Reviews of Charlie`s East Coast Hair Designs (Hairdressing)

285 N Janacek Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

We offer you the reviews of people who consumed the services and products of Charlie`s East Coast Hair Designs (Hairdressing) in the state of Wisconsin.

To this day the firm gets a rating of 4.6 over 5 and that rating was based on 226 reviews.

You must have seen that its rating is basically the highest, and it is based on a high number of reviews, so we can think that the score is very credible. If many people have bothered to value when they've done well with the business, is that it works.

As you know, we do not usually bother to place reviews when these are correct and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Hairdressing corresponds to the category of Beauty salon.

Where is Charlie`s East Coast Hair Designs?

REVIEWS OF Charlie`s East Coast Hair Designs IN Wisconsin

Mikey Henninger

My barber (Candice) is excellent. I've long considered my hair a lost cause and always just buzzed it short because I thought there's nothing that could be done with it. Candice took the project and ran with it. We're at a spot now where I don't even tell her what I want to do with it. I just sit down in the chair, she works her magic, and I leave looking fly. In all seriousness, this place is excellent. Admittedly a bit pricey, but well worth the pennies.

Susan Parish

As always, a nice relaxing experience! Everyone is so friendly. Amanda is a great stylist. Absolutely perfect haircut....just the way I wanted it ! ! While shampooing, the head massage is wonderful. I always walk out of there smiling.

dani rae

In 2011, I purchased a Groupon to come here. Little did I know that my hair was a classic disaster due to my use of different boxed hair dyes (think 4 layered rows). Charlie helped me understand the science behind hair and showed true care in its recovery. Four years later, I went from corrective color to bleach blonde, maintaining with root touchup and deep conditioning, then a process of brown lowlights to overall dark brown. My girl (also manager) Amanda is a miracle worker and the entire staff is amazing. I have been a loyal customer since, even for simple trims, and feel like I'm walking into my second home.

Ryan Lynn

I would definitely recommend Charlie's. I'm a guy and my hair is extremely thick, and there are very few different ways to cut and/or style my hair. I get it cut by Charlie himself, and the first time there he was explaining to me what all options I have with my type of hair. Before he even started working on it he was explaining all of that to me, and it was clear he really knows what he's doing.

Thomas Schroeder

Awesome place to get a great looking hair cut

Pibb C

Ask for Anna ! She did my balayage and did a GREAT JOB !

Noel Green

I never had a mani or a pedi before and it was amazing! I can't wait to go back again. If you are looking for any salon services, you should try Charlie's. The service is great, the price is right and the atmosphere is wonderful.

Jared Koepp

I've been going here for little over a year and have had several different stylists across different times of day. I've been very happy with all of them and the staff. Definitely a good bang for your buck compared to some other places.

Charles Gilliam

Candace is a really awesome person and she is a very competent barber. She can cut and color hair as well as anybody. I highly recommend her and CECHD.

Maggie W

I had a manicure and pedicure by Brittany and it was impeccably done. Atmosphere is warm and friendly too.

Vickie Hazard

Kimmey did my haircut & highlights absolutely perfect !! I love it ! Thanks for doing such an awesome job!

Jennifer Dzwonkowski

I received a gift card to go to Charlie's about a year ago. I went there, initially, just to use the gift card, but had such a great experience and loved the haircut, so I have continued to go on a regular basis. I have always received a friendly welcome and great services. Definitely recommend Charlie's to other people!!

Danielle and Allen Tewes

I booked an appointment online with Katie & lucked out big time! She was excited to help me with my hair donation and was one of the most attentive & detail-oriented stylists I've ever been to. Charlie was there & was super friendly as always -- great atmosphere -- great service!!

ツGreyson

Our 9 year old son Greyson was looking to have a stylish haircut like Christiano Ronaldo with a design shaved into the side. Charlie was our barber and was able to provide Greyson with the haircut he was looking for. The experience was awesome and Charlie’s customer service was top notch! Charlie even explained to Greyson how to manage his new hairstyle going forward. We will definitely be coming back! Mike Brown Grateful Father

KT Fischer

Worst balayage I have ever gotten. My hair looked horrible. To make it worst... she styled it so I couldn't tell how unblended it was. Not worth $230 bucks. This is my before pic from a different salon who ended up fixing my hair. Who lets their client leave with their hair looking like this? Update: it has nothing to do with the color. It is how unblended it was.. do you see the straight line across the back on my head. Is that how you are saying a balayage is supposed to look? Literally everyone that saw my hair said it looked horrible.

Greg Adlington

I am a regular customer at Charlie's. It is a fun and professional environment. Charlie and his staff are trained in all cutting edge (pun intended) styling techniques. I would highly recommend Charlie's to anyone.

Megan Michalos

Yaimelys did my mani/pedi today and did a great job! She took the time to make sure my nails looked great!

Adam Wilke

I've been going to Charlie for over a year and he gives by far the best haircut I've ever gotten. His staff is extremely professional and helpful, as is he. I would recommend Charlie's to anyone.

Teresa Green

I absolutely loved the way my eyebrows came out. Charlie was amazing and I will definitely recommend them to everyone.

Kristen H

Sherry did the most amazing job with my body wave!!! I had a disaster perm about 3 years ago, so i was a little scared to get another perm. Sherry knew exactly what to do and my perm came out perfect with NO damage or fried ends!!!! That rarely happens. I have long, thin hair so usually the ends are destroyed, but she took her time and ensured my hair was perfect. I am so happy. Ladies, if you need a little body for your hair, get a body perm from Sherry!!!! Thanks again.

Holly Albrecht

Had a pedicure and a haircut. Cathy did a great job with both! Very attentive explaining each step along the way. Well done!

Douglas Lange

What a great experience every time! They treat you like family. This is a special place because of the exceptional people that run it!

