Reviews of Lindsay Honda (Car Concessionaire)

5959 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, OH 43232

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

Here you will see the feddbacks of people who purchased the products of Lindsay Honda (Car Concessionaire) near to the state of Ohio.

Nowadays the business has a rating of 4.4 stars over 5 and the rating was based on 2017 reviews.

As you can read, it reaches an feddbacks average is really high, and it's founded on a very large number of reviews, so we may be pretty sure that the rating is quite faithful. If people have bothered to give their feddback when they are happy, it works.

You know that we don't usually bother to set feddbacks when these are correct and we usually do it only if we have had a problem or issue...

This Car Concessionaire corresponds to the category of Honda dealer.

Where is Lindsay Honda?

REVIEWS OF Lindsay Honda IN Ohio

Marina Korban

Walked in for car service.. left with a brand new car! It’s been a while we’re thinking to do this move to trade in our CRV for a brand new one but we didn’t want to go through the hassle of it.. luckily, Jason spotted us and offered his help. An hour later we were satisfied customers owning a brand new CRV. The process was smooth and easy. Jason went from explaining to test driving the car with us to finalizing our papers! He even helped us moving our personal belongings from our old car to the new one. Thank you Jason for you passion, integrity and professionalism!

Jacob Tynes

Dwight Allred is a class act. I had a great experience.

Dusty Delong

Great experience on getting my 2019 civic si, mike Houston worked with me and was very knowledgable and patient. He didn't try to push me into the car and worked with me on payments. Great experience

Amina Islam

I leased a car it was completely totaled 3 months later. I came back and spoke with Jon Holley was great again. He got me in a brand new 2019 Civic. This place is great. I will recommend anyone to Lindsey

Carlisa Solis

I really enjoyed the service that Leon have given. He took the time to understand what my needs were and did everything he could to meet them. And they were met. Awesome job. Thanks again!!!

Brittonie Miller

Lindsay Honda went above and beyond to meet my needs and to get me into my dream car. Michael Houston is an exceptional salesman who isn't worried about just making a sale. He wanted to make sure I was comfortable every step of the way. I would recommend Lindsay Honda over and over again.

jpayne4040

The service center is pricy but on point. You can be confident your car will be well taken care of.

Dean McFarlin

Kasey was a great help overall. He was very patient and understanding and even worked after hours to make sure I was fully satisfied. I would highly recommend going to this place if you’re looking for a new car and great customer service.

Melanie Kallies

Went there to help another buy a car; she made numerous calls prior to pre qualify with them; upon arrival the car she wanted she no longer qualified for; we were there for hours; she settled on another car, which she does like, BUT, for months she received dozens of letters from every loan institution possible. Lindsay Honda sent her loan application to a gazillion places hoping one would stick. Yes, Lindsay Honda made the sale but every inquiry into her finances reduced her credit rating. It was sneaky on Lindsay Honda's part. This angers her still.

Kimberly Hyatt

Great people! Great service!

Malissa Holmes

After being harassed for thirty days via email and then by phone in which I didn’t provide. I go in to meet with the person who had been contacting me only to be swindled by Jon and the manger. The deal on the sales table was a scheme to get my exceptional Nissan for absolutely nothing because they added the figures back in on their Honda. I wouldn’t give them one star.

James Munson

I met with Dwight Allred and had a great experience for my first time buying a new car. Their compare quote found me a cheaper and better insurance policy with Nationwide then I previously had work Progressive. Definitely recommend you come see Dwight if your looking for a car!

Joe Clark

Great place to buy a car. Friendly people with a great selection of vehicles to choose from.

Amy Moore

Awesome experience. Entire process took less than three hours. Jon Holley was kind, informative and attentive, and I left completely satisfied with my beautiful new car. I also want to thank Miriam who took my initial call - she was super helpful and thoughtful - no pressure at all. Highly recommend Lindsay Honda and the whole team.

Kema Nutter

The staff is always pleasant, professional and knowledgeable without being pushy about repairs but rather helps you plan ahead in order to keep your vehicle in good working condition.

Shantal Moonsamy

I couldn't have asked for a better experience shopping for my beautiful car! I was dreading the whole process but meeting Mondale Bradley, he went over and beyond to help me and his knowledge and professionalism was first class and I drove out of there a very happy lady! Go check him out ans let jim take care of you! Friendly staff and the coffee is pretty great too☺

saurab khadka

Not a good place to go! They fail to explain the price of parts and labor charge. They just overcharge you.

Stephen Javens

The staff is very personable and knowledgeable. It also wasn't necessary to go back and forth for hours to get a reasonable price!

Ashley Hammond

Thank you Pam, Kyle, Dwight and team for an awesome experience. I came in with a financial goal and idea of what I wanted and Pam got a few details and let me explore. When I can back, she told me I could get a car in the exact model and color I wanted within my budget! My whole family appreciates the customers service and more importantly, quality service and doing things the right way. Appreciate your company and will definitely be back!

