Reviews of Germain Mazda of Columbus (Car Wash)

4330 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH 43230 Located in: Germain

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

Here you have the opinions of people who consumed the products of Germain Mazda of Columbus (Car Wash) in the area close to the state of Ohio.

Currently this firm receives a rating of 4.7 stars over 5 and this score has been calculated on 403 reviews.

You may have noticed that it has an average rating is practically the best, and it's based on a high number of scores, so we can conclude that the valuation is very reliable. If people have bothered to value when they are satisfied with the service, is that it works.

You know that we don't usually bother to put evaluations when they are correct and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or issue...

This Car Wash is included in the category of Mazda dealer.

Where is Germain Mazda of Columbus?

REVIEWS OF Germain Mazda of Columbus IN Ohio

Katie Jones

We recently purchased a CX5 from Germain, and shortly after I dropped my wedding ring underneath the seat. I contacted my salesperson, John, and he was quick to put me in touch with the service manager, who got my car into the shop the next day. They uninstalled my seat, found my wedding ring, and had me in and out of the shop in 30 minutes. I could not have been more impressed with their service, and appreciated how quickly they were able to get me out of the shop since I had my 2 month old baby with me as well. Since then, I've had my 5,000 mile service appointment with them, which was also quick and painless to schedule and complete. Highly recommend everyone at Germain!

Dan Zangmeister

As a first time car buyer, I was wary of going into this dealership. When I finally did, I was greeted by Sgt. John Guthmann, a friendly and straightforward guy, and I was able to relax and have a good time. He helped me find an amazing car that fit my budget, and I have absolutely no regrets about my purchase. Check it out!

Gregory Sitzman

I worked with Jordan Hoffman. I live in MI, so we worked via email. He was quick to respond, always very courteous. The time at the dealership was short, easy, and helpful. The service department even let me put the used Fiesta ST I was interested in up on a lift so I could inspect the underside of it. They worked with me to agree to a price comparable to other options before I made the 5 hour drive, so I'm happy. And I'm guessing they're happy, since they took my money. What more can you ask?

Jessica Tower

The service was very efficient. My car's issues were fixed immediately. The entire team was very kind, especially Amy. She walked me through my options and did everything she could to make sure I had the best customer service experience. The waiting area is also very comfortable and accommodating. It's stocked with plenty of phone chargers, which came in handy. I was able to set up shop at a table and work from the lobby.

Lisa Halley

ROCCIE and his team went above and beyond when I had a problem on a repair. I was truly impressed and grateful and am definitely a loyal customer. Thanks!

Dana Travis

John at Germain Mazda made buying our new car easy and enjoyable! He was so personable and never made us feel like he was just 'trying to make a sale'. He truly cares about his customers. We're so thankful for a great experience! Thanks John

Tim Leopard

A great salesman by the name of Russell Wilson really took care of me as well as the finance department. The price was good also and we got out of the dealership with our new Mazda 3 in a reasonable amount of time. My ONLY complaint is that Germains policy is to throw An Allstate insurance salesman at you to see if your current insurance is "priced right or adequate", total BS! I went to their dealership to buy a car only! If the Allstate sales rep really wants to learn anything about saving money, let him hangout with my wife for a day. I wanted to drop my rating a star because of this but I don't want it to be reflected on anyone else who does their job the right way.

Steve Anderson

I'm never comfortable purchasing things, let alone major things like a new car, but everyone, especially Terry Johnson made it as easy as it possibly could be for someone with my level of anxiety. I truly appreciate all he did to make me feel comfortable during the process. Please make sure he is recognized and rewarded for the asset he truly is.

Theresa Joseph

Finally! A comprehensive list for the car of what needs to be done, what it will cost, and what is most urgent. Very much appreciated. This prevents creeping decay. Especially for those of us who have lived without a car for decades and now are clueless how to maintain the damn thing.

Keenan Cumberland

Great service and great amount of extras why not purchase here?

Ariel Fisher

Super friendly and updated me on my car consistently.

Brad Halley

My second car purchased from Jordan H. And I am sure when I need another I will buy from Jordan H. He may be the best, most knowledgeable and ethical car sales person I have ever used!

Wade Melnick

Terry Johnson is a true professional. He handled my purchase of a CPO CX-5 beautifully. Very happy with my purchase so far! Thanks to RIck, Paul and the Germain family for such a well run family of dealerships.

Larissa Muravski

Went to Mazda looking for a car that I saw online. When I got there I was greeted by Kendell. He showed me some similar cars to the one I had picked out as unfortunately I was a little too late and the one I liked sold. Kendell helped me look through the inventory and had no problem whatsoever answering any of our questions. If he didn’t know an answer, he promptly found someone that could. I was honest with him about my budget, and he never tried to pressure me into something I wasn’t financially prepared for. Which, is so refreshing as a girl shopping for a car. I test drove a couple of cars, a used one and another one of which was a new 2018 Mazda3, the newer version of the original used car I had been looking at. I ended up driving away in that new car as they considered my budget and made it happen for me. I was genuinely and happily surprised by the courtesy of this dealership. Everyone, from the Finance Manager to the guy who put plates on my new car, were incredibly professional and did not pressure me whatsoever. They followed up with me, and made sure I was doing well. They explained everything very clearly. I work in customer service everyday and I can really say that these guys know what their doing to make you feel welcome. Thank you!

Jody Delong Jacks

Great sales and service

Shannon O'Connor

Great care and quality of service. Facing the need to get 4 new tires I had a good conversation with two service professionals and actually saved about $300 because of the information they put out. Did a bit of competitive pricing and the cost at Germain Mazda was better than what I could find.

Alison McArthur

I first bought a Mazda when the dealership was working out of a trailer...before the building was built. Since then I have purchased several cars and have always been happy with the process. The sales people are helpful but low pressure. Terry Johnson is who I worked with recently and he was great. I love my new Mazda 6. I love the skyactiv engine, the quietness of the 6 and the features included even on the sport model. I would recommend Germain Mazda for anyone who wants a car with zoom (zoom) and a respectful, efficient buying process.