Jackie Bach

I recently brought my 14 year old granddaughter to Charlie's for a mani-pedi. The technician was professional and did a wonderful job. She kept Molly engaged in conversation and treated her like a young adult, not a kid. I have never been disappointed in the services I receive at Charlie's.

Joshua Simms

I went here for a haircut and shave with krystle. she was on time, she is very friendly, she treated me great and was overall one of the best barbers I have ever had. She cut my hair to the length and fade I like which can be hard to find. I am growing my beard and just had her shave the scruff on my neck and cheeks and she did it perfectly. I would reccomend krystle to anyone searching for a new barber or even people with current barbers she is AMAZING!!!! Also very great environment in general, very friendly staff even the owner talked with me and is very friendly.

Wendy Lombard

The atmosphere at Charlie's is friendly and comfortable. The employees all seem to get along well. Cathy did a great job on my manicure and pedicure.

Chamika A Hardnett

I enjoyed the service and environment. My pedicure and manicue look great. I definitely will be back soon.

Lori Warnke

I got a groupon for a mani and pedi. Ashley my stylist, did a wonderful job on both. She did my nails in shellac with a beautiful floral design on the ring finger. They also have great deals. The people who worked there were very nice. Totally will go back again.

R Feuling

Charlie and his team provide top notch service with extreme attention to detail. A great overall experience. A++++. I Keep coming back for a reason. It's awesome!!!

Mary Ralian

I look forward to seeing my hairdresser, Brianna every time. I walk in 'ho-hum' and walk out with a 'groovy' outlook. She is kind, listens, professional and one of the nicest people I have met. The salon staff are so sweet and nice and make me feel special. The hair, nails and colors are the best. I give them 5 stars because there wasn't a 6-10 star!!!! Mary in Pewaukee

Sue Trojanowski

The manicures and pedicures here are simply second to none. You are in and out much quicker than other salon, and they last much longer. They are very friendly and always make you feel right at home and comfortable. You get what you pay for and at Charlies, the experience and level of professionalism is well worth the price!

Michelle

I started going to Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs a few years ago to try it out with a Groupon for a shellac manicure and pedicure, and then got hooked. Did the pre-pay option for my nails for a while, and now I get my hair cut by Brianna, and it always looks great. The customer service is great, you always feel pampered and well taken care of.

Shashi Kant Dalmia

One of the best hair cut experience, very welcoming people and expert staff. With just few questions she understood my hair style and did a perfect job.

Brad Salzwedel

I've been getting haircuts at Charlie's since they opened. Charlie runs a tight operation instilling his values of providing excellent service, a warm, welcoming environment and respect for his customers. I always get great service and a great haircut. Highly recommended.

Dave Skokan

Not only is Charlie and his shop close and convenient to both my work and home, but more than that, Charlie is just a great guy and great Barber. His attention to detail and top notch cuts are second to none! One of these days I will take Charlie up on his offer to get a straight razor shave...now that's an old school barber!!! In addition to the net result in terms of a haircut, Charlie's staff is also very friendly and welcoming. Give them a try, you won't regret it.

Anthony Petri

Charlie and his staff are all so friendly and talented, I look forward to each and every one of my appointments.

Jim Schaefer

Best salon I've ever been to. Great service, great staff, great results. I have and will continue to recommend this place to everyone

Denise Johnson

I love the way they treat me and they do an excellent job when working with my hair :)

mark flaherty

I have been getting my hair cut at Charlie's for the past 5 years and have never gone anywhere else. I usually get my hair cut from Charlie and he does a great job, I love the small talk and the atmosphere of his place. I would recommend anyone who is interested in trying a new barber and has just recently moved to the Milwaukee area to come to Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs.

Katy Greene

I had been going to the same stylist for about 10 years before finding Katie at Charlie's. I saw a new client special in the paper and figured I would give them a try due to the fact that for one reason or another I simply wasn't as satisfied with my hair after my last appointment. Katie was so knowledgeable with hair color and curly hair it absolutely blew me away. My hair has never looked so fantastic! I would recommend her and the Charlie's staff to everyone - I'll definitely be back!!

Ellie Fischer

New to the area and I've been nervously looking for a new hairdresser. Briana was amazing! I have long, curly, wild hair, and she was not at all intimidated. She got my color perfect! And this girl literally trimmed my hair while on her KNEES to be sure it was perfectly straight across! Love her! And this place! Laid back and fun yet totally professional and classy. This is my new salon and hairdresser.

Dana Krause

I always have an amazing expirience at charlie's! Every person who has done my mani/pedi always pay attention to detail and make sure my nails look perfect! I am always so happy with the outcome of my nails and the relaxing and fun expirience I have while getting them done!

Kevin Olikara

Candace does a great job with men's haircuts, and she takes her time to be complete and thorough. Everyone there is always very friendly, and I've referred my own friends here.

Rachel Sekey

Probably the worst "salon" I've ever been to. I went in for a trim and balayage and not pleased at all with the outcome. She had to rush through the cut, the coloring took forever, wasn't even what I wanted (I don't think she knows what balayage is), and my hair felt really disgusting after. The place charges high end prices and is just a step up from a super cuts. My "stylist" didn't have the experience for what I wanted done to my hair and she left dye on my face and hairline. I've had my hair done a lot and never have been this disappointed. I would never go back and would never recommend someone!

Sara B

Do Not go here. Not all of the hairstylist are experienced. One had no idea what she was doing; had to get another stylist to cut my hair. Took 3 hours for cut and highlight-appauling. Purchased a voucher online, then they charged me $10 Extra dollars at the door! Watch out-false advertising! 'Charlie' was not pleasant in customer service. I Do Not recommend this business to anyone.

ATorre0

I went to Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs and received a hair service from Krystle. After reading so many great reviews, I decided to give her a try. My expectations were definitely exceeded. She was professional, personable, and talented. The rest of the staff was friendly as well. I was received warmly by the front desk staff as I filled out a first time customer survey about my hair. The inside is sheik, up to date, and is fully equip for lots of different services. Krystle is my new go to gal.

