive had issues with this hospital. The desk employees dont communicate to each other or the guest, if you want an update do not wait until the buzzer beeps or you'll be waiting all day, get up and ask yourself! The nurses and drs are ok, when they're actually on the same page and can find your chart.

Frank DeSalvo

In a 5 hour visit for various tests in August I interacted with at least 10 Bethesda North employees. Each and every one of them were the most caring, helpful, respectful and pleasant people a patient could ask for. Who ever is responsible for creating such a patient caring atmosphere through hiring or training deserves high praise.

Jenny Pemberton

The staff on the fourth floor were amazing, wish we could have stayed there. Our experience on the second floor has not been as great. There is no greeting when they enter the room, they do not ask if we have questions. They do not volunteer what is going on, you have to pull information out of them. Customer service is not a priority in the Progressive Care Unit.

K Bischoff

Have had concerns in past but ER visit yesterday really upsets me. First, the Bed my husband was placed on had dried up blood on it!!! This morning at home I found they didn't even change the dressing after they peeled it back to look at incision. They just stuck it back On! It was barely attached this morning. I understand mistakes happen but this is ridiculous!

Deira Waters

Best experience thanks to doctor Lamb

Dawn Groseclose

THIS IS THE WORST HOSPITAL. We went to our family doctor with my husband for severe stomach pain, he sent us to Bethesda to get a MRI of his liver. First my husband was in severe pain to the point of making him physically sick. The radiology department left us sitting for 45 mins. because the receptionist was leaving for the day. Then once they received the results they were unable to get a hold of our family doctor through the on call service and they did not try and reach her on her cell phone. So the tech sent us to the emergency room. The doctor was so rude to my husband that was in terrible pain. Doctor Cain came in and said there was nothing in the MRI and was sending us home. Dr. Cain never did a physical exam on my husband, he never even had him lay down to check his stomach. Then the next day the family doctor called and said there was something wrong and that we needed to go to be seen by his liver doctor right away. But because the tech did not try ad reach the doctor at home. The hospital is charging us for our emergency room deductible and for the MRI separate. So instead of $250.00 we now have to pay $681.00. This is not the first time we have had problems here.

Brent Chamberlin

DO NOT GO!!!! My story below: My wife had a "funny" feeling in her leg. We went to the ER and the doctors ran tests and could not find anything. They told us to go home and back to work the next day. My wife could not move. When we got back home (to Cleveland) we went to the hospital here and the doctors immediately found a major blood clot. They said b/c the other hospital did not find it, the blood clot was much worse and will have lifetime effects. We called Bethesda to complain and got the run around. We talked to "customer service" people who handle things like this and they said that we would not have to pay. We got a bill 9 months later and when we called to inquire, we were told that they reviewed the case and we now had to pay. They hung up on us and will not return our phone call. We called our lawyer and case pending.

Jaylee P

Scott Schroer

Seems like I got checked in faster than I've ever been checked in at any Hospital probably because nobody wants to come to this hospital because they don't seem knowledgeable or caring of facts.. I have skin problems and I've been receiving for years a topical steroid that was from the pharmacy that works better for my skin... I had the nurse tell me that I should just use hydrocortisone off the shelf and that is incorrect because that doesn't work and it screws up my skin even worse she wasn't trying to hear me went and got the doctor the first doctor that I seen and doctor came in and told me the exact same thing and wouldn't hear anything I had to say further.. I'm38 years old I've been getting this for years I don't use a whole bunch of it's the last me for freaking ever they just didn't want to go through the steps to print out of sign another script for something I already told her in advance I was needing. You know it's not a controlled substance... Basically they just caused an argument because of a simple fact that they thought they knew something they don't know anything about... I believe that is a form of medical malpractice when they tell you something but they don't read up on it and they don't know exactly what they're talking about. So basicaly they're just coming up with it off the top of their head with what they think might be right? But they don't they're not up to date with the actual what people are using and different case scenario. not everybody's built the same they should know that as being smart doctors but seems they just assume things and everybody the same and give everybody the same thing. That's what they learned and you know the broad spectrum of it or whatever in beginning of college In basic medical classes..... It sounded like I was I was getting advice from a regular person off the street that had no education that was kind of guessing... So that's all I have to say goodbye don't go to this hospital if you want to survive.