Joely Scott

Very good service department. My 2003 Mazda Tribute is still rolling largely due to Mazda service.

Gail Gandal

I have had nothing but good experiences with Germain since we bought our car last spring. Jordan was great with test drives and waking us through the sale. Amy has been great when we bring the car in for service. Just a great team of people to work with.

Eric S

I recently purchased a CX-5 from Germain Mazda and had an all around great experience; from the initial internet inquiry with John, to the in store experience with Terry, to finance with Damon, and the sales manager Tim. All were very professional, attentive, and efficient, making for a much better experience compared to other dealerships I've dealt with. The waiting area was clean and well stocked. All around I would recommend taking a look at Germain if you're in the market for a Mazda.

Bob K

I had a very good experience. It started out with me finding a car on the internet. John (the internet manager, cant remember his last name Sorry John)called me back within 15-30 minutes, and we set an appointment up for the next day. I was surprised by the return call, I had checked other places and did not get return calls for a day or two, if at all. I went in the following day and John set me up with Jordan Hoffman. We went for a test drive, loved the car. We went back to work out a deal. We did and now I'm driving a BMW Convertible. Thanks for a very good experience.

A.K. Strange

Low pressure, helpful -- a satisfying car-buying experience. I drove 1.45 hours to buy from them, after finding the car online. They delivered it to my driveway.

Luis Superlano

I test drove a vehicle at this dealer around the last week of January 2019. Looking to trade in my 2015 Toyota Corolla. Even do i din't get the Mazda i drove, i would totally recommend the sales person that help me. His name is Michael Worthington. Great guy. Relatable. Knew his product and looked for ways to get in into a new vehicle. The place was super clean and in a great location.

Tori Theiss

We recently leased a Mazda CX-5 and had a really great experience with Kendell. We were in and out within a couple of hours and everyone was very friendly. The reason why I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because after leaving the dealership we realized we didn’t receive any floor mats for the car. The dealership was going to make us pay an arm and a leg for them. Kendell did everything in his power to help us out, but to no avail.

Aaron Begley

Great dealership that gives back to the community by sponsoring events such as the Backpack Giveaway. Thanks for your support.

Robert Hughes

This is the way buying a new car should always be. Everyone was super helpful. Terry Johnson was the best. And the car is a delight. Thank you all

Melba James

I had a fantastic, friendly, informative and non-pressure experience working with Russell Wilson at Germain Mazda. My new Mazda3 5door has all the safety features I need to drive more safely on interstates. It is fluid and peppy when accelerating or slowing down. It corners beautifully without swinging me about in the seat. The computerized services are easy to use and operate. Just ask and it does! Thank you for this affordable luxurious engineering. I look forward to visits when my "FLO" is in for services.

Kristen Forbriger

Just leased a car for the first time through Germain Mazda. Mike Worthington is the best. Did not feel like he was selling me anything -- just being honest and super helpful. HIGHLY recommend him and Germain Mazda. Thank you Paul and team!

Ryan Meers

Very nice and comfortable coffee lounge. Great service and will return for future car maintenance. Thank you!

Travis Branstool

Friendly and knowledgable staff. Comfortable waiting area with free refreshments. Reasonable service time.

Narada

I went in today - 11.19.2018 to my 2011 Mazda Cx 7 driver side low beam headlight to be replace. The service is friendly and a helpful staff - also by surprise there was NO change for replace the bulb - I was speechless. plus had my car wash too. Thanks Jeff n Staff

Rick Hencye

Mike Ryba was my salesmen. He greeted me at the door and asked how he could help me. He listened very carefully to my needs. When I drove the car I was interested in, he explained in detail the cars features. He was very knowledgeable about the Nissan Murano & answered all of my questions. This impressed me because, in the past car salesmen have only tied to sell cars and not take care of their customers. Mike worked hard for me to get the best solution in meeting my needs not just selling me a car! He was very professional. Germain Nissan as a dealer has my support and I will recommend Mike along with the dealership. I am so happy with my 2017 Murano and glad that I bought it from Mike.

Laura Kinney

I knew I wanted a Mazda6 so I read reviews & found Germain Mazda. Then I proceeded to read reviews to find a salesperson to work with & found Mike Worthington. HE WAS FABULOUS! I purchased a 2015 Mazda6 Grand Touring 2 days ago. It's everything I wanted & the buying experience couldn't have been better. Mike doesn't look old enough to drive (LOL) but don't let that fool you! He is extremely knowledgeable. There was none of that pushy sales personality which I do not tolerate. Everyone I interacted with at the dealership had that same personality. The GM is wonderful. The 2 finance gentleman were great. I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS! Thank you all!

Patrick Neal

Best car buying experience of my life thus far! Extremely helpful, professional sales staff who were never pushy and even said to go check out the nissan alternative to my vehicle to make sure I knew I was getting what I wanted. A year+ later and Jeff and the entire service team do a great job helping me coordinate loaners, etc. to make sure I can always stay on top of any service needs. I recommend anyone looking for a Mazda to head over!

Deanna Fowlkes

I had a wonderful experience! Russell Scott was very in tune to my needs and went the extra mile to ensure I was able to get the car I wanted! I wasn't just another customer, I was treated as family! I would recommend Germain Mazda and Russell Scott to anyone looking for a great pre-owned or new vehicle!

Jon Gentry

I always get my Mazda 6 serviced here and I've never had any problems. In fact, everyone is always courteous and they work hard to get your vehicle done right in the shortest amount of time possible. The service techs and the service writers are experts at what they do. I recommend this place to people all the time.

chad tassin

A very nice dealership, and the sale staff were very friendly. Service could be a little more friendly.

John N.