Sid Wegener

Got an awesome cut. They really know what they're doing. Well worth the visit. I won't go anywhere else!

Cassandra Krueger

My color was patchy and not at all blended. It looked brassy and so unhealthy. They told me it was “okay” the way it was when I expressed my dis satisfaction. Ended up going to another salon and getting it fixed.

Kim Rajala

I bought a Groupon for Charlie's a few months ago and am so glad I did... They are sweet, welcoming, professional and affordable. I always feel like a special guest when I'm there and am always happy with the way they do my mani/pedi's. They've gained a new permenant client!

Margery Jansen

Amanda has been taking care of washing, cutting, styling my hair for a couple years and doing a great job. Thanks Tomorrow Amanda is going to give my two granddaughters and my daughter hair cuts. They are very excited.

Deb Kasper

Very good staff. Very clean. Very friendly.

Nicole C

Great place, great prices - overall a great experience! Loving my new haircut! And learned some great tips to keep my hair healthier.

Dudley

I have been a loyal customer for 2 years now and couldn’t imagine going anywhere else! The staff is so welcoming, professional...I can not say enough good things about them! I always leave feeling great!

Dawn A

The professional haircare services are exceptional. Staff is friendly and the salon has hours that meet my needs. Great place to get some great care!

judy hedbany

Have been a loyal customer of Charlie's for 2 years. Always had a great cut and color and a little extra tlc. Staff is very attentive to your needs

Brian Sterricker

Charlie is the man! He gives a mean haircut, and the rest of the hair pros know their stuff, too. And to top it off, the entire staff is nice! Seriously, it's the little things that can turn a good experience into a great one. If you need a hair cut or style, or need some nail work done (so I hear), call Charlie's for an appointment.

Shelly Skog

I had a great experience at Charllie's! Natalie was very knowledgeable.

Mom

I absolutely love this place , Amanda is my stylist and she always makes my hair and eyebrows look amazing ,I get a lot of compliments .My daughter had her hair and makeup done here for her prom and she looked so beautiful . My other daughter loves it here too. I feel like family and not just another customer . I will never go anywhere else even though I live a little over an hour away

Ellen-Ann Doman

Came in for a pedicure and hair color. Very welcoming and a great consultation regarding hair that had been overprocessed. Can't wait to go back to maintain a great look!

C Nehs

Great place and great owner!

Tom Gabriel

Charlie runs a great business with attention to details. With the clients being the details! Appointments are on time. And this is not just a "salon" for the ladies. If gents want the best hair cut around, Charlies is the place to go!

Janice Klosinski

I had my hair done by Brianna. She was very nice, lots of fun to talk to and made it comfortable and relaxing while there. The hair cut she gave was great, and I've recommended her to family/friends.

Jordan van der Walt

Made my hair anazing

KATHRYN KISTNER

I found Charlie's through a Groupon several years ago, and have been returning ever since. The girls that do nails are artists with attention to detail. They ask what you are looking for and after getting to know you will make suggestions as to what or how you can change it up. I've gotten gifts from others of mani/Pedi's but I have to say no one comes close to the job the people here do. 1/23/16 unfortunately after the previous review I've had a number of other techs, after the ones that I had used all seemed to have moved on. The experiences haven't been as good as previously, and after my last I believe I will be moving on.

Beth Dobrzynski

Always a satisfied customer whether I am there for a haircut and color or a pedicure. Looking forward to trying additional services! Amanda is awesome!

Gina LaSusa

Great Service! Cathy has been doing my Shellac manicures, pedicures, colors, cuts, and waxes for over a year now. She is super professional and knows exactly what to do each time I come in. She is always able to fit me in when needed even though she is fully booked almost everyday. I love talking with her and everyone that works there is just as nice and makes me feel at home! Keep up the good work everyone!

Sharon Vaught

Always love going to this place. They do such a great job and their staff seems to all get along and have fun together. Amanda is the best!

Wishawolf

had the most wonderful cut by Krystle! she is the best barber/ stylist I have ever had! she is fun, talented and listens and listens to you to ensure you look amazing before you leave! the neck shave was awesome and my Mohawk is sharper than EVER thanks to her! thank you Charlie for an amazing salon and stylist!!! will be back again soon!!!

Jessica Dischinger

I always leave this salon feeling like a million bucks. My stylist Amanda does an awesome job with my cut/color and the staff if very friendly and professional. I have been a loyal customer since they opened and will continue for years to come!

Candy Maslowski

Brianna has been doing my shellac mani/pedi since Nov 2015 and she is the BEST! I always look forward to every appointment at CECHD. She is very detailed, willing to try new designs on my nails and truly enjoyable!!! Thank You Brianna for being a wonderful caring person!

Rebekah Henken

I have been going to Charlie's for a few years now. I am so happy with every service I receive there. The staff is friendly and my stylist, Katie, is always very attentive to what I am trying to accomplish with my color or style and gives great suggestions for my hair type. The highlights that she adds are always just right in shade and amount. I am VERY happy with the salon and it is a great value for the price!

Tanner Yops

My spray tan was great- Katie is just the best- she is great with HAIR and great with a spray tan- my hands were a little funky(dark) so next time I will lotion the palms or wipe them down better but it was a great tan- lasted almost 2 weeks and the new tanning room is amazing- really nice! They need a long mirror in the room(which I mentioned) but otherwise it is perfect-!!!! This is Heather Yops- not Tanner!

