Reviews of Gourmet Galley Catering (Catering)

138 Norwich-Westerly Rd, North Stonington, CT 06359, United States

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

Here you have the feddbacks of real people who are using the services of Gourmet Galley Catering (Catering) in the area close to Connecticut.

At this moment this firm has a score of 4.9 out of 5 and that rating has been based on 44 reviews.

As you can see it has an average rating is basically the best one, and it is based on a high number of feddbacks, so we may conclude that the assessment is very accurate. If there are many people who bothered to give their feddback when they are happy with the business, it works.

As you know, we do not usually stop to place feddbacks when they are positive and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or incidence...

This Catering belongs to the category of Caterer.

Where is Gourmet Galley Catering?

REVIEWS OF Gourmet Galley Catering IN Connecticut

jody smith

Gourmet Galley Catering was everything we could have hoped for and so much more for our daughters wedding in May...Everyone we worked with from start to finish was wonderful...The food was not only beautiful but absolutely delicious! Just perfect, like a fairy tale.....

Colin Gourlie

Great company to work for. Amazing food and service, higher end prices. Perfect for weddings and birthday parties. Also has a good rapport with the Stonington vineyards (Johnathan Edwards, Saltwater Farm) Yacht clubs, and Harkness, Wadsworth, and Branford mansions

Nicole Berger

Gourmet Galley is so incredible to work with. They went above and beyond our expectations and helped with anything we needed. Their partnership with The Meadows was so awesome and I am so happy I was able to work with them. So responsive to emails and any questions we had they answered for us. The food was unbelievable and our guests were so happy!! Such a great wedding experience!!!

Carole Prosser

It isn't often that someone exceeds your expectations, but Marissa McCue and the entire staff at Gourmet Galley did just that! They catered our daughter's wedding on 7/16/2016 and I don't think we could have been in better hands. Marissa coordinated the event with such professionalism and warmth, that even as the mother-of-the-bride, I could actually enjoy every moment of it! The quality of the food and beautiful presentation made it very special. All of the waitstaff and service people were attentive and hardworking... and in my mind, Guilford Yacht Club is the perfect setting. I recommend them highly!

Dan Licitra

Marissa McCue is the best event planner I have ever worked with. She is phenomenally creative, professional and completely dedicated to her clients. I would highly recommend her and Gourmet Galley for a small dinner in your home to a lavish wedding reception and everything in between!

Allison Castodio

There are not enough positive words to describe my experience with Gourmet Galley and Keri Bell. Since first meeting with her back in November 2016 to our wedding day on June 24, 2017 they have exceeded my expectations. I have always believed that one of the top 3 things your guests will remember from your wedding day is the food and I am proud to say that our guests are STILL raving about it. From our initial meeting, to the tasting, to the wedding day Keri had been MORE than accommodating with answering any questions, making any changes and really "catering" (pun intended) to our every need. We were presented with countless options for appetizers and main course choices and what we ended up with was pure perfection. On the day of the wedding I was BLOWN AWAY by their attention to every detail and attentiveness. Their staff was amazing and not once was anyone ever looking around for the passed appetizers or felt like they didn't get enough. They really brought their A game with presentation and the actual service. One comment that I keep getting from guests was about the portion sizes for the main entrees and how IMPRESSED they were to find that their meal was an actual dinner sized portion and not, what other people were referring it to as, "wedding sized dinner portions." All in all I cannot recommend Gourmet Galley and Keri Bell enough. They are a top notch, class A kind of company and they now feel like family to us. If you want to leave a lasting impression on your guests and be proud of your catering decision, Gourmet Galley is worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY. You will never regret it!

Shauna Cassell

We used GG for both catering and coordination for our wedding at the Guilford Yacht Club and we could not be happier with their service! We worked specifically with Marissa McCue and she helped us with every detail to make sure that our wedding day reflected us and everything we wanted. We really didn't have to work about a thing, Marissa took care of it all! The food at GG is amazing, I have gotten so many comments from guests on how great their meals were. They work hard to make sure every detail is taken care of. Book them for your event, they're the best of the best!

Lauren Amaio

We used Gourmet Galley as the caterer for our wedding this past summer. They were absolutely wonderful to work with from start to finish. The staff is excellent, and the service and food on the day of our wedding was phenomenal. We received rave reviews from our wedding guests about every dish. The planning process was also seamless -- they were very flexible and customized our menu so it felt personal, from the signature drink to the dessert options (not to mention there are SO many dishes to choose from). Additionally, the food tasting was a fun and laid-back experience. If you are considering GG for a wedding or party you are planning, you cannot go wrong! Thank you to Keri, Kyle, and the entire Gourmet Galley team! You made our wedding day.

