Reviews of Brancato's Catering (Catering)

5050 Kansas Ave, Kansas City, KS 66106, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

You will see the reviews of real people who are purchasing the products and services of Brancato\'s Catering (Catering) near Kansas.

At this moment this business gets a rating of 4.7 out of 5 and the score has been based on 108 reviews.

As you can see its rating is almost the best, and it is based on a large number of feddbacks, so we may conclude that the rating is very reliable. If many people have bothered to leave their score when they are pleased, it works.

As you know, we do not usually bother to give reviews when these are positive and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Catering belongs to the category of Caterer.

Where is Brancato's Catering?

REVIEWS OF Brancato's Catering IN Kansas

Laura Tyson

My now husband and I decided to plan a wedding in seven months! Samantha at Brancanto’s helped us throughout the process and eased my mind to make our experience less stressful. We decided on Brancato’s because we could customize the menu to our favorite foods and they worked with us on the serving style since I am not a fan of buffet style. On the wedding day, the servers were amazing and helped severed my husband and I, along with some of the older guest. The food display looked amazing, there was always food available and every item was delicious. Everyone raved about the mac and cheese bar. We would definitely recommend Brancato’s to family and friends, and use them again in the future.

Lauren Short

We used Brancato's Catering for our wedding and everything was PERFECT! We received nothing but positive feedback on our food. Everything was cooked well, tasted delicious, and was presented perfectly. The staff that was at our wedding was attentive and quick to clean up. Brancato's Catering set up and tore down quickly.Our meetings before the wedding were very organized as well! My husband and I were both amazed at their professionalism and dedication to our event. We highly recommend this company!

Mallory Hawks

Wonderful. Wonderful. WONDERFUL! We used Brancato's for our wedding this month and we could not be happier with our experience. From day one they were so easy to communicate with -- we worked with Emily R. and she was a GEM. We had several vegetarian and vegan guests (including myself) and it was very important to my husband and me to make sure there were enough options for everyone to feel satisfied. This is not always easy in the midwest and Emily knocked it out of the park. She worked with us to create our custom dream menu and made sure each item was labeled properly on the buffet so that all guests would know which items worked for their dietary needs. All night long I heard how amazing the food was and how SATISFIED all the guests were. Several of our vegan/vegetarian friends and family made comments letting us know how happy they were to have full plates and bellies and to have not been treated like an after thought. One of my best friends told me it was the first wedding she'd been to since deciding to cut meat from her diet where she felt that people cared about her choices and needs. As the bride, it made my heart so happy knowing that this company understood our goals and had our backs on such a special day! The double sided buffet line moved quickly and there was plenty of food for everyone. My husband and I made time to eat a full plate ourselves and I'm drooling right now just thinking about how delicious it all was. The Pumpkin Ravioli and Mini Baked Potatoes were my favorite! But I truly loved it ALL! I HIGHLY recommend Brancato's to anyone planning a special celebration. You will be in very good hands.

Kaela Stratman

Laura Swanson was absolutely awesome during our whole wedding prep. She was always available and answered our questions right away. Brancato's set up perfectly and took down nicely. Thanks to all of them!! Made our big day and the sert-up/takedown stress-free! Ashton and Kaela Stephens

Kristy Kitchen

Chef is the best and give offs a great catering experience.

Kellie Klein

Staci Bradford

Working with Brancato's as our wedding caterer was truly a pleasure from beginning to end! When I was first collecting bids, they were by far the most responsive and the most willing to work with our budget and vision for the menu. We attended a tasting event which was top notch. Leading up to the wedding, the coordinators we worked with were very responsive and willing to assist. We used them for buffet catering including a pasta bar and chicken entree, an open bar, cake cutting, and passed apps. The staff working the event was amazing! At the event, a staff member noticed my hands were full and ran my salad plate to the head table. Later when I ordered water at the bar, the bartender actually ran to the drink station to get me a glass of water. Our coordinator, Kathi had taken it upon herself to do a walk-through with the venue manager before the event and was there to make sure everything went smoothly. Really could not believe the level of professionalism and service displayed by all the staff. Of course the most important thing was the food and it was DELICIOUS! The chicken piccata was just as good as when we tried it at the tasting event. Highly recommend! And our pasta bar was awesome and creative. Everyone commented on how good the food was. The staff bussed tables, handled trash, and left the venue clean. Food + Service + Value were all wonderful.

Jessica Olsen

Amanda Medlock

I am a wedding planner that works with Brancato's often. I can honestly say that they will go ABOVE and beyond what is required of them to make sure you're happy. Jennifer F., in particular, is fantastic. She is kind, efficient, diligent, and very hard-working. You can't go wrong choosing them for your bar, catering, and rental needs.