Subrata Saha

They actually do not deserve even one star as I bought a car from them couple of weeks back and the finance team misguided me while I asked them on my prepayment with bank and they didn't disclose the prepayment charges which I came to know from the bank . I sent a mail to the concern team asking the reason of not disclosing the fact in place but they shown less interest to reply as I am owning the car now .Also I was waiting to get the memorandum from them to register the car but I didn't get it . I called them and they told me they will be back soon , but never came back . Overall experience is worst

Rhonda Bell

The service was great! My service technician provided excellent service.

Robin Ford

Always very professional and excellent customer service.

Todd Meyer

Great staff! Knowledgeable and focused on the customer to meet your needs!!

george staples

Excellent service by Mondale Bradley! The Honda Accord Sport (Black) was the car I was looking for. He provided all the instruction I needed to operate the vehicle! This included the phone connections for GPS, audio and source controls. I am sure I will be pleased with my Honda purchase for years to come!

Your Pal Steve

Wonderful experience. No pressure sales and an amazing price. Ask for Jeremiah Wilson.

Vincent Hampton

We just stopped in to take a quick peek

Mike Kaminski

Worked a two for one deal with Leon Smith. He did a great job. Would highly recommend him.

Sheri Copley

I purchased a vehicle here and have been bringing it in for service regularly over the past few years. The service team is amazing. They tell you up front how much it will be and how long it will take. It usually takes less time than quoted. While you're waiting, there is a relaxing lounge area with table seating, couches, and reclining theater seats. It's very cozy. I recommend making an appointment but dropping off your vehicle is also an option. I am not commenting on the sales side of things other than it's the same as any other place I've been. I highly recommend their services.

Alonna Riley

Khalid Rinehart was very knowledgeable and clear when explaining the financing and purchasing process. The dealership staff was great and had great accommodations for my 2 year old while I decided on a vehicle. Before I left, Khalid made sure My car was synchronized with my phone and made sure I knew how to use every feature. I highly recommended buying from Khalid at Lindsay Honda!

Justin Coon

Leon, definitely one of the best car salesman, I've dealt with. Keeps it serious but also jokes to make the experience of a car not so boring. Worked well on getting me a good deal, and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking to buy/lease a vehicle.

Yu Kono

We had a very excellent time with Leon Smith. Very easy and got what we came for and are very appreciative of that. He is definitely the person I will recommend for anyone that is looking for a new Honda.

Anna Randall

Lindsay Honda was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Dwight Allred was amazing to work with. He didn't push anything on us. We told him what WE wanted and he made sure that's what we got. I will be recommending Lidsay Honda to everyone I come in contact with. Thank you!

Jennifer Young

The service is awesome! They definitely cater to their customers!

James Baker

Daughter got her car here. When nobody else would help her out with her lack of credit they worked hard and got her a nice deal on a nice car. Dakota was the salesman that worked with her.

Ramdis Martinez

I just got a new Honda Civic a couple days ago. I had the luxury of having Mark Collins as my salesmen and he was very knowledgeable and also extremely willing to answer any question I may of had. He took the time to explain features pricing and differentiation between the vehicles and which one was option was best suited for me. I know I was difficult at times but was willing to negotiate and remained respectful.The service that I received I would have to say was excellent.

Jamie Stevens

I bought my civic here. Super super nice staff from loan person to salesman. Great experience and I'd recommend them.

Crystal Porter

Really great dealership. Spent some time in the service department and lounge. Great setup very comfortable. Service was fast.

Brandon Mulvany

We had the privilege of Tony Conti help us with buying our first family car yesterday. I really cannot say enough good things about him. He made the process go so smoothly for us and showed us a variety of options to help us try and achieve what we were looking for in our first “big vehicle” purchase. Never once did we feel any kind of pressure from Tony. He helped us when we had questions but never once tried to force any car or deal onto us. If you are looking for a car of any size, Tony Conti, and Lindsay Honda are the way to go!

theresa honkus

Best dealership ever! Cheap oil changes, and they get the job done right and quickly. Paul which is in the service department, has the best customer service you can get and always exceeds the expectations of customer service.

Holly Porter

This place was incredible on Customer Service. Theirno Dia was incredibly helpful, and took care of us even when he was buried in customers. He was very informative, not a typical salesman, and very reassuring. The sales manager Kyle was also Incredibly helpful and we appreciated all he did for us as well. Very happy customer and will highly recommend Lindsay for friends, family and clients!

Norman Boyd

Car #4 and we're still pleased with their service.

Sandi Jordan

Getting my Crv serviced was a nice experience. The waiting room was clean the snack area was well supplied. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would recommend them highly.

