Reviews of Mercy Catholic Medical Center - Mercy Fitzgerald Campus (Hospital)

1500 Lansdowne Ave, Darby, PA 19023

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

Here you have the reviews of people who purchase the services and products of Mercy Catholic Medical Center - Mercy Fitzgerald Campus (Hospital) in Delaware area.

Right now the business receives a rating of 2.3 stars out of 5 and this rating has been calculated on 112 reviews.

As you can see the average score it has is quite scarce, and it's founded on a very high number of feddbacks, so we can think that the valuation is very credible. If many people have bothered to evaluate when they are satisfied with the service, is that it works.

As you know, we don't usually bother to place tatings when they are correct and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Hospital corresponds to the category of Hospital.

Where is Mercy Catholic Medical Center - Mercy Fitzgerald Campus?

REVIEWS OF Mercy Catholic Medical Center - Mercy Fitzgerald Campus IN Delaware

Andrew S

ER is terrible, wouldn't recommend. They check your insurance as soon as you get there before they ask what's wrong with you, whereas other hospitals ask you after your back there.

Danielle Walters

Horrible place if you bring a loved one in for psychiatric care. They do not care how sick someone is. The admittance process is being left alone in a tiny waiting room alone for up to 12 hours. The staff is extremely rude and uncaring. Even if they finally admit you, you will likely be released before being stabilized. My loved one was discharged 3 in the morning with no transportation or plan to have anyone pick him up. He could have been mugged or harmed at that hour in that neighborhood. Worse, he was still suicidal, but the staff couldn't have cared less. Please, do not ever use this hospital for crisis care in a psychiatric emergency. This hospital should be closed down for this sort of thing.

gity karimi

Gity

Michael Brooks

Excellent and caring physicians.

bridget Simonds

Roxanne Brown

Good hospital

Tom Babcock

Unless I was in immediate need, I would drive 2 miles down road to Delaware County or ten minutes to Lankenau (Best Option).

Deionna Hill

Terrible place to be seen/helped. Have taken off work twice to be at a doctors appointment that were cancled without notice. Long wait times. Webmd can probably give you faster service than this place.

Wayne Clegg

Piotr Krecioch, MD is my D.O.C.. (Doctor Of Choice). He truly takes his craft to another level of care that's unherd of. He personally texted me to let me know and keeps me aware he's here for me, I wish anyone who has this peocproce done I hope you read this post and see how he can chang your life and those around you. His team also is on board with him and makes sure you are well taken care of!! Thank you Personally I'm very grateful for you!! Wayne Clegg

H Graci

Excellent, excellent care in emergency admission to Fitz. The staff was competent and professional, but more so, they were compassionate and solicitous as they acted as a patient advocate in a critical situation. Thank you to all!

Aledrah rodriguez

dont go if you want actual care... I literally just got up and walked out of my room after sitting for at least an 1hr without anyone coming to do anything at.

Brittany Carrington

Horrible! Slow ... unorganized...

Dawana Doram

Never been there for personal reasons, but I did my externship with this hospital as an EMT, and I would say that their work within the ER is amazing! Triage is ALWAYS open. There is always someone in triage to do vitals and get the patient's reason for being there. If you come in with problems breathing or chest pain you will get an EKG done within the triage room before you even go to the back to be placed in a room to be seen by one of the nurses for further examination, and depending on the severity of injuries/ illness a doctor is there in a timely manner. Now, I will say that very few of the staff members can have kind of a nasty attitude problem, but for the most part majority of them are very friendly and on their jobs. You have to keep in mind that you will always encounter those who are just in the wrong profession and will question their ability to do their job, but over all I enjoyed my time working there, even with some of the not so nice patients who I've watched spit on nurses and use unnecessary language towards the most nicest nurses I've ever met. Keep in mind they are there to help you, no matter how you may treat them.

Tam love

Horrible experience hospitalized fir six days. Communication is horrible between doctors and staff and dietary. Most of the nurses were nice. However I was given the wrong dose of meds nobody had the correct information and it was not until I went over peoples head start acting like an ass did I get any answers.Patients have to be informed and advocate for themselves. I could write a book of all the things that went wrong instead I will leave you with a warning.... Save yourself the trouble GO SOMEWHERE ELSE...april 2018

Carol Caporelli

I found them as the regional stroke hospital extremely timely and accurate in their testing I was taking up the stuff right away I didn’t have to wait for outpatient or inpatient since I was just I was a right MCA stroke has an are in the 35 years I would absolutely recommend them the ER doc doc to be the nurses on FordPass to dietary and housekeeping I can’t say enough about even just coming in and talking with my daughters who are extremely upset i’ve been an RN for 35 years I even work there and everybody was helpful transport was helpful housekeeping dietary on for pavilion I was there Fama 1222 I’m shy of 1215 to 1222 I don’t have everybody’s name since I just had a stroke I’m having some memory issues but I’m Marion on Night Shift was your tripTo be in the ER and Dr Baba and his intern staff I don’t remember nor can I pronounce everyone’s name I did not have one rude person or one person that refuse from a cuppa tea in the morning to just closing my door at night I will say one pharmacy comes up and restocked the pics as they are extremely noisy I was in room 420 right across from it but they would shut my door not be the end of that