Kristin Moore

My experience with Brancato's was absolutely flawless from beginning to end! Even with our first correspondence, Emily was delightful! She was accommodating to our schedule as we were flying in from out of town for wedding prep. She suggested an adorable coffee shop to meet at and came with a well thought out proposal for the wedding catering! Being gluten free I was really worried about what caterers would be able to offer as options, but Emily delivered! She sent over a plan after our initial meeting, which stayed well within the budget we set. From there our correspondence and work on the menu and the payments were so easy! On our big day, the food was PERFECT! We had their fruit and cheese, barbecue, and taco stations. Everyone raved about the food at the wedding and said it was the best wedding food they had ever had- and it was all gluten free! I would highly recommend any couple looking for a wedding caterer to hire Brancato's! Working with Emily was a breeze and the food was delicious!

Jennifer Burkhead

Brancato's catered a private event at the Cider Gallery this past weekend, and our gallery staff was so impressed with their service, and happy to have such helpful staff on site to assist with the event. We recommend them to anyone looking for a full-service event team - food, drinks, rentals, staff.

Maria Cartagena

Bob Compton

Brancato's was one of a very few companies that could handle my daughter's wedding reception of almost 300 people in December. Their organization, execution and services were superb. The food was a hit and no one even noticed the multiple servers and staff quietly and quickly taking care of business!

Katie Larson

Could not have made a better choice for a caterer for our wedding! Laura S was our main contact person from Brancatos and she was extremely professional, easy to work with, and made the tasting experience so fun! Our guests were so impressed with the quality of the food, overall presentation and how courteous the catering staff was. Outstanding catering service--cannot recommend enough!

Theresa Hall

Outstanding! I attended a wedding in June and the food was amazing! Would recommend to anyone.

Allison Rees

We used Brancato’s for our 11/10/18 wedding at 2016 Main and couldn’t be happier. They were wonderful to work with from the very start. Sam was so helpful with everything along the way. She was always very quick to respond and helpful with any questions we had. The tasting was fun and every single thing we tried was delicious. Our guests are still talking about our wedding food!!

Lauren Dobson - 6P1S

Brancato's catered our daughters wedding, last weekend, and the food was AMAZING!! Our guests continued to send us texts about how fabulous it was, all week. The staff is great to work with, too! Sam did an exceptional job of ensuring our needs were met when it came to setting up the menu. The late night grilled cheese bar was an absolute hit!! Great work, Brancato's! THANK YOU!!

Karla Thompson

From Emily in customer service to the catering staff at the wedding, Brancatos was perfect! The food was outstanding especially the beef brisket. My daughter chose the Rustic option. The food was flavorful and beautifully set out. They also helped with the cake which was done quickly and efficiently. Several guests have events coming up and wanted the caterer's name. The servers were polite and efficient. Everything was taken care of. Definitely recommend if you want great food and a worry free catering experience!

Wendy Herndon

Lacee Kirchner

We had them cater our wedding and everyone LOVED IT! The Boursin Chicken and burnt ends were the perfect meats to pair with the garlic mashed and veggies. Sam was very helpful with all my crazy bride questions and was quick to respond. The waiters and bar staff were extremely nice and helpful too. Brancato's did an amazing job (as always) putting their special touches on their awesome food!

Käbä Kafé

Jasmine Waters

Philecia Markovich

Our company works with Brancato's on multiple occasions with corporate lunch. They do such a wonderful job and everything is always so tasty! Sean has great customer service and everyone at the office is always happy with their menu :)

Humberto Gutierrez

One word. AMAZING!!! We hired Brancato's to cater at our annual awards ceremony this year and it was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made. Emily and her team helped with everything from alphabetizing name tents to last minute changes in programming. There was nothing her and her staff could not do. They not only prepared a delicious meal for over 150 guests but also served each and every single person with care and a friendly face. We will defiantly be reaching back out to Brancato's for future events. Thank you Emily and your team for all the hard work that you guys did. From planning to executing you guys delivered with quality and professionalism.

Carmen Navarro

Anne Cousin

We used Brancatos to cater our daughter's wedding of 210 guests. We chose the elegant buffet and got rave reviews from our guests about how amazing the food was! The presentation was lovely and I can't say enough good things about working with Samantha Miller! She made everything so easy and held my hand thru the process, including linen selections and all the other details. Wonderful experience!

Kenzie Billings

Everyone LOVED the food. We had the Rustic Table option as a buffet with the Fried Chicken and Brisket. I was a little nervous about those two options being too "rustic" for a wedding, but it was perfect. Guests are still telling us about how great the food was and how well it went with our laid back, rustic elegant wedding. Also, the staff was incredibly sweet and friendly. They all had smiles on their faces, which made the atmosphere even more relaxed! I appreciate all the work your staff put in to make the food perfection on my wedding day! Thank you so much and I would highly recommend to others!

Missy Collins

Broncato's did a great job catering our latest charity fundraiser for ARC - the guests were very complimentary about the quality and polite attentive service staff.

