Reviews of Terry D. Hopper DMD (Dentist)

1680 Mulkey Rd SW Suite A, Austell, GA 30106, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

We have all the opinions of real people who consume the products of Terry D. Hopper DMD (Dentist) in the area close to Georgia.

At the present the business receives a rating of 4.4 stars out of 5 and the score has been calculated on 221 reviews.

You must have seen that its rating is good, and it is founded on a very large number of feddbacks, so we can say that the score is quite faithful. If people have bothered to give their opinion when they are satisfied, is that it works.

You know that we do not usually bother to put reviews when they are good and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or incidence...

This Dentist corresponds to the category of Cosmetic dentist.

Where is Terry D. Hopper DMD?

REVIEWS OF Terry D. Hopper DMD IN Georgia

Andy Lanier

Marriott and Dr Hopper were great. The new patient special that is a great deal.

Vicotira Puckett

I have never liked the dentist but then I got one of their flyers in the mail. Dr. Hopper and Ms Kelly could tell I was in pain and schedule me for an appointment the next day! 1/9/19. It was my first time ever getting a tooth removed but he told me step by step what he was doing, what was going to happen next and how i would feel some pushing and pulling but its nothing to be alarmed about. Great team and service. I will be back to him!

Brent Scoggins

Dr. Hopper has worked with me for the past few years, led me through the fast braces process with excellent success! Thank you Dr. HOPPER

ivory

Dr. Terry hopper put braces (fast track) on my teeth back in September 2016, the braces came off early this year. There had been numerous staff changes. I put up with a lot but today was it, I came in for a cleaning and I was advised I had a missed appointment, veronica could testify after I took my braces off I never made a follow up. The doctor refused me, stated I had to pay, the No show fee that I never scheduled, veronica told him I didnt make an appointment. I gave the girls a farewell gift, I had no intentions on coming back,. They continuously harassed me to schedule appointments, via text and telling me about new services. I was shocked by dr. Hopper behaviour today, I just hugged the girls and left. Veronica told me last Thursday I had no balance, if anyone needs proof I'll send screenshots

James Bowman Harris

I found Dr. Hopper 4 years ago when I moved to Atlanta from Tampa. What a great find! From the moment you walk in, you are greeted with a warm and friendly staff but it does not stop there. Dr. Hopper's chair side manner is nothing less, he greets you like you are friend not a patient. From the moment you arrive, you are given a total break down of what is about to happen during your visit with no hidden cost. His office manager walks you through the whole process then it is off to Dr. Hopper. His skills are nothing less than perfection with a gentle touch, going to the dentist for me was once a scary ordeal since finding Dr. Hopper, going to the dentist is nothing less than a relaxing experience.

Keith Phillips

Dr. Hopper is a excellent dentist and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Hopper to anyone who need a dentist.

Keltz92

I have been going to Dr. Hooper for a few years now and he is the best dentist I have had in a long time! The safe is always friendly and care about you. I will be coming to his practice for years to come.

Casonya Ross

My experience has been amazing. The staff is always friendly and I’m in and out of the office in a timely manner.

recina batson

The staff has been nothing but professional and courteous. They have made each experience very pleasant.

John Engrisch

Dr. Hopper does very good work. He is fast and efficient and knows what he's doing. He's always communicating with you as well as his staff while treating you. I thought I needed a root canal but didn't. He's very honest. I would highly recommend him and will definitely return for anything for my teeth.

Rodney Butler

I drive about an hour for my appointments! That's how happy I am with my visits. The staff is the BEST office staff that I've ever experienced. Dr Hopper is the most gentle dentist that I've been to. He's not abrasive but very informative.

Orienthus Graham

I absolutely love going to this Dentist. I have been a client for a year now and Dr. Hopper is the only Dentist that I will trust with my dental care. The very polite staff does a great job of making you feel comfortable and is always helpful. My Hygienist, Carmen is fantastic! She is very well-trained and knowledgeable and she always takes time to explain proper dental care. The staff does a great job of explaining fees and costs of services so that there are no surprises at the end. The office is always clean and bright. I can't imagine going to any other Dentist.

Jasmine Spann

I made an appointment to have another set of retainers made. 1. I was told that I would be able to receive the retainers the same day, that the previous impressions maybe used. 2. I took time off from work (which is already hard to do) for the appointment as it was scheduled for 8:30am, I wasn't seen until 10am. 3. After I was checked in I was told I would not be able to receive the retainers on the same day. And would have to come back (meaning take off additional time). 4. Once we proceed to have the impressions taken I was told that they were short a staff member and that I would not be able to continue with the appointment, and I needed to reschedule. I requested to speak with Dr. Terry Hopper as I felt a huge lack of correct communication, disserviced, and very upset about the time wasted. He refused. This is very dishearting as I spent lots of money here, hard earned money, and am being treated like me or my time aren't valuable. I am very upset with the lack of professionalism, lack of correct information being passed and lack of 5 star customer service. DR. TERRY HOPPER IS BRIBING PEOPLE TO GIVE A 5 STAR REVIEW BY GIVING AWAY CHEAP TEETH WHITENING. THE RATINGS ARE HERE BECAUSE THEY ARE GIVING WHITENER FOR 5 STARS, SO OBVIOUSLY PEOPLE ARE JUST WRITING TO GET SOMETHING FREE. IF YOU WANT REAL 5 STAR SERVICE VISIT WEST PACES FERRY ORTHODONTICS. They're staff is friendly and accommodating, top notch technology and timely.

Cherri Frost

I took my son to Dr. Hopper recently and was immediately impressed with the staff. They were ALL very friendly! The check in was quick, the appointment began on time and Dr. Hopper was wonderful with my son. I plan to have my first dental visit with this office soon, too. A wonderful experience!!

