Reviews of 855-RILAWNS (Gardener)

251 Exeter Rd, North Kingstown, RI 02852, United States

Average Rating:


We offer you all the opinions of people who use the products of 855-RILAWNS (Gardener) in the state of Rhode Island.

At this moment the firm gets a score of 4.7 stars out of 5 and the rating is based on 16 reviews.

You may have noticed that the average score it has is practically the best, and it is based on a very large number of feddbacks, so we may be pretty sure that the assessment is very credible. If many people have bothered to rate when they've done well with the service, it works.

You know that we don't usually stop to give evaluations when they are good and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Gardener is included in the category of Landscaper.

Where is 855-RILAWNS?


Dawn Lussier

loretta c

Camia Dimock

Wow! So impressed! Called and had a quote in a few days and they were at or place mowing/trimming/edging everything we had let go the past 2 months in less than a week! Super affordable, very friendly and knowledge staff, tech savvy (easy to email, online portal for billing account, notification of when they will be mowing). Yard looks better than ever at an affordable price! So we can spend more time actually enjoying it and not dreading it :) So glad we found them!!!

Andrew Croan

Not only is the work great their lawn care and gardening services are ORGANIC! We couldn't be happier with how our property looks!

Robert Stretter

We've had very good experiences with "A Cut Above Lawn Care," whom we've hired several times for fall clean up and, most recently, to re-seed our lawn. They are reliable, professional and friendly. Prices are reasonable. The company is small enough that there is still a personal touch: the owner Justin has personally come out several times not only to provide estimates for service but to offer advice on lawn and plant care; Stephen, the office manager, is always friendly and returns calls promptly; Omar provided excellent follow-up when our lawn was re-seeded (and the results look great). The staff is very knowledgeable (Omar, for instance, has a degree in microbiology) and we appreciate their commitment to environmental sustainability and biodiversity. We'd gladly recommend "A Cut Above" to our friends.

Linda Gose Moretti

We are very pleased with A Cut Above Lawn Care. Our lawn has had some problem issues due to neglect before we bought our home and Omar and his crew have been working with us to get the lawn healthy again and I can now say we have one of the best looking lawns in the neighborhood! We are very hands on when it comes to our lawn maintenance so if you want a service that is patient, accommodating and professional this is your lawn service company. Linda Moretti

Nell Connelly

Avoid if you don't like surprise $3500 bills. Edit to address company’s response: First: the credit card company did not side with them. We were unable to proceed with the dispute because we did not have a sales receipt. We should have asked for one at the time, that’s on us. But they didn’t give us one so we don’t have the documentation to proceed. If the company would like to send us one so we can continue with the dispute, I’d be glad to send it to the credit card company and see whose side they take. You have my email. Second: they gave an estimate based on the wrong property square footage. This was their mistake, not ours. To quote their email to me, they say the difference in square footage between what was in the estimate and our actual property lines resulted in a “significant impact on the time”. But rather than let us know there had been a misunderstanding, they just went ahead and did significantly more work than the estimate accounted for, then claimed we had asked for it to be added. This did not happen. I asked for an estimate for our yard, not 2/3rds of it. I’m a public school teacher and the main breadwinner in my family. This yard cleanup cost more than I take home in a month. I would never have casually agreed to a major addition to the scope of the work. Lastly, as for the contract language, if potential customer feels it is normal for a company to exceed a quote by 5X with zero attempt to warn the customer of rising costs before or during the job, then by all means select this company to do your yard work. Original review: This company quoted us $695 for a fall cleanup. We were aware that our lawn was in bad shape due to my pregnancy and an accident that left my husband unable to do yard work for some time. I emailed them letting them know that the $695 was the maximum we could spend. We scrimped and saved for that $695 to get a lawn clean up because, despite the fact that we could barely afford it, we felt a responsibility to our neighborhood to keep our lawn in good shape. Not being in physical shape to do it, hiring a company was our only option. We had never paid for a lawn cleanup before, so as far as we knew, $695 was a reasonable price. They came and cleaned our yard. Then a few days later, with no offer of a receipt or warning, my credit card was charged $3,500. This was right before Christmas, no less. When we asked for an explanation, they informed us that the yard was in bad shape (isn't that what an estimate is for?) and that the day they arrived we had asked to add on a large part of the yard that wasn't in our original estimate (this was completely untrue, we assumed our entire yard was part of the estimate and no one informed us that they had made an error regarding our property lines). We attempted to discuss this with them, but they simply stopped responding. I understand that this is a business transaction and emotions don't enter into it... but this company's dishonesty and shady dealing have had a significant impact on my family's finances. We have had to make difficult choices that impact our children. This is why I've chosen to leave reviews. Unfortunately, since they never sent us a receipt, my credit card company is unable to take any action. At this point I can only assume they knew this would be the case.