Kyra Hammond

One star is correct for this hospital. I went in with stomach pain, throwing up blood, dizzy, light headed, and disoriented. The nurse at registration informed me "Since this has been going on before there is nothing that we will be able to do. We will try and get you out of pain." I waited for 2 hours in the waiting room while other people were brought back that got there after me. I finally was taken back and the nurse got my blood and was very nice. The doctor came in and told me that they were not going to give me anything for pain. He was going to do a no narcotic approach. I let him know that the medicine he was giving me would not work. I know my body. He said that it was the emergency room and this was not an emergency. As I was trying to talk to him about this he walked out of the room. The nurse who gave me some medication was very sweet, nice, and understood what I was going through. I do have an issue going on and there is something wrong. I would say that they did little to nothing and treated me like I was a drug seeker. I do not understand how they are aloud to get away with this.

Kylee

Latasha King

Took my mother here for care. Staff was friendly, however the doctor my mother seen had great bedside manners! The nurse caring for my mother wasn't to friendly, but could have been very busy.

Charles Williams

The lady in registration wouldn't let me fully explain all my stmptoms, just rushed through the process. Later I was wheeled into to restroom and left there in front of the urinal. Had to call the hospital from my phone. And two hours later, I'm still waiting in the lobby to be seen.

Rochelle Dujan

The nurses in the ER were stellar. Brought my 3.5 yr old son after he grabbed our hedge trimmer. Honestly, the nurses handled him (and me) so well that I can't thank them enough. I'm so grateful to their kindness, patience, strength. What an amazing group of people. We felt like we were in great hands. Thank you!!

Jon Castetter

I'm not one to write a review but this place deserves it. We had our youngest baby here Saturday 7-16-16. Our first was born at Christ Hospital in Clifton. We will never have another baby at Christ that place is awful. We were very nervous about going to Bethesda with our second because of mixed reviews we've read and heard. But let me tell you if you're having a baby Bethesda North is where you want to do it. The staff here genuinely cares about you and you're family. We had two nurses that were the sweetest most caring people we've ever dealt with in a hospital. The two RNs Tiffany and Amanda were amazing they made my wife and I just 100% comfortable and even got to know our oldest child. Also there is a PCA named Makayla that was just awesome. Dr Buckley did my wifes c-section and he did a fantastic job and all nine months of pregnancy we stuck with Dr Buckley. He is a great doctor who also genuinely cares about you and your family's well being. I 100% of the way recommend Bethesda North for having a baby. Thank you Amanda, Tiffany, and Makayla for helping my wife so much and making her stay memorable in a good way. A big thank you to Dr Buckley for everything he did.

jacqueline boston

I visited the ER in much pain. The ER team and doctors were excellent. The bedside manner was nice and comforting. Thank you for your attention and treatment.

Nancy Dowd

My Mother was on the cardiac floor from Thursday to Wednesday. She received excellent care. Each and every nurse was caring and very nice. They went out of their way to be helpful, not only to my Mom but to my sister and I as well. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful from the nutrition to the housekeeping dept. Thank you all for taking such great care of my Mom!

Stephanie Waford

Stephen Boerger

Very good at what they do.but got to say when they work them around the clock They get stressed out big time.all in all They do there job.

jennifer williams

They need zero stars they judge a book by its cover. I’m sorry I’m not a rich person who dresses the best. I work as a tow truck owner operator and get dirty. When I arrived I told them that I had a fever that started 2 hrs ago and fell as if my brain is cooking and the receptionists told me when I asked for ibuprofen or Tylenol to break my fever they said your going to have to wait an hour and forty-five minuets and will not be administered till I see a doctor all I wanted was a broke fever while I was waiting. I really don’t think that’s the way a patient should be treated.

ariel hodge

The staff was very rude. I went to their urgent care yesterday and the sent me to this hospital. As soon as I got there I was put in a wheelchair and waited to get a room. I arrived at 7pm yesterday and didn't get a room until 8:30. Doctor Jeffrey acted like he was ready to go when he first came in. He gave me pain medication. Plus, he didn't even read my chart because he didn't have any knowledge at all of what was going on. Instead of talking to nurses in the hallway, you should pay more attention to patients. When it came to my payment that was the only thing they took seriously. This is absolutely the worst hospital i've ever been to. Not to mention this is not my first horrible experience with this hospital. I do not recommend at all.