Eren Molyneux

I am very grateful to my colleague who recommended Dr.Hopper for my son's Orthodontist needs. The staff is very warm and welcoming. Professionalism is on point and all questions answered. I will definitely recommend Dr.Hopper to friends and family.

Phoenix Gilman

I am very impressed, by the entire staff, at this dental practice. They're friendly and professional at all times. Omar is exceptional. Dr. Hopper, equally so. Though I've been going to my regular dentist for 7 yrs, based on the excellent care Dr. Hopper and his team have given me, I am seriously considering giving him my business for all my dental needs.

Hugo Paredes

Wonderful visit. The staff is always nice and friendly. Definitely will recommend it to friends and family.

Tre Paytonscott

Amazing business with not only fast and effective service but also include a friendly and ethnically inclusive staff of trained asstiants.

Vickie Beecher

Very friendly staff. Dr. Hopper is very professional.

Dane Arnett

I have had a borderline phobia against going to the dentist which kept me away for several years. Recently I had a really bad toothache that drove me to go even though I really didn't want to. I went to a franchise dentist and it did not go well. After doing some research, I found doctor Hopper's office. From the first call to having my tooth extracted and the rest of my teeth cleaned I have had the best experience I have ever had at a dentist! Dr. Hopper and the whole staff made me feel right at home. The whole process has been painless so far and I am no longer afraid to go to the dentist which is a big win for my dental health. Thanks to all that work at Dr. Hopper's office!!

George Waweru

I love the Dentist he is very professional

Paola Alvarez

Thank you Dr. Hopper and staff for everything. I had a good experience. I will always recommend you all. THANK YOU!

Scott Smith

Fantastic staff! Felt very comfortable.

Cindy Jones

I’m a new patient I really enjoyed this office everybody is very friendly and kind I’m glad I found them

Amber Moore

Highly recommend! Staff is very nice and professional! They get you in and get you right out !

Gabby Howard

Great service and great place for braces !!

Cheyenne Reilly

If you want to be ripped off use this dentist. He will steal from you. Charges for things he doesn't do and that arent needed. He is under investigation for being a lying crook.

Gigi Nuri

I love the atmosphere, the staff and the treatment. I recommend this practice to everyone. I am so pleased with my smile. Update: I sincerely love and TRUST Dr.Hopper with my care. He and his team are the Best of the Best.

Joan Ross

This has been the best place I’ve been so far!!! The customer service is unbelievable!!!! I’m so excited about this journey. Normally I’m always looking for an alternative to NOT go the dentist. Since I found this awesome place that has stopped. Thanks so much!!!!

Melissa Medina

been coming here for three years n its was a good experience over all .

Erika Perez

When I go to a dentist the most important for me is for the staff to make me feel comfortable & at ease & that's exactly what I received at this dental office . This doctor was very informative and took his time examining me at my first appointment. Staff is kind and funny! Looking forward to many more visits!

Ron Bowman

Very friendly staff... professional in every way. Willing to work with me on financing, which is very rare these days!

Soni Aralynn

Nice clean office everyone is very nice and Doctor hopper took time to answer my questions whenever I had them. Thanks Ajay you are a gem!

JODY MCLEOD

Great service everytime I visit Dr. Hopper’s office. Thanks to AJ for making today’s visit super comfortable.

Neariah Freeman

Best dental experience I’ve had! Amazing work and amazing people here.

Porshe' Slaton

I’ve been coming here for 7 years and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and competent and Dr. Hopper has a great way of explaining things in terms that I can understand. He also involves you in your treatment plan, so you don’t feel like your treatment was dictated to you.

T L-C

Great dentist office!!! Every one is so nice and supportive. Very family oriented. My son and I have been coming for 14 years.

Diane Kordel

We have been going to this dental office for over 5 years. We have had great experiences in the beginning with just some confusion with payment (being overcharged). Recently, due to new staff the environment has changed a little bit. Some examples are: staff not knowing how to make upcoming appointments because of the new system in place, setting up the television for appropriate viewing for elementary school age children and being rude and inappropriate on the phone. I just called 2 days in advance to reschedule an appointment following protocol. While I spoke to someone, I was questioned why I was changing my appointment and was called out that I had cancelled three times. I apologized but let them know that I had work commitments. I was quite disturbed that I was dismissed in that manner so I called back again to cancel all future appointments and to close out our account. I was immediately told I had a balance that I needed to take care of and then asked what the reason was. I clearly stated that the tone given was very disrespectful and unprofessional. After saying this, they hung up. We are very disappointed and hope others do not go through what we have experienced...nobody should be treated in that manner especially after being a patient there for numerous years.

Tay Lynn'

***Original Post**** All of the staff is friendly and Dr. Hopper is extra careful to not cause pain! I love it! ***Edit*** My worst nightmare come to life. Please keep record of everything if you go to this office! Staff will lie and add additional charges not noted in policies.

Jessica Geiger

Such a great dentist. I have been seeing Dr. Hopper for over a year and I love coming into the office because the staff is so friendly and make you feel comfortable. Their office is so welcoming and they offer drinks and snacks out front in the waiting area. Dr. Hopper and his staff are very knowledgable and keep up with all the latest techniques and technologies. I will definitely be returning.

Erica Taliaferro

This office is extremely unprofessional and unorganized. The staff is extremely rude especially Ms. Kim. I have given them over $1800 with nothing done except a deep cleaning! I do not receive call backs, I have to call them. Dr. Terry Hooper refused to speak with me after requesting multiple times I have asked! I am at this moment trying to cancel all services because it has become clear that this office is fraudulent!! This is a scam!!! Do not go to this office. They will trap you with fees and tell you they do not care!! Extremely unhappy. I wasted my hard earned money.