Was absolutely thrilled with my experience with Germain Mazda. Recently purchased a 2018 CX-5 with the dealership and it was an outstanding customer service and car purchasing experience the entire time. Mr. Russell "Rusty" Wilson was a phenomenal salesman to work with, exceptionally knowledgeable, charismatic, and a total professional through and through. I came in having purchased a Mazda through a dealer in my former hometown, and had a defunct battery key that I hadn't bothered to replace with my old car. Mr Wilson noticed without me even telling him, and graciously replaced my key battery before I had even agreed to finally purchase the new car. He then proceeded to explain in detail all the different features of the car during my test drive. Nearing closing time when I purchased the car a week later, he was so superb in making sure that I was happy with every detail of the car I was purchasing and was so informative about everything from financing to operating the vehicle. I am so glad I chose to purchase a car from Germain Mazda and I salute Mr. Wilson on his terrific salesmanship.

ashish Khulbe

I brought a mazda 2015 car and traded in my old Mazda. They did all necessary steps before handing over the car. Liked their service.

Evan Heil

Amazing staff; helpful, caring and (most important when car buying) expedient! Service has always been amazing. Personally been coming here since 2012 and purchased two vehicles from them.

Sherry Harding

The folks at Germain Mazda were great, especially Russell Wilson. He was a pleasure to work with and spent extra time to ensure that I understood how to use all the wonderful technology in my new CX-5. I've never enjoyed car buying, but he made it easy and less stressful and best of all I love my new ride!

Nancy Finn

I recently purchased a 2018 Mazda CX-5 from Germain Mazda. From the day I test drove the vehicle to the day I purchased, I never felt pressured, etc., from the salesman Mike Worthington. I received an email thanking me for stopping in when I test drove the vehicle and no additional emails/phone calls "pestering" me afterwards. The negotiation process and purchase went smoothly and Mike addressed any questions/concerns I had to my satisfaction and went above and beyond to make sure my experience was a good one and that I was happy. Also, the general sales manager came over to introduce himself and thank me for choosing Mazda, knowing there are several vehicles to chose from these days. I thought that was very nice.

Lyndzi Williams

Dropped my cx5 off for service. Amy Dugger eat incredibly friendly, helpful, and efficient. In my opinion, without going into too many details, she went above and beyond the call of duty. I'll definitely be using Germain for all my future car needs!

Gabe Anderson

Awesome service, great staff, go see Mike Worthington! Mike and the finance manager Chris, helped us purchase a CPO CX-5, worked with us on financing, and made the buying experience enjoyable. Highly recommend Germain Mazda thanks to their laid back professionalism and willingness to make deals work!

Rich James

Had 3 recalls and 3 repairs done in under 4 hours. Drove loaner in mean time, so didnt miss a beat. Called local shop to quote for same repairs, and rates I was given at dealership were competitive.

Adam Gardner

Strange new light came on the dash of my new Mazda 3. Took it in and turns out I ran over a nail. They had it fixed and like new in no time. Fast and super inexpensive. Recomended!

Anna Grotans

Great experience purchasing a used Mazda. Jordan was extremely helpful and attentive. I usually don't like sale people, but Jordan seemed sincerely interested in getting me the best deal. I love my new car. I think it's the most fun to drive car I've had in my 40 years behind the wheel. ZOOM ZOOM! 1 year later: Just returned from y third scheduled service visit to Germain. LOVE the service department. Super helpful and fast!

ANGELO NOCERA

This is the first time dealing with your dealership. I am quite impressed with the quality of attention given by your staff, especially Mike Worthington. He bent over backwards for us to ensure our experience was a pleasant one. Mike was very knowledgeable, but if he did not know the answer, he did not hesitate to find out and not make up a story! Russell was also very helpful. All you guys gave me the personal attention that made me feel like I was the most important customer there! Thank you and do not waiver from that type of service. My Wife, Kathy, dealt with your dealership before and I see why she raved about you so much!

Mark Zwayer

We have become a Mazda family! My wife, two daughters, and sister all own one now. Jordan has been awesome to work with on all of our purchases or leases.

Barbara Kakiris

I went in for a service appointment and was thrilled to see a female department head. I feel that I received fair and thorough assessments of my vehicle and I am now actually in the process of purchasing a new vehicle with Russell Wilson. I've been extremely pleased so far--Amy in Service, Russell in Sales, Yvonne in Reception and even Jared the IT consultant all played roles in making me completely confident that I'm doing business with the right dealership.

Paige Tanzer

Had the best experience for my first car purchase with Mazda Mike at Germain Mazda. They truly care about their customers and after having my CX-5 for a few weeks now I might be a Mazda customer for life. A big thank you to Mike and the rest of the staff for helping this first time car buyer feel confident and happy with my purchase!

Susan Knorr

My experience has been excellent. The sales service from Mike Worthington was easy, fun and very professional. He is a nice guy and he knows my Mazda6 very well. My first service visit this week was on time and fast. I am impressed! Keep up the good service Germain!

Sue Fletcher

I went in to Germain to give the CX5 a test drive to see if it was a vehicle I'd like to lease. Jordan greeted my sister and I upon walking in and the process began... Jordan made every step of the process as EASY as I have EVER experienced when working with a car dealership. After the test drive, I knew this was my next car. I've been working with Jordan all along the way and he has been so easy to contact with questions and is always a joy to deal with. Seriously - my BEST car buying experience EVER.

Dave Morris

My wife and I worked with salesman, Jordan Hoffman. I had several phone conversations with him before we got serious and made an appointment with him. I asked him several questions (I knew the answers to those questions because I really did a lot of on-line research). I wanted to make sure I was working with a knowledgeable person. He passed with "flying colors". I would recommend him to anyone. Great guy. Very knowledgeable. and very honest. Rick, we are so pleased that we not only bought the CX5, but also a Miata RF

Madame Shelton

Bought a low mileage 2014 Mazda3 hatch from Jordan about 6 months ago. My car was impeccable and looked brand new and Jordan was easy to work with. Brought it in for its 3000 mile service this week. In and out within 30 minutes. Nice waiting area with coffee, snacks, water, etc. I've never had a Mazda and I love it.

Scott Rubin

I probably cannot say enough good things about Germain Mazda. At a time when it feels like most other businesses will exploit the customer just to make a quick buck, Germain always seems to have the customer's best interest at heart while remaining very cost-competitive. In my experience, I have found this to be true both with sales and service at Germain. The world could use more businesses that operate the way they do and I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Violeta Fowler

The service I received from Germain Mazda was excellent! Jeff provided me with updates on the status of my car and superb customer care. Roccie also provided excellent customer care and brought my car to me when it was ready. Jeff and Roccie communicated that they wanted to make sure I was 100% satisfied. Germain Mazda puts their customer's first. Thank you!