Olivia Reese

I used a Groupon for a haircut and color; I thought I would try some place new for a change with my sister. I was very pleased with how friendly the staff was when I first arrived, we were greeted by almost everyone in the salon. While it does say in the description that there is an extra charge for longer hair, I was not told about the charge until I was already in the chair and had discussed what I wanted done with my hair therefore I was kind of stuck in the situation. I also thought the extra charge for color was a little steep. I also feel as if the hairdressers talked to each other quite a bit while working on my hair, and had conversations that I didn't find appropriate. I really like how my hair was cut, but am not a fan of the color. I do not think I will be going back to this salon in the future.

Nicole Ciano

I called last week to make an appointment and was told I would get a call back because the person who sets up the appointments was in a meeting. Four days later and no call back. I just called again and was put on hold by a woman; about 10 seconds later a guy answers (extremely unfriendly tone throughout the conversation)"hello" I said hello I would like to make 2 appointments for a mani-pedi and we both have a groupon. I was told that "it's not gonna happen, we don't do group appointments and each of us would have to call back separately". I told him I already called and was told I would get a call back and never did. His reply again was "it's not gonna happen". First of all, I am shocked by the way I was spoken to and am surprised you are even in business if this is the way you treat customers! It makes no sense that I am not able to make an appointment for my spouse and I. I will be sure to spread the word of how horrible your customer service is. Secondly, I have cancelled my groupon and will take my business to someone that will appreciate it! To the man I spoke to, you really should look into taking a customer service skills course because you truly suck at it!

Kim Bray

Love the personalized service you get at Charlie's. There is always someone to help out whether it's to buy a product or schedule and appointment. Their just all awesome to work with!

Chris Ranson

Anna did a really professional job. Styling it is easy when the cut is good.

Michael Rosenberg

I've had a number of their services done, and every barber and aesthetician is super friendly and makes sure to take care of you. Charlie also gets to know ALL of his customers because he believes in making your experience the best you've ever had every time you go. I definitely recommend everybody to go to Charlie's.

Sally Korbel

Cathy had an excellent recommendation for my hair coloring and highlights. She really listens to me and explains the process so well. And such a relaxing shampoo massage! Thanks Cathy.

Jose Gonzales

I have been a client of Charlie's for over 8 years. I keep coming back because Charlie is someone I trust but he has become much more than that, he's almost become part of my family. My grandmother and mother go to Charlies Salon as well and everyone there has become like family to us. Everyone knows us so well, always so caring, down to earth. I am constantly referring other family and friends to pay a visit to Charlie's so they can experience what I experience every time I look forward to going in and getting services done.

Leah Boshart

I have loved every experience I have had at CECHD! I have been so lucky to have Cathy work her magic on my hair!! She clearly loves what she does and she goes above and beyond each and every time I sit in her chair! I have loved my hair every time and I always look forward to getting my hair done! So glad to have found a place and a stylist that make each and every experience amazing! Thank you!!

Ann Hulen

Very pleased with Charlie's East Coast's friendly staff and salon services! Always greeted with a smile and attentive staff always offers me a drink of water, coffee, or wine! :)

Tiffany Rivera

I have been going to Katie for my hair for a few years now and she has always been fantastic! I even tried a new ombre this last time and it turned out phenomenal! I wear my hair straight every other day so I was worried about a line showing but she blended it perfectly. She has even created custom colors for me in the past and I've gotten so many compliments on my hair every time she has done it. I have also gotten my nails done there multiple times by a few different techs and they have all been great. I recently had an issue with my shellac peeling off 1 week after getting it (due to a muddy kickball game) and they fixed it free for me. This was the first time I ever had an issue like that with the shellac as it usually stays 2-3 weeks at minimum and I've had it a lot now. The techs are all very creative and helpful with different designs/color mixes, too. It's great to see a business stand by their product and correct something when needed. It is great that Charlie has a presence there, too. My husband gets his hair cut by him and it always looks great. Everyone there is super nice and they all work together very well - always making sure you have everything you need...water, soda pop, wine, beer - woo hoo! I love that they have a points program that you can redeem for credit on a service. It's a nice bonus for loyal clients as a lot of businesses only give bonuses to new customers now-a-days. They even offer a gift on your birthday, too! In all, I will keep going back to Charlie's as they have been fantastic for every service I've used there.

Steffanie Schweppe

Great salon - very nice and clean, offers separate rooms for various services and has a very welcoming atmosphere. I booked an appointment at the recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed. Cathy did a fabulous job fixing up the haircut I received from a different salon a couple of weeks back. Thank you for making me feel comfortable and confident with my hairstyle again!! I will be making the trip back (from downtown Milwaukee) - worth it!

Bruce Parlier

Always a great haircut at Charlie's. Friendly staf yet professional. They really know what they're doing and care about you.

Crystal Platz

Love charlies! I always have great service and leave happy with my cut/color. The stylists are very knowledgeable and talented and always make me feel welcome. I have been going their for 3 years or so now and have had no reason to think about changing.

G Hos

I love Charlie's, the staff is always friendly and does the job very well. They are very family friendly and the service is always prompt. I recommend Charlie's to my friends often

Pam Mccollow

Whenever I walk in the door of CECHD, I am greeted with a friendly smile, offered a beverage, and someone takes my coat. Each employee seems to go out of their way to be friendly. I've always been very satisfied with the services received! I recently had a mani/pedi with Cathy. It was most enjoyable. She did a great job and we had nice conversation. I would recommend her and will schedule future nail appointments with her.

Mary Tice

Their Nail Tech does a terrific job!

Jessica DeLasky

I love Charlie's! I've gone through almost every single hair stylist who works there and I never leave disappointed. They always do an amazing job coloring my hair.

Natalia Bonilla

My mom and I are happy customers! The staff is very professional! I have a 4-month-old baby by what am grateful that when I go to Charlie's East Coast hair designs, I am able to relax and close my eyes throughout the service knowing that when they finish I will be happy with your work! Thank you!!!

Kathi Kube

Super professional and stylish salon. Amanda, in particular, does a fabulous job, but in fairness everyone I have seen being worked on or leaving looks fantastic. I especially love that the stylists seem to all get along great and support one another.