Rita Rogers

Brancato's catered our daughter's wedding and we could not have been more pleased. The food was amazing and all the details done just as we planned. Some of our favorite items were the mini Italian herb meatballs, the champagne-shallot dressing and the Boursin Chicken. Thanks Dara for everything!

Matthew Frazier

Pleasant, professional, and dedicated. Brancato's and their All Seasons Rentals was a blessing to have on our side for the wedding!

Kristen Van Wijk

We used Broncatos as our caterer for our wedding. The presentation and staff were attentive, professional and exceeded our expectation. Samantha Miller was patient and provided us with detail leading up to our wedding day and Phil Sypko executed seamless on day of. We would recommend Broncato’s to anyone looking for a caterer!

Joan Ruis

Beth Carnie

We used Brancatos for our wedding on April 22nd. The service and food were absolutely amazing and I received several complements on both. They were easy to work with and I didn't have to worry about anything. Their presentation was beautiful and everyone was so great and helpful. Thank you Brancatos!

Denise Steele

I have worked with Brancatos for many years but not as a personal customer. I contacted them for the food for my own wedding and Sean totally exceeded our expectations! They showed up on time, the food was amazing, they over-delivered what was promised and I was so happy to know that a company that Marriott recommends takes care of their customers. Thank you for being a part of my wedding day!

Lakeitia Bunn

Brancatos did a great job for my daughters wedding. Tim and Chris were on our Event staff for my Daughters wedding. Tim was very professional and polite. He made sure everything looked great! They worked hard and fast. They did amazing top notch and very professional. You barely noticed they were there but you knew they were there because everything was taken care of. When you needed them they were right there. Every detail was taken care of down to the salt and pepper shakers , just in case. They were very polite and worked hard to make sure that my daughter’s wedding with everything that we expected. I could not have asked for better staff. Karla coordinated our event and I was so surprised to see her there to make sure everything went smoothly. She did an amazing job to make sure that the menu was amazing. Thank you Brancato for top notch service. And of course the good was delicious. Perfectly seasoned and moist. I can’t wait to use you again. And ask about the closing service, it capped off the night because literally they took care of everything. Bunn/Parker Wedding Lakeitia Bunn

iman lott

Every step of the way in planning for my wedding reception, Sam was very helpful. My wedding guests RAVED about the food from the appetizers, to the salad and finally the main course. The servers went above and beyond to make sure my guests had a wonderful dinning experience. If you are looking for good food and EXCELLENT customer service...BOOK THEM!!! From the bottom of my heart, thanks Brancato's!

Katharine DeBortoli

From the very beginning, Brancato's Catering exceeded my dream vision. From the initial communication, to food tasting, to the actual wedding, everyone we encountered was beyond friendly and exceptional. I would recommend this catering company to anyone! Thank you for making our day beyond perfect!

Jeff Lentz

Chad C

We had our wedding on 7/1/17 and the food was simply amazing. We worked with Laura and she made sure we had exactly what we wanted. She even adjusted some items on the menu for taste. Everyone has been talking about the mashed potato bar that we had during our cocktail hour. The food for the reception turned out wonderful and delicious. All of our guests talked about how our food not only looked but also tasted wonderful too. Be sure to go to a tasting night to try all of the food and meet with your coordinator. Has to be one of the best catering companies in Kansas City.

Sailesh Menon

Great company to work with in the KC area. We had them cater two separate events and they were spectacular. Food was amazing and the wait staff was very professional.

Patricia Humphrey

Just wanted to post a note to thank Brancatos catering. I learned about them from attending a relative's wedding, and it was one of the best wedding dinners I had ever had - the food was high quality, as good as any restaurant, yet served timely and efficiently buffet style. For such a large wedding party, I was impressed at how they kept things moving so everyone got fed and had plenty to eat. That's why I used them for my family reunion - it was a huge relief to have all them help me plan the menu and work with our budget. I was able to enjoy the reunion without having to worry about the food! Thanks for all your assistance!

Zachary Dillon

We could not have been more happy with Brancatos! First of all, the food was simply amazing and the staff could not have done a better job! I honestly thought they might be out of our budget, but I was way wrong! For a wedding of 300 and a large venue, they beat the prices of everyone else we looked at in Kansas City! Most of all, Laura Hamilton, made our experience perfect! Laura completely took the stress off of us, worked so hard to make our day exactly what we wanted, and kept us informed, every step of the way! I would recommend Brancatos to anyone looking to do a small or large event, and I would highly recommend Laura to anyone who wants their wedding day to be perfect! She is simply amazing! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! - Zach and Erik Dillon-Wray

Anitra Akmeemana

Finding a good and reasonable caterer for our wedding was one of the most daunting tasks, but when we were referred to Brancato's we had to check it out and we were so glad we did! We ended up choosing them for their professionalism, their prices, of course their INCREDIBLE menu. We had our own representative working with us, Samantha Miller and she was so awesome from the start to end. She was VERY quick to respond to all my emails and took time to meet with me before hand to answer questions in person as well. She was so sweet! We had the best compliments on our food spread at our wedding. Everyone loved their food and the servers that worked our event. Everyone was so professional and friendly and we couldn't have been blessed with a better group to work with. We were so thankful for going with Brancato's Catering. Choose them! You won't be disappointed!!

