Reviews of Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center (Golf)

5810 Flinchbaugh Rd, Kimball, MI 48074, United States

Average Rating:


Here you will be able to see all the information of people like you who use the services and products of Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center (Golf) near to the state of Michigan.

Nowadays the firm receives a rating of 4.1 stars over 5 and that rating has been based on 65 reviews.

You may have noticed that its rating is good, and it is founded on a very large number of feddbacks, so we can conclude that the score is quite reliable. If there are many people who bothered to evaluate when they are happy, is that it works.

You know that we don't usually stop to put opinions when these are correct and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or issue...

This Golf corresponds to the category of Public golf course.

Where is Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center?

REVIEWS OF Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center IN Michigan

Fu Hang

Was there for a 2 day tournament with over 75 participants and the organizers and participants spent over $10K but the course treated us like 2nd class citizens. Why did the course allow tee times to interfere between and during the tournament. You never see this disrespect at courses that want your money. Won’t go back there ever.

Jason Westra

Great track and reasonably priced! Bunkers are a tad bit rocky so be careful of mis-hits!

Josh Linn

Matt Fletcher

Former four lakes. Very fun

Alyssa McCune

Solitude has forever changed my wife and I's lives. We cant thank Jen the event coordinator and the staff enough for how beautiful our ceremony and reception was on 9/29/18. Not only is the place beautiful and set up for great pictures, but the staff is so welcoming and amazing. When touring the venue we booked right away without even giving other places a chance. We loved how awesome the place looked but Jen was so awesome, helpful, and fun. She answered every question very promptly and went above and beyond to make us happy. Jen came through on everything she said she would. She really is a blessing to us. We couldn't recommend this place enough. We drove 1.5 hours to be married here because we loved it so much and our family was wowed by how beautiful it was. They have accommodations for big and small weddings. The food was great and the tasting they put together for everyone was really fun. Our waitstaff was fun and the bartender was very nice. I'm so happy we found Solitude!

Jim Hall

Group Golfer coupons should always retain the cash value of what was paid. I paid $20.00 each for coupons in June 2015 and they should never be worth less than that no matter when used. (Group Golfer advertises that the coupon value never expires, even if used after expiry date (my coupons expired October 1 at your course).Your posted greens fee on a Saturday in October is $30.00. Therefore the difference is $10.00 after the expected redemption of the coupon. When I called your course it was explained to me (by someone who stated they were the manager) that the greens fee to play in October would be $23.00 (after the coupon was redeemed), which is actually the difference between your $43 play rate in June minus $20.00. Since I currently could walk in off the street and play your course for $30.00 the coupon in reality is now only worth $7.00. If I played your course on a weekday in October (green fee currently is $25.00) I would still pay $23.00. Therefore, the coupon is now worth $2.00. I called Group Golfer and they confirmed the accuracy of your club's response to me. You have applied their policy by not recognizing a full cash value. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to me, and I agree that your manager's response was accurate based on Group Golfers expired coupon policy. However, the message was delivered in a much less than professional manner. I believe that I am not the first Group Golfer coupon holder who has tried to redeem at your course this fall and had somewhat the same conversation with your staff. I appreciate your somewhat respectful response to my complaint and therefore I am going to change my rating to 3 stars as it only applies to my unsatisfactory experience with your manager. In conclusion, I would also refute your comment that the face value of the coupon was offered to me. It absolutely was not. The greens fee offered to me is described above.

Greg Glitz

Pleasant staff...great golf!!! Wonderful way to spend an afternoon

Kelly Torres

TJ Leffew

Beautiful course! Very well manicured. Great rough, fairways, greens, tee boxes and fringes. GPS range finders on every cart. Lots of water here. Enjoyed playing from the blacks. Made it a bit more challenging. I played here and black river cc. This course is by far superior in every way to black river cc and I paid the same for each.$37 weekday. BRCC STUNK

Charles Kozlowski

Beutiful course. Well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. No parallel fairways. Lots of water.

John Treyson

Had a great round today. Fun & entertaining course.