Alisha Hampton-Escobedo

Daniel Allen

Great maternity ward

Will Flavin

Great ER stadf horrible inconsiderate doctors

Nick Campanello

My dad was having heart problems. The nurses are great its the specialty people the surgeons and vascular doctors who acted like he was more a burden because he chose to get second opinion before he came back to be rushed into bi pass. Didnt care for the attitudes of almost every specialty doctor we came across very un personable again I dont know if this is the fact that they where trying to say I told you so, but sure didnt seem like they where in any rush to help what soever. We left after being told he was pretty much dead and decided to take him to Cleveland clinic. Within 5 minutes of being in Cleveland you could tell the doctors nurses everyone was on a different level. I would advise if you have any heart issues what soever take the 3 and half hour drive north to Cleveland, Its easy to look like a decent hospital for heart problems when you pick and choose your battles and only take the easy ones. My personal opinion if my dog was having problems I wouldn't take him to Bethesda mainly because hes a dog but you get the point

Susannah Maynard

My mother has been in this hospital numerous times and it seems it is just one bad experience after the other. The ER has got to be the absolute worst of everything at this hospital. I understand that a hospital is a stressful environment to work in and the ER more so, but why do the employees have to take it out on the patients and their families. The ones who are most in need of empathetic understanding and kindness. There is absolutely no level of customer service anywhere in the hospital, let alone the ER. The ER staff is about the rudest I've ever encountered. The nursing staff is not much better. Each stay at the hospital ends up being worse in terms of care and service. There is a huge lack of communication with patients from the staff and lack of attention. It would behoove this hospital to employ more staff so that nurses and PCAs could actually provide even a sub-standard level of care or slightly above their almost non-existent level as it is. If your calls or questions or requests even get acknowledged, good luck with anyone getting back with you...even if the patient needs something as ordered by the doctor. This place totally lacks any customer service and caring from the employees. I do not recommend going here.

Craig Taylor

My daughter's birth took place at this hospital. I highly recommend to those in pursuit of a birthing location to look elsewhere. This hospital certainly does not respect your wishes or your privacy. I will never return to this institution of my own free will. If circumstances should arise out of my control I'm brought to this hospital upon awakening my first order of action would be to establish relocation. In fact I only applied one star in fear that no stars would not count within the rank.

jenean burchfield

I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO BNH ER EVER AGAIN!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS ER ALSO!!! Wish there was a zero score. I have now had several bad experiences with the ER but today at 4:30pm was the absolute WORST PATIENT CARE I have ever received in my entire life. Provider ZACHERY HOLT was a complete jerk. I went in with severe back pain, because my pain management doctors office told me to go. Dr. Holt was condescending, rude, and not a listener!!!! He basically said he couldn't do anything, but offer me a shot of Demerol. I had to beg for a bed and an x-ray. The x-ray tech and nurse Vicki were very nice, but I left in more pain then when I arrived. I could not even walk out on my own, but Dr Holt said he could not get me a social worker, admit me, or do anything else. He never put me in touch with a social worker. He even called me a liar and said Dr McDonough could have seen me in the office today, but he got me in with her tomorrow at 11:45. This ER is a mess. DO NOT FO THERE PLEASE I AM WARNING TOU!!!

Suzanne Beckel

I strongly recommend this hospital, the ER staff is always great.

Jay TMG

Good luck if you need care after 7 pm

Chrishanda DeJanette

I absolutely would recommend this hospital for the primary services they give. I am very pleased with the staff overall. They made it comfortable for me and provided great service to me as a patient. Thanks to the doctors and caregivers, you all made it a positive experience for me. Thank you.

Carol Cunningham

I am a former native of Cincinnati. We were in town for Christmas when I had a gall bladder attack at 7am the day after Christmas. My husband took me to Bethesda North's ER. They were wonderful. Dr. Ryan Matley was on duty that morning. He immediately ran tests, drew blood and gave me something for the wrenching pain I was in. In no time they had narrowed down the cause and had Surgeons in my cubical. EVERYONE was caring and concerned. By the next afternoon I was in the operating room. The day and night nursing staff on the 5T3 floor was super as was the pre-op and recovery room. My Surgeon Dr. Kakar, was focused, confident, kind and listened to every word when I spoke to him. His bedside manner was refreshing. This is the same ER that saved my daughter-in-law's life 6 years ago. Thank You for being there in our times of need.