Tonickaann Jackson

Looks like a great good nice Hospital and I heard wonderful stories about this hospital

Michael Hurchick

Kelle Thomas

Horrible experience. Almost killed my Mother. Do not go here

Deenie Hailey

Scarry at night walking the halls to visit my uncle

Audrey Smith

If I could give you guys no stars I would. The staff is disrespectful and nonchalant when it comes to emergencies, I understand you guys deal with these situations all the time but a little consideration here and there wouldn't be so bad.

Mary Stout

I was there and scheduled to have heart surgery this morning and I can you one thing they need to close that place down we homeless people don't go to the hospital or doctors unless we are bad and almost at death door people treat us like craps on a daily basis but when we go to the hospital all we ask for is to be treated like humans I had a doctor come in my room to check to see if my lungs were clear because I was having really really bad chest pains and it was getting harder to breath it went run out the screaming it was so bad as much pain I was in I left and not going back for the surgery

rob cubed

I worked there as a surgery resident in the early 2010's, i.e. I was a doctor-in-training (graduated medical school, doing an "apprenticeship" to complete my training). I can personally attest that the care there was sub-par at the time I was a resident. Part of it is due to the outmoded system, part of it is due to inadequate supervision by outmoded doctors (Arnold Eiser, John Fobia), part of it is due to incompetent staff (don't get me wrong, there are good docs and nurses there too but they're hampered by the system). The sad part is that residents who train there receive substandard training will go on to provide substandard care because that's how there were trained. If you think Fitzgerald is bad, you ought to see it's sister, Mercy Hospital of Philadelphia. It was even worse at the time. Maybe they've gotten some new docs and improved and my review might be out of date.

Shaidae Boyd

Had me sitting in the emergency waiting room for over an hour waiting to see a doctor

W. Saleem Thompkins

dirty slow uncaring

Alia Robinson

Lopez

Just want to say thank you to everyone in ER, special thanks to RN- Andy, and Connie (transport)

Kevin Malseed

As an EMT visiting IR with a patient, we were fed sandwiches, cookies, and soda. 10/10 would EMT lunch at Mercy again.

Libet Alao

They don't call in order, super slow & rude nurses.

Cassidy Cassidy

Mazo Delgado

Completely unorganized doctors don’t communicate with other doctors or nurses, they are wayyyy understaffed. Some staff don’t know what their doing. One doctor can tell you one thing then another doctor can tell you another. If your not literally about to die, Emergency room won’t treat your condition with urgency. You could be waiting for assistance in an ER while staff are just walking pass not asking if you need any help. Test results for anything take forever and a day. If your a patient that got in enrolled in the hospital you could literally bring someone here to shoot up the place and no one would know with the lack of employees incompetence. I don’t know why they aren’t getting shutdown. & also some staff are rude!! My Nurse Eunsun, Asian lady is probably the best they’ve got she literally cares for you more then the actual doctors. Do Not Go Here!!

Brent Adams

Was never here before until Wednesday June 19th for Prostate Surgery. Every one was extremely nice from the registration people, nurses, anesthesiologist, and OR Persons. They took very good care of me and I thank them all!

Dimeaneek Dominique

This place is the worst! The staff is rude and unhelpful. I took my mom to get surgery and they never told us children weren't allowed in the hospital. I had to wait outside for 7 hours in 90 degree weather. They wouldn't even let us wait in the "Family" waiting room or cafeteria. There's nowhere else to eat near here. Now I am stuck with hungry hot kids. I don't recommend this place at all.

Jerry Di Trolio

My Dad died there ten years ago on February 9 2004.I personally felt like they kill him.

Serena Elborno

The absolute worst hospital I’ve ever been to I’d rather die alone in the middle of the street than ever come back here again

Michael Gould

Worse Hospital ever been in the people who work there all they want to be on their cell phones he took me to a room that wasn't even clean

Kyle Santomo

Never go here!!!

Mazo Delgado

Completely unorganized doctors don’t communicate with other doctors or nurses, they are wayyyy understaffed. Some staff don’t know what their doing. One doctor can tell you one thing then another doctor can tell you another. If your not literally about to die, Emergency room won’t treat your condition with urgency. You could be waiting for assistance in an ER while staff are just walking pass not asking if you need any help. Test results for anything take forever and a day. If your a patient that got in enrolled in the hospital you could literally bring someone here to shoot up the place and no one would know with the lack of employees incompetence. I don’t know why they aren’t getting shutdown. & also some staff are rude!! My Nurse Eunsun, Asian lady is probably the best they’ve got she literally cares for you more then the actual doctors. Do Not Go Here!!

