Reviews of E-Wash America (Car Wash)

1395 Meriden-Waterbury Turnpike, Southington, CT 06489

Average Rating:


Here you have all the feddbacks of people like you who buy the services and products of E-Wash America (Car Wash) in Connecticut area.

At this moment this firm receives a rating of 2.8 out of 5 and that rating has been calculated on 31 reviews.

You may have noticed that it reaches an opinions average is discreet, neither too high nor too low, and it's founded on a very high number of reviews, so we can be pretty sure that the assessment is very accurate. If people have bothered to give their score when they are pleased, is that it works.

You know that we do not usually bother to give tatings when they are positive and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or incidence...

This Car Wash corresponds to the category of Car wash.

Where is E-Wash America?

REVIEWS OF E-Wash America IN Connecticut


Why did I pay $11 for my car not to be clean? Also the vacuums are $1.25 and don't give back any change and barely work. I think you guys are a bunch of crooks. Never comming here again.

Jeremy AnCap

The drivers side arm of the touchless wash doesnt come on during "high pressure wash" leaves half the car unwashed. The dryer on the soft touch shuts off with time remaining. Used facility twice, both times I have had to go to another wash because the job done was horrible. Vacuums used to be great, but now seem to have much less suction.

Sammy Deiwert

I use this wash because of conscience, however it’s just not worth it anymore. Somehow, the soap in the self-wash bay STAINS. Shouldn’t soap be one thing in life that doesn’t do this? Not only did it stain my shirt, jeans, and shoes but it also stained the skin of my hands. It will not come out. Never again will I go back.

Anthony Esposito

Was just there at 10:30am 5/26/2019. Purchased Best Wash in light touch lane. No soap came out before wash, no lights on indicator panel specifying application until triple wax and hot wax. This is not the first time the proper applications have not occurred. Not happy. Last time I visit.

Gary Pinette

The place is great Place and most affordable place to wash your car / truck ( in my case ) hands down ! I recommend using the non scratch brush auto wash works very well on my truck .touchless is good for lighter shade cars .....Owner is good guy and I have to say he was so fast to get back to me when I had a issue one time ! He made it right faster then I ever could imagine ! No machine works perfectly 100% of time . But knowing the owner called me personally and less then 8 hours was amazing and really cares ! It shows !

Joshua Neff

Kevin Clancy

Michael Tyminski

Got my car washed, they were cutting cement without hosing. Cement and silica everywhere got over my truck after the wash and into the cabin. Highly toxic and causes lung cancer and other issues. No guards masks or anything while they were doing work to their own facility. Tried contacting they dont answer.

Beth Pavano

Paid cash after waiting 30 min in line and the green light stayed on telling me to pull forward til I was out withoutta wash!!!I could scream!Never again.Nailbox is full and cannot even leave a voicemail voicemail

Jay UJay

Sharon Simard

Kyle Kaucher

Vacuum took one or number. For refund!!!

Rachel-Leigh Reding

Christian Fisher

My car has never been so clean! So shiny! The wash was fast and thorough. Bumper to bumper

Anon Knows

Kevin Boyle

Spencer Richards

Very nice especially the new addition of the new bay with brushes.


Travis White

Garbage. Charges by the minute and it took me 4 minutes to figure out that the first 3 steps on the machine don't work. Total waste of time and money. My truck is clean but for what I spent I could have hired someone to do it for me and gone out for a beer while they did it. The worst self serve car wash I've been to.


Awesome wash, use quality Simonez products

Hiram Kelsey

Several weeks ago I posted a very negative review of this business. Recent experience demands that I take back my criticisms. For many years I’ve used the “touchless” bay, and had grown very unhappy with it. It has changed. Yes, the cost has increased, but so have the services. The bay is now very efficient and does exactly what you would expect. HOWEVER, I’ve become a big fan of the new “Soft Touch” bay. My truck looks great when I exit! Salt and dirt are gone with NO visible finish problems. It’s an excellent state of the art automatic car wash. I wish timing of the underbody spray and blow dry feature were about 10-15 seconds longer, especially the blow dry. But this business is now my “go to” car wash!!!

Jim Forcade

The Soap used in brush in the self wash bay stains clothes and skin orange. The soap also drips from the ceiling where hose attaches. It will wash off in the laundry and in the shower, but an unexpected hassle. Hopefully they will change the type of soap, and I will change review. You have been forewarned .

Tom Capobianco

Unreliable equipment and will take you money when the wash is broken. Left message for owner asking for reimbursement and never received a call back. I would avoid this place unless you plan on losing $10 for a wash and no response from owner..

jonathan hyde

Wow what a scam! This car wash charges you by the minute then the machine doesn't work. The air dryer is a joke im pretty sure my dog could pant harder then this lol. Went here to save money cost me more then $20 not even using wax option. I see 500 people a day in my business and will make sure to spread the word about this scam.

Timothy Jenkin

Cara Motowidlo

We came to this car wash and 3 minutes into the wash, the machine (lane all the way to the right) broke down. We were left with a soapy car and had to drive back into another lane because there is no attendant on-hand to address the situation. That means they now have charged us double for the price of one visit. When I went to call their number listed on Google, hopeful someone would answer and refund our first charge, it went straight to voicemail. As it happens, the voicemail inbox was also full. This sounds like a service where they either a) don’t care about their customers in the slightest or b) are building a scheme to overcharge each visit and “look the other way” as it happens. #ConsumerAlert

Matthew Sprouse

Because they paid me to leave

Paul D

Machine charged my credit card but would not start the wash. Will soon be disputing with my credit card company. Tried calling company phone number and left a voicemail with no response.


The gentleman attending the car wash was very helpful when a selection wasn't working in the self service bay. He found a solution for me, returned my five dollars, and supplied me with seven mins free time. Exceptional service going above and beyond what I would've expected.

Robert DiGiovanni

David Bethancourt

Business Hours of E-Wash America in Connecticut



E-Wash America en Connecticut
View Phone Number
View WebPage


Others also saw
Personal Touch Express Car Wash New Britain
Personal Touch Express Ca...
Car Wash - Connecticut

Car wash

Mr Sparkle Car Wash
Mr Sparkle Car Wash
Car Wash - Connecticut

Car wash

Splash Car Wash
Splash Car Wash
Car Wash - Connecticut

Car wash

Golden Nozzle Car Wash - Exterior
Golden Nozzle Car Wash - ...
Car Wash - Connecticut

Car wash

Russell Speeder's Car Wash of Milford
Russell Speeder's Car Was...
Car Wash - Connecticut

Car wash