Matthew Costa

Leesa Sonnichsen

-They made our vision for our wedding come true. Marissa McCue was a dream to work with, keeping me on task with good humor, honesty, calm and professionalism throughout the process. Her staff all did their jobs and made us feel like celebrities the way they took care of us. They were incredibly attentive and anticipated our needs before we did. The food was delicious with beautiful presentation and creativity.

Lauren Kellogg

I hired Gourmet Galley to cater my company's annual banquet. From start to finish it was pleasure working with them. My event manager, Kristen Wich, was a tremendous help from day one. Even with our tight budget she was able to come up with a delicious buffet and appetizer selection, including a chicken and a beef, multiple sides, artisan bread, salad and dessert/coffee bar. She handled all the table, chair and linen rentals, getting multiple quotes in an effort to save me all the money she could. Kyle, who managed the team of servers on the day of the event, was a dream to work with. He and his team had the dining room and and bar area set up on time, everything looked gorgeous. The charcuterie and cheese platter the chef created was probably the most beautiful one I've ever seen. Everyone raved about the food. We even had a last second dietary restriction issue come up and Kyle handled it without even blinking an eye. He kept everything running on schedule. I can honestly say that this was our best banquet. I would highly recommend Gourmet Galley to anyone looking to cater any event.

anne lovejoy

Gourmet Galley catered my daughter's outdoor tent wedding on 8/13/16, which happened to be the hottest, most humid day of the summer. The food was as spectacular at the wedding as it was during the tasting. Many guests came up to me to tell me how friendly and accommodating the staff was to everyone. There were no lines at the bar or the stations, the champagne was cold and the event was run like a well oiled machine. It was the best wedding food we've ever had and we consider ourselves foodies! But most impressive was GG's ability to coordinate with multiple vendors, as well as prepare food on site. After dinner, we actually had a flash tornado. GG staff quickly sprung into action when the weather turned threatening, by moving the food and bars inside of the tent. The safety of our guests was their top priority and it showed. It was less stressful for us because of the way GG handled things. After the storm passed, GG sprang into action again to put the tent and dance floor back into action quickly. They turned a bad situation into one with an epic story line! Look no further if you want excellent food and service.

Tessa Guralnick

I can not say enough about the excellent experience that my husband and I had working with Gourmet Galley and Marissa in particular. We had a stressful 45 minute delay of our ceremony but Marissa made sure that everything was coordinated perfectly and her staff in the kitchen worked furiously to adjust the food to the time change. It could have been an extremely chaotic time however we and our guests hardly noticed the bump in the road. You can never be fully prepared for what might happen on your wedding day, but be sure that if you choose Gourmet Galley and work with Marissa things are sure to go off without a hitch!

Reid Sherwin

Rachel Edwards

Gourmet Galley Catering goes beyond your expectations! Every detail from the stunning presentation to the delicious food and attentive service is expertly executed by their friendly and talented staff. I have been to numerous weddings and events catered by Gourmet Galley Catering as well as hired them for several private parties at my home and would highly recommend them to any "foodie" who is looking to offer an incredible and unparalleled experience to their guests.

Tricia Cunningham

Always a hard working, creative and professional team to work with. From planning, to implementation, to follow up. Thank you Gourmet Galley Catering!

Pam Barber

Gourmet Galley catered our daughter's wedding at Saltwater Farm Vineyard in Stonington, CT. They are one of the venue's preferred caterers, and we certainly know why. The food was just amazing. Our guests raved about it, from the appetizers to the meal. It was all so delicious! The timing and efficiency of the staff were impeccable. Everyone was served promptly with the meal of their choice. Jen Glissmeyer of Gourmet Galley served as our wedding planner and “day of” wedding coordinator (a service I highly recommend), and she did a superb job. She guided us through the planning right up to the big day. For the rehearsal and the event itself, she was indispensable. It put us at ease knowing she was there to take care of all the little details. She elegantly arranged our gift and guest tables to perfection. With her coordination, the flow of guests from arrival to ceremony to reception to dinner was seamless. Jen calmed our nerves as we prepared for the procession, and ensured our timing was perfect. She brought us drinks when we were too busy greeting guests to make it to the bar. She did all this so discreetly and gracefully, a true professional. I really can’t say enough about Jen and Gourmet Galley. They were terrific!

Alzie p

Nicole Camporeale

Megan Cronin

Creative and delicious food service. Gourmet Galley Catering has catered a number of my corporate events and I have never been disappointed. Their food is wonderful, their displays are creative and interesting, and their service is fast and friendly. They go above and beyond to please both the clients and their guests. They are also very community-oriented and supportive of fellow local businesses and non-profits. I highly recommend their services.

Will Sargent

The crew at Gourmet Galley nailed it! My 40th was an absolute blast. The food and décor were next level, the planning process fun and creative, and the onsite event direction perfect.