Kim Blanton

The staff are caring and extremely competent. They go the extra mile in service and compassion.

Juan Gomez

Excellent service highly recommended

jessica lawson

Huge wait time. While waiting we watched the staff make a man leave his very obvious extremely sick wife in the floor due to her inability to support her own body and go move his truck. Not one single staff member would simply hold her upright while he moved the truck. While the man was moving the truck, the male staff member came out to get her and told her that being in the floor was a terrible idea as it was filthy and still refused to assist the woman. Terrible, terrible, TERRIBLE customer service. The staff cares as much about you as your local mcdonalds drive through cares about extra bbq sauce....However, When we got in the back it was a whole different story.THEY WERE EXCELLENT!!! Front staff is aweful. Back staff are wonderful!!!

Pratap Magar

Overall it’s not bad, but in some departments specially lab management, Thoroughly inspection must be done, as hospital may not exist by witty words rather than wise actions.

Mary Jo Ruebusch

Great thank you

Brandon Estep

I delivered my first child here and was amazed at the excellent care we recieved and the hospital food was great to, just the other day I had to go back for my 2nd pregnancy for a emergency ultrasound, the nurses and doctors were quick, kind and compassionate about my feelings. They were just amazing. I would never go anywhere else! -Kellie Estep

Tracy Goodman

Very good staff

Alicia Flanery

I was seen at Bethesda North Hospital on my last day visiting Cincinnati from Cleveland. They did a bunch of lab tests, which I requested a hard copy of the results of before I left because I was not given the results, and was told the only way I could get them was to request them from the Medical Records Office in person and then a wait a couple days for them to print off the few papers from the one visit I've ever had there (sorry, I believe the phrase they used was "fulfill my request"). I explained I had to get back to work in Cleveland (4 hours away) by noon the next day, and they told me "sorry, nothing we can do." I thought since they had a MyChart page that I could just see the results later that day or the next day (today), because, seeing as I felt like hell, I didn't feel like trying to negotiate the release of my lab results with staff that clearly couldn't think through the steps necessary to dial the number down to the Medical Records Department and explain that they needed a couple pages of test results printed off for a patient who is returning to her residence in Cleveland in less than 24 hours (and therefore cannot just return in a couple days when they get around to "fulfilling the request"). Today, however, I still found no results on my discharge report on MyChart, so I called the ER Staff and spoke to a nurse and the charge nurse on staff who apparently doubles as a staff member in what must be a very busy Medical Records Office. I was first informed that the results would be uploaded once my PCP released the upload, at which point I had to remind them how that would be an impossibility since my PCP was not located in their system and was therefore listed in my medical record as "Pending Only PCP," who I'm pretty sure is not someone with the ability to use a mouse to click "Release." I was then told the Attending I saw yesterday would have to release the upload, however, other than the fact that he is not working through at least the next couple days, no one knew when he might be available to do so. The third, and final, suggestion was for me to make another trip to another ER, because they can release the results without delay to any ER Attending, even though no other Attending Physician at their hospital has the ability to access the results themselves. They said it like they thought I was actually going to go spend another 6-8 useless hours in an emergency room, with another IV in my already bruised arm, just to be told (not a diagnosis or a direction to look in for what might be causing the problem that required a ER visit instead of a day of making progress on what you actually are out of town for) what everyone who is not having an MI is told upon departing the ER: follow up with your PCP tomorrow.