Madison D

Just bought my first car - a brand new Mazda CX3 Touring - and am so in love! Had a fantastic experience with the dealership. Alec, John, Jeremy, Mike, and especially James were so helpful with every step of the process. After I picked a car initially, I panicked about some of the safety features it was missing and James completely saved me. He worked with the team to find me the exact car I wanted and really made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. James was communicative, reassuring, and dedicated to finding me exactly what I needed.

David Hoepfner

My wife and I went to Germain Mazda to consider leasing a new Mazda. We were immediately greeted by Kendell Bowers. Kendell was very helpful and informative providing all the answers to our questions in a relaxed manner. We never once felt as though we were being pressured into making a purchase. Ultimately, Kendell found us the exact vehicle we wanted at a great price! It has been over a month since we took delivery of our vehicle and could not be happier with our purchase.

carolyn gergen

Rusty is great! He helped with the lease of two Mazda’s for us. Every time I call with questions or even some advice he is very helpful. Really loves what he does and it shows. Thank you.

Nathan Ploesser

I made my first Mazda purchase last week and the experience could not have gone any better. Rusty was absolutely great to work with. He was incredibly knowledgeable and genuine. The other team members were great as well. I highly recommend Germain Mazda if you are looking for a pressure-free experience from a friendly staff.

John Sedam

Professional, honest and low pressure, putting the customer first. Vehicle pricing is competitive with the market with an added bonus of a competent staff, standing behind their product after the sale.

Manoj Gupta

I recently bought Mazda 6 Grand Touring from Germain Mazda and experience was awesome. My sales person was Jordan and he was very knowledgeable and helpful. He has B.S. in Engineering and that showed in his product knowledge. I wanted remote start in my car so I had to leave vehicle at the dealership and he brought loaner vehicle to my house!! Great experience with Jordan and Germain.

Paige Thomas

3rd Transaction with Germain Mazda in less than 4 years! Working with Mike Worthington and the entire Mazda team was seamless. Thanks for the professionalism and knowledge.

RJ Nicolosi

Great service with salesman whi cared more about education and finding the right fit as opposed to closing a deal right away.

Judy Kreller

Been here a couple times. It's about money there. Both times I've had my vehicle there, I have to take it back for something else wrong with it that I didn't complain about that is so obvious. I waited about two weeks. So I finally called the manager to see if my vehicle was ready and to complain. I know they forgot about it. No call back both times an I left a message. I did call and left a message with somebody who would leave a message with him. I get a call within an hour stating they've been working on my vehicle. I just spent a tremendous amount of money and just got it back. I told them I wasn't paying for it this time whether it was covered under my warranty or not. Nothing's been covered under it because nobody's ever took the time to look at my warranty. So finally somebody looked but this was so obvious it wasn't covered. I didn't want to deal with a certain person because it's about money with people at times to see how much they can get out of you. I get one quote somebody else comes in with a higher quote and I'm stuck paying that. I always had to go through the manager with somebody else he never did call. I didnot pay for this last one. He said they would eat it this time and the only time. My experience there was not a good one both times but I've been there four times because I had to bring it back. I sure didn't want to go back again but the other dealer was so far away I didn't want to go that far. I knew it was going to happen and I was right! I won't go there again.

Tyler Thompson

Worked with Mike back in March of 2017 to purchase my 2017 Mazda6 Grand Touring. He and the rest of the staff were and have continued to be spectacular. My wife also purchased her vehicle from Germain Mazda of Columbus and had a wonderful experience as well. I highly recommend this dealership and Mike to anyone looking for a new or used car purchase.

Gary Avedikian

Very helpful and very good.

Anaita Mann

My experience was amazing from very beginning to the end of the process. Everyone was extremely helpful, and all my questions were answered in a timely manner. I was very happy with the trade in value of my old car, and I was also pleased that I could complete all paperwork at the store without having to go to BMV. I was extremely nervous about making such a big purchase, but the staff did their best to make me feel comfortable. Everyone at a store was very professional, and they made sure I have their contact information for future questions. They made a big deal about my new purchase by putting a big red bow on my car which completely made my day! Thank you for a great experience!

Sam Umoh

I can’t rate you guys less. You guys are truly a top class dealership. You make owning and driving a Mazda fun. You pay attention to customers concerns and address them appropriately and timely without having to cut corners or be over pricy. My service at the dealership was easy and quick. I was totally satisfied with the service. Highly recommended.

Jon Maclean

I recently purchased a used MX-5 from an out-of-town dealer. When a warranty repair cropped up, I made an appointment online with Germain. My Service Advisor Amy was professional and pleasant. The technician correctly diagnosed and repaired the issue. The entire process was painless and pleasant; I will most certainly be back for maintenance, etc.

Scott Stroup

Easy from start to finish. Russell was excellent to work with, and very knowledgeable. No pressure felt at any point during my experience, and I'm very pleased with the CX-5 I purchased! Would recommend Germaine to anyone looking for a new, used, or certified used car!

Ash D

Last time I went to Buyers Mazda in Dublin which was ok, but Germain was a much better experience and level of service! Worked with Jordan who was very helpful, attentive and got me a really good deal! Overall great experience.

Chris Parsons

The people at Germain are always professional, courteous, and fun. They are either allowed to be authentic or encouraged to be authentic. Easy to talk to and they are obviously good at what they do. I am a Mazda customer for life.

Kavin Fatehchand

I bought my new Mazda CX-5 from here and overall had a great experience. I ran into a couple problems, however, my issues were instantly resolved as the general manager called me to give his apologies. Thanks again!

Latisha Wilder

Excellent customer service!

Mike Raymond

Very friendly staff all around. Service is very easy to schedule and get in and out quickly. Love our CX-5.