Kadee Jankowski

Always get service! I love seeing Natalie and she remembers little details I tell her and is always very sweet. Sometimes hard to make appointments but I've never had too much of an issue.You can tell they are always very busy which is great!

Salman Allana

Horrible experience. I went in for the first and the last time. The hair dresser (claimed to be experienced) completely disregarded how I wanted to have my hair trimmed and styled. I showed her a photograph as well. She really did screw up my hair regardless. Avoid yourself a trip there.

Lisa Reas

In the past I've always gone to walk-in nail places for mani/pedis but I have never been happy with the results. I have sensitive skin and always left with some kind of nick or cut and my polish chipped quickly. Two years ago I bought a Groupon to try yet another nail place (charlie's East Coast) but two years later I still go there on a regular basis because of the service. I have never left with a cut, the staff are wonderful and the polish looks great and stays on for a long time. I have even expanded the services I get at Charlie's and tried getting an eye brow wax for the first time and I love it! Thank you Brittney, A.C. and Kathy for all of the great services you've given me and I'll see you all again soon.

Audra Erdmann

Super friendly, polite, and attentive staff. I've never been disappointed with any service I've had here. Definitely a place to go get pampered!

Dianne Melton

Charlie and his staff are wonderful! Started out as Pedi-Groupon client 2 years ago and now it is the only salon for me! Charlie truly takes his time to figure out what you are looking for in a hairstyle and then works with you to make it happen. I appreciate that if it is something that won't work for my hair he tells me! He has painstakingly put together a staff that are highly attentive to your needs! Amanda does all of my coloring and is a genius! I have gotten so so many compliments on my hair since Charlie has been cutting it. If you are frustrated by your current stylist - don't wait...make your appointment with this crew today!

Pam

Just had a great experience at Charlie's! There were six in our group to get manis/pedis and we were all completely pampered and made to feel like we were the most important client. We were asked repeatedly if we were happy or needed anything. Charlie, himself checked to make sure we were having a good experience. Will definitely go back!

Monika Oeltjen

My daughter and I found this Salon by the Groupon route. The pedicures were OK. I was really impressed as we left "Charlie" asked how our expirience was and really seemed to care. When I came back my stylist who was newer to the salon was supported by the more senior staff, impressive! When this past week I came back for my 3rd time it was refreshing to see the staff level of service and friendliness was the same. Very nice salon, and very reasonably priced!

Tracy Turowski

Charlies Staff is professional, friendly, honest and fun! My girls wont go anywhere else! They have done a fabulous job giving them the best looks and care for their hair!

chad cleveland

I have been here twice now, I got Ivette each time. She is vary professional, knows what she is doing, nice, and will talk to you and make sure you enjoy your appointment. I never had Charlie, but he seems to be professional, courteous, a down to earth good guy!! The price is rite for the treatment you receive and how professional they are. I have found my new place to come when I need a hair cut.

Tracy Hilbert

The atmosphere is outstanding at Charlie's!!! Brianna did an awesome job cutting my thick hair! I will definitely be going back!

Deborah Schrader

What a fantastic place to go. You will leave feeling like a gorgeous, revived, beauty.

Stacie Kenney

Charlie and his team are fabulous. I love the salon, because I can feel pampered without the uncomfortable atmosphere of a posh salon. You know what I mean... there's an aire to those places. Charlie does an amazing job shaping up my pixie cut and Amanda keeps my color looking shiny and healthy. I often enjoy a glass of wine during my appointment. My husband and kids love going there too!

Tony Benkowski

I've been going to Charlie's for years now and have always had a great cut. The staff is always very welcoming and makes the effort to make sure my experience is great!

Kristan Leach

There is no place like Charlie's for manicures, pedicures, haircuts/highlights, tanning, you name it! They do it all and everyone is so friendly, and talented. Ill had almost every service and always leave happy! Thank you CECHD!

TINA GARLAND

Thank you Amanda, my favorite color lady and Cathy, nail tech, for you both getting me matching teal hair and nails for my ovarian cancer support. I'm spoiled rotten there! You will be too! Thank you ever so much.. They rock! Super awesome place to get BEAU-TEAL-FUL

Joy Ful

Staff are awesome. Amanda colors and cuts my hair...satisfied every time. Thank you CECHD for always making my appointments fun!

Sandra Gast

Charlies is a very clean salon. This is important to me. Good friendly service, everyone says "Hi" and even offer to hang up your coat. Prices are reasonable and services are well done. My haircuts, and pedicures are always excellent. I also like that they have senior prices for their haircuts.

Shelley Adrian

I also found Charlie's through a mani/pedi deal on Living social...I am so glad that I did! What an amazing place with fantastic employees! I will definitely be back!! I would highly recommend Charlies to anyone! I can't wait to go back for highlights and a haircut!

Kathy Brown

I love coming to see Kambrie! Charlie and everyone at Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs makes everyone (at least I) feel at home. I know it's time that I can relax, May 31st was my last day living in Waukesha and I was so grateful to Kambrie's beautiful face because it meant that I was finished with the packing portion of the move!!! It was my time to relax, my only regret is that I didn't find Charlie's sooner in my 6 years in Wisconsin! I love you guys!

Brenda Milota

Charlie is AMAZING at what he does!! I found Charlie after a very botched short haircut at another salon. He knew immediately how to help fix the issue and reassured me it would eventually get to where I wanted. He spent ample amount of time getting to know my hair and even though we aren't quite there yet, it looks AWESOME!! You can tell he loves what he does. Highly recommend!!! 3/10/18 Second haircut with Charlie was just as great!! Everyone is so nice and it was another great experience!