Josh Tanner

One of the best courses I've played. I will definitely be back. Love the space so you're not hitting people or being hit by wayward shots. Lots of water that is the biggest challenge of the course. Bunkers were not really a problem for me, but there was plenty of them. A few holes were a little too challenging for me, but that makes me want to conquer them next time I come back. Greens, fairways, and tee boxes were all well taken care of. The carts have GPS. It's a bit of a hike for me to get to this place, but I booked another round before I left the parking lot.

Holly Green

I recently photographed a wedding here and I would definitely recommend it. There were great spots for photos and the staff were very friendly!- Green Holly Weddings

daniel kreichelt

Mike Centala

Place is pretty uppity. Guy at the register wanted us to pay for our next day tee time while we were paying to golf the day of while there was rain in the forecast. We had the day reserved for a few weeks. Had rained the previous night too so the course was already wet. When we declined he said he would have to remove us from our tee time and we said that was ok. He then countered with an, "Are you sure? It's going to fill up real fast." We countered with, "We'll just find another course." The course itself is pretty challenging, which isn't a bad thing. If you are looking for a light challenge or an easy course though, I would suggest somewhere else. My star rating is strictly for the service and snooty attitude. The course itself was well kept.

Adam Mularski

My wife and I came across Solitude Links when we started planning our wedding about 9 months ago. Aside from the sheer beauty and comfort of the venue itself, the staff was wonderful in putting our needs and guests first to ensure we as the bride and groom could have a stress free day. From the rehearsal dinner to the ceremony and reception, the event staff treated us like VIPs throughout the whole planning process. We’ve heard nothing but positive feedback from our guests as well - Solitude Links is the number one place for any special event. From the food, to the golf to the actual wedding, we recommend this venue to anybody looking to throw an party of any size. The whole staff has one goal in mind and it’s making the customer feel special.

David Combs

Here for a wedding. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly. The View was perfect. It was a beautiful place. I'd recommend it even just to come back and play golf!!!!!

Jennifer Grabski

Adam Gerber

Great layout and greens.

Alex Vigneron

Awesome venue for a wedding! They put out fire pits and made the night one to remember!

Jessica Rickert

We had our wedding ceremony here in October. It was supposed to occur outside (weather permitting) and we had reserved a banquet room just in case the weather was poor. Day of, it was chilly, windy weather and that morning we decided to do it all inside. They went above and beyond for us. They let us use the whole area for our guests and everything went beautifully. I still wish we would of found them before being committed to our reception location! Solitude was fantastic and the location is gorgeous! And the hors d'oeuvre were delicious! THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH for all that you guys did! We are so thankful we found Solitude for our ceremony location! Jennifer was fantastic and so helpful. Thanks again!!!

Linda Healy

Very nice place. Clean and terrific food. Plus very nice surroundings for pictures.

christoper mcclearn

Joe Trupiano

Alec Rood

Great course, but horribly managed. I showed up for my tee time and a foursome (we had a twosome) who did not have a tee time went out in front of us. We had to wait about 15 minutes/shot and we ended up leaving after 3 holes after an HOUR. The starter was nowhere to be found. Multiple experiences with this type of thing at this course. Also, pro shop service could be better.

allan stahl

Brad Koob


Played 18 holes on August 4. Greens were just beautiful very fast. course was just incredible if you have a chance play there.

Marita Kirt Hanna poff

We had our reception here about 2 months ago and people cannot stop raving about how amazing it was. The venue is to die for and now everyone wants to have their weddings (or their daughters weddings) there. Since we got married in the fall we had the most beautiful backdrop. All of the leaves on the trees were changing and because the venue has windows all over, it looked stunning. And just in case you wanted to get a closer look at the view, you could relax on the deck with multiple fire pits, inviting seating, and just in case you wanted to play a game there was even corn hole, Also, the food was incredible (do yourself a favor and have the white fish because it was best fish I've ever had!). Honestly, the best part about this venue were the people that work there. When you get this place, you basically get a free wedding coordinator along with it. Jenn was amazing! Our reception went along smoothly because of her. She helped me find basically all my vendors which was super helpful since we aren't from the area. And since a lot of our family wasn't from the area we wanted to provide them with a shuttle and Solitude just so happens to have a shuttle! So much cheaper than going to an outside vendor for it. Honestly, I cannot say enough great things about this place. It truly was everything I envisioned our wedding to be and more.