Charles Postle

Good dealership. Felt I was given a fair deal. Staff was very friendly and I didn't feel pressured at all. They were patient with me, which I appreciate when making parge purchase with with a 4-5 year commitment. Car needed alignment and they took care of it quickly, free of charge.

Jasmin Crenshaw

I visited this dealership with the hopes of test driving a Mazda 3. The scheduling was organized and professional. That is where the professionalism ended. I was told the day before my appointment by my potential salesman that he would have the car pulled up and waiting on me to test drive at my scheduled appointment time. When I arrived I saw my salesman outside speaking with a woman (at the time I was not aware it was him). We proceeded to enter the dealership and NOT ONE person greeted us or asked who we were here to see. As this was my first time entering this dealership I had no clue where to go. I walked to what looked like a front desk area and waited until someone decided to ask us who we were there to see (after about 15 mins). My salesman finally came in and greeted us. He was nice at first. Once he established I had a ton of negative equity his professionalism went out the DOOR!. I felt judged off of a number and humiliated. My sister was with me. His exact words to me were "I am not trying to be negative but you would need a TON of money down". He did not ask me what I could do he just assumed that I could NOT. We continued to ask him if I could test drive the vehicle and it was like pulling teeth. After some convincing he half hardheartedly showed us 1 car (never sowed us the one we came to see and test drive). When we approached the1 vehicle he would show us he NEVER once allowed me in the driver seat he instead asked my 10 year old if she wanted to drive? Really smooth! SMH! I have NEVER been treated this way by a dealership EVER! I will never be back and was encouraging my family to check them out based off the reviews BUT after this experience I would never ever encourage them to go here. Even if he could not have helped that particular day given my negative equity situation there is a thing called professionalism and he could've had a plan. What he could do in a few months. He offered NOTHING. Being in sales is NOT just about filling your pockets. I felt disregarded, humiliated, and left in tears. Never again as this was the worse experience ever. Never knew you could not test drive a vehicle based off having negative equity! TERRIBLE!

Emily Barthol

We purchased a car today from Mike Worthington and had a great experience. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and the car buying process. The team there made the process as quick and painless as possible, and everyone was respectful and patient as we made our decision. I highly recommend asking for Mike if you visit this dealership. Thank you, Germain Mazda team!

Maria Brown

I expected better service based on the ratings. I was doing a trade-in and having my car appraised. They appraised my car for $1,500 below a competitor after saying "Good news your car is in great shape!" Do not trust their appraisals if you're doing a trade-in. Go somewhere else first and go there with those figures. They did end up matching the competitor offer, which would not have happened if I didn't go somewhere else first. I expect car salesmen to be a little sleazy, but the amount of haggling, back and forth, was ridiculous. I was literally standing up to walk out because I wasn't desperate for a car before they were able to meet me at my budget, and I probably still overpaid. After all that, I was literally there just sitting for four hours waiting to see the finance guy. We were literally there from 9:30 am - 5:00 pm. At one point I told them I had to leave because I'm 7 months pregnant and hadn't eaten since 9am. They tried to make us hurry back even though when we got back we still sat there waiting. The salesman also made promises regarding the car, saying they would have the imperfections buffed out and the car completely detailed by Monday (bought the car, used, on a Saturday). I was fine with that. I go to pick the car up Monday. Nothing is buffed out. Then he looks me in the eye and says he didn't say it. Ok. So now we're just lying. I'm a reasonable person and understand how things work if you set appropriate expectations. If he said it would take a week or two weeks I wouldn't care as long as I know that. But he lied and wasted my time having me drive back and forth when nothing had been done. When I come back again, the area was fixed but the car had not been detailed. At all. The back was filthy like it hadn't been vacuumed, the front seat had spots all over it, none of the floor mats were down, there were dirty spots near the front mirrors, this car had not been detailed. This is my second time coming back. To say I was frustrated is an understatement. They vacuumed the car and attempted to get the seat clean while I waited there and I just took the car because I honestly didn't want to deal with them anymore and plan on actually having the car detailed elsewhere. Which is another $100 out of my pocket. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, especially friends or loved ones, because I'd be embarrassed at the service they'd receive. Maybe the experience is better if you buy new. I don't know.

Susan Snyder

Our lease/ purchase of a Mazda CX5 on December 21st. at Germain Mazda was a great experience from beginning to end! Sales consultant , Rusty Wilson was awesome! Very informative, curtious, and professional! There was no pressure at all. Great dealership and sales team! Would highly recommend ! Thank You

Anna Wolfe

I leased my new 2018 CX-5 in December 2018. Six months later and I’ve spent over $600 replacing THREE new tires - all out of pocket. Mazda FAILED to offer me the road hazard insurance that I would’ve absolutely taken advantage of. They told me tires are Toyo’s problem. Well- I call Toyo (the tire company) and after just a brief two minute phone call explaining what happened they mailed me a check covering the cost of one tire out of “good will” and apologized on behalf of the car dealership - they should’ve offered me the insurance. (Thank you TOYO for the excellent customer service!!! Unfortunately Mazda is not on the same level). Unbelievable! $600 is more than a month of rent for me, and frankly not something I can afford to spend every six months on new tires :) This all happened with just 7,000-12,000 miles on my car.

martin hernandez

Always a great experience at Germain Mazda. Very friendly staff. Terry Johnson is the best. He's very knowledgeable, helpful and very kind. The entire process was quick and painless. Thanks!

David Vernoski

Had a great experience. They went above and beyond in their service paying attention to detail. I highly recommend Germain Mazda.

Thomas Cesta

5 months ago I posted a review because of the excellent and professional work I received using the Germain Mazda service department. Now I am editing my review, not to retract it, but to add to it. Once again I found it a pleasure to work with the service department. I've been very pleased to have purchased a vehicle from Germain Mazda, very pleased with my Mazda, and I continue to be pleased by the service department. I have owed many cars and used other dealerships to service my vehicles. Generally I avoid dealership service departments. However, my experience with Terry in sales and Rocky in the service department has been among the best.

Jen FitzPatrick

Had an excellent sales experience with Jordan Hoffman. I had never considered buying a Mazda, but his excellent work had me in a new car in less than one week. No games, no gimmicks. Very straight forward. Highly recommend this particular sales associate.