Janice Schroer

Brancato's Catering did my daughter's wedding on May 5, 2018. We could have not asked for better service. Samantha was great to work with during the planning process. Victor did an outstanding job with the presentation and the food was fabulous. It was Cinco de Mayo and we had chicken and steak tacos. We had so many compliments on the food. Their outstanding service added to our perfect day!

Helen Schultz

Brancato's was wonderful, one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. The menu we requested was delicious- herb encrusted chicken, burnt ends, mac and cheese, mashed potatoes, and strawberry salad. We heard many compliments on the meal that night. I loved the set-up too; the plating and display of food looked beautiful and enticing. Sam from Brancato's was our contact through all of the planning, and she was easy to work with, prompt, and helpful. We modified what we wanted and how much up until the last week, adding wine glasses, changing the number of guests, etc., and we always received quick updates and advice. Overall, Brancato's was a great experience, and we are grateful for their role in making our wedding day so special.

Kathleen Livingston

We had an excellent experience with Brancato's Catering for our wedding. I worked with Emily Rempel, and she was wonderfully responsive in answering any and all of my questions before the wedding. She quickly and easily made changes to the menu, helped organize the layout of the reception, and made sure everything went smoothly. The food was delicious, and I had several guests comment about the quality of the food at the reception. I would highly recommend Brancato's to cater your wedding!

Valerie Hasty

Jackie Wise

We hired Brancatos & Brian Ingalls as our caterer for our daughter's wedding this past weekend.... Brian & his team EXCEEDED our every expectation from start to finish!!! When we met initially, we had no experience in hiring a caterer. We were overwhelmed. But we knew basic things we wanted and didn't want. We didn't want people waiting in a long line to eat. We wanted people to have a selection of food that was fun and full of variety, yet able to easily identify what their choices were. After meeting with Brian, we knew he would be able to guide us to the right menus, all the while understanding our budget and goals. The food was perfection!! His staff was fantastic and he worked with all of our other vendors to make the wedding reception run smoothly!! BEST caterer we interviewed and SO glad we hired him!!!!!!!

Jacob Wilson

We used Brancato’s for our wedding in December of 2018, and where wholeheartedly satisfied. The tasting experience is fantastically run and very informative. Our private meetings with Brian were super helpful, not only in choosing a menu, but in orchestrating the flow and organization of the day. Our guests loved the meal and so did we! The staff were very professional and were very helpful throughout the evening. We would be thrilled to recommend, and to use, Brancato’s Cater in the future.

Angelena Graybill

The food was delicious between the taco bar and the lasagna trays the food was endless and the planning for all the toppings was incredible

Taylor McGown

Fully plated sit down dinner for wedding reception- exceptional! Food tasted amazing and the wait staff were very polite. 100% recommend!

Asley Campbell

We used them for our wedding. The food had to be picked back up. There was roaches in two of the dishes! It was so devastating, that my mother in-law was crying. The only thing Brancato's said was sorry. Want to refund on some of the dishes. It took a month to even get a call back from management. I wish this on no one. Good luck.

Jennifer Laymon

Finding a caterer for my daughters wedding in Kansas City seemed daunting...until she went to the tasting. She was won over by not just the food but the fun of everyone. While at the wedding, everyone at the table commented on how beautiful the presentation was and how delicious the food was. I even had someone come up and tell me that they had been to 4 weddings in the past month ~ and ours was hands down the BEST! Laura and her event staff were down right AWESOME! Don't waste your time looking anywhere else...book them now!

Corbet Autrey

They catered my wedding and did a fantastic job the brisket was off the hook!

Elizabeth Waters

We used Brancato's for our wedding 9/16/17 and they were amazing. Aside from providing amazing food on our buffet , for which I've received numerous compliments on and inquires about, they provided great service. Their employees ensured all empty plates were removed from the tables in a very timely manner and that the buffet remained restocked the entire time. One thing I really appreciated was that their staff prepared a plate for the groom and me so we didn't have to go through the line and could dig in immediately. I thought this was really nice. They worked great with the venue owner and my day of coordinator, so that I as the bride didn't personally speak with them much at all which made for a very relaxing wedding day. To top it all off, their staff went over and above in a HUGE and unexpected way. My ceremony was outside at the same venue my reception was at (where they were setting up). An hour before our ceremony it rained, a LOT. While luckily it subsided about ceremony time our guest's chairs were soaking wet. Their staff paused setting up, had towels they brought because they had seen the weather on the radar, and helped dry off everything to ensure we had the perfect ceremony. This was no where in their job responsibilities and I was so blown away when I heard from my day of coordinator how they all lent hands to help. I can truly say this company will go above and beyond to ensure you're wedding day goes perfect. As mentioned above their food is delicious, I swear you will fall in love with it upon the tasting, which was another factor I felt this place stood above the rest. They let us taste whatever we liked and sent us home with a goodie box of the left overs to enjoy again. I STRONGLY recommend their famous fried chicken-- it's to die for! Their food coupled with the over the top service makes this a clear winner in my eyes. I am so happy we selected them and feel they were one of the best wedding vendors we had. I'd recommend them to anyone for anything and will use them again whenever I need catering. Thank YOU Brancato's for how special you made our day <3 Love, The Logans