Michelle Ayala

I have been a client at CECHD for over a year now and I am very pleased with the services I have received. Cathy is my hair/nail designer and she’s amazing! I always leave her chair feeling fabulous. The staff go above and beyond to try to accommodate your needs and make you feel comfortable. I often sit there and watch the services they provide to men too and WOW! I am always impressed by their barbers and the work they do. I would 100% recommend this salon to anyone.

Rachel Seevers

My experience was phenomenal. A.C. gave me an awesome mani/pedi. She was kind, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Sarah Busch-Santoro

I would highly recommend this salon to anyone. The atmosphere is comfortable, the stylists aren't snotty, and they know what they're doing. Without having any visual representation and only verbalizing a brand new color idea I had in mind, Amanda was able to do exactly what I wanted, but better! With my not-so-stylist-professional description, she was able to visual what I had in mind, and add her own "twist" by mixing colors together to come up with a beautiful new color for my hair. I have now had Amanda do my hair this exact color for 6 months, and will probably stick with it for a very long time. Also, one of the other stylists liked it so much that she ended up doing her hair that very same color that week! The girls here are fun to talk to, and while your hair is processing, they keep you busy so you don't become bored such as what happens in other salons. This salon is a "hidden gem" in Brookfield, and I will continue to recommend Amanda to anyone and everyone that I know!

Cecily Lombard

My sister and I have been going to Charlie's East Coast Hair Design for the past several years. Our mom started joining us about a year ago. We go in for manicures and pedicures as often as we can. From the second we walk in, they make us feel incredibly welcome. The lovely girl that works reception always remembers us and is so nice. We never request anyone in particular for our nails but we've never had a bad experience. Thanks to everyone that works there for making us feel welcome and special every time we come in.

Steve Clark

I have been going to Charlie's East Coast Hair Design since it opened and have nothing but the best to say about Charlie and his stylists. Candace takes such good care of her clients and receives my highest marks. I believe the highest compliment one can pay is through referral and now my father-in-law, brother-in-law and sons all go there as well to receive the best hair care in Brookfield.

Helena Keeley

I have been going to Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs to get my hair cut for a long time. It is a friendly place, and clean. My favorite stylist is Katie. I highly recommend Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs!

Amy Panno

Anna did my color and highlights and cut my hair and I love it! The whole experience was terrific. She listens to what you want and makes you so comfortable during the entire process. The salon itself is just gorgeous! Highly recommend Charlie's, everyone is nice and Anna is super!

Kim Werner

Kim Werner: I always look forward to going to 'Charlies". Everyone is always soooo friendly. I love my stylist, Amanda. I highly suggest you give them a try. You won't be dissapointed.

Bonnie M

I received a Groupon from my daughter to Charlie's East Coast. As often as I drive up and down Bluemound, I never knew it was there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I got a manicure and pedicure. We never stopped talking, the time went by so fast. I would definitely go back and highly recommend them. A pleasant experience.

Barbara Peterson

I had a hair color, hair cut, and my hair set on big rollers at my request. Kimmie, the stylist was very friendly and good at her job. I will be there for my next hair color!

Barbara Pierson

Katie is my Go To for hair. My hair was over processed, many colors: I was simply a frizz-ball. Katie has been coloring and cutting my hair for over a year and has transformed how my hair looks. It's amazing. I look forward to going in and seeing everyone! There is everything for everyone at Charlie's. Try it, you won't be disappointed! P.S. Candace cut's my college son's hair and trims his beard too! He will drive 2 hours one way for that!

Icy

All of the stylists that I've had at CECHD have given me top notch haircuts. My hair is really thick and straight as an arrow, so it's difficult to cut well and any imperfections are tough to hide. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great quality haircut and friendly service.

Katie Bohn

Great quality results: hair by Katie and mani/pedis, but poor operations at this place. My bridal shower is this weekend and they accidentally scheduled my mani/pedi for next Thursday, not this Thursday and can't get me in before then. I also asked for pricing for my wedding party and had to ask multiple times before they emailed me. It's unfortunate since I do like the results I have gotten.

John Clausz

I made an appointment and was promptly seen at that time. This was my first visit and was shown around the facility and offered coffee prior to the haircut. My barber was pleasant and investing to talk to. I like the end result of my visit and will return.

Shelly Sampon

I really don't understand the polarizing reviews about Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs. I have been a customer since the weekend they opened two years ago, and have never had anything short of a great experience. While their services are professional and top notch quality, a couple of the staff members have become like old friends when I'm there. (Which is huge for me since I'm allergic to small talk.) They offer a wide array of services, and their prices are very reasonable. Between manicures and hair care, I've become a monthly fixture at Charlie's and look forward to a long relationship in the future.

Brittany Scheid

I always have a great experience at this salon. I've had cuts and colors done by professional and nice staff members there. I would highly recommend this salon.

Jason Kauflin

I have been going to Charlie's for years for haircuts with Katie. I enjoy every minute I spend in the place. They get to know you and take care of all of your needs. I highly recommend Charlie's to any guy or gal looking for a quality salon.

Candy Karlen

Anna does a thorough and excellent job on my mani/pedi. I highly recommend her. I only gave four stars because they are without a receptionist right now, and it was difficult booking an appointment.

Barbara Sitek

This is an awesome salon! I came in as a new customer and was treated like an old friend. Everyone was warm and friendly and made me feel welcome. My hair designer Danielle did a fantastic job! She helped me choose a proper color, removed my bad color. She gave me a cut that looks like I have thick healthy hair, I love it! My hair is thin. I think there some magic used on the brows. She was very patient. You can find anything you might need from Charlie's East Coast Designs. The salon has a warm cozy atmosphere with friendly people.

Pat Messner

Great service from reception to departure. Very relaxing and professional gel manicure and pedicure. They could use new chairs however, my foot bath kept going on and off and the chair massage did not work. Otherwise everything else was great. No problem using my groupon, will go back on my own. Have now been getting a monthly gel manicure and a pedicure for past 9 months. Service continues to be great. Not only is my nail tech (Candace) SUPER, all of the staff is very attentive and friendly. Always a very relaxing experience. Try it out...you will love it!