Youraverage gam3r

Ehhhhhhhhh

Lu

Bijoux Barrie

Mercy er is the worst er I ever see let le die before I go there ..

Deborah Pysz

An 88 year old woman with congestive heart failure and pneumonia admitted to ER. Had to ask for blood to be drawn went for an Ecco and transport left her in the hallway just 3 doors down from her room! Had to ask for her to be hooked back up to monitor and staff left her BP cuff off and trash on her after taking blood. Then same technician came back in looking for a tube of blood he lost. AND this was in the first few hours. Worst Experience Ever except for nurse Dan in ER who is wonderful. Mom was moved from ER to what we call ER overflow 1 PAR, around the corner. One bright spot was her wonderful nurse there Melissa. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday were spent there dispite our insistance that she be moved to the 5th floor where she would get a higher level of care and be constantly monitored. You might ask why we as only family members would insist on this. We'll, for the 3 days mom was there she got worse each day. The doctor (Nair) insisted she didn't need to be moved and then that there weren't any beds available. We went upstairs 4 times each time counting a minimum of 3 beds/ rooms unoccupied. Mom still not improving, she gets sent down for another Ecco her pulsox drops to 79. Doctor lied to us saying it only dropped as low as 87 but records don't lie. Now maybe doctor gets concerned enough to send her to 5th floor? Because that's what it took. She was breathing so bad they put her on full 12 litres of oxygen. Another tidbit? Only in ICU and ICU step down can you get this high a level of oxygen, not in ER or downstairs! Only mistep we saw on 5 was when she could have something to drink she was given thickened liquids. We questioned the nurse who assured us twice " that was what was ordered for her". It wasn't and nurse Marianne (mom called her an Angel) ! fixed it the next morning, thin beverages had been written for. A catscan was ordered but they put it off do she wouldn't have to lay flat on her back for 12-15 minutes. Thought it was being done on Sunday, no. Monday? No. It never got done. She was there on 5 for 2 days and looked and sounded better during that time. Ok another move to 4th floor. We asked for 1 more day on 5 but NO. And Yes, she has great insurance. Had asked to speak with patient care, floor doctor and now ceo. I keep hearing" we left a message for them to call you". Asked for another "floor doctor" to avoid Dr Nair but no. Hats off for special care above and beyond our expectations: Dr O'Riordan of Mercy Cardiology the finest, caring most genuine, professional cardiologist we could ever hope for (offices right across from the hospital) Dan, Melissa, Marianne? Thank You. She's being discharged to a nursing facility! After 2 days of back and forth with PT and the doctor telling Mom and us her insurance won't cover it because she can walk? This after she had one brief walk and they still won't let her (with assistance) walk to the bathroom because she's unsteady on her feet! Ok worked that out. Wendy calls to inform us where she's moving to. We knew, the facility had called us an hour before! Dispite the fact that Wendy wanted to discharge her late Friday (we said no and settled on mid- day Saturday) when noon on Saturday came the staff on 4 did not know that she was leaving. Scrambled to get her ready then had to wait for her chart to be copied. Yikes. Family and ambulance staff standing around waiting because again, no communication. Whew! Transferred. Monday we're told her discharge orders stated " she's diabetic". She was taken off meds 3 months ago and hospital was advised at admission. "She gets a shot of Enbril every Monday, No it's every Thursday. All in All? The most scary, unprofessional, exhausting thank god we didn't lose her experience. In 20 years of taking care of dad then mom and dad, now just mom, this was horrible. Mercy Fitz? You need to straighten out your disconnect. You cannot allow your issues to continue to affect patient care and communication. We're Mom's advocates. How about those who do not have someone to help and ask questions when they are desperately ill?

Jacqui Garrett

This is a sad story of my Emergency Room visit. I showed up to the Emergency Department on Sunday, December 14th around 5:45 am. I proceeded to the Registration Desk, gave my information and was told someone would be out to help me. A nurse came out and ask me to follow her. I told the nurse that I could not move. She took one look at me and started yelling, "I cannot lift you! Get up and come with me!" I then told her, "I need a wheelchair, because my back is in pain and it has gotten worst from the time I walked in the department." (Let me take this opportunity to inform you that I suffer with Sciatic pain). She then began to yell again, claiming "Your fine! Get up right now!" I pleaded with her, "Please, get me some help". She walk away from me and came back ten minutes later, with a wheelchair. This same Triage nurse then reached out and grabbed my arm and started pulling it and yelled, " Get up I cannot pick you up! You walked in here, you can get up!" A young lady in Registration, told me, "Grab hold of the side wall and pull yourself up". I told her, "I cannot move." The nurse yelled to a Security Officer, "I cannot take this, get him out of the way!" Two Security Officers, then helped me into the wheelchair, as tears rolled down my face. I asked the Triage Nurse & the Security Officers, "What did I do wrong, to make you treat me like this?" None of them ever answered me. I was left in a corner for a half hour. I got my self together, then rolled myself out the Emergency Room Entrance door and proceeded to my vehicle. A different nurse and another gentleman, both in scrubs, came outside and pointed at me as they stated, "He is nuts! Let his ass go!" then, they proceeded back inside the Emergency Room Entrance. Needless to say, I will NEVER return to Mercy Fitzgerald Hospital to be treated for any service, as I found NO Mercy @ Mercy Fitzgerald.

