Reviews of Memorial Hospital of Tampa (Hospital)

2901 W Swann Ave, Tampa, FL 33609, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

You will be able to see all the information of real people who purchase the services and products of Memorial Hospital of Tampa (Hospital) in the area close to Florida.

At present the business gets a rating of 3.9 over 5 and this score has been calculated on 339 reviews.

As you can read, it reaches an opinions average is good, and it's based on a large number of scores, so we may think that the evaluation is very faithful. If people have bothered to rate when they've done well with the service, it works.

As you know, we do not usually bother to place scores when these are positive and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or issue...

This Hospital belongs to the category of Hospital.

Where is Memorial Hospital of Tampa?

REVIEWS OF Memorial Hospital of Tampa IN Florida

Mark Fagan

I paid the full invoice amount to the hospital before leaving the Accident and Emergency department. Evidently my insurance did not cover everything they expected them to. Instead of contacting me, they handed the debt to a debt collection agency. I would have payed them directly if they had of contacted me. This is no way to threat a patient.

Sergei Klein

Extremely disappointed with Dr Hamden in Cardiology department. He is incredibly rude and mean to his nurses. My wife, who is one of the sweetest people on the planet, worked for him. She would come home crying telling me how he horribly treated her, called her names and other things. She would dread going to work the night before. If you are considering working at this hospital in Cardiac department, think twice.

Jacqueline Pride

I went to the ER with chest pain in the morning. The person who check me in was very nice. After that went down hill, the doctor said it was an unexplained chest pain on my release papers. They did two Xray, urine and blood work and came up nothing. They sent me home with no suggestion of medication to take. I'm still having chest pains and I rather for them to at least suggested something for me to take. They told me to do a follow up with my doctor. Tricare have to pay a doctor who really didn't help me at all. That's the reason why I don't like going to see doctors, just to be in pain with unexplained problems. I could have least gotten an answer on what is best to take for pain not just take an over the counter medicine. I didn't go to school and wasted my time in the ER, to try and figure out what I should take on my own. Wow what service!!!!! DISAPPOINTED WITH SERVICE!!

Shannon Sheridan

The ICU staff has been amazing, as well as the doctors and surgeon that did my moms surgery!

Benjamin Torrent

excellent staff, caring, understanding and very professional.

Kelly Harvester

I arrived @ 6:30am for an out patient procedure and was taken back within 10 minutes. All Doctors and Nurses were very professional and caring also facility was very clean. I would recommend this hospital to all my family and friends!

jennifer diaz

This hospital was great and the nurses were very soothing and attentive..their attending physician however was not he was very harsh, not warm at all, no bedside manor whatsoever..he needed an ettiqute class and learn how to treat patients and their families better in a difficult situation

Audrey Perry

I had to take my mother to the ER center at Memorial and it was AWFUL. We had all gotten the flu and she was experiencing intense sharp pain in her head and seizing uncontrollably. The staff acted like nothing was wrong and were so impersonal, they also were horrible at explaining what was happening and barely communicated with each other. Not to mention the Hospital looks like it's from a 1980's horror movie. Go to Tampa General Hospital if you need emergency treatment.

aRieL HernanDez

Very nice over night crew. Clean and organized hospital. Highly recommended.

THOMAS CONNELLY

Quick efficient electronic check-in is the way to go. Make sure you visit the pre registration web portal prior to reporting. Technicians were great made me feel comfortable and at ease.

Larry Pitchford

I was admitted for four days in September. ER was thorough and the team responded quickly to my situation. In the room I was constantly cared for around the clock. I’d like to mention three nurses in particular who catered to my every need : Carlos, Leilani -day shift, and Sucuoro - night. They’re warm, friendly attitudes and contagious smiles is the best medicine there is. Thank you entire staff, I appreciate everything you’ve done for me, Larry Pitchford

Joyce Kepto

I had a wonderful surgical experience and recovery. Each department had caring and concerned individuals from admissions who took special time to sure that I was prepared and I stood the special preop instructions, to Anesthesia, who met with me beforehand and ordered individualized medication to be sure I was pain and nausea free, with no opiates, as requested, to the incredibly personable and attentive nursing staff, and the dining service, medical assistants/ CNA’s and cleaning staff who went out of their way every day to encourage me and be sure I was comfortable and maintained dignity in every way. I have had surgery at a few other Tampa Bay hospitals, and so I can tell you in my experiences, Memorial Hospital is incredible -a trend setter and a standard for other facilities to emulate! Thank you! And also to Dr Hoyte, my surgeon, and his staff who made me feel like a VIP each step of the way.

Richard Harris

I had a great experience going to Memorial Hospital Emergency Room! There care was great!

Bobby Kowalski

Was Admitted from E.R. Staff and Nursing would barly even see me in my room. Dr's visits were very brief and they spoke so fast I was confused. Answered my questions very fast and brief. No way I would let them operate. I have plenty of health concerns, but was given horrible discharge planning and left in pain. I would advise seeking Emergency health concerns else where.

Mike Parda

The hospital care was ok, but I give this place a 1 star because of their billing. They send bills in increments, you get a bill one month, pay it, then get another, pay it, then get another, to the point where you wonder what you are paying for. The bills are never explained, just a piece of paper that says you owe X amount and how to pay. When you call, the billing department has no idea what the bill is for either, they just say its "not a mistake". How is my insurance supposed to cover bills you can't explain? They outsource their billing so the billing people are just in a call center somewhere and have no real access to anything, just your name and info, and the amount you owe. These people are unwilling to work with insurance either. My insurance company said they submitted the claim wrong and needed to resubmit it, when I asked the billing department to do this, I was told they didn't make a mistake and they refused to re-submit to my insurance! Is this a joke?! When I called Memorial, no one could answer anything and they were extremely rude and genuinely didn't care. Go here if you want to overpay for mediocre care and would like to keep getting bills that no one can explain. Otherwise, avoid this place if possible, simply put its a garbage hospital run as cheaply as possible.

michael brand

No wait in the ER. It has WiFi and two TV's in the lobby. No reading material.

Madeleine Fisher

ER experience was absolutely terrible. Lovely nurse but the doctor was very insensitive and made it very clear that since I wasn’t dying, I didn’t matter. He accused me and gave me absolutely no information. I would recommend any other service the hospital offers except the ER. I’ve never felt so uncomfortable in a hospital and I’ll drive the extra miles in another emergency so as not to be treated so poorly. On top of leaving with zero solace or answers, I’ve been billed $1550 although I have good health insurance.

Lulz Twomuch

Please don't go to this ER. Ever. For any reason. The physician and head nurse are an amazing display of incompetence and indifference (respectively). Nursing staff members are outstanding and I am so thankful for that as we have been stuck here for hours with no end in sight. To the administration, if you really do care as you state over and over below, why don't you do something about it?

Michelle Gomez

Worse experience of my life. Took my son in and the ER doctor (Davidson, who refused to give me his name) was horrible. I've never been treated so disrespectfully by a doctor in my life. He would ask a question while walking out as if your answer didn't matter anyways. He asked me questions about my son for that particular day and I repeatedly told him my son was with family to which he said I should know as a parent. He asked me for paperwork from my son's last ER visit which were in the car and he insisted I go get, I left my belongings but grabbed my son to which he commented rudely to the nurse "Yes, she's leaving", me not but a few feet away walk back and say "I'm not going anywhere but to the car to get the paperwork" and he continues with I'm leaving. I said "My purse and everything is right there" finally I couldn't take him any longer with his disrespectful, condescending, uncompassionate demeanor so I said "You know what I am leaving now". He act as if he didn't know the issue with his behavior and said "It's been busy, it's Gasparilla and the kid is cute", I'm still confused with what exactly that explained. And when we arrived there was only one other person there, yes super busy. I would never step foot in that facility again. Unfortunately I work 3 minutes away but it's okay I have notified the company I'm employed with in the event that anything happened to me DO NOT take me there. This was the most disrespectful and unprofessional Doctor I have ever had the displeasure of coming in contact with. I wouldn't recommend this hospital to anyone, ever !