peter Cockrell

Went to a tasting, they were openly rude. The person who was assigned to us ignored all but one group. Listen this place is bloated they no longer care about customer service. Mediocre food, bad service, big nope.

Kevin Williams

They cater anywhere and they make everything from scratch

E Heffley

Everything Emily and her team did was amazing. We were to pick up the linens the day before we decorated, but the steamer had broken and they were there the next day with the linens pressed as promised and helped us place them on the tables before we decorated. Everyone we encountered was so helpful and kind. At the reception, we loved the food, the plated servings to the kids, the band members (so they were ready to play) and the couple. Emily was very easy to work with and answered every question quickly. We put our trust in her and her team that day because of health problems the father of the bride had encountered the night before and they did not disappoint. Such a nice group of people to have work our wedding and help us to the very end, just adding to our perfect day where the father of the bride was able to dance with his daughter.

Kinzie Dye

Brancato's Catering catered our wedding early September. I had the pleasure of working with Sam and her wonderful crew! The manager Tim personally introduced himself to my husband and I. He made sure we had everything we needed throughout dinner and the evening! It was so nice to have those people to check in on you, especially on such a busy day. Brancato's food was wonderful. Everything was hot and fresh, we had the Boursin chicken, gourmet mac and cheese, garlic mashed potatoes, fresh green beans, house salad and rolls. I would recommended them over and over again for any catering event. They also cut and served our cake, which helped us out a ton. AND they stayed until the end of the night and helped clean up the venue. 10/10 for every service they offer! Thank you, Brancato's!

Lyna Rehan

We used Brancatos for our wedding and they were hands down the best decision. Bryan and the rest of the staff were extremely easy to work with and very professional. They worked with us every step of the way and helped make our dream wedding come to life. We couldn’t have asked for a better crew to work with! HIGHLY would recommend to anyone looking for a vendor who will put them at ease and make their night truly one to remember!!

Mary Lou & Eric Mayfield

Our guests loved our wedding buffet! We had so many people come up to us and tell us how much they enjoyed our fiesta style taco bar. Brancato's helped turn our requests into reality with their attention to detail and well executed planning. They even lent a hand in helping with our venue's room flip, which was greatly appreciated. We even had leftovers and enjoyed nibbling on them when we got back from the honeymoon. No matter what the event, if you go with Brancato's, you will be in good hands!

Ashlynn Heidrick

We got married May 19, 2017 me and my husband loved them they were so helpful and when got back from taking pictures they had our food ready for us at our sweetheart table it was amazing and so sweet! The food was AMAZING and the staff was AMAZING we are so grateful we had them as our carters I highly recommend them to everyone! Thank you so much for everything!!!

mechell watkins

Brancato's was amazing! Everyone complimented on how good the food was. Right level of variety and the food was very tasty. Thank you Brancato's for your excellent service. Your staff was awesome!

Rachel Kaufman

We had a really positive experience with Brancato's. We had their smoked barbeque chicken and smoked ham at our wedding and it was a hit. I still have people telling me how much they loved the food! Miranda was really great to work with and I'd recommend them to any bride. Serving staff was super friendly!

Chris Collier

Brancato’s blew us away! From our first visit to their facility for a food tasting this summer, to the execution the night of the event, they exceeded our expectations every step of the way. Our event was for 800 people at The Midland with a heavy hors d’oeuvres menu. In my opinion there are four areas where the catering service needs to meet or exceed expectations: Quality of Food, Quantity of Food, Execution and Service during the Event, and Communication leading up to the event. Brancato’s gets an A+ across the board. I would recommend them in a heartbeat and for our next catered event, we will be returning.