Sandra Gauthier

Brent Adams

Was never here before until Wednesday June 19th for Prostate Surgery. Every one was extremely nice from the registration people, nurses, anesthesiologist, and OR Persons. They took very good care of me and I thank them all!

Mizd6905

This place is a joke of a hospital... Will never EVER come here again. Staff is rude & nasty. No one does their job right. Been suffering since 11a yesterday with severe asthma. The only reason I feel a little better is because I went ballistic & call the patient advocate line for help. Then all of a sudden Drs were everywhere. But I had to get crazy to get help in a hospital... Fix your hospital & staff!!!

Zykeah Massey

the staff was cursing and talking very very poorly about the people and their jobs

bunny Brown soprano

Great hospital the ER team is excellent so friendly very compassionate and caring

MD P

This "hospital", due to understaffing at night and utter gross incompetence and malpractice, allowed my mother to die unnecessarily at the age of 52. May those who were responsible for monitoring her that night all rot in hell.

Carla Bell

Nick DiMeo

Horrible staff. Don't even try getting medical records .

Elizabeth Stevenson

I like that hospital

Samuel Becky

I went here spring of 2012 in the emergency department for a abscess I don't know how many times I had to repeat to the lady my info. Let me add I was 17 at the time. Finally after 20 minutes of having to repeat myself I was finally seen and treated. After that things went smoothly until I was quickly dismissed to leave again I am only 17 So I couldn't leave. They failed to let my bfs mom who took me know I was out of the emergency room and was I'm the waiting area while she was in another waiting area . I was still doped up and had no idea where she was I was getting worried and just fell asleep In the waiting area. Finally, one of the nurses notified my poor ex bfs mom who was waiting all alone in the small waiting area that I was discharged.... I didnt hate my experience but I really hope since 2012 they improved... And might I add they obviously for me asked for all my information before seeing me I have a witness but that wasn't my issue the issue was the having to repeat my info over and over again while in pain.....

Almighty Smokee0327

Their communication is so off , they don't talk to Eachother about their patientpatients... My doctor only came intwice and each time i ask for something i DONT get wat ive asked for. Or i have to ask my nurse two or three times before getting wat ive asked for

Stephanie

I recently had a very negative experience with one of your employees named Nancy, who is a mental health technician for this hospital. The other night she contacts me after years of not speaking to me and starts harassing me on behalf of someone we mutually know because she didn't like something I did on facebook. Why, is this grown woman, who was working her shift in the mental health ward, hanging out on facebook while she is working? Who can I contact at the hospital regarding this situation? Thank you.

Joseph Alonso

thaddeus smalls

Dani Sykes

My visit to the hospital was very unpleasant to say the least. Slow assistance and rude nurses in pre registration

Lorna Satchwell

For the past couple weeks i have volunteered here as an extern. I love the atmosphere!! They are super friendly and helpful as well as young and healthy staff. It's a large hospital easy to get lost in. Although the warm and friendly staff members are always helpful with directions. The hospital has many patients but never has a busy vibe. Very great care and support here.

S Walton

I will never step foot in this hospital again! It took me to go to a urgent care to get the right diagnosis and treatment. And I'm reporting this hospital they getting paid free money to do Nothing!

Debbie Button

Dimeaneek Dominique

This place is the worst! The staff is rude and unhelpful. I took my mom to get surgery and they never told us children weren't allowed in the hospital. I had to wait outside for 7 hours in 90 degree weather. They wouldn't even let us wait in the "Family" waiting room or cafeteria. There's nowhere else to eat near here. Now I am stuck with hungry hot kids. I don't recommend this place at all.

Derek Johnson

The staff is slow for emergency situation and they don't care how much pain your in,they look at you strangely and walk away.You just have to wait your turn. When they finally called my name after two hours they just ask me a few questions about my health and checked my blood pressure and gave me one pain pill for my sciatica nerve pain in my right leg and a prescription to get more the wrong kind,then they sent me home.So later on when I receive by mail a $950.00 bill for their service to me,cause of no insurance I didn't have at the time nothing free at Mercy and it is not worth it,they're not working hard enough for the people to earn and charge that much for so little effort to help and serve. Beware ! Don't trust MFH.

Michael Brinkley

I like to thank everyone at Mercy Fitzgerald they treated me with kind respect was truly nice to help me get better I like to thank dr. Deborah Cassidy doctor smartman I just appreciate it my whole experience with the hospital thank you so so so much thank you all.