Angela Reilly

I’ve used this denestry for 8+ years and make a 2 hour drive to do so. The staff and Dr Hopper are great to work with and always make my visit enjoyable!

Ashley Parks

When I first came to this dental office, it felt very professional and that made me feel reassured. However, I would not recommend this place to anyone( even though I already have and they also had a terrible experience). When I came Chevy was the receptionist and she was very friendly and patient. Johnaton ( who is no longer there nor Chevy) was the most disrectful person ever ( not to your face though) . I received my insurance through work but go let my braces on before it was time for my insurance to take, therefore I used my care credit card( which has a promotional purchase depending on the business). I paid my braces in full after hearing the treatment plan and deciding to go with it. My visit were always in a good time, I’ve never stayed to long, the people were friendly, and service was rendered. However, when it was time for my insurance to be applied to my braces ( I had two delta dental and Cigna) Johnaton would say “okay Mrs. parks I’ll get right in it.” Well that right on it came almost a year and some time later. Needless to say my insurance company informed me if the paperwork isn’t sent in a timely fashion and filled properly you will lose the right to get your insurance to pay for it. My braces were about 3000 dollars(dollar amount might be a little off with all statements given in paragraph but not far fetched) since I payed with my care credit card I didn’t have a balance with the office just with the credits card company. I called johnaton more than 3 time to figure out what was wrong, even drove a hour to get there. My insurance company said this paperwork is incomplete, so I informed Johnaton and he said he didn’t understand how. Through all the confusion my insurance let me know the time was up so I had to file a discrepancy claim with them, which would allow them to peruse the office and see what’s the hold up. The insurance company sent me the insurance claim the office sent out and boy! The dollar amount the put down that I paid for my braces was way higher than I even thought ( about 1000 + higher). I asked johnaton about the meaning of this he said it was a way to make sure the insurance company gave me all of the ortho benefits and I would recieve all the money. I did not because I ( i.e johnaton waited to long to file the claim). I’m between the process I was pregnant and Highly frustrated so I would call johnaton ( no malice ever given on my part) and discuss my frustrations, I let me know I was sorry if I seemed frustrated I’m just pregnant and have a hard time controlling my emotions. It just so happened my friends that recommended their ( she has braces from them) wa sin the waiting room and overheard johnaton telling the staff that I was annoying, rude, and told them I was pregnant which was why I was a nasty annoying personality. I had my friends record the conversation ( he said my name in the convo as well) and called back and asked about the meaning of it, he got very agrumentative). I told Dr. Hopper and he made Johnaton apologize during my next appt. Fast forwarded it’s time to get my braces off, there was someone there I’ve never seen before, she informed me that she was temp. She did the modeling for my retainer, during the process she informed me and a worker she did not have experience and did not know what she was doing ( no one cared) she proceeded on and I left. The next day I went to pick up my rentainer (my teeth had shifted a little) and wore them as often as the assistant said. I called a week later to let them know my teeth had shifted dramatically. When I got there they informed me that my retainer did not fit which caused the shift and order me a Harley retainer. The preset them for the wrong set of teeth and by that time I was feed up. I never returned and I’m now getting my braces back in with another dentist! ( sorry for anything mispelled or grammatical errors I would go back and correct it back this was way to long so). I hope you all listen and take heed.

sheila littles

Great customer service

Lesa Love

Since I first visit 5 stars my experience with the staff and Dr. Hopper they're very professional I am VERY HAPPY with my service and visits I can't wait until my treatment are done love my fastbraces as an adult I think I'm cute in it

Bella’s Blog

They never answer any of my phone calls when they are open. I can never get an appointment with them and they say they will call back and never do. I have to keep insisting.

Mashell Brooks

I've been a patient of Dr. Terry Hopper for a long time now. I think he's a wonderful dentist and I've never had any problems. I get a lot of complements on my smile. he has a wonderful personality. Thanks Dr. Hopper. I wouldn't trust my smile to anyone else..

jason ospina

After being pushed into a cleaning and xrays. I left the practice without a true resolve and was told that a 2500 job would be done for 25. Upon speaking with everyone that deal was removed from the table. I have a dentist in Atlanta but i was trying something close and affordable. I an a single working father with no health coverage.

Kenneth Benbow

My experience with Dr. Hopper was terrible. I was a novice when I first came to Dr. Hopper for braces to correct the gap in between my teeth. He talked me into getting clear correct (his in-house brand) verse Invisalign braces. Terrible decisions! My experience with clear correct was excruciating. My gums bleed profusely, my wife had Invisalign to correct her teeth and shared that her experience wasn’t nearly as painful as mine seemed to be. When I came in for my treatments Dr. Hopper was very impersonal after he initially received my $3k treatment payment. His office turnover seemed to be weekly, there were several appointments that were scheduled incorrectly and sometime not at all. I was charged missed appointment fees for errors made by his revolving group of secretaries. Upon the completing my braces treatment I asked for a permanent retainer to be placed on the back of my teeth. When he placed the retainer on my teeth he placed in too close to my gum causing it to swell a few days later and become sore and very irritated. I have since then gone on the a dentist office that has corrected his error. I vehemently recommend finding another dentist, Dr. Hopper is evasive and lacks people skills. I deplore the way he spoke and addressed his staff during some of my visits. I am quite certain some of the positive reviews about him are only there because he offer a free whitening for a good review, don’t be fooled. Very poorly ran office!