Justïne Underwood-Jones

Both the event rental and the caterer departments let us down tremendously on the day of our wedding. We had the ceremony and the reception at the same venue, so fortunately I walked into the reception hall before getting ready and saw that they had delivered the wrong chairs in time for them to correct the mistake--except that they did not have enough of the chair I had ordered and I had to decide on new chairs without even seeing them. Our wedding was in a medieval church and they delivered black plastic and chrome chairs that looked like they belonged on a spaceship. While I was getting ready, a contact from the company came into my bridal chamber while I was taking pictures and asked me about putting black tablecloths on all of the tables, which were already set up. We did not order any tablecloths! The only linens we ordered were napkins-which were not black! In spite of the fact that we had already paid the company to wash the dishes and close after the reception, they decided that they would leave the 100 dirty dishes and silverware in the kitchen for our friends and family to deal with. When I personally talked to them about it they said that they were "specifically told not to wash our dishes" and that they would not be cleaning them. The kitchen was equipped with a commercial dishwasher and I had already told the company months in advance that they could take our dishes with them and we would get them from them later that week if it was a problem--but we definitely paid for the closing service and china handling fee which included washing our dishes! This was all way more stress than my family and I needed on my big day when I just wanted to be a bride. I would not recommend this company to anyone!

Lori Roach

Gretchen VanSlyke

After being a guest at Brancato's catered wedding receptions, we were excited to talk with them for our upcoming wedding. Not only were they price competitive, but their customer service was superb. Emails were answered quickly. And on the night of the reception, we walked into a beautiful buffet with food that guests are still calling us to rave about. Thank you for a truly amazing experience.

Vernon Snider

Je-anne Rueckert

We used Brancato's express catering service for the first time today... Let me say, IT WAS AMAZING!!! This was my first time having food brought in so I was absolutely clueless on what to do. Sean was so helpful and patient with me through the entire process! I will be using them again!

Allison Jones

There are a lot of moving parts to a wedding and things are bound to go wrong, but our catering was not one of them! From the the start Brian and his team were so helpful, accommodating (I was an out of town bride) and communicative. I had no doubt walking into our reception that all would be great - and I was right! Victor was amazing and even made our plates for my husband and I. People raved about the food (get the butternut squash ravioli - totally worth the extra $$) - which can be rare for wedding food. The quality of food and level of service we received for such reasonable cost was unbelievable. If you don't use Brancato's for your event you're missing out!!

Amy Farrand

Alexander Condeni

We used Brancatos for our wedding and they did not disappoint. They showed up on time and the food was fantastic, everyone loved it. They also went the extra mile by setting up some extra decorations to make the buffet more appealing. I would recommend them to anyone, thanks for making everything so easy and worry free!

Sherrie Green

We ordered Brancatos Express for our Holiday office party. It was fantastic!!! The food was delicious and hot (even though it was 5 degrees out). Jordon, who delivered the food was great and attentive. We will definitely be using them again. :)

Michael Dillon

We met with Brian for our catering consult. He was great. He had creative ideas and was able to plan a menu that included Irish and Asian inspired foods.

Jeremy Erickson

I skeptical if this is even a real place. Because somehow this business charged my credit card several hundred dollars. I've never been nowhere even close to here. Thankfully it was caught by CC company as suspicious activity and canceled it. Definitely something shady going on here.

Justin Taiber

We used Brancato's for our wedding reception and were very happy with the overall experience. The stuffed mushrooms and service were both amazing and exceeded our expectations! The rest of the food was good and we didn't get any complaints from our guests. Miranda did a great job of coordinating the entire evening.

Demarcus Burton

Kathrin Chapman

Smith is ALWAYS so generous with the amount of food he provides, We always have enough food for leftovers. I understand many of his clients are able to donate the leftover food to non profit organizations that feed the needy because the portions are so generous!.

Julie Childers

We had Brancato’s cater our wedding 2 weeks ago. They did a fantastic job and really treated us so nicely throughout the entire planning process. From the tasting, to any questions and planning along the way, their staff was kind and helpful through it all. Our wedding coordinator on the day of our wedding spoke highly of the catering staff and so many of our guests commented on the great food! I would highly recommend Brancato’s for any event!

Barbara Shaw

We used Brancato's Express Delivery Drop-Off Service for a recent farewell party. We could not have been more pleased with Brancato! Sean was our first point of contact. He was very pleasant to work with, had great suggestions, and went out of his way to be helpful. Matt delivered the food on time and set everything up efficiently. He was very professional. The food was delicious. Each item was prepared with top quality ingredients and was full of flavor. There were many menu options from which to choose which made it difficult to narrow down my choices for the party menu. My guests raved about the food which helped to make the party a success. I will certainly tell my friends about our great experience!! Thank you, Brancato! Barbara Shaw

Brett Reffeitt

We loved the service and great hospitality we received when they hosted our big event and will certainly look to use them again in the future and would recommend you do the same.

Sadean Al-Ali

Brancatos has been a dream to work with! From the moment we contacted them for a tasting until our wedding, Emily has been amazing! Literally we couldn’t have been more happy that we went with Brancatos to cater our wedding. They went above and beyond to accommodate for our special wedding needs, were more than willing to go above and beyond and do things for us that isn’t necessarily part of their job, like setting up some pipe and drape. The food. That in itself was impeccable. There wasn’t one person at our wedding of 400 people that didn’t rave about the food. I woke up the next morning wishing I had more! If you’re at all hesitant with whether or not to book Brancatos as your caterer, don’t. Just do it!

