Reviews of Stafford Nursery Inc (Gardener)

544 Truslow Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

You have the opinions of real people like you who are purchasing the services and products of Stafford Nursery Inc (Gardener) around Virginia area.

At this moment this business gets a rating of 3.5 out of 5 and that score has been calculated on 31 reviews.

You must have seen that the average of ratings is really high, and it's based on a very high number of reviews, so we may be quite sure that the evaluation is quite credible. If there are many people who bothered to value when they are pleased with the service, is that it works.

As you know, we do not usually stop to write tatings when these are good and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or issue...

This Gardener is included in the category of Garden center.

Where is Stafford Nursery Inc?

REVIEWS OF Stafford Nursery Inc IN Virginia

Manule Rodriguez

No

Javier Franco

Antonio Lambert

Dex Wolfe

Stay as far away as you can......poor delivery a lot of talking...Tom is a joke. Don't let them sweet talk you....last place on Earth I would buy a shed or anything. Months of waiting and calling for the product with no call backs....not even worried. I don't think the reviews are real....of the wonderful service. Also read their poorly written contract...as they will use it against you... After all of this I decided on Sheds for Less.....yes you have to build it butbit arrives within a few days on your front yard....

Jimmy Garcia

My wife and I are extremely pleased with the landscaping work performed after meeting with Zsolt! His dedication and commitment throughout the process was top notch. Many plants were planted and unfortunately 2 did not make it however Zsolt was quick to return and swap them out. Would highly recommend calling Stafford Nursery and working with Zsolt!!

Brenda Stockslager

Rich and george seem to be friendly but have poor customer service. They don't answer phone calls or return them. They pick up my shed in October 2016 said they would deliver it 2nd week in November and finally after a number of calls and visit to the nursery, I just got my shed on July 18, 2017. I would never do business with them or recommend them.

Ray Kolafa

Terrible. I live 1 mile from this place, but will always drive across town after my experiences. First, i hired the landscape designer to draw up some plans. Took months and months to actually get the plans and we got the runaround the entire time. I bought one yard of compost on another occasion. It was the priciest I have seen around here, it smelled like sewage, and it had way too much woody material. There are places with much higher quality and much lower prices. I

Anibal Mejia

The customer service is so great and the people do a great job

Edwin Morales

Tristan Plude

Rachel Hinson

Awesome Company to deal with! Ordered Playhouse for my daughters and had a paver walkway installed. Had a really great experience and loved that there were a lot of options to choose from!

Charles Darnell

have been shopping here for years and just got a shed and it is perfect. Dave did a great job on the gravel pad and then deliverd the same day thank you so much will continue to buy my mulch and flowers happy customer!

Amber Osborne

Great customer service! The workers are amazing. 10/10 I will recommend this place to all my friends!

E5 RAY

Gwilym Hughes

Ordered 26 July 2019 Tom said 4 to 6 weeks, called north Carolina and was told 6 September. Recalled north Carolina and was told that since my order was not over $2,000 it was be 8 to 10 weeks. Called a third time and was told it would be here between 7 and 11 October. Still not here. Tom has not been upfront . If not installed by the 15th of October 2019 I will have to cancel for non performance.

chalateco 503

ann layburn

I left a review on Yelp. Placed a deposit on shed at Expo event in April 2019 and paid an additional fee a week or two later. NOW it is July 2019 and still no shed. I was lied too by Tom numerous times that the shed was going to be delivered soon and it wasn't until I went there in person that he told me the shed would be there the week of July 8th. After making one last call to check on the shed, Tom said he would have to call and check on it. I told him to cancel the order and return the money I paid. I got a quick response of "okay." No remorse, no call backs, no apologies. Terrible customer service. From the reviews I read, I don't know how they stay in business. Guess they don't know that word of mouth and great customer reviews is what keeps customers coming. Will not be recommending them to others looking to purchase sheds.

Ciara Herndon

Great customer service, Great prices, and excellent guidance on finding the perfect shed!

Dan Love

Do not oeder anything from this place. I ordered top soil, which was supposed to be a blend of dirt and compost. A week later I received a delicery of dirt and was told blend of compost and dirt was going to codt $145 dollars with a$75.00 delivery fee. I want to give this place no star rating. Save your money and time...run from this place.

David O

We found our perfect shed at stafford nursery, george the salesman was very friendly and easy going. We had dave the shed delivery guy come build us a really nice platform being our property is on a steep hill. They did a great job on getting it delivered just like they said they would! Thankyou george and dave and your crew!

zsolt frecska

This beautiful custom built shed was delivered on time as agreed upon. Once placed on site, a very unique natural stone patio/seating wall was constructed in front of it. One very happy customer at a time!

Sandra Pilkington

Jan 19. I just upgraded to 4 stars. Dispute the extended wait.. the shed has been delivered and it is exactly what we expected. They did a great job delivering even with the bad weather and muddy yard. Nov 18. We ordered a shed in August and are still awaiting delivery. We understand there has been a lot of rain but we were told a month ago it was finished and they were waiting for delivery from the warehouse. If they would at least communicate with us but all communication is initiated by us.