Mike Swartz

If I could give a lower star/ score I'd give a "O". GI Dr's office does not return calls, no communication. The Help Line Sucks, they had problems for over a year & a half & it's still not fixed. Go to a different hospital, you'll get better care. Dr Banadda Office is the worst.

Kathleen Brown

Very pleased with my last experience.

Sheik Karim

suzie morgan

Aiyana Phillips

Quite literally the worst hospital experience I ever had. Nurses were more informed than the doctors themselves. Many kind souls within the nurses assistants and the food wasn't too bad. However , the lack of clarity and communication throughout from team to doctor to patient is disheartening as stress can make or break a treatment. Stayed for almost a week with essentially no true diagnosis when admitted to CHOP they figured it out within the hour. Was told I might have various amounts of infections or conditions with no medical backing that prove to not be true to this day! Absolutely disheartening that an establishment like this can still be open today. My younger sibling went in weeks later as it is the closest hospital and they informed us that she had appendicitis, and her appendix could burst at any moment then sent her home... took her to CHOP and not only did they comment it had a lot of paperwork with no true information - it's gastritis ! How such negligence & ignorance is acceptable at a place where people's lives are at stake is beyond me.

Troy Gardener

Mediocre service speed here, you're better off going to an urgent care type place for non life threatening issues.

Timmy Greiner

Best facility

Tara Jones

Awful services!! My stepdad came here because he had a heart attack. He was admitted at 9am. The doctor said that he would get a different room (he is still in an ER room with a mat ontop of a steel "bed" and extremely uncomfortable)! The doctor also said that he needed blood thinner to prep for his surgery. 3 hours later he has not been given his blood thinner for his 9am surgery! His nurse flipped out on a patient in the next room for pushing the nurses button. Yelling at a patient who is in need of care?! In the ER?!?! To top it off, my mom confronted the nurse on my stepdads lack of attention from the nurses. The nurses excuse was that she cannot give him the medicine by herself and she is waiting on an available nurse to assist her. Yet, there are plenty of nurses standing around talking about their vacations and their boyfriend problems! Two EMT guys came through the emergency doors with a man in a stretcher who was huntched over and clearly in pain. Not one person who works here acknowledged these men. They must have stood there for 5 minutes at least before they were acknowledged. My poor stepdad. 11 hours later and he still does not have a different/comfortable room! Not yo mention, the waiting room was a zoo! There was kids running around, people on their cell phones with the volume all the way up, people screaming and not one person who works here asked them to quiet down because there are sick people here and people in pain. Avoid this hospital at all cost if you can. And please spread the word about the horrible services. I would give it zero stars if I could! **UPDATE** The doctor was at the desk talking to a nurse about my stepdad and told them "the payient needs his medicine".Then the nurse in the hallway yelled "they are filming a documentary! Make it quick!" I have no words.

Joanne Taylor

Carolyn King-thomas

Most doctor's & staff are usually fine,exception to rule. I have never found so many arragent, pompous, rude, professional, under one roof.

Rose Stevens

Shirley M. Dash

Celena 1212

I have chronic kidney issues, stones..etc.I have found this hospital its a 50/50 chance each visit. Your nurse & your doctor determine how your time there will go.I have had bad & good. File complaints!!Against anyone who treats you ignorant. Get names and follow through depending on the severity of the treatment, get a lawyer & get them fired. Because there are good nurses and doctors who listen and care there already and more that they can replace those who dont deserve there jobs and break the medical oath & just lost all compassion & professionalism & replaced it with ignorance, ego, judgements & impatients...DONT LET IT GO, FOLLOW THROUGH!! eventually it will greatly improve the hospital for everyone! :)

Igit1973girl @ gmail. Com Tre743

Joe Forbes

Horrible service so slow at processing people just to be seen to fill out registration takes hours save your time and drive farther to another hospital

Saira Pudles

Website Phone number does not work.

Big Jabba

This hospital is a complete scam. Do not go they will hold you as long as possible in a attempt to charge your insurance up as much as possible. This hospital breaks hippa laws and speak in rude and threatening ways to patients who they are not keeping track of or communicating with. Even going as far as threatening to 302 a patient for demanding to know whats going on and why they have been there for 4 going into 5 days for high blood pressure and the flu. I will make sure to report this hospital and the current money hungry staff & supervisors who are currently working rite now.

Jazzy Richardson

i was born there and ever sice the hospitial was clean....

Dontaye Alighieri

What at first would appears to be good service, then transitions in to non so arbitrary made up on a whim rules and policy changes from By staff from day to day mostly from my nurses. In my daily trip to see my future wife I was told I could stay the night with her. Then told me that I couldn't stay with her by other nursing staff. The reason that was given was she was not dying. They all so don't allow you to take medicine prescribed by you'r primary care physician they will try to give you something different something they say they want to take instead. They will to try and "if you let them" run painful test over and over instead of getting all that they need to get done all at once without compassion to the patients fears or pain. But they do have a pretty fast ER.