Laurie Lee Dovey

We had a barium swallow test here and the experience was exceptional -- from scheduling through the testing process. The radiology staff was professional, polite, caring and informative. The speech therapist overseeing the test was amazing. Afterward we heard horrible reports but or speech tberapist is top notch.

Thick Chunky

My inpatient care experience was Great. I would highly recommend Memorial Hospital for care. Whole entire staff very pleasant. Made me feel very comfortable with no worries

Maurice

I've been contemplating writing a review about this hospital for a few weeks because I hate writing negative reviews and I also wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt to see if they would shape up after the numerous complaints I've filed. But today was the final straw, I'm writing this in the hopes that no one else has to go through a similar or worse situation as we have. If you or any family member has a medical emergency and you're in the vicinity of Memorial hospital, do yourself a favor and just drive a few more miles to Tampa General hospital instead. Trust me you will not regret it! However if you do decide to send a family member here you better make sure to check on them everyday and I do mean EVERYDAY!!! Especially if they're elderly, the elderly get treated so poorly here and taken advantage of(I'll go into more detail about this later). I feel so bad for those who don't have any family members visit them on a regular basis. My grandfather has been in this hospital for four weeks, he's still there at the time of this review. So let me start off with this, Memorial hospital has the WORST staff I've ever seen at any hospital in the country. This applies to the cleaning technicians all the way up to the upper management and directors. No one wants to do their job and they will never want to go the extra mile to ensure that their patients are receiving great care. Communication between the staff and the family members of their patients is nonexistent. The nurses never want to tell you what's going on since most of them don't even know. I come to this hospital everyday to make sure my grandfather isn't being treated poorly, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that everyday I come here there is an issue or issues. He's bed ridden and can't stand or walk at all, so in order to use the bathroom he needs to urinate in a urine bottle they supply their patients with and a pan to have a bowel movement. Their have been numerous tunes when I've come in and he doesn't have either of these accessible. So I've had to go to the nurse station on the 2nd floor and complain about this. Also there have been times when he's gone and called the nurses but no one shows up. There was a situation two weeks ago on the night shift when his nurse didn't check on him the entire night and he used the bathroom on himself(since again the nurses or CNA's never seem to place his bathroom items near him) and no one cleaned him for 6 hours. That's unacceptable to have a patient who's bed ridden go 6 hours let alone an hour to have to lay in their excrement with no one to help them. I tried to complain about this issue and many others to the progressive care director/nurse leader Michelle Osborne but she never answers her phone, doesn't have a voicemail set up and is never there when I get off of work. I've also complained to the charge nurses about some of their nurses who names I have written down about numerous issues and nothing is ever done. Now to get to the main issue that set me off to even write this review in the first place, my grandfather had a major procedure done today and no one told myself or my mom about this. We are both his emergency contacts and Memorial hospital was told not to make any major decisions without consulting with either of us first but they did it anyway. His day shift nurse who's name was Lillian(or Lilliana) was his nurse today and the previous day as well. Yesterday when I came he didn't have a urine bottle so I complained about that to her and she gave me one with an attitude, I asked her for an update on what they're going to do with him and she said "I don't know" then walked away. Not only did she know that his procedure was scheduled for the next day but she purposely didn't tell me or my mom(who checked on him earlier) about this. Then when I complained about this today her response was "well someone should've told you and no one's responsible for informing family members of what's going on." I have so much more to complain about but I'm limited on characters, just stay away from this hospital.

Benjamin Wilson

One of the worst places to ever be treated I stopped going there and started seeing the VA because I’m a disabled vet. And I received a bill for dates I wasn’t there. Horrible doctors especially when dealing with the fat troll they have there.

Allec Harris

I left with the same symptoms I came with, received a useless prescription and my ears are still ringing. I was just told to clean them with the prescription more often. 100% useless do not give these people your business I literally feel robbed and now feel worse than when I arrived.

Edwin Carr

The nurse putting in the IV prior to surgery did not proper locate my vein. Within a short time my arm was in intense pain and a small tangerine size area developed on the inside of my arm. This left me bruised and still feeling a soreness a week afterwards. This RN of 20yrs needs additional training.

Karen Gebhard

My experience at this hospital was horrible, I can say that there were some staff who really cared. I have bulimia and have for years. I cannot pass judgement and ridicule the staff that works there, however I will compare the way I was treated there somewhat like a dog. If you live in the area that can come in and visit you and show them being sick with an eating disorder doesn’t make you some incapable lunatic that should be kept in a cage or you have a loved one who’s out of state, avoid this hospital! Not to mention the reason they have 2 people to a room and an outdated facility, will have you wanting to be careful with how and what they are billing both you and your insurance! Beware! Again personal shout outs to the staff that cares they know who they are.

Melissa-Ann Ries

Terrible place. The staff is rude, they pad the bill and hold you hostage over night to bill you for 2 days if you go at night. Even if you go with a child expect to stay over night. I was billed like my daughter had a bed or labs, which she didn't they sat her behind a curtain in a chair and gave her ice chips! That's not what they claim on the bill though!

A moreira

Considering I was there for surgery, the staff in this hospital make me feel relaxed and they were so caring. They were great, thank you...

Yidia Diaz Santiago

I was at the 3rd floor and nurse Maria was amazing however nurse Nanette at night time was extremely disrespectful and not caring. She didn’t want my wife to stay with me or have more that 2 visitors in the room and also was very rude with nurse Maria when they were changing shifts

Carolyn Williams

Nurses disorganized. It took rapproximately 8hrs to get discharged.my Dr. was great.radiology staff excellent.

Kenneth Muellenberg

good service. good staff.

Lisa Thompson

The reason I am giving 3 stars is because I am deathly afraid of IVs . I asked if I could have numbing cream before they put the IV in. They said no. I have had many surgeries, and they always put numbing cream or a freezing spray before they inject me. Memorial told me no, the pain was intense. I have had nightmares every night since. Other than that, The doctor was amazing, and the nurses were super sweet. My only complaint was the IV, the fact that they were not compassionate and didn’t take the time to numb me before stabbing me in the arm with the IV.

Johnnie Colston

Excellent patient care, by expert people.

David Pinkston

They still use latex and even though there was many warnings about my allergy to it there was still cloves in the room and within a few feet from my head, which caused a reaction which lasted for a couple of days.

Maria Wright

The worst hospital ever! Ignorant and rude nurses! Very unprofessional hospitalist doctors. Discharge of the patient takes more than 6 hours, and nobody care. Despicable! Do yourself a favor, avoid on all cost! There shall be no star at all.

Jessica Stern

This review is for the nurse Nick on the 3rd floor. He was very helpful and kept me up to date of what was going on. After seeing numerous doctors and nurses who didn’t seem to care to explain what I was being treated with, Nick and the Gastric doctor on 4/7/2019 both explained everything. The Gastric doctor on call here made sure that I could be seen by his office the very next day. Unfortunately I experienced some people who seemed to take their frustrations out on me. After being allowed to walk around the hospital the day before, I was suddenly told to go back to my room by another nurse and was told I can’t go anywhere without supervision. Mind you, I am being discharged today. If you are able to, request Nick as your day time nurse. He was great!