Shreyan Ganguly

The staff were very helpful and courteous. I went in because of car speaker rattle issues. They apparently didn't find anything when they diagnosed it, but gave me new speakers anyway and it was covered under the warranty of the car. The waiting area is clean with coffee, water, wifi etc. Happy with the experience.

Hollie Hadden

My husband and spent lots of time at different dealerships looking for the right new car for our family. Terry Lewis at Germain Mazda was by far the best salesperson we came across in all of our experiences. He not only showed genuine care for meeting our needs ( as well as helping us determine them ) , he knew every answer to every question about the vehicles he introduced to us. He took his time and informed us of all the varied options on each car and made sure we knew they were not only available, but how to use them! Top notch salesman! The “luxury” car dealerships in the area have nothing on this guy. He is a real class act and will recommend anyone in need of a car to him and Germain Mazda.

Margo Kuhn

Have always been treated well at Germain. Easy in easy out. Don't really know know if it's expensive or not, but seems reasonable to me. The 2 Mazda dealers that used to be closer to me are both closed now, and compared to them the rates seem about the same, but this place is much nicer. The waiting area was cold but they have free coffee, WiFi, TV and comfy seats. Bonus points for not having the TV tuned to FauxNews.

Andre Vatke

Clean used car, friendly staff, questionable inspection - Bought a used Audi A4 that was in great shape. Having a lot of experience with Audi's I was comfortable relying on my expertise to assess the real value of the car. The staff was great - especially since I came on a day where all their cars were covered in ice. They had the vehicle warmed up and ready to go after a short wait. The wait was OK too because they did offer free coffee and I understood the circumstance. After a test drive and inspection there were only a few minor issues (slightly leaking valve cover gaskets, no second key, no spare) that can be expected with a used vehicle. What wasn't ok was that the dealer made a big deal about their inspection process and the dozens of points that were inspected and passed. This included a battery check. When I had my mechanic run a Midtronics check on the battery it failed. It's not a deal breaker but don't count on dealers to be honest in their inspections. No way did that battery pass a check at the dealer and fail another two weeks later. Update 2/8/19: The sales rep called me today and let me know that the previous owner had dropped of the second key. This was a noble gesture and I've added a star for this. I priced the key at MAG and they wanted $450!

Martha King

Always a good appointment. CSRs update you on service status and provide information on any issues found. Courteous service, convenient location

Cassandra Snyder

Jeffrey was incredible. This was, by far, one of the best car maintenance experiences of my life --- which is saying a lot. Thanks, Germain Mazda.

Diana Seeley

We were looking at several SUVs after selling our Pathfinder. Our plan was to test drive the CX-5, the Rogue, the Pilot and the Highlander. We drove the CX-5 first and we were pretty much hooked. More importantly, we were paired with Jordan Hoffman as our salesman and he was fantastic. No hard sell, very accommodating, extremely knowledgeable and just a really professional nice young man. We did test drive other cars, but we knew our minds were made up. The actual purchase was just as easy, since we completed the credit application on line. By the time we picked up the car, it was easy peasy. You impressed, Germain, and that's not easy to do!! And special kudos to Jordan. He's a keeper!

Bradley Pokosh

Had the first service done on my 6. Was easy to schedule and was taken care of in a very timely fashion. I arrived about a half hour early and the car was taken in and finished within an hour just as promised. My wife and I are both on our second Mazda's from Germain and are very pleased. During the hour I was there I enjoyed seeing the 2018's and visiting with many of the staff who I have grown to know.

Rene Taura

Great Customer Service. Fast and efficient! Great job Jeff! 2 months later and nothing has change from my perspective. Great Customer Service !

Collin Weese

Great customer service. Thank you!

K C

This place has been great. I have bought and serviced multiple vehicles from them. They have done warranty work, accessory work, and car purchases through them. The service departmant has been great. We recently had an issue with a newer car that was not covered under a normal warranty, they were willing to work with me to help correct the issue and make sure we were safe and taken care of. I would reccomend any person to both the sales and service side of Germain Mazda.

Larry Nichols

Went with daughter to look at Mazda SUV's. Salesman was really good. Very helpful.

Derek Wells

Had a great experience recently. All 4 of my rims were peeling badly on my 2015 Mazda 6. They decided to take care of it for me and replace them as a courtesy warranty as I have only had the car about 7 months. They also helped me out with other things. I appreciate all they did for me. They took care of me as a customer, and did the right thing to keep me as a customer in the future.

Kathleen Evans

Rusty was very accommodating and made the car buying experience enjoyable and easy. Thank you, Rusty!

Rob Glass

Quick oil change. Expensive service.

Anita Shankar

Always a great service experience. Jeff (service agent) is always straightforward and helpful with any issues we have with our CX9! Even though there are other Mazda dealerships closer to me, I make the longer drive to Germain.

Mrh40op

Needed service, some misc. parts (floor mats, front license plate bracket, etc.) and a local home for a used Mazda I had purchased out of state, wanted to give Germain 1st try given their local reputation and representation. Have had experience with the "other" big name in town on the Ford side of their business, and just never felt my business really mattered. On the parts side Justin was great, very knowledgeable and informative. I would prefer to support local businesses and he worked with me to get with in a few dollars of total online prices (cost + shipping) being very fair, and his knowledge has value also. I had scheduled my service appointment online (really like this service/feature) and Jim greeted me by first name as I stepped out of my car. Had a small electrical problem (previous car owner, not Germain's or Mazda's fault) which was diagnosed and corrected same day allowing me to pick up my car that evening for a cost I felt was reasonable. Included was their Mazda Full Circle Inspection at no additional charge, as I had recently purchased this car used and my son will be driving mostly, really appreciated this and the feedback on the car. Only disappointment is they forgot to install the front plate bracket, not a big deal as they were not charging me for it and have done it before (don't you hate drilling into a perfectly good bumper to hang a ugly tag on it just so there is an aiming point for the speed check :), just felt great about the offer and "extra service" and disappointed with the execution. Summary: Everyone I encountered, email, phone, & in person was friendly, seemed to be enjoying what they do, and genuinely happy that I was in the dealership. Very pleased with the service department professionalism, cleanliness, and work on the important aspects of why the car was there (electrical & safety). Prices were reasonable, competitive, and in line with wanting to earn my business for the long term. I will most certainly go back and recommend this dealership, service, and parts department top others.