MarySue Cleary

A friendly greeting upon arrival and when leaving. The technicians treat their clients in professional manner throughout the appointment.

robert mulligan

Unlimited tanning for a month in the first week realize it was a mistake the bulbs probably have never been changed they're only 100 walt was a waste of time the bed is small for a guy that is 6 foot 200 pounds they do not lend you buy protection they sell stickers for a dollar very nice place it looks like to get a haircut but I'll definitely pass on tanning

Jamie McKnight

I have been going to Charlies for close to 3 years. I have also recommended several friends to Charlie and his business. If you are looking for the greatest barber in town. Then go see Charlie.

Gracie Mann

They really care about their clients and try to get to know what you want from your haircut. The customer form was really a great way to get me thinking about what I wanted and what kind of styles do I tend towards. The Stylist really seemed to understand what I wanted from the haircut. I am very happy with the whole experience.

Amanda Y

This is my second visit and bought another one. The ladies I have had have been great for the mani/pedi

Judith Neuman

I had a pedicure with Kimmie. It was wonderful and relaxing. She has a talent with working on feet. She is very careful, and gets her brush strokes right the first time. She also doesn't try to fill a need to chatter. You can relax and enjoy the chair massage. Great experience. I recommend her whole-heartedly.

Susan Lent

I had a few issues and concerns with the actual salon, seemed like I was being asked to keep adding on more and more and it was just getting more and more expensive, stylist Natalie T was nice but I have a feeling that due to the fact that I had a group on that I was given her as a stylist because she was new, this could be a misjudgment however she didn't seem to really know very much overall, but she was extremely nice. The overall salon very clean and welcoming , and I am going to go back again , and try out some other services, I am pleased with my haircut , not with the dye that was still on my skin but I am trying to be understanding about the situation, I would recommend this salon to many others, and I will see how the next visit goes.

Michelle Maria

Each and every time I've gone to Charlie's East Coast Salon I've been treated with kindness, a smile and a great haircut, color and/or style. It's a bit out of the way for me, HOWEVER when you find a great place to get your hair done; by at least 5-6 different people (to date) and they ALL do a GREAT job that says something and that's worth it to me. I don't trust many people with my hair; but I can finally relax now knowing that my hair will look great walking out from that salon! ****Update: June 30th 2018 After going to this salon for a few years now, I got one extremely bad eyebrow wax & never got them waxed there again. EVER. NOW we can add a bad haircut to the mix. I HATE IT. I ABSOLUTELY HATE IT! I have naturally curly hair & it was getting quite bushy towards the bottom, it was very thick with long layers but whilst getting my haircut this time we talked about 'debulking it' & debulk they did (I even had to say while my hair was being chopped off I had said 'I do have naturally curly hair this won't make it lay funky, will it?' Welp, I now have bulky thick full hair on top with thin wispy scraggly hair at the bottom. I have short layers vs LONG layers that normally kept a nice spiral curl to my hair, particularly at the bottom. Now I have fuzz/frizz layers with a slight wave but with ZERO spiral curls. I'm NOT happy. I rarely complain but I did and I was supposed to go back in on the 7th but again for what? Its not like they can add my hair back onto my head. They would need to cut off more hair on the top to debulk that area, OR cut it all off at ear lobe length to start all over. I was FINALLY loving my curls & the thickness to it but it needed something to lighten the ends a bit to get the curls to bounce up. I look like Edward Scissorhands chopped away at my hair and gave me a umbrella bob hair cut with a long mullet in the back. HORRIBLE without a doubt horrible. I can't even french braid it anymore because there are SO MANY short miscellaneous layered chunks. I can't put it up into a pony tail because when I do, it looks scraggly & the ends are all over the place. Awful & completely disappointed what's worse is comments I've gotten 'what did you do to your hair?' 'Did you get impatient & cut it yourself ' now, I should know by now, never get your hair done right before a special occasion....well, that day was my 45th birthday. Now, I'll have to wait til it grows out. Thankfully my hair tends to grow fast...it can't be fast enough. Such a huge mistake. HUGE ***** OK RANT OVER!

Karen Hamilton

Always a great experience! I started going last year and went from blonde to a redhead and it looks great! I keep going back! Katie is a master at color. I would highly recommend their services. Always so friendly and hospitable.

Jean Grant

My stylist was Amanda. She was very professional and knowledgeable about the products she used on my hair. I received a perm, had not had one since I was a child. Job well done. Thank you.

hembrook2568

Great Salon! Love getting mani/pedis here! Such a fun staff! -Dani Krueger

Chris Bravata

Great hair place, staff extremely friendly - they even serve you soda (free of charge) during your haircut. The owner - Charlie - great guy, would recommend to have a friendly chat, you might get something insightful out of it!

Sheila Paquet

I've had two mani/pedis at Charlie's thus far. Both nail techs were friendly, attentive to detail and took pride in doing a great job. I was very satisfied with my overall experience both times - the whole team was focused on providing excellent customer service.

Jack Gieche

Ivette has cut my hair twice now, both times different styles and both looked great. Staff are very attentive, friendly and professional. They take the time to get to know you, discuss what you want done and what will work best for your hair type. Great value for the price, I'll be going back again!

Linda Spees

Sorry..not so good experience in July. Had an appointment for mani/pedi. Was called at 11 am..to tell me my appointment was canceled as their employee had just called to say she could not come on. My appointment was at 2. Could not find another place that day to go...was going out of town the next day for my 50th class reunion. What a bummer. Note to self. Don't get an appointment there to close to a special occasion. Also had been called from the salon just 2 days before to reschedule my time which I was happy to do..bad omen of things to come!