Shonia Baca

Dr Hopper has always been really good with me, super nice & the staff is great (: definitely recommend

LifeWithMercedes

Great staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful when it came down to taking care of my braces till the time they came off

Shanel Nelson

Clean and professional office. Very nice staff. I hate going to the dentist and my hygienist made my visit very pleasant! Discussed options for spacing issues that I have and Dr Hopper has great suggestions with minimal time. Excited to continue ortho with him!

Curtis Dalton

Gentle touch & great service!

edy feliz

I highly recommend this office, i am very happy with all the treatments. Very nice and professional staff.

T Clark

Dr Hopper and his staff are great. Each person there is always so friendly and welcoming. I have been going there for many years and I would highly recommend Dr Hopper for your dental work. He always explains what he will be doing and is as gentle as possible. Carmen does a great job cleaning my teeth. She is always making sure you are comfortable and has great tips on how to keep your teeth clean and healthy between visits. Jonathan helps answers any questions I have about treatments and costs and is always a pleasure to work with, A++..

Clayton Brown

If i could this place would get negative stars! Went there with high hopes! Was not told they did not take my insurance after asking several times and being told I was fine. Got a check up x rays and that's all. Co pay $200..... then a bill in the mail for another $280... if I'd known they didn't take the insurance that I get from my job I would not have taken the appointment. I feel as if this office was not forthright in giving me my options! Unhappy... very unhappy! SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM! DON'T GO THERE!

Mrs. WeBusy

Terrible service! The worst dentist I've ever seen! I gave them $546 co pay for my insurance and I still got a bill for 239.36!!! I was told to write a review for teeth Whiting kit, something told me to wait 2 months after I had my filings done. Kim the office manager is horrible. Dr. Hooper never returned my calls and she is always clueless about the billing. Stay away don't let the fake reviews fool you. I'm filling a complaint with the dentistry board on Monday!

Marian Moss

My teeth has come a long way, thanks to Dr. Hopper for allowing me to be able to smile.

Jolicoeur Fenelon

The service was excellent, fast and explain everything to you, what's going on with your health. Good job.

ANTONIO Cunningham

I love this place! The staff there is very friendly and they make you feel comfortable because you can tell they genuinely love what they do and care for their patients. Dr. Hopper's facility is the best and I will recommend them everyone I know.

Raymundo pizana

I am new to this office and they seen they are cool

Jessica French

Nice people but they want money! They charge for everything. They will charge you if you don't confirm your appointment and then they will tax that fee as well. This is not a business it is a rip off.

LaShanda Walker

Great customer service! I’m am very pleased with my results. I will definitely recommend him to my family & friends.

M Wilson

Thank you again Dr. Hopper and staff! My daughter’s second visit and she was just as giggly and excited with her interactions with all the staff here. Everyone really is genuinely awesome!

Urana Hicks

My brackets broke off 4 times and Dr. Hopper and his staff, was more then happy to help me replace them. I love my dentist office!

Kenyetta Mcclary

I been coming to dentist for years for filling and I absolutely love him I stop coming for a while but I found myself coming right back cause he quick and fast and customer service is great here I always recommend people to come here for dental needs especially if you wanna be in and out. I stay in morrow Georgia and I travel all the way out here just to see terry hopper

Big E

Very great atmosphere and nice people here

GOODVIBESONLY PRODUCTIONS

Fast affordable braces and great customer service.

Nik Kalos

I think Dr. Hopper is a good dentist however his shady business practices made me stop visiting this place. I had to dispute charges amounting over 4K that took tons of time. It may be his staffs fault, he should've hired better people who give full disclosure.

Lauren Abel

Been going here for years. It's been a great dentist experience.

Gwen Robertson

Such a wonderful place where the staff is very friendly. They take care of you when you walk right in and know you by name. Dr Hopper is wonderful, he makes the process much easier for our children. They love the “fast” process compared to the traditional way. Dr Hopper and staff will defiantly be recommended!!

dm1usn1 Bruce Beecher

Excellent dentist and staff. Friendly office atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Rebecca Scott

Dr. Hoppers office is exceptional!! I have severe anxiety when it comes to going to the dentist, and they do everything they can to make me feel comfortable and calm!! He also did an excellent job correcting a misshaped crown in order to make my new crown fit and give me a beautiful smile again!!

Eriana Hill

Got my teeth straight in a year!

Marsheva Perez

This Dental office is great!! From the front office staff, to the amazing dental assistants. Everyone is fast, friendly, and efficient. Dr Hopper is stupendous!!!

Lauren McDaniel

I will never go anywhere else! I had the best experience here! Everyone is very friendly and caring. I came in for a cleaning and it was perfect. I went back a few days later for a whitening, I have never been so happy with my teeth! I finally have a smile I love!!! Prices are GREAT!

Yassy Carpinteyro

So pleased with Dr. Hopper and staff. I decided to get fast braces. I've had braces for 5 months now, and my teeth have never looked better. If you are considering correcting your smile; I highly recommend Dr. Hopper. Fast braces work! I'm so pleased with my results thus far. Fast and affordable.

Rebeca Lewis

Great dental care and great office staff! Carmen, the hygienist, makes you feel very comfortable and truly cares about your dental health. Definitely coming back!

Petrina Cooper

I called last minute to get a cleaning and they were extremely nice about fitting me in. All of the staff showed respect and were super friendly. I am glad I found this dentist office.

Don Harris

I have been seeing Dr. Hopper now for almost ten years, and over that time he has become not just my dentist, but a medical professional for my entire family. My daughter loves how gentle he is, and adores his caring staff. Dr. Hopper has performed many different procedures for our family: cleaning, teeth whitening, fillings, extractions, periodontal maintenance. The office is run very professionally and I appreciate that I never have to wait to see the doctor. I can count on two hands the number of minutes I've had to sit in the waiting room before I have been seen by his staff. And that's over the course of many years! I very highly recommend the dental practice of Dr. Terry Hopper!