Melanie Rodrigues

We had a great experience with Brancato's! We first started with Laura Ann and then worked with Dara and they both went above and beyond to answer our questions and make sure our day was exactly what we wanted!!! The food and presentation was amazing as well! Thank you for making our big day that much better!

Eric Strautman

Brancato's has serviced many events at The Abbott. As a venue manager, I've had the pleasure of sampling their food; absolutely delicious! But what I appreciate most about them is their professionalism and their staff. They know how to work an event! The timing, the temperature, the bussing of tables - it is all well orchestrated.

Trevor Lindley

Brancato's was fantastic at every stage of the planning process. Sam worked with us to build a custom menu that met both our taste and allergy requirements. The food was fantastic and the the service they provided was beyond what could normally be expected. if you are planning a wedding in the KC area you should save some time and just book with these guys. Our guests could not stop talking about the food.

Liza Strieby

Brancato's Catering was a caterer at our wedding this September. It was a great experience overall, everything was professionally done. They were easy to communicate with during the planning process, all food was delicious and the process of setting up/tearing down was flawless and on time, the personnel was very attentive, friendly and helpful throughout the wedding. Highly recommended! Thank you, Brancato's Catering!

Rowena Gransaull

We used Brancato's to cater our daughter Shauna and son in law Trevor's wedding this past weekend. The meal options make it easy to create the perfect menu. The food was amazing, we had so many compliments. Our coordinator, Sam was very easy to work with, very quick to respond to any questions. Amazing service from planning the menu to accommodate the various food allergies to the professionalism and friendly interactions with the staff. Without hesitation I would highly recommend Brancato's.

Emily Roy

100% LOVED THEM! When planning a wedding it can be stressful and difficult. Jennifer Roberts at Brancato's catering not only provided me with the best food ever but she helped me along the way with how tables should be set up, what length of linens, and helped with seating arrangements to ensure our special day was perfect!! Jennifer went above and beyond what any other company would over look. My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our wedding night and I thank Jennifer for majority of that!!! If you are searching for a place that is helpful, polite and delicious food that people will talk about long after the wedding, stop searching and call Brancto's!!!

David Franklin

For our wedding we used Brancato's catering -- we had a buffet line. All of the food in the buffet tasted like good ole home cooking, but was presented elegantly. Everything was timed perfectly. The food was ready and hot when it was time to eat. Their great ideas for the menu made our planning so much easier.

Hannah Harrison

Allison (who handles the Buffalo Lodge account) was absolutely incredible! From the beginning of our wedding planning, she was incredibly quick to respond with any questions or concerns we had and she worked with not only us, but also with our other vendors to lighten our load (which was beyond helpful)! On the day of, she handled everything perfectly and made our day run so smoothly! She was an absolute joy to work with! The food was insanely delicious and we are still getting compliments on it from our guests! I highly recommend Brancato's!

Kyndra Morris

We had Brancato's cater my daughter's wedding last Saturday. The food was amazing, service was exceptional, food setup was functional but yet nicely done. They cleared plates from tables in an almost stealth like fashion. You didn't even really know they did it but your table was cleaned up. We will definitely use them again for future weddings or celebrations. We had appetizers and a buffet dinner which included a carving station with the Baron of beef which was very yummy.

Chase Routon

We chose Brancato’s to cater our wedding and they did a phenomenal job! The staff were very professional and so friendly! There were so many compliments from our guests on how amazing the BBQ was. We highly recommend Brancato’s Catering!

Mackenzie Masterson

Brancato's Catering was great to work with for our wedding! We had tried a few places before stumbling upon Brancato's and we are so glad we did! The food was delicious, and we had several people comment on how it was some of the best wedding food they have had. Highly recommend!

Geoff Gerling

Exceeded all expectations. Our wedding wasn't easy for a catering service; we had three stations with several items at each representing a wide diversity of food. Everything turned out very well. As we were working with staff to create the menu, we were originally not satisfied with one station and made some personal recommendations to the chef. At our second tasting, we were blown away at how exactly they followed out suggestion and created an excellent product. Most catering services and chefs would have said "take it or leave it." Not Broncato's. Laura Ann was easy to work with and attentive to our needs. Everything the day of the event went off perfectly. I couldn't possibly recommend Broncato's any more strongly. You won't be disappointed.