Anthony

I was admitted Sunday afternoon for a asthma attack... And the charge nurses Jordan and Stephanie on the 2nd floor we're awesome and very professional they went out of their way to make sure patients were taken care of and were there exactly when you needed them.

Luz Echevarria

The best hospital I've came to in my 19 years that I live in United states the nurses everything here is great

Jacqui Wolfenbarger

I had a day surgery here and it was the best hospital experience I've ever had. Every staff member including the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I felt like a treasured guest!

Alicia Mieres

very attentive and nice .

Yimerfi Ferretti

Good place to work.

Johnike Bell

WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER!! I was having pain on the left side of my neck on the plane to Tampa. When I got off the plane, I did a search for a hospital and found Memorial Hospital on W Swann Ave. I arrived and was taken to the back immediately; however, I was rushed through. The guy stocking the rooms and the PA, Mark Sutherland, entered the room before I was able to undress. The PA asked if it hurts when I raise my left arm and I told him yes. He said I was having a muscle spasm and told me to get dressed. I have experienced a muscle spams in my lower back before and this pain was worse than labor pains. I know my body, but I guess the PA felt he knew my body better. I received my discharge papers (with a misdiagnosis of torticollis)and a prescription for anti-anxiety. I got the medication filled and took it as prescribed. The pain did not get better; therefore, I went to the Brandon Regional 24/7 ER in Temple Terrance the next day. I was treating like a patient there. A CT scan was done that showed inflammation on my thyroid gland. I was prescribed an antibiotic and the pain went away. I would NEVER RECOMMEND the ER at Memorial Hospital of Tampa to anyone. Although I have superior health insurance, I felt like a drive-thru patient that they thought was looking for a quick fix. I will be filing a Quality of Care and Quality of Service complaint against Memorial Hospital of Tampa located on W. Swann Ave.

julie miller

Everyone was attentive. The procedure went smoothly. The intake was fast. Their mobile payment cart made checking out easy.

Loneiyce Washington

The waiting room offered food and beverage! Awesome!The staff very very proffessional!No wait time! Great service!

Avis Chaplick

Not a facility I would like to return to...the nurses were nice (for the most part) but the ER facility was pretty shabby with attendants too busy to be of any help when I came in with a kidney stone causing extreme pain. Once they got me upstairs into bed some of the nurses were responsive, some not. The guy who tried to insert my IV needle didn't seem to know what he was doing, made a mess of my arm, and had to call a nurse. I think my doctor (DR. Brunelle) was great as always, but unfortunately the facility is not.

ellenduboff

Everything was excellent! I was brought in right on time, the technician was extremely pleasant and explained each test she did. All personal we’re extremely polite.

Taylor Miller

I never write reviews, especially bad ones but this is needed. I never go to the hospital, in fact this is the first time I have been to the ER, so that's how you know i was not feeling good at all. I couldn't even walk without getting sick, right when I get there this nurse makes me pee in a cup, when I can barely stand you think I'm going to have to use the bathroom right now?!? Then she yells at me like I'm a 12 year old child and tells me to get up, doesn't even help me get up. This nurse was atrocious. She kept insisting that I was probably "pregnant" even when I told her I had other symptoms and I've been on BC for 8 years. I felt like I was at a prison. The whole time she was talking crap about other patients and other people. I even overheard her talking about me because I was taking too long to drink this nasty stuff that they gave me. Nurses are supposed to be nice and act like they care, I did not feel welcome here at all. I wish I knew what her name was. They took my blood world in the very beginning & I asked them like 5 times what the results were and they never told me. Billy the doctor was very nice although I didn't see him much & so was the nurse with all of the tattoos.

Val Aksanov

Paid the bill for the ER, but kept getting more bills out of nowhere. The amount was way more than what my annual deductible and copay are together. Billing said my insurance denied the claim. After calling several times the billing company and my own insurance it turned out they didn’t charge my insurance and were going to send me smaller random payment bills totaling $3000. Finally the billing said they didn’t have my insurance info on file,,, I don’t know if that was just an excuse as they charged my insurance for the initial bill??? So be aware!

Lorraine N

Stay away from all HCA hospitals. Their service and facility at this location is sub par. They took over Town and Country Hospital and down graded it. I plan to post this every where. A simple sign indicating the town and Country location is now a mental facility would have saved me a trip to their emergency room only to be transferred to a hospital on Swan road. Way on the other side of the city. Not even on a level of professionals im used to. Just don't get sick in Florida. Your screwed. Indeed I will be contacting you further. On the morning of my discharge one nurse took my blood pressure. it registered 171/115 (no exaggeration) she phoned the nurse and asked if she should record it. Clearly the answer was no since she said she'll be back around lunchtime. Lunchtime came with lunch tray, the nurse and my discharge papers which he gingerly tried to explain away why it's okay to leave with by pressure so high. Nick? I said. people are admitted for a reading like this not released. I was so ready to get out of there it wasn't even funny. High BP or not. Outside my door were other nurses scrambling to get cab service for my neighbors. They wanted us outta there. Shout out to nurse Jenny she managed to talk me into staying 3 nights in a row. If HCA will be admitting people like me you will need more nurses like Jenny to play mediator. Never truer words spoken. FIRST IMPRESSIONS DO NOT LIE. Follow your instincts people. I will never second guess mine again.

mona smith

Very racist against black people.

Mary Anne Kearney

Everything went very well. I was attended to shortly after I arrived. The Dr and nurses were very helpful. I had a good experience.

Tammy Donovan

My mom was admitted on Wednesday & the entire staff I have encountered has either spoke or smiled everytime I have seen them. The staff on her floor is very accommodating & attentive to our needs.

ayliene morales

Great ER service.

Sue Wallace

This hospital is one of the best kept secrets in Tampa!!!! I had excellent nursing care and I was treated with respect and dignity during my entire stay. It was a comfort to know one of my family members could stay in my room overnight after my surgery. Kuddos, to all the staff members on 2W Post Surgical!!!

cindi james

Had a good experience for a hospital! lol

siesta key

Would give this place a 0 star if I could. Went to urgent care who referred me here due to a swollen leg. BE AWARE BEFORE COMING HERE, GO TO TGH OR ADVENT HEALTH INSTEAD. I am a nursing student and have NEVER seen a patient billed what I was for the minimal services I received. I was in the ED for under one hour. The doctor took a look at my leg and sent me for an ultrasound. I got back from the ultrasound and was told that there was likely nothing wrong and I was sent home. No follow up on readings from the ultrasound. Keep in mind I received NO MEDS, NO LABS, NO IV FLUIDS.... NOTHING besides the ultrasound and a quick look at my leg. Was told I had a hematoma (collection of blood under the skin resulting from trauma). It was not a hematoma. Hematomas are black and blue and due to damaged blood vessels from trauma. I did not witness trauma. I received a bill from the ED for $900. Weird that my great insurance did not cover that, but I paid it. There was no description of services provided on the $900 bill. I then received a bill for over $1000 dollars from a separate billing agency of the physician even though the bill from the hospital claimed that $900 would be the total for services. AGAIN, NO DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES. Combined, over $2000 in total for an ultrasound and looking at a leg???Have called memorial hospital and the agency on the $1000 bill. Both told me to call a different number. NO ONE has been able to provide me with an itemized bill. Was then told that my insurance and social are not on record even though they are. DO NOT GO HERE

Amethyst Carbuncle

The staff was phenomenal. Everyone there was super nice and made me feel welcome.