John Reischl

Gourmet Galley catered our wedding in June 2016 at Saltwater Farm Vineyard and my husband and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Jennifer Glissmeyer was fantastic to work with and always very responsive . The food was amazing - most of our guests were coming in from the West Coast, and we asked Gourmet Galley to give them a taste of New England. They definitely delivered! The staff on the day of the wedding was great, and we were so appreciative of Kim's efforts as the coordinator. I would highly recommend Gourmet Galley to anyone getting married at Saltwater Farm Vineyard. Thanks, Jen!

Allison Heller

My husband and I hired GG for our wedding at Jonathan Edwards Winery. Jennifer Glissmeyer was our contact and she couldn't have been better! Our tasting was amazing and made it very easy to decided on food choices for the big day. On the day of our wedding we didn't have to worry about a thing and everything went flawlessly. The food was great (people are still talking about it over an month later) and the service was phenomenal. Everyone in our bridal party was blown away by the service we all received while cocktail hour was going on but we were off taking pictures. Everything was first class - highly recommend!

Michael Roberts

Kristen and her team did a fabulous job organizing a 10th anniversary party for my wife and I. Great attention to detail, no special request was ever a problem, delicious food. Thanks to the whole team.

Craig Deming

Fantastic food and service . Kim and Susan Ann were wonderful to talk to and a delight to work with. You guys rock. Kim your the best anf so it Susan Ann. Lol

vikki kryger

Unprofessional... Hack...not worth the time

Katie Knox

My husband and I used Gourmet Galley for our Saltwater Farm Vineyard wedding on July 25th, 2015! We were delighted with every aspect of our experience with Keri Bell and all other staff members on the day of our wedding. From the initial meetings, to the gorgeous and extensive tasting, to the day-of coordination of our spectacular wedding day, Keri and the whole Gourmet Galley team were professional, warm, kind, understanding, and so willing to accommodate whatever changes we wanted to make, no matter what! Several family members and other guests commented (totally unsolicited) that the food served at our wedding (we had a fresh/local farm-to-table kind of menu) was incredible and many said it was the best meal they'd ever had. Every bite was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a more thorough team to take care of us on this spectacular day - I wish that every vendor I'd worked with throughout my wedding had been as attentive and invested in my happiness! Keri and Gourmet Galley - YOU ROCK!

Katie Baron

What sets Gourmet Galley apart? They catered our all-vegan wedding and completely nailed it! Yes, that's right, we hosted our wedding with a full vegan menu, so it was really important that we found the perfect vendor to match our expectations; kudos specifically to Marissa McCue for being on top of it and delivering as promised. Our mixed group of guests of all food preference varieties could not have been more pleased. All night (and even the next morning) people told us how much they loved the food and many people really appreciated being able to eat anything they wanted instead of limiting their choices. We're not their first vegan couple (and I doubt their last), but it says a lot that this company could impress us with their cooking and baking skills in tailoring it the way we wanted, let alone handle everything else with such professionalism. There were also so many delightful little surprises throughout the night from GG, i.e. as the bride, they had someone assigned to me to make sure I was getting our appetizers during cocktail hour/photos, and even brought me small bits of food in the bridal suite beforehand. I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again.

Caitlin Stevenson

Artfully arranged, well prepared foods. Attention to detail. Highly recommended.

George Fink

I used Gourmet Galley for a private event at my house for 13 people. They did a fabulous job! They efficiently and expertly provided the planning and organization leading up to the event. Everything came off as planned. The food was wonderful and the service was excellent. I highly recommend Gourmet Galley.

Michele Call

Held our Signature event of the year for the Shoreline Chamber of Commerce, Annual Winter Dinner with 150 people in attendance. A dinner to be served and an event that had presentations and awards on going during the service and clearing of the event I cannot say enough about the staff, from Marissa McCue who helped us plan the menu and execute the layout to Trish who ran the event like clockwork. We actually had a discussion the following day if the plates were cleared during the awards because the staff was so quiet. The food was amazing, guests are still complimenting us for the event. It was a wonderful experience. I am happy to recommend Gourmet Galley to anyone looking for a 5 star corporate event.

Elizabeth Halvorsen

They were incredible! The staff went out of their way to make my event spectacular!

Ursula Infante

Kimberly Holzthum

Keri and GG were amazing for my wedding at Saltwater Farm Vineyard. We got so many compliments on the food and I can't express how great Keri was before the wedding and as a day of wedding planner for the day. Thanks Keri and GG!!

Hazel Kent

Jennifer & Team were wonderful throughout. From our first meeting through the tasting and ultimately the wedding, Jen was incredibly professional and easy to work with. We were very happy with the food, including the passed hors d'oeuvres which everyone raved about. If I had to choose an area for improvement, it would be presentation, which I felt was a little uninspired for some of the items on the menu. Otherwise an excellent experience.