John Thompson

Beautiful venue

Nick Hemby

The staff in the pro shop was very rude and using profanity towards us to the point that I will not visit the establishment again! Hire staff with better people skills.

Patricia Figueroa

Wow, what a night ! My husband & I want to personally thank the owners Paul & Debby along with the entire staff at Solitude Links for making our son and daughter in law's wedding one of the most magical days of all our lives. The food and the service were outstanding and the attention we received from the event coordinator Jen from the day we booked to the day of the wedding was nothing short of remarkable. If you are looking for a beautiful place to hold your next event , do not look any further you just found it . Thank you from the bottom of our hearts -- Patti & Ken FIgueroa


Very Nice place.


Grant Hammock


Absolutely love everything about Solitude Links. I will be back!

Ron Mueller

Tom Rood

Re: Alec Rood review and ownership response Alec's review was accurate, I am his father and the other half of his twosome that day. There WAS a foursome in front of us formed by a twosome that walked into your pro shop ahead of us without a tee time and was told to "go ahead" anyway. They linked up with a twosome on the first tee creating a foursome. I do not recall anyone identifying themselves as management or ownership at the first tee so I do not know where you got your info, but you are simply incorrect. There was no starter at the first tee and the ranger approached us on the second fairway trying to "figure out what was going on". When we explained what occurred in the pro shop, he said "well that explains all the confusion". The play in front of us was even slower than Alec's description, just the way it is no matter how you might wish to explain it away. I won't go any further, beyond stating your pro shop staff needs training on handling those without tee times and your software which he could not navigate. And, you need a lesson on not being defensive in your responses to poor reviews. Reading through your other responses shows a pattern you may wish to address. You do have a great course, well cared for, but there is no denying your golf staff needs training.

Paul Kelly

Excellent. Course is in fine condition. Greens maybe a little slow but Very True. Clubhouse Staff were excellent and helpful. Don't forget to try the Solitude Burger *****. Down side: sand traps were not good.

Jeff Byrd

I stayed in Port Huron area this past week with a friend and we decided to check out the wonderful golf in the area based off the site "Two Guys Who Golf". Solitude Links was very attractive with its price. It is relatively cheap compared to clubs in Rochester, East Lansing, but there really isn't anything special with the course. The course was in decent condition (which is fine with the weather during our weekend), but the course itself was nothing special. Definitely not worth the drive from the Detroit area. It was just a small golf course in a small city with a below average layout. If you are from the Detroit area don't bother with Solitude it isn't anything to waste gas money over and the food sucked!

Johnny Blase

Was a real great round today. Nice course

Cristina Sutherland

Went to a wedding. The food was fabulous! I am not sure how they cooked 200 steaks to perfection. Not to mention it is a beautiful place.

Brian Keck

Overpriced for the quality of the course. The layout is excellent. However, the new owners have not maintained the course. All sand traps are unplayable and consist of hard pan clay and rocks that will damage any club. Also, if you play on the weekend expect that they will double book all tee times. I won't go back. Not worth the money.

Anthony Saputo

Great golf course! Good food,friendly staff

Justin Clark

My wife and I had our wedding reception at Solitude Links on September 16th, 2017. The venue was perfect in every way. The banquet hall overlooks an amazing landscape including ponds, a waterfall, trees, and more. Inside and out, the venue was better than we ever could have expected. The log cabin style rustic theme was very unique and fit our styles perfectly. The venue supplied an up north feel without being too far from home. Personally, my favorite part about solitude was the giant deck overlooking the golf course. No other venue we looked at had that bonus feature. The deck has multiple fire places and outdoor furniture, which was heavily utilized by our guests throughout the reception. The fireplaces and deck made for a perfect atmosphere, especially at night. The food was also second to none, in my opinion. Dozens of our guests came up to my wife and I throughout the night and expressed how the food was the best that they have ever had at a wedding. Solitude's staff also did an excellent job setting up for our wedding. The morning of the wedding, I brought many decoration pieces and dropped them off near the lobby and when our family showed up a few hours later to set the decorations up, everything was already completed and set up perfectly by Solitude's staff. Jennifer and her assistant were very helpful thorough the planning process. They helped coordinate everything, as well as making sure all the vendors were in sync. The staff really helped take some of the stress out of planning and coordinating everything. I would highly recommend Solitude Links to anybody who asks.