Blake Bolton

Eunice is amazing, she is always smiling and is very helpful. The evenings seem to be less busy as well, which is nice. They now have Saturday appoints too, so convenient, especially if you have a day job! Thanks for taking care of all my oral needs Dr. Hopper!

Anthony Watts

Paid for services in full for braces in April 2018. In 2018 of December office made error in billing insurance. Asked me to have fillings on teeth done clamming i still had more benefits but i later found out that i didnt. I could've waited 2 weeks for services to start over in 2019 and not worry about insurance covering it but they kept saying i had benefits remaining and to get fillings done before 2018 ended. Now they realize they messed up and want me to pay what insurance would've paid for. Because i declined to do so he refused to finish my services for braces, which i paid in full for already. Dr. Hopper knows his office messed up and still wants me to take the blame for it. Terrible and unethical behavior. He refused to speak with me and left for lunch. But i recorded every conversation about this. Im filling a claim with my insurance for this! This office is fraudulent and greedy for ALL your insurance benefits. They always try to offer a free teeth whitening kit for positive reviews...dont be fooled!

Dianne Harrison

I have been seeing Dr Hopper for years. His office is very pleasing to the eye and is very comfortable. He and his staff are very personable and very friendly. If ever I have a question about a procedure or a charge it has been explained and worked out to where I was very satisfied with the end result. I did see a review where it was mentioned that their teeth were not cleaned as well as they felt they should have been. I have never had a problem with that and neither has my husband or my son. In fact, Dr Hopper is the one cleaning your teeth and not only is he good at it but he is also very fast which means you don't have to spend any more time in that chair than is necessary. I also saw where someone was upset about pain continuing after having a filling. Sometimes that happens. Sometime a problem can be taken care of with a filling and sometimes you might end up with a crown having to be done to that tooth later. If my dentist thinks the problem can be solved with a filling vs a crown then I'd rather him try the less invasive approach first.

Pam Stieneker

My husband and I have been looking for a Dentist for a long time. We have found him in Dr. Terry Hopper! His staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! I would recommend him for everyone!

Doug Argo

I have hated going to the dentist my whole life, but now that Dr. Hopper is my dentist, he and his staff make the experience a joy not a dreadful thing.

Michelle Hervert

I had an amazing experience with my braces ! The staff were amazing and handled me with care. Now I have a nice straight smile

Luis Marquez

Love Dr. hopper. Always fast and gentle work also love the new Dental assistances kellie. Thanks.

Eric Njoroge

Great service provided

H. C.

Let me tell you I’m not someone to post reviews about anything, but this one it’s a must, because Dr. Hopper deserves one! It’s been about 4-5 years since I came to this office with my 1st child, who need it orthodontics and Dr. Hopper was so caring and professional!! Of course I came back with my other two kids to get braces . I’m very satisfied with their services, they go the extra mile, and if I had to do it all over again I’ll come to Dr. Hopper. The staff in this office are caring and professional and very helpful, Eunice is the latest addition to this office and she goes Out of her way to help you with any problem that you may encounter. Thank you so much Dr. Hoper for helping my children get a beautiful smile!!!

Carlie Roberson

I wouldn't trust anyone else with my smile! Dr Hopper and his staff are so genuine and really go the extra mile! The definition of dental excellence.

Keena Wright

Awesome front office staff and Dr. Hopper is very knowledgeable.

Danielle Foxhall

Great customer service! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

KhayVonn Benson

Dr. Hopper and his staff is awesome. I’m in and out everytime. He’s very knowledgeable and my FastBraces experience was a breeze! Definitely recommend his services!

L Daniels

Dr. Hopper knows his crafts and great looking teeth as well:-) I appreciate the cleanliness of the office and the checking system that is hassle free. I can always count on my visits being about me and with amazing results. Thanks to Dr. Hopper and his Staff, I smile all the time. Letosha Daniels

Erika Jimenez

Amazing staff and amazing doctor. I have recommended people here and will continue to recommend dr terry hopper.

sharkshifter sharkshifter

Terry Hopper DMD is top notch. The staff and atmosphere are amazing. They are the best dentist office for anything needed for you dental needs. I highly recommend coming here for all your dental needs.

Marcus Golston-Thomas

I loved my dental visit. The staff was professional, courteous, and super friendly.

Shahee Parker

BEWARE THIS MAN IS A SCAM ARTIST !!!! July 2017 I visited Dr. Terry Hopper’s dental office for a “fast braces” consultation. At that time, everything seemed straight forward so on the same day of the consultation I agreed to allow Dr. Hopper to complete my orthodontist treatment. The doctor told me that the total treatment would cost approximately $3200.00. My MetLife dental insurance policy would cover approximately $1500.00 and I was responsible for the remaining $1600.00 out of pocket. I agreed to make monthly payments through a third party company by the name of Compassionate Finance. Due to my busy work schedule, I made the decision start treatment in December of 2017. Although treatment wouldn’t begin until December 2017, I agreed to start prepaying on my $1600.00 balance by making $200.00 payments, once a month. I have two major concerns with the treatment or lack thereof that I received at Dr. Hopper’s office. I am very disappointed because he failed to provide a satisfactory service he also put my dental health in great danger. 1.) Dr. Hopper is trying to charge me extra money. He is also committing insurance fraud. He charged MetLife, my insurance provider, money without ever working on my mouth. Dr. Hopper took money from me that I prepaid to him without ever seeing me in his office and in the month of November, sent me to a collections agency even though I didn’t owe him any money. On my second visit to his office he demanded that I pay a $414.00 collection fee. After calling the collection agency, Williams and Williams, I learned that Dr. Hopper sent me to collections for a total of $1647.00 and as a result the collection agency charged him a fee of 25% of that total because there was nothing to collect, my account had been paid in full. Dr. Hopper sent me to collections for the full amount that I was responsible for financing without taking into account that at the time he sent me to collections, in November, my balance with him was paid in full. 2.) On my second and last visit to Dr. Hopper office, he demanded that Veronica, a tech that is not licensed to apply braces, put on my braces anyway. Not only did she place my brackets in the wrong positions on my teeth, but due to her lack of experience she did not glue my brackets on correctly and as a result 5 of my brackets fell off in within 3 days of being placed on my teeth. Dr. Hopper was not even present in the office to correct what Veronica had done. When I asked where Dr. Hopper was Veronica informed me, “he left for lunch.” When asked, the doctor refused to send me a copy of Veronica’s credentials. I know she isn’t qualified to apply braces. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!!