ERICA WILSON

It is 6:30p on 10/20. The receptionist in the ER (the one with the purple and green weave, go figure) is extremely rude and does not work well with others. For starters, when greeted she does not reply. When asked questions for clarity, she responds as if you are an inconvenience to her. She provided improper directions for visitation. It is difficult when you come to a hospital (which is rarely to receive good news) and the first person you encounter makes things worse. I am disappointed and let down. I am in the helping field as well, and being less than professional is never okay.

Timothy Gill

Their Crisis Center is horrible. The psych Dr. there is awful(The Russian one). I've been in Crisis a few times and he basically told me I would never stop drinking and that if "I don't care about my depression, why should he?" I then waited in the waiting room for 8 hours until I was finally and thankfully transferred to Fairmount. If you need Mental health help go to Crozer's Crisis center. I've never had an issue there.

boss rozèy

This hospital is horrible !!!

Chanelle Holliday

Horrible experience. Dishonest staff.

Income Tax

WILL NOT GO THERE EVEN IF I AM DYING. Worst ever hospital. They use foul abusive language for patients. No treatment given. They don't care how much pain patient is suffering. Don't ever go EVEN in emergency. It looks they want to shoo away every patients specially one coming late evening or at night, just to sit and relax.

Jessica Brown

Hector Santiago

I've come in contact with a couple of E. R. doctors that were condescending and made me feel guilty for going to the hospital by insinuating that I was imagining my illness but for the most part the whole staff including the nurses and doctors are very compassionate and make me feel that I'm cared for....

Tonita Madison

Tawny Flood

I've read through the negative reviews and have to ask, "were they actually at Mercy Fitzgerald???" Never, ever, have I been treated poorly. They certainly do NOT ask for your insurance info before asking what your medical problem is! There is a triage routine there, just like any other hospital. It is definitely NOT dirty! I am a middle aged woman who has been going there since I was a child. I had both of my, now grown, children there. I have always been treated with respect and compassion. It's very clean there. I've been to some less than ideal hospitals, so you can trust me on this. Yes, there are times when I was there for hours, but what some people fail to realize is that patients are treated according to the severity of their illness or injury. As someone who generally goes into the ER for painful injuries, I understand that heart attacks, head injuries, etc.... are more important than my painful back. All in all, I highly recommend Fitz!

Josh Smith

The Doctors are Racist and so is the Security Staff theu seemed surprised that I knew where and who Don Brown was... Security was so afraid he left me alone just based on knowledge. While I was there they however did it find it fitting to do expensive and unnessacary testing as well the reason i came was not tended to.

Elizabeth Sanchez

Im at the hospital now here at Mercy Fitzgerald at Yeadon!!! This has been the worst experience of my life ... i came to bring my friend here he had pain in his both legs... they took blood work from him and we been here for about 5 hours still no results... they didn't care about his health.. and also didn’t believe what he was saying ....they had a student that was supervised i guess by a doctor. He gave us an attitude so rudeeeee.... the doctors and nurses are very rude . .... please take your loved one - somewhere else all they care about is billing...

Christina Graf

I truly can’t express the incredible professionalism n courteous care I was given!! From the ER all the way to my discharge! I was admitted for one day but from the Er nurses n doctors to the Eau n then to my actual room everyone was excellent!! So much caring n professionalism was just amazing! I felt like everyone treated me like family! So nice so sweet ! I would definitely come back n I would definitely recommend mercy Fitzgerald Hosp!!! Ty so much

Sakiynah Zawjatul Masruq

I’ve read many reviews of this facility and didn’t agree with any of them until 7/2/19. I’ve worked in healthcare for many years and it still amazes me how patients think that they should be seen in the order they arrived. However it’s a part of the process that is easily explained. I was in the ER Sunday I was taken care of quickly the staff was very nice. Nurse Dan was awesome and Dr Bethel was as well. My problem with Mercy was I showed up the next day in the ER with worsening symptoms. Some tech showed up take me to get X-rays the same ones I had less than 24 hrs prior... seriously??The nurse never answered my call bell and I was beyond livid. Then that broad had the nerve to have an attitude and said well do u want the pain medicine or not? It wasn’t pleasant after that comment. I put my clothes on and left not before speaking to the nursing supervisor and registration and advising them to not even think about billing my insurance for this and I would be contacting them on my way out the door. I understand people have bad days from time to time but a healthcare professional has lives in their hands they need to know better and do better.