C L

Terry is a great guy helpful and persuasive

Carolyn Sorber

Very friendly. Good service!

Prakash Pandey

Great Service and amazing way of communication I went for Factory recall and they were amazing. I was before 30 mins but they took and said maximum it will take 1 hour and they really finished in 40 mins.. They also washed my car for free. The best part they communicate Inspection Findings etc via email and Text and its really helpful to have those records and make decision rather than those service calls where you dont understand problem and many time say for a fixing.

Katie Sicairos

I was not looking forward to the car shopping experience at all. I had an older car, and with a new job that will require a lot of driving, decided it was finally time to pull the trigger. Our top choice was a mazda, but we planned to look at other cars as well. My husband and I stopped by the dealership late last Friday, just to take a quick look. From the start, we felt very comfortable with John, and the entire team. They were all very straight forward and knowledgeable, and the process was much easier than I anticipated. I love my new CX 5, and am excited about the additional services Germain Mazda offers. We even signed up for a new home insurance plan at the same time with the Allstate team they have onsite. Thanks!

Gregory Melson

My wife and myself flew into Columbus to pick up our new Mazda 6 and we greeted very warmly by several members of the Germain Staff, The sale was completed in a timely and professional manner By Russell Wilson and Damon Shorterage

Kim Cooper

They got my car in right on time and had the tires that I had asked for. I was offered a loaner when they realized that it would be longer than the time originally quoted. I really appreciated this as I had to take part of a personal day to come. Everyone was incredibly courteous and made sure that I knew that coffee and tea were available

Heather Thobe

This was my first visit at this dealership, but it won’t be my last. Everyone was very helpful and timely with getting everything completed. Their waiting area was a great place to work in with little to no distraction. Great place and people.

Star Snider

I've only had my Mazda 3 for 5 days, but so far, it's been great. Even better was my purchasing experience. Jordan Hoffman was a 10! He never tried to pressure or force me to make a decision in his time frame. I went to Germain trying to decided between a Honda CRV and a Mazda CX5. I just wasn't excited about either. Both are great vehicles, but having already owned three CRVs, I was just wanting something different. The Mazda 3 was sitting on the showroom floor right behind Jordan's desk and I kept looking at it. I test drove a 6-speed from the lot (so much FUN!), but just couldn't keep my eyes off of the one inside. Long story short. . .it's in my garage now! Looking forward to continued good service going forward.

Rhonda Miller

Many thanks to the wonderful service team at Germain. I needed head lights and did not have an appointment. Not only did they find time for me, they also did an inspection and I was able to get other needed service done. Always appreciate this great group!

Tom Sowd

Moved into the area only a few weeks ago and needed to get service for my Mazda Cx-5. Talked to several people to get a recommendation and Gremain Mazda was said to be the best. They were right, the service area is clean and the staff were very helpful. After a short wait in the waiting room, they told me the problem was covered under warranty and would be no charge. They quickly gave me a brand new car to drive while I waited for the part to arrive. This is the kind of service that gets people coming back and I certainly will be one of them. Well done, Germain Mazda

Connie Farabaugh

I had the pleasure of working with Rusty Wilson to purchase my new car. He was very helpful, patient and took the time to show me all of the available options to help me make my decision. I never felt rushed which I appreciated greatly. After the purchase he gave me a very detailed explanation of the workings of the car. I would highly recommend working with Rusty!

Deborah Alkire

Excellent experience. Purchased two cars from Mike. Everyone treated us great.

Phil Marino

I had a great experience here. My salesman Mike was great; low pressure, understood my concerns, answered my questions honestly. I hadn't fully decided on a Mazda, and he was great in letting me test drive without trying to make me buy right that second. He even let me brink my bike in to make sure it would fit in the back! It was a great experience, and I'm very happy with my purchase.

Kristine Banfield

Our experience at Germain Mazda has been fantastic. We wanted to get an extra feature added so we brought the car into Rocky in Service. He and all the other service staff are very friendly and accommodating! When we returned to pick it up our sales rep, Terry Johnson, we very helpful getting us familiar with the new feature. They are also really patient with us while we juggle our 2 year old through each visit. Thank you for making this a positive experience for us :)

Carla Cullman

Thank you Germain Mazda for making a new car purchase an enjoyable experience. Our salesman, Mike Worthington was great, very helpful and knowledgeable! The finance man was also a pleasure to work with. Financing was quick and easy. Would recommend Germain Mazda to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Eric H

Great service. Squeezed me in for a maintenance appointment that I put off. Jordan and Rusty are great guys and keep my family fairly worry-free. Lounge is decent also. It took half the time to lease a car and I didn't feel as rushed as I had at the dealership that I leased from prior to this one. Feels clean and decent surroundings (restaurants just across the street).

Jonna Depugh

I had purchased a Toyota from Germaine Toyota many, many moons ago, but I will have to say that the standards are just as impeccable. The sales staff is knowledgeable and no pressure!! Terry Johnson worked with me from my internet inquiry through the final close. I could not be happier with my purchase. I thought my Honda Accord would be my last purchase, but my disappointment with the quality of the interior forced my hand (plus I liked the safety features offered). This Mazda 3 has all the bells & whistles, but for a fraction of the cost of a Honda. I thought that I would forever be a Honda girl, but all I can say is, "Zoom, Zoom"!

Jordan Key

Fantastic experience and very expedient with the entire process, especially considering I purchased my car on Black Friday. Terry was very kind and highly knowledgeable of all of my cars features and really tailored it to my expectations. I would highly recommend visiting here!

Timmy Gibson

They made everything quick and easy for me as I was buying my first used car! They sold me a used 2012 Volkswagen Tiguan and I smile every time I drive it. Best car I’ve ever owned. A big shoutout to Sean Farrington in sales and Kelli Dotson the finance manager! They really made my first experience buying a car great. I look forward to doing business with you again in the future!