KendaTrend

Wonderful service they care about their costumer I would 100% recommend you come here

Goddess Dillard

Dr Hopper was very helpful with ALL my anxiety. Thanks so much! I LOVE MY SMILE.

Ranaldo Jackson

Great practice with flexible hours! Great Staff and friendly.

Kenneth Russell

Before my son started seeing Dr. hopper he did not like to smile at all. Now you can’t keep him from showing his teeth. They have a great environment in the office and everyone is so nice. I love bringing my so. To his appointments, it is always very pleasant!

Adam Alexander

I can go on and on for days about this establishment. The staff is so inviting and friendly. Their technology is top notch and truly keeps the patient connected to their appointments. Despite having a constantly booked calendar, they make you feel like the world revolves around you. They truly made me feel special. I recently completed my Orthodontics treatment using Fast Braces and Dr. Terry Hopper’s work is nothing short of perfection and he has finally given me confidence to smile. Omar is the best dental assistant. His professionalism and attention to detail is second to none. The highlight of every visit here is their receptionist, Chevy. They truly set the bar when they added her to the roster. She represents the practice amazingly. She understanding, with a people first mentality and works with you to ensure all financials fit your needs above all. I would highly recommend this practice for all dental needs. Give them your money or suffer a sub-par experience.

P. McIver

I have progressed through the FastBrace system and cleanings during my time in braces as an adult. Glad to have them now off with a nice smile, wish the restorative plan had progressed as hoped... They have issues with billing and checking insurance even after multiple inquiries, so not a patient due to front office issues.

Rhonda Bazile-Griffin

I suffer from dentist office anxiety. Dr. Hopper's staff is amazing! They made sure I was comfortable through out my visit and explained step for step of what I should expect next. My smile is much wider thanks to Kelly's gental cleaning. At the end of my visit I was laughing and talking thanks to all of them.

Yashi Dodson-Davis

Scotie was sensitive, thorough and informative. Much better experience than I expected, and I tend to deal with anxiety...there was NONE at all!

Preyesh Deepnarain

The staff is superb, and the facility is state-of-the-art. I felt there was a tremendous amount of personal care not only to my teeth but to me as a person. All work done is professional and performed according to the very latest technology. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else and have recommended Dr. Hopper to several of my friends. Preyesh.D. Smyrna GA

Ellison

I loved my fast braces. They were exactly what they said, half the time and half the cost. The staff treats everyone with respect and have a well maintained office.

Scott Yeahme

I really look forward to going to the Dentist! Don't believe that's possible? Make an appointment with Dr. Hopper and his awesome staff and find out for yourself. Always a great experience!! In the years I've been Dr. Hopper's patient, I have only praise for him and his staff. I could walk to a dozen dentists, but feel fortunate and happy to drive a bit for the best dental care on the planet. I was uninsured and in very bad dental shape when I first saw Dr. Hopper. He took extra time to explain my condition and options, and was able to work with my limited budget to save my teeth. When I'm in my 90's, and can still eat corn on the cob, I'll be even more thankful!!!

Staci Jackson

Always excellent service. Never a waiting time and thoughtful staff!!

Francisco Salgado

This is not my first time going to a dentist, specially for braces. However, I feel comfortable and excited about my treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Hopper Terry! the only reason is not a 5 star rate is because I still have to go to my follow up appointment, which I'm sure will be pleasant.

Joel Zavala

Best dentist in Atlanta and friendly staff

Mrs. Brown

A very friendly place. The staff was very friendly, and respectful, the office is very relaxing. Dr.Terry Hopper was great at answering my question, and concerns. I will defiantly return to his office again. I recommend you go and check him out as well.

Darrell Porter

He helped me to understand my dental needs

Jamal Davis

Great place to get braces and friendly customer service.

Anthony Little

I was referred to Doctor Hopper by my fiance. I'm self-employed with no dental insurance. Dr. Hopper's affordable dental plan for uninsured will help me maintain the dental care I need without breaking the bank. Great place! Anthony Little

Kristal Browner

My visit was wonderful and the staff is so sweet. It’s always a great experience when i come to my appointments.

Lindsey Epps

I've been coming here for many years the service and people are great!

melissa martin

Before i didnt like to smile and i feel like i can smile and show my teeth now unlike before and i am sooo happy with the results

Lil' Skittles

This has been an awesome experience for my daughter. The staff is super friendly and really put her at ease. Her teeth look great! She got fast braces and they're coming off after just one year! I highly recommend Fast Braces!!! Thank you so much to the entire team.