Tricia Smyth

We had Gourmet Galley cater our wedding at the Glastonbury Boathouse on September 3, 2016. We absolutely loved the food and so did our guests. The presentation, taste, and style was exactly what we wanted. Our guests are still talking about how we had the best wedding food they have experienced. Everyone we met from Gourmet Galley was very friendly and a pleasure to work with, especially Keri. She remained flexible and accommodating through all the changes we wanted to make and made sure the event was set up seamlessly. We would definitely recommend Gourmet Galley for weddings, and wish we could experience ours all over again!

Sarah Murdock

Gina was an amazing wedding coordinator and our wedding day was flawless thanks to her attention and detail!!! The food was absolutely amazing, everyone loved it and the quality was the same from when we tasted it and it went out on our wedding day. I HIGHLY recommend them!

Barbara Brown

Top notch food and service. Inventive, flavorful and beautifully presented dishes. Superlative service - from the initial meeting with our planner (Keri Bell) to every server at the event. Great attention to every detail. We had a worry-free wedding and got rave reviews from discerning guests. We were delighted with the outcome. I'd highly recommend Gourmet Galley for any affair.

Erin Konicki

One word: AMAZING! We used Gourmet Galley for our recent wedding at Eolia Mansion and they were phenomenal. From waitstaff to food, everything was absolutely perfect. Jennifer and her chef went above and beyond to meet numerous dietary restrictions and worked with us to generate a menu that was just right. We received so many compliments from our guests about how great the food and staff were. As someone who has worked in catering, I understand how difficult it is to please everyone. However, the team at Gourmet Galley managed to accomplish this and more.

Alexis Monahan

We used Gourmet Galley for our wedding in September 2016 at Saltwater Farm Vineyard, and we couldn't have been more pleased! Keri and all the event staff were so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable that it made everything so simple...we didn't need to worry about a thing. Keri helped during the rehearsal and the day-of as well, which I highly recommend! Everything was beautiful, delicious, and went off without a hitch. Everyone had an amazing time, and we received tons of compliments from our guests!

Melanie Rich

Georgiann Murphy

We had Gourmet Galley cater our daughters wedding and weekend events . The chef prepared food that was delicious ,unique and presented beautifully , but Gourmet Galley doesn’t stop there ! Marissa was the best planner / coordinator! She was thoughtful, caring ,professional ,and always timely on responding to any concern or question. Nancy was so easy and fun to work with. Each and every staff member was quick to respond to any request . They made all our guests feel very special. GG took all stress related issues away and made the planning process a joy . I️ would use them again without question.

Meredith Macmillan

We couldn't have been happier with this venue and the catering company, Gourmet Galley! We had our wedding here on 8/5/17. We held the ceremony out over the lawn. It is 3 months later and our guests are still raving about the gorgeous views. Marissa McCue was our coordinator and event planner on the day. I cannot say enough about Marissa. She made sure that every small detail was planned perfectly. The day could not have been smoother due to her planning and organization. She was wonderful to work with through out the entire process. She made sure to take the time to meet as many times as I needed before the big day. We had 200 guests and used the tented patio as an extension of the indoor venue to accommodate all of our guests. I was concerned that this may make the guests outside feel disconnected from the venue, but this was 100% not the case! The large windows made the tented patio feel part of the actual indoor room. It was a beautiful night and many guests ended up walking outside later in the evening. Everyone says "something will go wrong on your day and you just have to let it go", for us we can honestly say that not one thing went wrong! I attribute this to the venue, the catering company, Marissa specifically and all of our wonderful vendors. If you choose to go with the GYC and Gourmet Galley you will not be disappointed!

Catherine Clark

We used Gourmet Galley for our wedding this past August at the Hill-Stead Museum in Farmington, Connecticut. Marissa was an absolute pro to work with and we could not have been happier with Gourmet Galley. The process of selecting food was a fun and enjoyable endeavor. Ultimately, guests RAVED about the food and we could not have been happier! I would recommend Gourmet Galley without hesitation!

Business Hours of Gourmet Galley Catering in Connecticut

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
9AM–5PM
TUESDAY
9AM–5PM
WEDNESDAY
9AM–5PM
THURSDAY
9AM–5PM
FRIDAY
9AM–5PM
SATURDAY
CLOSED

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Gourmet Galley Catering en Connecticut
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Eli's Orange
Eli's Orange
Catering - Connecticut

American restaurant

Paradise Pizza Restaurant
Paradise Pizza Restaurant
Catering - Connecticut

Pizza restaurant

Olde Tymes Restaurant
Olde Tymes Restaurant
Catering - Connecticut

Family restaurant

Rosie
Rosie
Catering - Connecticut

Brunch restaurant

Chefs A L'Orange Caterers
Chefs A L'Orange Caterers
Catering - Connecticut

Caterer