Samantha Patten

I am so glad I went with Brancatos catering for my wedding cocktail hour and dinner. Laura and the team went above and beyond to make sure my vision was executed. My husband and I both wanted to create a fusion of modern and vintage, romantic, casual, & comfortable environment for our guests. Brancato’s brought this vision to life through our taco buffet, appetizer bar, and his and hers ice cream dessert station. I wanted everything to look classy, and to really blend with the décor rather than looking like it came straight out of the kitchen. Laura made sure this became a reality, setting up the most beautiful buffet on barn wood tables, with a stunning copper pipe display hanging over the dinner buffet. It went perfectly with our wedding and was so tasteful. In addition, Laura and the Brancatos team set up our tables, place setting, lit candles, and really put in the extra effort to make sure EVERYTHING on our wedding day was picture perfect. Best of all, the food was absolutely delicious, our guest couldn’t stop raving about it. If you are considering Brancatos for your wedding day, do it – you won’t be disappointed!!

Lois Schmidtberger

We were so pleased with Samantha Miller and her crews responsiveness and professionalism at our daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner & reception. We received so many compliments on the fabulous food and the servers pleasant attentiveness! Mitch was a joy to work with! From the onset I was so impressed with Sam, she gave us a comfort level during a very hectic time!!! Best Wishes to you & your crew!

Whitney Escalante

Not to brag, but Brancato's provided the absolute best wedding food that I've ever had for our reception. We went with a KC bbq theme (burnt ends, oven-roasted chicken, cheesy corn bake, mac & cheese and salad) and every item was mouthwatering. I am gluten intolerant and we had a few celiac and dairy/ lactose intolerant guests, but Brancato's was more than willing to make adjustments to accommodate us which we felt was important! Laura Ann was a delight to work with and did a great job keeping us on time. We have received endless comments about how fantastic the food was, and despite the fact that Brancato's is a catering company, I felt like we got to treat our out-of-town guests to "authentic" Kansas City barbecue. Brancato's/ Laura Ann: THANK YOU for adding to the perfection of our wedding day!

Doreen Brady

Brancato's catered my son's wedding last weekend. The food was AWESOME. We have received many compliments on all of it, but the rosemary chicken was the star of the show. The serving staff was exceptional as well. Not only did they keep the buffet stocked, they picked up empty plates and helped with cleanup at the end. It's definitely worth paying to keep them the extra time. Very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend them!

Cara Koza

Honestly, I'm not a big fan of wedding food - it's usually cold, they run out, and not that great since it's been prepared for the masses. Brancatos was the complete opposite. Hot, delicious food for all our guests! Brian and Sam were SO easy to work with, accommodated our guests dietary restrictions and provided exceptional service! The day of catering manager offered to get our plates, made sure no one talked to us during dinner and got our plates refilled for us! I actually got to eat my wedding dinner - and I was starving! The entire meal was delicious and we didn't run out of a single thing! Weeks later, our guests are still raving about the butternut squash ravioli!!! Don't bypass Brancatos because they are the "big caterer" - they are big for a reason - they are hands down THE BEST in KC!

John H Cantwell

They went above and beyond and provided excellent service with fantastic food. Thanks Sean for accommodating our many changes to the menu and location. I highly recommend Brancato's to cater your next event. I will definitely be using them again.

Lynda Huelsman

Brancato's catered my daughter's wedding on Saturday, Oct. 14 2014. The food was outstanding, the set up perfect and Dave did a fantastic job overseeing it all! We couldn't have been more pleased! They also catered my son and daughter-in-law's wedding 5 years ago so we knew the food and service would be great. I highly recommend Brancato's!!!

Kirsten Samuelson

Brancato's Catering service & food were phenomenal. We used them for the rehearsal dinner and reception dinner. They made everything from menu tasting to day-of services a breeze. Also, their food is so tasty and they were able to accommodate my gluten-free needs flawlessly. Laura Ann was an absolute pleasure to work with! Highly recommend!

Brooke Wilkens

Emily and her team were amazing. Our event was at the KC Zoo and it went without a hitch! Emily is organized and accommodating. Would recommend again and again!

Andrew Patrick

Loree Hazelrigg

My wedding was 9/3/17 in Lawrence and I worked with Brian and Samantha and they were truly a blessing to work with! Their quick responses and help with every detail made my job easy. Not to mention their food was absolutely a hit.

Dallas L

Never returned calls or emails. Completely unprofessional and a waste of time.

Candido Morales

Business Hours of Brancato's Catering in Kansas

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
8AM–5PM
TUESDAY
8AM–5PM
WEDNESDAY
8AM–5PM
THURSDAY
8AM–5PM
FRIDAY
8AM–5PM
SATURDAY
CLOSED

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Brancato's Catering en Kansas
View Phone Number
View WebPage





Others also saw
Kansas City Catering Inc
Kansas City Catering Inc
Catering - Kansas

Caterer

Q39 South
Q39 South
Catering - Kansas

Barbecue restaurant

Smokin' Guns BBQ & Catering
Smokin' Guns BBQ & Catering
Catering - Kansas

Barbecue restaurant

Sugar & Spice Catering
Sugar & Spice Catering
Catering - Kansas

Caterer

Fuddruckers
Fuddruckers
Catering - Kansas

Hamburger restaurant