John Silvestri

bad experience for sure.... my wife developed a virus in her blood system after an operation here, which made here go home the same day of the surgery. Three days later i brought her back with a fever and pain from the surgery.. After seven days they wanted here out because the co payments were completed, she is now in an rehabilitation center for the next fourteen days getting antibiotic treatment, still feeling pain and is sleeping most of the day because of the treatment she needs. Some of the staff (not the nurses) didn't communicate the whole truth about her treatments or the duration of the treatment. Start being honest with the patients They never explained everything as to what to expect during her recovery.

sandra holliday

I had surgery on my back here on December 19th. The food is bland and there aren’t any menu choices. About half of the nurses take a long time to respond. One nurse (Jasmine) took over an hour to respond. I laid in blood soaked sheets all night and my pain level is a lot higher than it could be.

Mirta Huertas

Very,very happy with Dr.Tyler the Best Doctor.happy with the professional staff ,I will tell thank you,Lindsay RN,Christine RN,Joy RN, Christina-Anesthesia,Lydia RN,Judy CNA. I Recommend this Hospital to all Thanks again.

Lisa Monroe

On April 3, I had a surgical procedure.......I can't thank the staff enough, their customer service, it was above and beyond the call of duty . Staff members were Awesome. On 2Med Tiffani, Kimmie, and ,Sandra, Nurse Leaders, thank you again.

patrick mcrae

Experience at Memorial was very good especially the staff members.

We Believe In Me

Dr great. 0 service skills plan on staying the night with your patient.

Marie Macher

I have been very impressed with the staff at Memorial. I unfortunately have had 2 visits/admissions recently. Each time the DR staff as well as the nurses, doctors, techs,and all others have been extremely caring and nice. I currently receive outpatient treatment through them and also get wonderful care from the providers in that department.

pinksky ATL

Where do I begin. I came in with pneumonia. Worse experience ever. Okay, the nurse couldn't find a vein she tried 4-5 times. Then my medications we're never on record I was without them for 2 days. Then my IV oh geesh, then my eye infection was never looked at or cared for. No consult with any eye doctor. When the supervisor contacted the doctor. The doctor stated" oh yeah" what the Hell!!!!!!;. This was told to me by the supervisor. My eye is worse then when I came in.. you are talking about someone's vision.if I can give it 0 stars I would.

Edward Oelschlaeger

Staff is excellent. Very professional and efficient.

AnnMarie Merta

Staff was friendly and efficient. I was in and out for my testing.

Cliff Pittman

I went to the ER at Memorial around 11:30PM on 8/11/16 due to me suffering from an altered mental state. After 4 hours in the ER, the only thing the doctor ordered was for me to provide a urine sample; however, no analysis was performed, as their systems went down during that time. No other tests were ordered as well. Was released around 3:30AM on 8/12/16 with a diagnosis of depression and ordered to return at 9:00AM to speak with a counselor in their Transitions program. Went to the appointment, was asked a bunch of questions, and the counselor determined that I was not suffering from depression and was released with no follow-up or next steps. Ended up going to TGH around noon on 8/12/16, where I was diagnosed with major brain trauma, not depression, which resulted me in being admitted to TGH for approximately 1.5 months. In the meantime, I received a bill totaling over $600 for the ER visit, including services that were not performed. Disputed the bill with the billing department, and after several back-and-forth communications, they decided that the billing was correct. I then submitted the forms to get a copy of all the medical records from that visit. As of today, I still haven’t received the records. My sister-in-law complained to Memorial, and it took about a month, including me calling Memorial back, before anyone from Memorial attempted to contact me regarding this issue. In the last two weeks, my account has been transferred to a collections agency, and I contacted them to dispute the charges. They stated that they would do an investigation. Just received a response from the collection agency, stating that they have concluded their investigation and found that I am responsible for the charges. Since it’s been almost 1.5 years since the visit and we are nowhere near resolving this, I’m currently exploring my legal options. If Memorial had done their job, and performed the tests they billed me for, then they would have discovered that I was not suffering from depression, as they originally diagnosed me as having. Also, since originally requesting a copy of my medical records back in November 2017, why have I not received a copy of my medical records? I will never go to Memorial again, and also told all my family and friends to never go to Memorial. To say I’m extremely frustrated by the inactions of Memorial is an extreme understatement. To add insult to injury, my account was forwarded to a collection agency before the dispute was resolved. Very unprofessional.

Rebecca Stevens

Kind, friendly and knowledgeable staff. This hospital is amazing. Highly recommend to all!!

Patricia Buchner

Husband had surgery in the "outpatient surgical unit" and it was fantastic. Absolutely nothing to complain about. It was professional, clean, the safety procedures followed perfectly. The family waiting room had breakfast muffins and fresh coffee stocked. It was comfortable and very tidy. Loved the Status Board you can see updates on to know where your loved is in the process. Everyone was very nice and quick and efficient.

Constance Pitts

I live in Brandon and go to Memorial Hospital for the best of care. Where an MRI with contrast would take 3 or 4 painful sticks with the needle, the tech. gets it in one. The staff is friendly, helpful, comforting and very prompt. The drive is worth it to me to get qualified people. Not to mention the quality of the films, just saying, you can't do better.

Ed Gerecke

I was admitted through the emergency room for severe back/leg pain for a 48 hour stay. While there, I had both a CT scan and MRI. From the moment entering the ER on a Sunday afternoon to discharge on Tuesday, my experience at Memorial Hospital was outstanding. One hears horror stories about weekend hospital visits, but my experience was polar opposite. Dr. Healy in the ER was calm and caring, and got my acute pain under control. Nurse Steve who was assigned to me that Sunday was caring and attentive. But, then again, that was my experience with everyone I encountered, including Mark in MRI who patiently worked with me on two tries to get my scan done through the pain. It appears to me that the hospital must focus attention on the personal encounter because I was not treated like a body in a bed, but a patient worthy of respect and care. Kudos to the staff at Memorial!

Sonja Jones

I am very pleased with the service that we as a family continue to receive from Memorial Hosp. Everyone has been so helpful, and when you are going through a crisis, you need to feel compassion. I only have Great things to say about Memorial. It is convent, easy to get to, parking is great. I have knee issues and I can't walk through garages and then a maze to get to where I need to be. Thank you, April, Edward,Mark and Debbie, Travis and do many more..

Monica Ginga

thank you for everything , the staff is really nice and the nurses really great professionals.. God bless you guys

Ralph Moon

I went to Memorial Hospital on a late Saturday night in response to a post- surgical question. The hospital staff were patient, understanding and excellent in their response. I was completely examine and discharged in less than 1.5 hours and learned that I was dehydrated.

Michael Dawson

Had TDK and THR three months apart in May and August 2017. Surgical staff was excellent. Nurses were attentive, food's excellent for a hospital. Place is clean, and convenient in down town Tampa. I do recommend this hospital for surgeries.

jacquel hubbard

I will be contacting the administration of this hospital. I'm in the medical field and I had surgery on 03/05/2018 and my best friend and fiancee accompanied me. I was brought out of recovery to be rejoined with my family. I remember waking up saying I'm in pain so my best friend got up to let the nurse know. So she came to the room and gave me Demerol which was supposed to be 25mg. So after she gave it to me she was trying to chart it and another nurse came in to help her and this nurse asked her did she give me 50mg because the Dr order was for 25mg of Demerol. I became very nauseous and started throwing up. So the nurse told the other nurse you was supposed to give her 25mg not 50mg and all of this is being said in front of my family who knows what is going on. Such a BIG error. So then the other nurse tells her to just document you gave her 25mg not 50mg wow this is false documentation of my medical records. I have alerted my doctor of this issue as well. I just can't believe this and I would never falsify information in my patients records. My family said they was terrified because it took me longer to wake up.