Lynette Cobert

Away a great experience with both Dr and staff. I really like my Dentis he is awesome. They take good care of me when I come in for any dental work. It's a very pleasant place and everyone is so friendly.

Erika Trejo

Great place! Very accommodating and all the people there are so kind!

Jorleen Gonzalez

This place is pretty rad. The staff is great and the results are too. I love the friendly atmosphere and helpfulness.

Ken Idahosa

awesome job ....

charlotte Matos

The best dentist office. The doctor and his team are kind and very helpful. They're also bilingual which is a plus! I recommend this Dr.Hopper in a heartbeat.

T W

Love, love Dr. Hooper an his staff! Very professional and helpful. Definitely would recommend anyone in need of a wonderful dentist.

Kyle Doup

Dr. Hopper and his team are always very friendly and professional! Haven't found a dentist I've liked this much in years. They are definitely my preferred choice.

Kellie Taylor

Wonderful staff, Dr. Hopper extremely gentle. Perfect practice for the entire family.....

Naomi Montes

fast braces was quick. had them on and off within a year and very pleased with staff.

Holly Howren

I went to Dr. Hopper to find out the cause the tooth pain I was experiencing. I hadn't been to a dentist for quite some time because I'd aged out of my pediatric dentist and was too lazy to find a new one. I'm so glad when I finally DID go looking for a new dentist that I found Dr. Hopper. The office was clean, welcoming, and professional. All of the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. When we discovered that my pain was due to an infected and impacted wisdom tooth, he gave me a referral for a wonderful dental surgeon and a week to the day after my visit to Dr. Hopper I was having surgery to resolve my problems. Efficient, professional, and friendly. The people at Dr. Hopper's office are wonderful! I will definitely be going back in the future. As pleasant as an overdue visit to the dentist CAN be, my experience with Dr. Hopper certainly was.

Christopher Cone

Dr. Hopper and staff were great. I will definitely be back.

Dee fullar

Office staff is very nice. Veronica is really sweet and personable.

treana wells

Great office hours. Can easily put you on the schedule. Great office staff.

Carlos Jasso

Horrible service!!! Terrible scheduling, if my appt was at 3, I wouldn't be seen until 4. Dr. Hooper requested my braces be taken off a whole YEAR early, before my teeth were ready. They took my braces off and I was left with straighter but still crooked teeth, would not recommend to anyone.

Christina Spilker

Just started coming here, very efficient!

Robin McHenry

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hopper and Marriot with my cleaning exam and dental plan. I have terrible anxiety with dentistry and I was immediately put at ease. They didn't forget during discussing my plan that my anxiety was an issue. Dr. Hopper genuinely cares about helping his patients and I felt he was giving me the right treatment plan with all my circumstances that is best for me.

Jesusa Snell

I've been with Dr. Hopper for over five years and no complain. Love the whole staff. He knows what kind of people to hire. He's very patient with his patients especially to a hard headed like me :).

Heather Becht

I have been going to Dr. Hopper's office for 3 years. He always takes the time to explain procedures which allows for a positive and stress-free experience each and every visit. In addition, the staff are always professional and courteous. The best part is that I never have to wait!!! Dr. Hopper is always on time which is extremely important to me. I can get in and out on a lunch break without ever taking extra time off. This goes without saying: I recommend Dr. Hopper and his staff without reservation.

Amie Ander75

Great experience for some one who suffers dental anxiety!!! The staff and doctor were amazing!!! Highly recommend Dr. Hopper and his team!!!

Lois Okoli

This place is really amazing. Y’all have to come in here. Dr. terry and his team are so incredible. The prices knocked me off my feet. I was well taken care of by everyone. They’re like a huge big family of bubble love!!!!!!

Sharlene Anderson

Beware of this dentist office!!! They will place surprise charges on your account. They do not have a great financial staff (Jonathan) that tracks past services. This leads to overages on benefit limitations and high out of pocket costs. This dentist is a scam. They offer kickbacks for good reviews. STAY CLEAR!!! I had a crown placed on my tooth. When it was time for placement, the doctor got sick. Instead of referring me out to another doctor I had to reschedule my appointment, I had honeymoon plans, so this was a major inconvenience. I had to get another crown ( yes a filling he put in failed) he had a temporary assistant he loaned from another dentist because he loses office staff like socks in the dryer. Well he placed that crown on crooked. After setting it he had to cut it out. I had to wait two more weeks for a replacement. The best part is when I came back in for my routine cleaning, I had an unpaid balance on my account! Why? Because the dentist did full mouth X-rays that were only supposed to be done every 5 years. The dentist did the same X-Rays in 2 consecutive years. They are refusing to remove the charge. I work too hard for my money to have someone be careless and inconsiderate with it. I will pay for necessary services but I will not be scammed!

Gabriel Wade

I greatly appreciate the professionalism and courtesy of Dr. Hopper and his staff. The thing that stands out the most to me; is his staff will perform a (check-in) with their clients to make sure they are feeling well and everything is going ok. They also take the time to make sure you personally feel (Appreciated & Valued). I’ve been attending this practice for a year and a ½. Everyone is very nice and willing to go above the bar to make sure you are taken care of. That alone had drowned me to appreciate the professional values of this dental practice. In a world that seems to have lost the vision of what true (Customer Service) is all about… Dr. Hopper and his professional staff have found a way to recapture the hearts of many. Be Blessed!!!

Lakeisha Springer

The staff is very nice and friendly! My whole family comes here and I have also been coming here for years. Dr. Hopper is the only dentist who will ever go near my teeth. I love it here!

Olivia Rodriguez

The staff were very polite as well as the doctor. They got me in as time schedule and I felt very satisfied with my appointment it has always been a great experience in here and I’ve been coming here for quite some years.