Born A Bastard

Rachael Schweiger

We just had our wedding at Solitude Links this past weekend. I spent the entire planning process working with Jen out of the Events Department. She is amazing to work with and was like my own personal wedding planner. She asked questions, got my opinion, and set things up for me that I would not have even thought about. She is prompt to answer every email and phone call and was very accommodating to our wants/needs for our wedding. The staff at Solitude Links was amazing as well. The set up, take down, wait staff, and bartenders were all fun and easy to work with. The food at our wedding was important to us, and Solitude did not disappoint. The food was amazing. I am still getting texts from family and friends raving about how good the food was there. The wedding packages at Solitude are very competitive, if not better than anywhere else. The hall is beautiful; even if you choose to do limited flowers and decorations, the woodwork, large windows, and balcony create an elegant setting for your event. I am not the one to write a review, but they deserve it. I honestly cannot say enough nice things about Solitude Links. You should definitely check them out and ask for Jen!

Danylle Egnatios

Perfect venue for our wedding! Gorgeous views and EXCELLENT service. Our guests kept telling us how wonderful and beautiful everything was. We would recommend this place to anyone for special events. Hope to visit there again soon!

Cindy Nutting

Would not recommend this course to anyone who doesn't want to play a round of golf over 5 (five)hours. Make sure when you call to make tee time that there isn't drunken groups of 18 players playing 18 holes in front of you No ranger on course to supervise these players to make sure they are moving along. This is on a Friday I would hate to see how long play is on Saturday or Sunday. Shame on the people in charge. We did let them know in pro shop after 9 holes about slow but that didnt help. Hole 18 there were 4 groups backed up. Horrible experience.

Ken Bidner

From Canada and son and I played 36 holes on a Monday. Played both Blue/White Tees. Interesting layout and playing both sets of tees gave totally different feel to each round. Played both 18’s in less than 4 hours. Staff friendly, price was excellent value and course in great shape. Traps could use a little work. Food and beer prices very reasonable and wait staff attentive, polite, friendly and food was good. A “player assistant” in golf cart even offered us cold bottled water out on the course as it was getting hot!

Terri Duganne

I just wrote a very lengthy & positive review & lost it before I posted - am not able to rewrite it now. Take my word please ~ Solitude Links is the best venue by far to host a ceremony and reception! I’ll post another detailed review soon!

Rich Voakes

Great course and even better staff!!!

Caitlan Raffel

Solitude is amazing, my husband and I had the most amazing experience with Jen and all of the staff. They made our wedding day perfect in everyway. I can not say enough how amazing everything and everyone was.

Larry Ode



Had a banquet tonight. Great food! Staff was very helpful and accommodating! Only complaint was the sunset blinds people thru the windows. Just need some curtains or blinds for later in the evening. Other than that, beautiful course and amazing scenery!

Daryl Winslow

Great deal

kris janderwski

Marshall Bakker

Well maintained, challenging, course that was a good value. Really enjoyed playing it.

Scott Bert

As a wedding photographer and videographer, we love working at Solitude Links! It's an awesome venue with great staff and delicious food. But, what's best is the beautiful back drop of lakes and waterfall. Our brides and groom love their wedding images and video from Solitude Links !

Doug Firman

James E

Wedding is go8ng great!

Brian Stoinoff

Jimmy Stewart

The course is in great shape, as always! New sand in several bunkers was a good indication of the owner's commitment. Rough cart paths could use a little upkeep. Pro shop was welcoming and friendly. Our group of 24 Canadian seniors will return again next season.

Bill Boucher


Jason Ward

The course was extremely well kept, all around fun course. Challanging from the back tees.. great food as well.

Business Hours of Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center in Michigan



Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center en Michigan
View Phone Number
View WebPage


Others also saw
Dutch Hollow Golf Club
Dutch Hollow Golf Club
Golf - Michigan

Golf club

Solitude Links Golf Course & Banquet Center
Solitude Links Golf Cours...
Golf - Michigan

Public golf course

Cedar Creek Golf Course
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Golf - Michigan

Golf club

Crooked Tree Golf Club
Crooked Tree Golf Club
Golf - Michigan

Golf course

Flint Golf Club
Flint Golf Club
Golf - Michigan

Golf club