Lisa Ferrazzoli

A Cut Above Lawn Care is, without a doubt, the best lawn care service currently available. Steve, in the office, is very personable, and easily interprets the customer's needs. Omar is extremely well-educated and knowledgeable on all horticultural aspects, and it is truly enlightening to consult with him. The team is effective, efficient, and very reasonably priced. All the young men whom have physically executed the landscaping are hard-working, diligent, professional, punctual and courteous. I would highly recommend using A Cut Above, as I reside both in RI and in London I have trusted in them implicitly to provide continuous maintenance and upkeep, and they have never let me down. Look no further, these guys are The Real Deal, with a professionalism and customer satisfaction which far exceeds any service-oriented business I've worked with in Rhode Island

Chelcy Abbott

855-RILawns was wonderful to work with. The team that showed up to remove all of our leaves, mow and clean out gutters was efficient and professional, they did an amazing and very thorough job, we were 100% satisfied and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Loretta and Nathan were so easy to communicate with via email or phone, their prices are very affordable and fair and we definitely plan to use them for additional services in the future.

David Wilder

A Cut Above was well above our expectations. First they did a trial job in the backyard which came out so well that we had them do a second project in the front. Omar has great ideas for design but also works with you to incorporate your ideas. His crew is professional and respects your property. I would recommend A Cut Above for any job, big or small, without reservation.

Cate Feck Deehan

Justin's expertise in running a landscaping business is exceptional! He is helpful, logical, attentive and very prompt in his replies. His professional consultation has helped us immensely. We are extremely pleased to have crossed paths.

River Ficazzola

Charisse Duroure

This is the second project we have done with A Cut. We had them weed, cut and mulch our beds. Both times we have been extremely happy. The prices are competitive, staff friendly, competent, hard working, and the attention to detail impressive. Thank you!

Amy Oldenburg

So helpful and always available when you need them.

Susan Alukonis

I have been a client of Cut Above Lawn Care for quite a few years now and I have been impressed with the care and professionalism shown by all staff members. I have had this company install a stone walkway (which is beautiful)…I have had them clear an area of bushes and am in the process of having them prepare and plant that area. I have referred friends to Cut Above and they are also very satisfied with their work. I would recommend this company for all yard needs.

Gina L-R

Due to increasing allergy problems, yard work became a seriously unpleasant chore, taking hours and usually meaning at least a day or two with extra itching, sneezing, and watery eyes. We saw a little ad on a post at the bottom of our street, and decided to check them out. We are so glad we did. These folks are great! Everyone is local and friendly, and are truly happy to have our business. We even had some improvements done to the yard; with help from Chris, Jace, and Nathan, we were able to get beautiful, thriving plants and gorgeous stones/mulch.

Business Hours of 855-RILAWNS in Rhode Island



855-RILAWNS en Rhode Island
View Phone Number
View WebPage


Others also saw
Cedar Tree & Landscape Services
Cedar Tree & Landscape Se...
Gardener - Rhode Island

Tree service

The Gift Box
The Gift Box
Gardener - Rhode Island

Christmas store

Arnold Lumber
Arnold Lumber
Gardener - Rhode Island

Building materials supplier

Atlantic Lawn & Garden Inc
Atlantic Lawn & Garden Inc
Gardener - Rhode Island


Arnold Lumber's Backyard
Arnold Lumber's Backyard
Gardener - Rhode Island

Landscaping supply store