Aya Marks

The staff was very compassionate and knowledgeable about their line of work. The entire staff had a rejuvenating smile and demeanor. I thought I would be ridiculed for my absent years of cleanings,and dentist visits.however the Dentist didn't even cringe, superb bedside manners, which made me extremely comfortable.

Joe Edwards

We received a text msg from Dr. Hopper's office yesterday stating our credit card was declined for the July payment. After investigating the reason for the decline, my wife's credit card had expired. So, we call back today and made the payment for June and July, Chevy tells us there's a $100 penalty for the declined payments for June and July and all services will be terminated until the penalty is paid. We stated no one ever contacted to notify us of non-payment and we were her just 2 weeks ago and no one from your office notified us. She stated we should have seen it on our card statement. I advised her credit card companies do not list declines on your statement. Then she stated a message was sent to us in June notifying us of a declined payment. I inquired to what number or email address did you all send the message. She could not answer the question. Chevy stated Dr. Hopper refused to waive the penalty, but she waived $50.00. Dr. Hopper could be the best dentist in Georgia, but if there are policies in place that are not customer focused his lobby will be empty everyday. My daughter is a teenager with braces. Plenty of her friends need braces. He will not get any referrals from us.

Eboni Jemison

Great experience at this office. My treatment with braces went smoothly and my teeth came out beautifully. The staff is very professional and helpful.

Stephen Thomas

The staff was very nice and friendly, let me know everything I needed to know and kept me calm and comfortable. Will visit time and time again...

Cadeejia Newman

Ive been seeing Dr. Terry Hopper for years initially for ortho. The office staff has always made me feel very comfortable so I switched over from my dental as well. Eunice is always very sweet and warming. Makes every trip extremely easy. Great staff, and great work. Very happy patient.

Janda' Hill

I usually don’t write reviews and I hate to leave this review bc Dr. Hopper is so personable with his patients. However, I’m so over this place. Will not be returning. This dentist office is ALL about money. I called the office the day before my scheduled appointment to cancel & left a voicemail. I was left a voicemail from their office the following day stating I was waived a $60 fee from the year before for canceling a appointment. I was told since this was the second time canceling (within 2 years shall I say) that I would have to pay $60 for the rescheduled appointment & if I cancel the rescheduled appointment I will have to pay $60 each visit afterwards. Ok...that’s fine is what I thought. I’ll just pay the one time $60 when I reschedule and be sure not to cancel future appointments. Fast forward 3-4 days later. I get a bill in the mail for $73.20 from them. I haven’t recieved any services from them in a year. Now, they are forcing me to pay the balance bc if I don’t it will go into collections as a outstanding balance. When did doctors start charging for canceling appointments within a 24-48 hours notice? There is a difference between canceling and missing appointments. Another issue is I have decent dental insurance (the office said they accept). However, majority of the times that I received services I was told I didn’t have a balance once leaving the office, only to get another bill in the mail stating I owe them. I’m so over this place. No more recommendations from me.

Kayla Sledge

I love Dr. Hopper. He has improved my overall dental health and has been with me every step of the way. I’ll continue to come here as long as he’s here.

LaQuitcha Washington

I was once terrified of coming to the dentist because of an experience in the past, and it took me years to return! I discovered Dr. Hopper on line, and I’ve had nothing but great experiences each body. The staff is amazingly polite, the office is very clean, and Dr. Hopper is Awesome!

Paula Harriss

Dr. Hopper is a great person and is very serious about quality. Hard to find that these days. The team is delightful and very friendly. Hard to find that these days as well. Enjoy your visit!

Tracey Cain

I love this place and they are open on Saturdays. . perfect for me.

Dia Dia

I had a wonderful experience at Austell Dental Excellence. I called and was scheduled a couple days later for an x-ray and cleaning. I received excellent and quick customer service! I was in and out!

Moyia Abernathy

ABSOLUTELY ❤️ the staff. Vonda, Kim, Ajay and the new assistant David. I have been going to the practice for a lil over a year and very very satisfied w/the service and treatment. I may never leave even after my treatment is complete! Keep up the good work Dr Hopper & Staff!!

Nailah Smith

Great atmosphere. Beautiful colors in the office. Efficient staff. Very knowledgeable and personable they remembered me from bringing in my daughter with her braces. As a doctor I would definitely recommend Dr. Hopper!

Tangela Wiggins

BEWARE!!!!!! Very bad business! I use to love the staff and willingness to assist but I was hit with a balance that I was not aware of. I visited the office several times without them informing me of a balance that was due that eventually more than doubled in the amount. They waited until my braces were ready to come off to inform me of a balance that was due in January 2017. I referred many people to this business and advised them to not work with them. I will be taking my business elsewhere and so should you.

Business Hours of Terry D. Hopper DMD in Georgia

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
12–7PM
TUESDAY
7AM–3PM
WEDNESDAY
12–7PM
THURSDAY
7AM–3PM
FRIDAY
CLOSED
SATURDAY
9AM–3PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Terry D. Hopper DMD en Georgia
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Dentistry for Children Dawsonville
Dentistry for Children Da...
Dentist - Georgia

Pediatric dentist

Dr. Andrew Kokabi, DMD
Dr. Andrew Kokabi, DMD
Dentist - Georgia

Dentist

Pediatric Dental Specialists of Atlanta, PC
Pediatric Dental Speciali...
Dentist - Georgia

Pediatric dentist

Walker Dental Group Inc
Walker Dental Group Inc
Dentist - Georgia

Dentist

Acworth Center for Family Dentistry
Acworth Center for Family...
Dentist - Georgia

Dentist