Lisa Gualtieri

Highly dislike this hospital. The staff is rude and offer no empathy. When I went to visit my father over the weekend, the nurses that came into his room barely had the time to stop and LISTEN to him when he asked a question. They seemed more concerned about leaving for the night. I get it, I'm sure after a long shift anyone would want to go home but your patient shouldn't be able to see the disdain on your face. I then went to try and visit again a few days later. I drove over an hour to see him only to be told by a guard I would not be able to go up because I had my 1 year old daughter with me. When I asked why - no one could give me a real answer. After thinking I was there to visit my husband (implying that my husband wouldn't have been able to see his daughter) he called another guard to keep watch for me. No one showed any compassion that I was in tears because I had come so far to visit and was literally right below him but unable to see him. I had no one else to watch my daughter and wasn't even allowed to drop off the items I had brought for my father. I had to leave them with a nurse. Not one person apologized to me. I checked the hospital rules and it states exceptions could be made for humanitarian reasons. Why did no one even TRY to help me? Their attitudes where "yeah, no, you can't bring her up". As I was leaving, crying, explaining to my dad, who has congestive heart failure, that I couldn't see him did the one guard make a measly attempt to maybe try and ask someone else. Hospitals are supposed to make people feel better. I disliked this hospital before. Now I dislike it even more. Avoid going here. There are way better hospitals in this area.

KIM R

Find a hospital where they provide decent care for your loved one. As in all cases, there are good and bad. This is our 2nd visit within the last 60 days and it is no better. This time the ER nurse Stephanie was fantastic. The floor nurse Tori was also fantastic. Last time I had to report the ER and floor nurses to Nursing supervisor. Doctors do not communicate with nursing staff, family, patient, etc. I had to lose my composure as my mother had not eaten or had anything to drink for 24 hours. The procedure was not done and no one bothered to let anyone else know. Then a Dr. Korman stops by and he says he is only the lung doctor and his job is done. Terrible experience and the last one for this hospital.

Jenn Christinzio

V V

With such a service, it will not be a surprise news saying ' Mercy Hospital hospital shuts down permanently '

Harold Butler

Juwan Rodgers

Slow service and rude staff. I actually seen security pick a patient up out of a wheelchair and put them on the curb it was one of the most despicable thing I've ever witnessed.

Jasmine Everett

Josh Smith

The Doctors are Racist and so is the Security Staff theu seemed surprised that I knew where and who Don Brown was... Security was so afraid he left me alone just based on knowledge. While I was there they however did it find it fitting to do expensive and unnessacary testing as well the reason i came was not tended to.

franky smith

going to state the truth this is a very sucky hospital. had to wait 4 hours for a test result when they said it will take 30 minutes. they did nothing to help any of my pain and sent me home.

A Leocap

Tea Tea

Emidio Amoroso

IVE BEEN GOING TO FITZ SINCE I WAS 12YEARS OLD. RECIVED GOOD CARE, MY WIFE IS IN THERE NOW AND RECIVING GREAT CARE BY THE NURSES AND DR.

Sean Hanson

I don't like doing business here. Security and medical records are rarely helpful.

Sasha Campbell

This is the worst hospital in the country! It's hard to believe that they're still open! My husband was admitted and requested to see his son. Upon my arrival our son was denied entry in the hospital. I spoke to the nursing supervisor she stated that he was denied entry into the hospital for his safety. I was shocked! We couldn't see my husband until he was discharged. I've never heard of any hospital denying kids to see their loved ones. I wish their was an option for no star. This hospital does not even deserve a star! I wouldn't take my dog their.

Samantha the Vegan

11/1966 they saved my life. My mom, who was pregnant with me, decided to move a refrigerator and went into early labor and was bleeding profusely. I was born too early and not breathing. All I can say is "Thank You, Thank You and Thank You!

Kelly Bliss

My Mercy Fitz medical record is filled with falshoods and errors that seem to hide the fact that they left me to drown in my own bed for two days despite my begging for help. On 12/17/16 ER x-ray showed normal heart & lungs. Then for 2 days, Dr Hooria Manzoor & attending physician Dr Van Loc Tran (Mery Fitz Hospital) left me in agony unable to breathe. These 2 doctors said I just needed exercise and were ready to discharge me on 12/19/16. After 2 days of desperate gasping for air my family got specialists to do tests. On12/20/16 tests showed I had pulmonary edema, pleural effusion, low volume lungs, atelectasis (collapsed alveoli), congestive heart failure, enlarged heart & pneumonia. Specialists gave IV diuretic & I could breathe better within the hour. Dr Manzoor & Dr Tran almost killed me.

Christine Boyd-George

I used to love this hospital. However a few months ago I went in to the ER with chest pain and a blood pressure of 186/92. That is stroke out level. As soon as I said I was on anti anxiety meds they said it was a panic attack and I was told I wouldn't die that day but to follow up with my Dr who was shocked when he read my report that they didnt do anything or admit me for observation. Fast forward to this month the same thing happened and I went to a different ER. They ran tests and I found out I have a very serious heart condition. They said the longer I went without proper treatment the more damage was done to my heart. I went about 7 months thinking the pains and flutters in my chest were anxiety because thats what the ER Dr told me and he made me feel like an idiot when I suggested it was something else. He made me hesitant to bring up how I was feeling to another dr out of fear of feeling humiliated again. I'm done with Fitz

Hope Kirkland

The Staff clear their throats in your ear, while talking on the Phone with you. Staff rush you off the phone as if your not important.