Estrellita del Mar

Most people very nice, except the young lady t nurse, so arrogant with bad actitud.... Hard heart, no mercy without compassion. She didn't listen my concerns, didn't answer my question.

Karl Boger

Best care and wonderful staff. Always friendly helpful encouraging and assuring

RonaldK

Almost all things concerning Memorial was very good. The staff (everyone included) were great, by making me feel comfortable during my stay. My only drawback was the room I was admitted to. I don't like sharing, I prefer being in a room by myself.

Charlene

Loved the private room during recovery and the staff was friendly, helpful, and responsive. Marisol, in particular, was very caring and attentive. The food, however, left a lot to be desired.

David Cousins

I was treated with dignity and respect. Other hca hospitals need to follow Memorial Hospital as a model to be like. Thank you for being a good place to get better.

Judith Bravo

i just left the hospital, and they actually had me on my bed being seeing by doctor within 5 minutes of being there. actual confirmation of insurance is after the fact so why 1 stars? i actually walked out of the room after 15 minutes waiting for some paperwork to be printed out. as i walked our noticed two nurses and the registration guy joking and talking, when i asked. same law excuse and when i repeated the question as to how long does it take to print the discharge papers turns out the paper was already printed and waiting for nurse (one of the two chatting away) to bring it to me. WORST customer service. yes i am a patient AND a customer.

Julie LeRoy

Your coders put me into collections. Your medical records department assisted in that endeavor. You billed incorrectly. Your customer service disconnects. No one will connect me to the Medical Director or Sonia Wellman, of course, but no one cares if I'm in collections for YOUR error

Cynthia Hayward

I cannot fault the treatment that I received in any way. I was greeted with a smile from everyone, treated with respect and kindness. If I needed someone to come to my room, they would respond very quickly. Anyone who reads this, and has to go to this hospital, please have confidence. You will be very well looked after.

Alice Schick

OutPatient service was terrific. Can't say enough kind words about the nursing staff at Memorial. Thanks for a great check-up.

Cassandra Cuervo

I had surgery recently amazed how well they treated me here from the front desk receptionist to all the nurses! All were super attended , I was so scared when I went in and they all made me feel like if they knew me! Good job surgery department keep up the good work!!!

David Mercado

There is no option for a Zero rating because that's what they deserve. They have merged with another hospital and they are just sending patients from other ER to this hopital. Not there for patient care. My CNA had 20 patients to tend too. I was in a semi private room they basically took a private room and stuffed another bed it. Didn't have p menu, phone or table. The lady in there was kind enough to call my meals in. Vitals were taken 5 hours apart and I was in there for stroke level blood pressure.

Jon Flaherty

Ripoff - go elsewhere I took my daughter in with a cut lip. We try to only use the ER for real emergencies but urgent care suggested we go to ER as they don't work on lips if she needed stitches. We saw the doctor for all of 30 seconds for her to tell us our daughter was fine and no treatment was required. Everyone refused to tell us how much the visit would cost - before, during and after we saw the doctor. They asked us to sign a lot of paperwork, including saying we understood our financial obligations - which we refused as we could not get any answers on what the costs were. They ended up billing our insurance for $3,500 and we are obligated to pay $1,300. For thirty seconds of a doctors time to say the lip looks fine and no treatment needed!

Kelly Woycheese

My review pertains to the Transitions mental behavioral group. The staff is competent and friendly. The way they hold groups is a perfect outlet to learn and discover more about yourself and your mental health. Personally, I am extremely thankful to be able to have worked with this team. They have all helped me get to a place I feel I can be myself again.

Dean Drapin

From emergency room to a week in ICU, the attention of each nurse, technician, and doctor was exceptional. I know Memorial has hundreds of patients, (thousands?), but I felt like all the attention was on me. They made me feel special, and, while doing so, I feel, saved my life. I could not take down all the names, but here are a few: Bryant, Dawn, Brenda, April, Elyce, Donna, Stella, Vin, Michael, “D”, Juana, and many more, including the doctors on duty, and the house keeping personnel. Bless you all, and thank you for blessing me. AnnE Drapin

arthur longo

In for rectal prolapse surgery with resection. Nurser's were available 24/7 to assist in my recovery battle. I was very happy with the professional staff from the pre-op to the operating room. Hat's off to Memorial and the new Hi Tech DaVinci machine.

Russel George

This hospital gave great care to my mom. All the staff members were great. This is the 1st time my mom posted something positive about a hospital in Tampa area. Thank you Dr. McGrogan for checking on her several times including Saturday.

Lindsay Warner

Horrible experience! I do not recommend this hospital to anyone. My sugeon is excellent, this hospital is not! I was stuck at least 6 times for my IV with an infiltrate and at least 2-3 blown veins. My husband had to do all nursing duties the night after my surgery. The nurse said she was too busy to get me out of bed, when it was required by my doctor. When I did get up with help of an assistant and my husband, my nurse was sitting on her behind talking on the phone. When the assistant asked if she would walk me so she could get back to her duties, my nurse said I wasn't her patient and she wouldn't help. My husband cleaned up my vomit, changed my gown, and changed my sheets. He had to help move my catheter on his own and walk me as well. After all of that the hospital has given me so much trouble over my bill. I had a letter stating my bill had been paid in full, yet I keep getting more bills and no straight answer as to why.

Ahmir Sxlx

Horrible hospital. Horrible doctor. Horrible staff. They do not care about anything. I will not recommend for anyone! At all ! Never go here. Just go the extra mile to TGH. These people are horrible . !

Linda Baker

My foot surgery went very well and both my husband and I are pleased with our care by the staff there and our doctor's who attended us.

Rafael rodriguez

Keep drugging mt father for using his rights to speak

Barely Breathing

COMPLETELY DISGUSTED! Came in an ambulance, low blood pressure, temp 103, vomiting, nausea, rapid heart beat, chills, violent shakes! Past ablation for WPW (wolf Parkinson white) The ER doctor told the young nurse he was training that I was SEPTIC, i was admitted. The entire staff repeated to get my name wrong, even when writing it on the board on the wall, I was denied anything to drink untill the last few hours there, being hypoglycemic it was hard to keep my blood sugar up with all the vomiting the day before, I sweat so badly my clothes where soaked...I had to ask for something dry at which point they just stuffed my clothes into a bag still wet which i had to wear home later. But worst of all, when I got my release papers, it said OPIATE WITHDRAWALS!! I DONT TAKE OPIATES! This was accompanied by a script for Clonidine...AS NEEDED FOR WITHDRAWL??? Nothing about sepsis! Nothing about the "viral syndrome" I was told I had! As soon as they found out I had no insurance, they kicked me out and made my papers look like I was a drug addict going thru withdrawls!!!! I am going to get checked out at another hospital as my symptoms are returning! If I have a viral infection as I suspect, I WILL be suing this hospital as I should have been put in ICU!!

christie chapman

I had visited the diagnostic clinic at Memorial and was met with kind, compassionate and professional care! I thought that everything went smoothly and efficiently. Wait time was minimal. I would recommend this facility for treatment.

George Gordon

The best doctors and staff that I have experienced. Thank you

Steve Paskay

Memorial Hospital ER at 6AM was understaffed. The place was chaotic with patients yelling and roaming the ER hallway. Staff seemed confused as to how to use some of the computer equipment. Overall experience, at least at that hour, was not good.