Kathleen Hanrahan

I've been to Charlie's twice, the first time, my stylist got the perfect platinum blonde color, loved it. Going there was inconvenient because i live in Greenfield and expensive so I've used other stylists. Headed back there on Saturday, May 21, because I had an email for 30% off; I requested a bleach retouch and was told I needed the additional toner also. When I left, the first thing my boyfriend said was that my roots looked gold in color instead of white blonde. I let the color settle and used the expensive purple toning shampoo I'd been using for the last 6 months. After a couple washes I stopped using the toner shampoo because it made the color difference even more drastic. The inch root stayed gold and the rest was white. After a week and a half I called the salon back and explained what happened. The woman who answered the phone asked if I used Redken, I told her no but I'd been using a different brand. End story.... They told me because I used the Blonde Sexy Hair (from Big Sexy Hair) brand toning shampoo that they wouldn't take responsibility for the issue with the roots. I don't have an issue with mistakes, they can typically be fixed.. But I have a huge issue with using a toning shampoo as your cop out for a coloring mistake. I won't be paying more money for you to fix your error in the first place just because I didn't use Redken brand shampoo. I'll be keeping my toning shampoo and learning from my mistake. I definitely won't go back again and I wouldn't refer a friend either.... On to try someone new.

Crystal Audi

My mom and I both had manicures and pedicures done and absolutely loved this place! The service was wonderful, the salon was beautiful and clean, and our nails looked great. Will absolutely go back soon and recommend it to my friends. I had Brianna, and she made it an especially good experience!

Lori Suleski

I've gotten a Mani/Pedi here twice now, both from two different techs. They both did a nice job! I love how nice and personable everyone is. They make you feel very comfortable. I love the bar option as well. Fun place to go and get pampered!

Dawn Kaine

A well kept secret! I was introduced to Charlie's East Coast Salon through a Groupon deal. I travel in this area all the time and didn't realize the salon was even there. I am so glad I took a chance and tried them. Everyone was so nice and professional. I had a shellac manicure and pedicure and was thrilled with the results! I have a hard time deciding colors but Jessica helped me through it taking her time to make sure the colors were perfect for me and her attention to detail was wonderful! I will be going back for sure. Dawn Kaine

Catherine Robertson

Charlie is amazing! Best ever for women's short hair. Been his client for several years, never a bad experience!

Diane W

When I saw this salon was doing a new client special I decided to try it out. First off the special (I got the full head of highlights with a cut and style for $55) was a GREAT deal. My stylist, Katie, was wonderful. She is not only a very talented stylist, but she is also very affable and customer saavy. I LOVE MY HAIR. You can tell she loves what she does and it certainly shows in the quality of her work. The receptionist was very polite and offered to take my jacket and get me a beverage moments after I walked in the door. For that matter all of the stylists (including the owner) seemed kind, welcoming, and most importantly friendly. I was cautious about what to expect when reading some of the reviews but am glad I took them with a grain of salt. I will definitely be back.

Lisa Neumann

I've been going to Charlies for wonderful manies and pedies for the past 3 years. Recently my hairdresser at "my other salon" quit, so I thought I'd give Charlie's a chance. I have been perming my hair for many years, and I was very reluctant, but I had to jump ship. Amanda was amazing! She was very reassuring and knew just what to do. She rolled up my curls quickly, and perfectly. Within just over an hour, I was walking out the door with my curly locks. They are just the right size, soft, and very natural looking. She will definitely be my new "go-to" stylist.

Krista Korpal

Amanda did a great job at my baylage, everyone there is really nice and has excellent customer service!!

Cathy Batzner

2016 Update: I wrote my original review over a year ago. I thought it prudent to come back and provide an update as things have changed....while I did not think it was likely, things have gotten even better at Charlie's!!! As each new service is added, the personal attention is retained. The staff Charlie brings on are highly skilled and professional. I am treated as a welcomed guest and an old friend. I cannot say enough positive things about this salon. I have been a long time customer of this establishment and have never been dissatisfied. My hair is always cut precisely as I want it to be, month after month, time after time. Charlie is on time, skilled and courteous to his customers. His support staff is outstanding and the environment is always clean and welcoming. Pedicures are done very well and always to my liking. I cannot say enough positive things and would highly recommend this salon to others...and I do on a regular basis.

Jacob Polancich

Been a customer of Charlie's since before he started CECHD. Can't say enough about him and his staff. True professionals and friendly folks. Highly recommended!

Jacquelyn Duty

I've never been disappointed with my experience at Charlie's East Coast Hair Designs. Amanda B. knows color and how to cut hair! I found my forever salon & stylist!!!!

Alexis La Joie

Even though this place smacks more of a salon, do not be fooled by appearances. Charlie is a Master Barber and is passionate about continuing his craft. He has a cadre of dedicated and attentive apprentices learning from him. Starting at great every experience is better and better. Best haircut in my life. And they know how to use a straight razor properly! Most fortuitous accidental find. He also has services for ladies, including a spa, massage, and now a therapeutic spa... Just keeps improving.

Business Hours of Charlie`s East Coast Hair Designs in Wisconsin

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
CLOSED
TUESDAY
9AM–7PM
WEDNESDAY
9AM–7PM
THURSDAY
9AM–7PM
FRIDAY
9AM–7PM
SATURDAY
9AM–5PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Charlie`s East Coast Hair Designs en Wisconsin
View Phone Number
View WebPage





Others also saw
Ray's Hair Salon
Ray's Hair Salon
Hairdressing - Wisconsin

Hair salon

Hair & Body Shoppe
Hair & Body Shoppe
Hairdressing - Wisconsin

Hair salon

In-Style Hair Studio LLC
In-Style Hair Studio LLC
Hairdressing - Wisconsin

Hair salon

Freya Salon
Freya Salon
Hairdressing - Wisconsin

Hair salon

Supercuts West Bend
Supercuts West Bend
Hairdressing - Wisconsin

Hair salon