Danielle Grannell

The staff is soooo rude omg and they don't go in order. It seems like some favoritism with who made them laugh so they go before the person that's been here for hours. The registration is slow. This WAS a great hospital for emergencies because I'm coming from Germantown. But never again. It has definitely lost its great nurses. What's here is total foolishness.

Elizabeth Sanchez

Im at the hospital now here at Mercy Fitzgerald at Yeadon!!! This has been the worst experience of my life ... i came to bring my friend here he had pain in his both legs... they took blood work from him and we been here for about 5 hours still no results... they didn't care about his health.. and also didn’t believe what he was saying ....they had a student that was supervised i guess by a doctor. He gave us an attitude so rudeeeee.... the doctors and nurses are very rude . .... please take your loved one - somewhere else all they care about is billing...

Latasha

Worst Hospital EVER!!!! Ghetto, unprofessional, and they DEFINITELY can care less about their panitents. I was almost about to slap the nurse that was seeing me bcuz of her attitude. Just horrible hospital ever...

Christina Graf

I truly can’t express the incredible professionalism n courteous care I was given!! From the ER all the way to my discharge! I was admitted for one day but from the Er nurses n doctors to the Eau n then to my actual room everyone was excellent!! So much caring n professionalism was just amazing! I felt like everyone treated me like family! So nice so sweet ! I would definitely come back n I would definitely recommend mercy Fitzgerald Hosp!!! Ty so much

Sakiynah Zawjatul Masruq

I’ve read many reviews of this facility and didn’t agree with any of them until 7/2/19. I’ve worked in healthcare for many years and it still amazes me how patients think that they should be seen in the order they arrived. However it’s a part of the process that is easily explained. I was in the ER Sunday I was taken care of quickly the staff was very nice. Nurse Dan was awesome and Dr Bethel was as well. My problem with Mercy was I showed up the next day in the ER with worsening symptoms. Some tech showed up take me to get X-rays the same ones I had less than 24 hrs prior... seriously??The nurse never answered my call bell and I was beyond livid. Then that broad had the nerve to have an attitude and said well do u want the pain medicine or not? It wasn’t pleasant after that comment. I put my clothes on and left not before speaking to the nursing supervisor and registration and advising them to not even think about billing my insurance for this and I would be contacting them on my way out the door. I understand people have bad days from time to time but a healthcare professional has lives in their hands they need to know better and do better.

Lisa Gualtieri

UPDATE: My dad passed away 2 months after this incident. Thanks for robbing me of time with my father and him getting to see his granddaughter. Highly dislike this hospital. The staff is rude and offer no empathy. When I went to visit my father over the weekend, the nurses that came into his room barely had the time to stop and LISTEN to him when he asked a question. They seemed more concerned about leaving for the night. I get it, I'm sure after a long shift anyone would want to go home but your patient shouldn't be able to see the disdain on your face. I then went to try and visit again a few days later. I drove over an hour to see him only to be told by a guard I would not be able to go up because I had my 1 year old daughter with me. When I asked why - no one could give me a real answer. After thinking I was there to visit my husband (implying that my husband wouldn't have been able to see his daughter) he called another guard to keep watch for me. No one showed any compassion that I was in tears because I had come so far to visit and was literally right below him but unable to see him. I had no one else to watch my daughter and wasn't even allowed to drop off the items I had brought for my father. I had to leave them with a nurse. Not one person apologized to me. I checked the hospital rules and it states exceptions could be made for humanitarian reasons. Why did no one even TRY to help me? Their attitudes where "yeah, no, you can't bring her up". As I was leaving, crying, explaining to my dad, who has congestive heart failure, that I couldn't see him did the one guard make a measly attempt to maybe try and ask someone else. Hospitals are supposed to make people feel better. I disliked this hospital before. Now I dislike it even more. Avoid going here. There are way better hospitals in this area.

Business Hours of Mercy Catholic Medical Center - Mercy Fitzgerald Campus in Delaware

SUNDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
MONDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
TUESDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
WEDNESDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
THURSDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
FRIDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS
SATURDAY
OPEN 24 HOURS

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Mercy Catholic Medical Center - Mercy Fitzgerald Campus en Delaware
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
ChristianaCare's Center for Heart & Vascular Health
ChristianaCare's Center f...
Hospital - Delaware

Heart hospital

Perelman Center for Advanced Medicine
Perelman Center for Advan...
Hospital - Delaware

Hospital

Gibbon Building
Gibbon Building
Hospital - Delaware

Hospital

The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
The Children's Hospital o...
Hospital - Delaware

Children's hospital

Shriners Hospitals for Children — Philadelphia
Shriners Hospitals for Ch...
Hospital - Delaware

Children's hospital