Natalie Ardner

We were sick to death of our '15 Chrysler 200 POS. Russell was able to explain their offerings and what would work best for us. Ended up snagging a deal on a Germain-owned Mazda3 with very little miles. Russell was phenomenal as was Chris in finance and their insurance agent. I highly recommend Germain Mazda!!

Little Italy

Nice facility’s, pretty nice people. I seem to be loyal to a fault based on my INITIAL positive visit with service members who sadly are not even around anymore. Do research on whatever is affecting your vehicle first. They will say you need the “diagnostics test” to figure out the issue. EVERYTIME. Even if it’s a flat tire. You will pay top dollar as well. Most of the time any issue I have IS quickly and properly handled. However, it’s a bit of mixed bag seeming to depend on if they’re busy or not. Came in for one issue, left with 2. Got fixed. New issue arises from the fix. Not quite what I remembered from my first visit years ago.

Kevin Casey

I went in over the weekend not expecting to drive home in a new vehicle. Kendall greeted me in the lot and answered all of the questions that I had. We test drove a new Mazda3 and got to know each other a little bit. Kendall went above & beyond what I've ever experienced at a car dealership! He was knowledgeable and attentive, but at the same time, I didn't feel pressured. I am now on my 3rd Mazda vehicle and don't plan to shop anywhere other than Germain in the future. Thanks Kendall!

Amy Hedges

Nice cars and people. My daughter bought a Mazda, but got a better deal somewhere else.

R Thompson

Just bought parts. Got in, got out.

Ray Brown

I first contacted the dealership through an on line inquiry. From there to the appointment for a test drive, to driving the new Mazda home everything went perfectly. Ryan was great. He is the reason that I drove a new Mazda home from this dealership. The test drive went very well, and while we worked on the documents the car was detailed inside and out, and given a full tank of gas. The car is magnificent. And so was my experience with Germain Mazda. This was the best experience I've had buying a new car.

Hocking Cabin Rentals

Went in for a quick pikd change done fast. Friendly staff.

Pam Rosebrock

My 13 year old car was taking a turn for the worst and I came to the realization that I needed a new car. Our salesman, Rusty Wilson, was an absolute delight to work with! Since I wasn't used to all the new technology that cars have these days, I was very overwhelmed. Rusty took the time to explain everything to me and was very patient. I definitely recommend both Germain Mazda and Rusty if you're looking to buy a car!

Kim Hugill

I drive some distance to have all my servicing needs performed by Germain and it's absolutely worth it. The staff are attentive, friendly and I always feel that I've gotten excellent service at a fair price. My last visit included detailing that my Miata desperately needed and she came away looking like a brand new car. As always, I couldn't be more pleased!

Stanley Bentley

I bought my 2016 Mazda cx5 about a year ago my salesman was John and he went above and beyond helping me. Today had my car serviced talk to John about a issue with my rear window wiper. He not only seen to having it fixed he also paid for the part out of his own pocket. Best customer service ever.And the service department was top notch also.

Emily Kinzer

We took our Dodge Dart to Germain of Columbus to get serviced for a scratch on the bumper. Rusty Wilson coordinated the service and was able to get us a good price and get it done quickly. We greatly appreciated everyone who helped us in the process and the positivity everyone had here!

sandy mang

I had a good experience with Germain Mazda. Russel was very knowledgeable and helpful. I wasn’t pressured to buy a car. Awesome team.

Michael Childers

I started my car buying process a month ago. I was looking for a CX5 and was fortunate to have Jordan wait on me. Jordan was the perfect sales representative. He was extremely knowledgeable about the CX5 with no pressure. Jordan made the entire process easy. He took the time to make sure I knew how everything worked and that everything was set up properly. A very enjoyable buying experience. I would recommend Jordan to anyone looking for a car.

Mike Kraft

Sales Consultant Mike Worthington did a great job, showed knowledge of the vehicle and was very no-pressure. They found the exact vehicle we wanted at another dealer and got it to us in two days. The whole transaction went very smoothly with none of the expected car-sales trickery.

Amanda Hester

Just purchased my first Mazda! After shopping other dealerships and being treated like I had no options available to me, I decided to give Germain a shot. I'm SO glad I did!! The staff are ALL so friendly and welcoming. Sean Farrington was my sales Rep. I really appreciated the time he took to look into what I needed out of my new car/loan. Other dealerships shove you into a test drive as soon as you walk in the door, Sean sat me down first before showing me any cars. Really made me feel like a PERSON and not a commission for him like other Sales Reps I've encountered. He was always very professional and available for all of my questions! I trust he will do just as great at helping me with my next purchase. Chris Andreas handled the financing and made sure he delivered everything that was promised and more! Never once felt hassled into anything. Very patient with me. Sean and Chris are like the dream team! I will continue to shop there and recommend anyone looking for a new car to pay them a visit! They wont be disappointed! I was nervous being a woman and shopping on my own. I felt most places would try and walk all over me. Germain did such a wonderful job and ensuring I was in good hands! THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH, FOR EVERYTHING!

Business Hours of Germain Mazda of Columbus in Ohio

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
9AM–8PM
TUESDAY
9AM–8PM
WEDNESDAY
9AM–8PM
THURSDAY
9AM–8PM
FRIDAY
9AM–6PM
SATURDAY
9AM–6PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Germain Mazda of Columbus en Ohio
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Germain Lexus of Dublin
Germain Lexus of Dublin
Car Wash - Ohio

Lexus dealer

Speedy Wash and Lube-Car Wash
Speedy Wash and Lube-Car ...
Car Wash - Ohio

Car wash

ESOTERIC - Fine Auto Finishing
ESOTERIC - Fine Auto Fini...
Car Wash - Ohio

Car detailing service

Flying Ace Express Car Wash
Flying Ace Express Car Wash
Car Wash - Ohio

Car wash

Coppus Motors
Coppus Motors
Car Wash - Ohio

Car dealer