Jay Harris

Friend of mine was here earlier and was treated so poorly by staff I felt bad because they were complaining about their ear for a while and decided to come here and they sent him home with the same issues he was having with no viable solution. These are not medical professionals they will lecture you, bill you and leave you feeling worse. Please please please do not allow your family to be hurt by them I am considering filing a lawsuit for negligence.

Angie Kelly

January 24th I had a surgical procedure at Memorial Hospital of Tampa. I can't thank the team enough for caring for me. I knew I would be in great hands and that is why I chose to have surgery there with Dr. Dicicco and the Memorial team. I don't remember much from the recovery room other than being asked if I am in any pain. The next thing I remember is my nurse on the surgical floor waking me up and greeting me with a wonderful smile. Professionalism was top notch with this 2 West surgical crew. I felt I was in great hands in the care of my nurses Pantelis, and Sandra as well as my nurse techs Keisha, Nathaniel, and Nefetari. I highly recommend Memorial Hospital of Tampa as they have really proven to be an exceptional hospital with knowledgable, professional staff. Thanks again team for caring for me and ensuring my comfort and recovery was of highest importance. I appreciated the hourly checks on my wellbeing and thank the director Wilma for visiting me during my stay at Memorial Hospital.

Belinda Theoret

I don't usually take the time to leave a review but this time I feel that it is really important that I do. Some of the reviews I read on here frightened me because I was having surgery at Memorial Hospital on 4/13. I thought it was a good idea to check out the reviews since I usually have procedures in Tampa done at Tampa General. There were bad reviews left by a few...mostly about the staff being unfriendly or unprofessional. My guard was up from the moment I walked in the door that early morning for an 8:30 surgery. From the very 1st person that checked me in... to the nurse that made sure I got to the car safely, this was by far an incredibly caring and thoughtful medical staff. They even honored my request (without question) to have my IV in my arm and not my hand. Anyone that says this medical staff is unprofessional, uncaring, or any other negative feedback is not speaking from an unbiased opinion. To the medical personnel that took care of me: you have my personal "Thank you" for making a scary procedure as pleasant as possible. Thank you for putting my mind at ease and answering all of my questions. and thank you for being so caring and thoughtful. Two weeks post-op and I'm doing great! :-)

George Gage

Very good experience.

Lisa Miller

Absolutely amazing ED depart (Dr. "S") as well as nurses listen with compassion. The hospitalists and Cardiology (Dr. Stauffer and staff) went above an beyond. A truly great model of care!

Kevin Foster

I went to this hospital in July 2019 with complaining of short breathing along with severe pain. After I got examined by a doctor, he said to me, "there is no flue or stomach strip, and I don't see any problem with your body; maybe you have a viral infection." They charged me for this short visit, almost $1600.Now, when I am paying their install payment every month, it makes me upset. Immediately, I went back to my hometown and visited another hospital. I got diagnosed with Pleural effusion and hospitalized for a few days.

Kim Fournier

When an employee of a hospital trusts their hospital to care for themselves or their family you know you have a great hospital. I am an employee of Memorial Hospital of Tampa and I can without hesitation state that I put my faith and trust in this hospital. The Nurses are compassionate, smart and engaging, the Emergency Room doctors are incredibly wonderful and knowledgeable. The other professional staff at Memorial are equally as kind and caring. Memorial received an "A" from Leapfrog...that grade is bestowed upon those hospitals that have high patient safety and quality of care. Not all our surrounding hospitals received that grade. Compassion, high quality of care, and warm and expert care givers make this hospital the Jewel of South Tampa!!!

christina redding

This is the most caring, efficient hospital and staff that I have ever been in. Not only do they care for their patients needs, but also the needs of their loved ones. I've stayed as an inpatient for at least a week, and had outpatient procedure. Same great care!!!

Henry Wayne

The staff were exceptional. They cared for my mom like I think they would care for their own. Very thorough and attentive.

Lee Hoke

Everyone was helpful and friendly from start to finish.

Donna Oleson

Excellent service from the moment I walked into the Diagnostic Center. The registration process is streamlined to facilitate shorter wait time.

Juwan H

If I could give this place zero stars I would. Came in for an ear irrigation with serious discomfort accompanied by a headache and tinnitus. Nonetheless I was rushed out and looked at by on of the staff with disgust after being told it was my fault for not cleaning out my ears enough. Although ear drops don’t work for me? 0/5 please do not bring yourself let alone your family that you care about here. Terrible facility with terrible staff that could care less about people.

Yano Pelaez

I Had a surgery done at this hospital on 12/16/2017, the doctor the conducted the surgery ask me to pay his service and the hospital in full prior to surgery, as was giving a estimate of under 18k for the completed surgery not including the pre-test, after all pay and me recover i pay 19567.00 total cash since i don't have insurance, now on 8/9/2018 i receive a collection letter that i have to pay 3780.00 add to pay the anesthesiology BE WARE THEY ARE NOT HONEST AND THE LAW PROTECT THEM , if you are going there for any service ask for written estimated in advance, if possible go somewhere else, they have the worse customer service i have ever experience.

Kevin Moran

Two Outpatient procedures one week apart. Cannot say enough superlatives for my treatment. Simply great from start to finish.

Barbara Turman

I was admitted for strep throat and flu 5stars except for PCT Lashay had a very very nasty attitude I'm so unpset I actually want to leave I don't want her to do nothing for me!!!

Jessica Walker

I had to have surgery to have my gallbladder removed. It was my first surgery so I was quite nervous. The staff was very friendly, informative and comforting. Although I was a bit nervous still going into my surgery, I Definately felt calmer. After the surgery, the staff took great care of me. The were extremely friendly. I would still had been a tid bit nervous because it was a first experience for me, but the staff was very comforting. I had a room to myself which was nice, and the hospital was very clean.

Hannah Varner

Worst hospital I have ever had to be admitted to . I pray that if you or your family need to be seen do not come here . I was in for an infection, And I seen my nurse maybe one time and that was when she was leaving her shift .. Also, my doctor discharged me at 3 pm ... it is now 830 pm and I am now being told that I might have to spend another night in here because my doctor forgot to write the discharge papers ... I do not think so ... this hospital is a joke .

Lisa Sanchez

Cannot say enough great things about the ER at Memorial Hospital. My husband was having severe sciatica pain. We were afraid he may have had a clot in his calf because the pain there was so bad. It was about 10 pm when we got to hospital. Parked right by door, no problem. Taken immediately. The staff was fantastic, from the intake nurse at reception to the ER nurses, doctor, ultrasound tech (who got called in from home) and finally the lady taking our information and payment. And a plus was we got a 20% discount because we made immediately!! Also, no blood clot! Doctor gave my husband medicine and referred us to follow up with orthopedist. We would highly recommend this ER! In and out within two hours.

Charles Eldredge

Good experience. Everyone was nice. Great nurses. They all gave me great care. Gall bladder surgery was successful...no complications. I didn't find the place to be dirty as another reviewer stated. It's an older, smaller hospital and a little dowdy, but nothing terrible, or even bad, at all.

Carol Ann Foster

This was my very first personal experience with an ER and I was very impressed by Memorial hospital emergency room. The intake staff was very friendly and efficient and when they took me back to a cubicle everyone was very kind and caring. I got excellent care I would not hesitate to go back there again if necessary.

Eboni Jett

My husband works over the road and became sick while in Tampa. (We are from Atlanta) He had emergency surgery while there. The entire staff was so attentive and accommodating to both my husband and myself. The nurses rounded timely and his call light was answered within seconds every time he pressed it. The doctors and nurses explained everything that was going on. The EVS and Food Service staff were great as well!