Trish Gay

I have used Stafford Nursery 3 years in a row for my landscaping needs. Zsolt never disappoints. He always keeps me updated on when the project will start, and checks back with me often to ensure everything is to my satisfaction. He even replaced a few plants that didn't make it. No questions asked. Highly recommend Stafford Nursery and specifically Zsolt Frecska as your project manager. He's the best. I I've included a photo of my front landscaping which included the stack stone edging. Back yard looks just a nice.

Bridgette Zanella

I ordered my first custom shed from Pick Your Shed four years ago. The experience was great from the moment we designed it to match our new house exactly all the way through delivery. Unfortunately, a couple months ago, a huge wind storm caused a large pine tree to crash directly on the roof. After opening a claim with my insurance, it was inspected and determined a total loss. With help from Rich at Pick Your Shed, I was able to design a new shed, make some improvements and changes to my previous design and still match my house exactly. And thanks to some great suggestions from Rich, we added a small loft and built in shelves for additional storage. My new and improved shed was just delivered last week and it’s beautiful. It’s even better than my first one. However, during delivery, I noticed the shelves, that I had paid for, were never installed. So, I immediately contacted Rich to see when this error would be corrected. He immediately apologized and had an installer out a couple hours later to build the shelves on site. The staff at Pick Your Shed went above and beyond to deliver a beautiful shed. And I know from experience of owning two of their sheds, that they are built to last (as long as a tree doesn’t fall on them.

M Thompson

Bought a fountain from them. After a delay of two months getting started, they finally got it built. Looks great-but leaks a lot. We have to fill it twice a day just to keep the pump running. They've stopped returning our phone calls and appear to have given up trying to fix it. I wish we'd gotten it somewhere else! Update-they kept trying to fix it, changed the design and finally..success! Now it's beautiful and it doesn't leak. Thanks Rich and Ben!

D. Brown

I FINALLY got my shed delivered, but will not patronize this business again. I was offered a lot of extra perks from them to get my business and rush me into a contract to buy a shed from them. It took too much effort on my part to get them to honor the perks promised in the contract. I had to make a lot of trips and phone calls to Dave and Tom to get the work completed and the shed delivered in a timely manner. The 3 stars are for the shed. Took away 2 stars for the disorganization I experienced in customer service and delays with delivery of shed.

Erin Hunts di uu

We could not be happier with our experience with this company. They are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. My husband and I wanted a certain roof pitch and other custom features to our shed and they delivered us everything we were promised in a timely manner.

brittany kimble

Susan Cahill

NOTTT PROFESSIONAL!! My husband ordered and paid last week to have mulch delivered today. At 9:10 am he was called and told they were on the way. It is 12: 47pm and NO SHOW. My husband just got a call and was told they DONT HAVE the mulch he ordered AND ALREADY PAID FOR AND WAS TOLD WAS ON ITS WAY at 9:10am!!!!! .....Update:: At 1:18PM the mulch he originally ordered and was told they didnt have just showed up. It's a shame my husband had to take a day off without pay for this nonsense. SHAME ON YOU PEOPLE!!

Robert Myers

Rich and Tom are the best. They have been such a huge help and blessing to me and my family. Can't say enough about this company.

Stephanie S

Do not deal with this company. I ordered a shed on July 13, 2018 and it is now November 6, 2018 and I STILL DON'T HAVE A SHED. Yes, that's right. FOUR MONTHS and no shed. And they are not returning my calls. Not ONCE has this company reached out to me to let me know where my shed is. Every single bit of communication has been what I have initiated and the response every time is, "We will call you back and let you know". NOT ONCE has Tom called me back as promised with a status update. I finally gave Tom and Stafford Nursery a hard deadline to contact me or I would cancel my order. The deadline passed with zero communication so I have now disputed the charge with my credit card company. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME. Read the reviews. My complaint is not unique.

Business Hours of Stafford Nursery Inc in Virginia

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
9AM–5PM
TUESDAY
9AM–5PM
WEDNESDAY
9AM–5PM
THURSDAY
9AM–5PM
FRIDAY
9AM–5PM
SATURDAY
9AM–5PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Stafford Nursery Inc en Virginia
View Phone Number
View WebPage





Others also saw
Ken Matthews Garden Center
Ken Matthews Garden Center
Gardener - Virginia

Garden center

Merrifield Garden Center
Merrifield Garden Center
Gardener - Virginia

Garden center

Gateway Home & Garden Center
Gateway Home & Garden Center
Gardener - Virginia

Garden center

Ed's Landscaping & Garden Center
Ed's Landscaping & Garden...
Gardener - Virginia

Landscaping supply store

Giving Tree Garden Market LLC
Giving Tree Garden Market...
Gardener - Virginia

Landscaping supply store