Christina Wilson

Update: April 2018.. I want to again thank Kate, Christina & I can’t remember her name but she also had helped clean off my baby boy, also Dr.Jabin you are an amazing Dr. despite everything she made my delivery as normal as possible. at end of they, I am glad that you all were able to deliver my son to me safely. Despite being stillborn at 37 weeks. I am forevermore thankful that Hospital staff made my labor experience one that I will enjoy. However I will say my experience with Bethesda North Hospital was not enjoyable and I will make sure that you all will know about it. I will not be returning back to this hospital if I am ever able to conceive again. From the time of knowing he was stillborn and what the Doctors advised to do instead of treating this like an emergency..he advised me to go home for some days...after telling me my son was stillborn. Your grief nurse, Sue was the worst. She never once mentioned a grief fund to me or my boyfriend Daniel. She kept saying costs costs costs and prices. Even when she did mention the grief fund days later...she made it seem like a joke. THE DISCHARGE PROCESS WAS HORRIBLE. THE FINAL NURSE WHO SAW US SCARED MY FAMILY AND SAID THE AUTOPSY WILL NOT BE COVERED AND GENETIC TESTING WILL NOT BE COVERED AND I WILL BE IN DEBT AND LEFT WITH BILLS. I will not be returning to this hospital. My first child was stillborn and your staff just put me in more grief. Then to top it off, your autopsy crew LIED and said my baby's boy autopsy would be done on Saturday September 16, 2017. THE AUTOPSY WAS DONE 9/20/2017. We all told the nurse to PLEASE if for any reason that the autopsy would not be done on that day, let me know. ABSOLUTELY NO PHONE CALL. I was RUSHED out of the hospital to leave. I was given misleading information from a NUMBER of staff. I can't even get my baby boy's DEATH CERTIFICATE because the doctor wrote date of death as 9-14-2013? seriously? So the doctor couldn't proofread the Death Certificate before sending it out? I am still thankful I got to meet my baby boy. In 3 days. I was told my son was stillborn at 37 weeks pregnant, went into labor the next day. Given misleading info from your staff, I was scared to death and told I would be in debt, nothing would be covered by my insurance, rushed to do funeral arrangements and RUSHED TO BE DISCHARGED. No one checked on me for the rest of the night after 10:30pm Friday, September 15,2017.not even to check my blood pressure. It seems after I gave birth and signed what was needed, your staff absolutely did not care about me or the state of mind I was in. The next time someone came to check on me was my date of discharge, Saturday September 16, 2017. In which the nurse just said.. "I am truly sorry for your loss" and then proceeded to scare my family about a huge bill that would be sent to me in the mail, because my insurance will not cover it. This truly was an experience. I will not be returning to Bethesda North Hospital, Thank You all again, Dr.Jabin for delivering my son David to me safely. Chris for putting in my epidural in safely. Labor was fine, hospital stay was a true nightmare.

Joyce Raabe

My daughter went to the ER then emergency ERCP then emergency gallbladder surgery. She received excellent and prompt care from her physicians, surgeons and all the staff. Highly recommend this hospital and affiliated physicians.

Joyce Smith

The worst hospital I have ever encounter. My 81 yr old mother was admitted for a GI bleed. The nurse Nancy was so rude and uncaring. Had no idea how to answer questions or to even wAnt to help me. When I came back to mom room the next day, dirty towels, sheets pillows was lying in the floor the call light was unpluged from the wall and mom was crying waiting for help to go to bathroom but had no access to the call light cause it was unplugged . Last time there, please don't take your love ones there. They leave sicker then when they came in.

D C

We had both of our children here and they did a great job. We also have been the emergency room a few times with the kids and we have always been very impressed by the speed and quality of service.

Mike Pateras

Okay in an emergency, but there are much better hospitals in the area.

Speranza Tikvah

Saidsauceda12@gmail.com Sauceda

Business Hours of TriHealth Bethesda North Hospital in Ohio

SUNDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
MONDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
TUESDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
WEDNESDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
THURSDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
FRIDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
SATURDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS

PHONE & WEBPAGE

TriHealth Bethesda North Hospital en Ohio
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
AHF Healthcare Center - Columbus
AHF Healthcare Center - C...
Hospital - Ohio

Medical clinic

Dayton Children's Hospital
Dayton Children's Hospital
Hospital - Ohio

Children's hospital

Shriners Hospitals for Children — Cincinnati
Shriners Hospitals for Ch...
Hospital - Ohio

Children's hospital

Cleveland Clinic Childrens Hospital
Cleveland Clinic Children...
Hospital - Ohio

Children's hospital

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati Children's Hos...
Hospital - Ohio

Children's hospital