Jeffrey Hunt

The Staff made my experience as enjoyable as humanly possible.

Arden Arden

My mom just had surgery at Memorial Hospital. The surgery went very smoothly. We met with the surgeon, Anesthesiologist, CRNA's and pretty much everyone that was going to be in the operating room. They were all friendly and willing to answer any questions without seeming annoyed or rushed. Now, onto post-op. The room was very clean and roomy and the nurses were very friendly and efficient. Everyone seemed to go over and beyond to make my mom feel comfortable. Each person that entered the room instantly put had sanitizer on which was much appreciated. The selections of food on the menu was amazing; we've never seen such a big selection (chicken parmesan, tilapia, carrot cake, various soups, many side items, cheesecake, big salad selections, I could go on and on). My mom was not feeling very well after surgery so she special ordered a few items and they quickly brought it to her....just like room service. :) My mom wouldn't stop talking about how good the food tasted. I cannot say enough about the staff of this hospital. I do not understand the negative reviews about this hospital, unless the ER is a total different experience. We had 3 different directors/administrators check in to be sure my mom had a good experience. We would highly recommend this hospital!

Maribel Gude

Everything went well, very efficient, professional staff.

Paul McCloskey

Without a question the worst hospital in the Country. Their management and billing department are a lying joke. My wife has had two procedures that she has had done at Memorial. We agreed on a cash price which was 80% cheaper than what they would have charged the insurance company. The cash price was all inclusive. Since the procedures we have gotten two bills from the South Tampa Imaging Ass. The bills where to be paid by Memorial. They said they had paid them. We have gotten a collection notice that we owe. They are a bunch of lying bastards.

Will The creator

I went here to have surgery on my gallbladder and came back 4 months later due to severe vomiting and stomach pain. When the doctor couldn't diagnose me I went to st Joseph's and they told me I had a stomach ulcer personally I wouldn't even take my dog to memorial staff is very unpleasant and very rude. please be smart and just go to st Joseph's.

Miranda

Staff was very kind and helpful and the doctors and nurses were very professional..I was nervous for my surgery and they maked me feel good and in good hands. I Thank God for all the good people who was there and did a awesome Job.

Dan Traugott

Very attentive friendly staff. No crowds. No waiting for hours.

William Ellison

I went to the emergency room early Thursday morning already dreading the wait and lousy treatment. Much to my surprise and delight, Dr. Swierzewski saw me almost immediately. After some conversation and some tests he had me on the road to recovery. He diagnosed an issue that my neurosurgeon had not. Kudos and lifelong gratitude to Dr. Swierzewski and the ER staff for the excellent care and results! (I hope I spelled his name right.) If I or someone I care about needs the ER this is the one for them.

Rob Gonzalez

The nurses are wonderful. They are very attentive to your needs.

Steven Beaudoin

Had a age 50 colonoscopy done on 5 June 2019. Dr. Hanan and the entire administration / nursing staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful, professional, and proficient. I wholeheartedly recommend them!

Dinah Miller

I was treated very well and the staff was very attentive. I was there for bunion surgery and I couldn't have ask for more. Dr Rivera was terriffic and I am pleased with the results.

Jennifer McMillan

Eddie & Noel check in were great. New technician was aso very professional and caring

Kay Miller

The medical staff and everyone else were so friendly and did their best to make me as comfortable as possible prior to surgery. I would highly recommend this hospital.

Angelisa Walker-meurant

worst stay, hospital dirty, care is horrible. my husband was left without pain care on the day of his surgery. nursing supervisor was no help!

Richard Friley

Don't trust emergency nurses my mom and I went in july 2017 about the 23 it was sunday night she had problems breathing I was sent out by them so they could do a procedure and when I returned they said they put her jewelry in her purse 4 gold necklaces 3 tennis bracelets worth about 1000.00 lost mom 4 days later while in hospital 2 weeks later when I went into her purse to give sister the jewelry there was none i'm the only one that had the purse locked in trunk of car all that was in the purse was medic alert bracelet went to memorial to file complaint and get copy of E.R. video and was refused because video was out of service that night and would not let me file for that reason saw a nurse from that night shuck her hand and not sure but thought I saw my moms heart and diamond bracelet on her wrist went back in to report it and was refused again DON'T use this hospital on Swann Ave. Tampa if you do BEWARE

Billie Pla

Is there less than one star? I went to this ER after an accidental trauma to my nose (in which there was an audible 'crunch'). They took an x-ray, pronounced me fine, and sent me on my way telling me it would straighten out as the swelling went down. Fast forward two years and my nose is still crooked. A new x-ray and CT shows a healed fracture. I need surgery to open the airway on my right side and I'm probably going to wind up paying out of pocket because they suck at their job. Take my advice and go to a good hospital (i.e. TGH or St. Joe's) and not this one because its 'conveniently located'

belinda bromley

The staff was amazing!!!

Angelia Tellone

Excellent care! Confident, professional, compassionate and quality.

Christina Carlson

I have to say that I have either been a patient or have had a family member at several hospitals in the city of Tampa. Memorial Hospital is by far the most impressive. From the moment we came in until the moment we left. We received incredible service. All of the staff was extremely patient, kind, efficient, and very caring. My husband was delerious from an infection, and unintentionally rude, obnoxious, and hateful to majority of the staff members but yet they were still patient, kind, and still went above and beyond to give him the best care. I would definitely recommend this Hospital to all of our friends and family thank you Memorial for making this rough time that much more bearable

Hildz Ramirez

Don't understand why Memorial Hospital of Tampa is only 3 ⭐️?. I was reluctant to have my surgery at Memorial Hospital, but I had no other choice and took a change. After my surgery I was so impressed with the caring I received, I decided to write a letter and rate the hospital. I have not a bad thing to say about my staying and recuperation. I had the best service ever. The nursing staff were incredibly caring, compassionate, and understanding. They were continually trying to make me as comfortable as possible. This was my first time at this hospital, but I most tell you, I would not hesitate to do any other needed procedure at this facility. The cleanness and caring was outstanding! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ For you! Thank you for a job well done!!!.

Dan James

We were at a we'll know Hospital down the road when I decided it was time to leave and researched the next closest.... glad that I made the right choice. From the security woman who helped us get a wheel chair, to the intake personnel to the ER nurses and docs , this place and its staff is amazing . The housekeepers, the Manager of Nutritional services , all nurses...... like I said everyone was amazing and very caring. Great care , great doctors!

Rosalie Lopresti

The experience was great. The staff was wonderful and very compassionate and caring. I would come back to this hospital.

Rosa Catalan

Had surgery, overnight stay at Hospital. Staff was courteous and attentive. Felt safe at Hospital, rooms were big for single patients. The food was ok, not knowing the cut off time to place the menu order and having staff confused about it could have made my stay more pleasant. This was actually addressed without me bringing it up the following day. Had Nutrition supervisor visit to see how it was going, explained the concern and it was taken care of but left that same day. Overall it was a good experience being my first time at this hospital.

MISS JONES

The only reason I’m giving 3 is because e tried to get in contact with someone but i keep getting transferred. I had an outpatient procedure preregistration was horrible someone told me I needed to pay 7900 for the procedure they said they contacted my insurance and they were told that which was alie I called my insurance and registration on3way then it was a different story they saidthey had no record of telling me i needed to pay that amount bottom line they never called my insurance. the part that I’ve been trying to contact you guys about is that I got there everything went great I needed two IV’s the nurse put one in one arm and did fine then she put the other one in and I felt a shock through my whole arm I yelled for her to take it out I wasn’t sure what or why my arm was in pain and my hand was numb I couldn’t feel my fingers I let her know repeatedly she kept saying she went in the vein I didn’t know why so they didn’t put anything in because the anesthesiologists said he didn’t need her too so they give me something and I’m out when I awake 4hours later I have an iv in my hand the numb one and the numbness has gotten worse I can’t remember if I said something because I was in and out well by Wednesday the numbness finally went away but I cannot pick up anything turn my wrist touch the spot where the needle went in or fully stretch my arm out without it hurting and or giving a shock and going a little numb..MY ARM HURTS and I called you guys to figure out why is this happening to my arm/wrist/hand my grandmother was there and she is a nurse she told me the nurse hit a nerve but to act as if she didn’t know that happened and to not do anything after I told her my hand is numb and my arm hurts is CRAZY and RIDICULOUS and to be transferred hung up on is crazyI’ve never been to this hospital and I went in for fibroids removal and came out with a whole set a problems..my surgery went great besides the problem the nurse caused

Joanne Moore

The care that I received here yesterday did not meet my expectations to say the least. Upon arrival the check-in staff did not seem very courteous or welcoming and I was instructed to just have a seat we will be with you. had I walked in with several other people who would they have known to call next. As far as my treatment I was surprised to see that I was not going to see a doctor and only a nurse practitioner handle my care . There was a vaginal exam done and the nurse was not gentle at all to an already irritated place for me . I complain about hip pain that is unrelated to the other issue I was having that was never addressed till I brought it up and asked about it then I was told we will give you some ibuprofen and if that doesn’t work come back. I had already been taking ibuprofen at home I came to the hospital because I hope that they would order an x-ray or MRI to find out why my hip has a burning numbing pain for almost a week now . I am very disappointed with the care that I received on top of not receiving any of the results of the tests that were done and if you do go back up to the hospital and request those results there’s nobody to discuss them with you and sometimes they’re not very understandable to the patient so I’m still left in the dark as far as my diagnosis. We as people when we work in fields that we have to care for people the main thing that you need is care you need to care about the people that you are servicing and I don’t feel that was the case and this gives many nurses and doctors a bad reputation.

Christina Wilson

I had the most amazing hospital experience in my life. I went there for labs and diagnostics, and the excellent service started with the free valet. It was my first time there and I was lost. I asked the valet gentleman if I was in the right area, he wasn’t sure but he still managed to direct me to the front desk for information. Once I got to the desk, the nurse further helped me and had another gentleman assist with me registration. This was 7 in the morning and everyone was chipper and friendly. The gentleman checked me in and then escorted my husband and I to the laboratory. From there we could see they kept coffee, muffins, and cookies in the waiting area and offered us some. I could go on, but overall it was very pleasant and they got my labs and ultrasound done within the hour.

Jenny Dukes

Appreciate the professionalism of Mark and Wade in MRI.

Joe Lowery

Very professional and caring. Kat made me feel at ease.

Diana Franklin

This has been the most awesome place. My son was brought in with a life threatening condition. Faster than I could get here from Naples they had him in surgery. The ICU staff were so accommodating and on point at all times. His nurse Tony has made him feel very comfortable! All guests treated as if the nurses were here for us as well. Those locals who visited all commenting on how much nicer this hospital is over others and how they will be coming here. Thank you for the remarkable staff here!!!!!!!!!! I rate this place #1. Thank you for saving my son!!!!!

Calvin's Body Shop

I had pain in my chest and within 2 seconds hooking me up to the EKG machine and 2 minutes and they were drawing blood. It was a very good experience. Thank you!

Lily Rodriguez

my hip bone scan was handled with great respect. Chris was a great help.

Monique DPS16

By far the WORST experience of my life On Wed- Aug 29th 2018. I went to the ER for a very bad bloody nose. I was bleeding like crazy. All was done was the insertion of a very painful nose tampon and referred me to a ear, nose, and throat specialist. After I left I had to come back a hour later because the nose tampon came out because there was so much blood and it wasnt done correctly. They didnt even bother to tape the tag to my face so it wouldnt dangle all over the place. When I had return for the 2nd time. The PA stuck the tampon so far up my nose i thought i was going to pass out and then he blew it up so much I thought my eardrum on my right was going to explode literally because there was so much pressure. I was in so much excruciating pain I was crying uncontrollably like baby. I had to have the nurse tell him(PA) to come back twice to deflate the tampon for me to be able to stand it and function. My nurse was very sweet and I wish I remembered her name but threw all that i cant. But there was nothing extensively done to find out why my nose was bleeding so much and so badly. I had blood coming from my nose and mouth and all was done was the bare minimum like a Urgent Care Walkin Clinic. 2 ER visits is ridiculous and barely nothing was done. The 3rd trip to the ER later that same night both nose (both nostrils) started bleeding again heavily to the point I had tears of blood coming out of my eyes streaming my face and blood from my mouth like a horror movie. I had to call 911 and be taken by ambulance and I sternly informed them to take me to Tampa General Hosp do not take me to Memorial Hosp. When I got there TGH they did everything to find out what the problem was and immediately took out the nose tampon. I had a team of 6 of Drs and nurses to get to the bottom of the issue. And they found it and took care of it ASAP and stopped the bleeding for good. I saw I was in very bad shape. Thank the lord for them. I WILL NEVER step foot back in Memorial Hospital ever again for anything . I will not recommend anyone go there for anything. The only thing Memorial Staff stayed on top of was making sure they got ALL of my insurance information. Now that they have down pat to make sure that bill is paid. Shameful Never Again.

Amelia Thomas

Hygienic, wonderful staff and great treatment. They basically saved my life so I’m very thankful

Brandi E

Great staff in the midst of an emergency situation! Cannot say enough wonderful things about the folks that work at this hospital. They care, and it truly shows. I went into the ER with what turned out to be an emergency surgery situation, and everyone from the ER staff to the surgical team to the recovery and 2W nursing staff were awesome. Couldn't have asked for better folks...special thanks to nurses Mara and Jane and Dr. Madani in ER and Dr. Vidovich (surgeon). Keep up the fantastic job!!

Milagros Reyes

As always the stay was a good experience. What made extra special this time was that my 11 year old daughter was allowed to stay with me and was so very helpful. The following nurses get extra stars nurse Lindsey and nurse Rose as well as Elizabeth the pct were very attentive and made sure we we're not in need of anything. Thank you again for the great experience at Memorial. Oops, almost forgot nurse Vanessa with dialysis was great and also gave me some very useful info about dialysis since I am new to it. Thank you ALL again from my family and I. Till next time.

Sly Phillips

I recently had an ortho surgery at the hospital and the staff there made my experience relaxed. I was cared for extremely well by the nurses and crew and they worked like an incredibly well oiled machine. The facility itself was beautiful and clean. Thank you for your care during such a scary time.

Business Hours of Memorial Hospital of Tampa in Florida

SUNDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
MONDAY
(VETERANS DAY) OPEN 24 HOURS HOURS MIGHT DIFFER
TUESDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
WEDNESDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
THURSDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
FRIDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
SATURDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Memorial Hospital of Tampa en Florida
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Kindred Hospital South Florida - Ft. Lauderdale
Kindred Hospital South Fl...
Hospital - Florida

General hospital

Kindred Hospital South Florida - Coral Gables
Kindred Hospital South Fl...
Hospital - Florida

General hospital

Holy Cross Hospital
Holy Cross Hospital
Hospital - Florida

General hospital

Morton Plant Hospital
Morton Plant Hospital
Hospital - Florida

Hospital