Amanda Olson

This past Saturday I worked with Jon Holley, at Lindsay Honda. I wasn't expecting to buy a vehicle, and thought that I was set on the Honda HR-V. Jon wasn't pushy as a sales person, but instead wanted to make sure that I was looking at options that were the best for me! We looked at the different HR-Vs, but I also expressed that I had really liked the look of the Honda Civic Hatchback. Jon ran through my options on both vehicles for what I was looking for and asked questions about my lifestyle to help me find a car that would be right for me. After a test drive and a lot of Jon's patience, I purchased a 2019 Civic Hatchback! I am THRILLED with my purchase and have already recommended Jon to several people who asked about my car buying experience. The financing department left something to be desired after I consistently declined the extra packages that were being offered, but Jon wrapped up the day and stayed after Honda closed to make sure the Polysteel coating was applied to my vehicle and that I paired my phone via bluetooth and set up initial settings the way that I wanted them to be set up. I can't wait to go back get the rest of the car's mats and other accessories in the next few days!

Anita Picklesimer

Our sales man was great he was very polite and answered all of our questions and our closer was wonderful as well I love my Civic

Abby Uhl

Kevin Shannon was wonderful to work with! He is very knowledgeable and explained everything!

Dennis Sayers

Last week I found just the car I've been looking for, a 2011 BMW 128i. I started my conversation on line with Mark the service manager, we set up a meeting the next day and I met Tabatha who went with me on a test drive. She was great, answered all my questions and listened carefully to me about what kind of deal I wanted to make; trade-in, money down, terms of money borrowed, etc. She came back with an offer that matched my needs. The young man in finance did a great job of closing the deal. I arrived at 12 noon and drove home in my BMW at 2:30pm. How can you ask for anything more than that?

T C

Sales person was nice and helpful.

Ashley R. Taylor

My experience with Honda was amazing I worked with Michael Houston. He was a phenomenal salesman he took the time to understand my situation he listened and definitely was very patient with me and my husband but he helped me find the right car and worked multiple ways to make sure I wasn’t leaving with something old and helped me make the right decision and I was able to get my first NEW car ever and I’m very grateful for him and the Honda family.. They have a lifelong customer. So if you need a new car or wanna trade in definitely this is the place ask for Michael and the him I sent you. :)

clem Francis

We test drove a Honda Certified 2015 Honda CRV. Asked about the noise in the rear brakes, was told they were inspected and probably rust on the Rotors. Well had to put new pads and rotors on the rear. So much for integrity and Honda Certified. Can’t say they will get my business again.

Roberta Fearing

Ask for Kevin Shannon, he worked so hard to get us exactly what we wanted. Best experience I've ever had with a car dealership. He took care of us . Left happy and not taking advantage of. I'll never buy from anywhere or anyone else. Honda is the way to buy. Thanks Lindsay Honda!

Damian Javier Villescas

I recently purchased a Honda Accord 2019 Sport, and I am not satisfied that the vehicle Did not come with auto start feature, you would expect that from a 2019 vehicle and top of the line of Hondas. I tried to get assistance from the sales person, But did nothing about it. I called 3times and left voicemails with three different sales managers and they never got back to me. If I would of know from the star this vehicle did not had remote start I would of chosen differently. Lindsay Honda has false advertisement as they don’t make the difference they are just like any other dealer they just care to sell and don’t care for customer satisfaction.

Mark Thompson

We had a great sales person who went the extra mile to get us the vehicle we wanted. We have been going to Lindsay Honda for the past few years for service and the service department is great, too.

Shannon Rellick

Let me preface for you all, I bought my vehicle from this dealership about 5-6 years ago. I've gone to this dealership for all of my services. Needless to say, I take care of my vehicle. Every time I go (even if it is for an oil change), I end up spending $200-300. I have NEVER spent less than $200. My friend bought her vehicle from them about 2 years ago. The last time she got her maintenance done, the advisor told her that every other appt she should expect to pay about $200-300. If this is true, then why am I paying $200-300 every time I go?! Is it because I'm a female (not to throw that out there but seriously)?! I'm honestly confused. Red flag #1. If I book an appt online for 11:30 and you are running behind, why don't you call your customers to let them know you're running behind. A quick hour appt turns into 2 hours. I mean, I could have gotten lunch. Sorry but I don't want to pay $2.00 for pop tarts when I can go to the grocery store and pay $2.75 (if that) for a box. Red flag #2. Those of you who do not know, Lindsay Honda is BIG on their reviews. Today I get home from my appt and I get an email saying that "I missed my appt". Um, no. Pretty sure I didn't because I just paid over $300. So, here I am writing a poor review because someone marked me down as a no show for my appt which is not true. Honestly, I feel like the advisor knew I was going to write a bad review and this is a way around it. Sorry man because I'm still writing a bad review! Red Flag #3. When I was greeted in the garage, the advisor was pleasant. He truly was. But, the fact that I have to tell him that I have the gold card for oil changes (makes them cheaper because I bought my vehicle there) is sad. I mean, I go there 2-3x a year, and you're telling me my info is not in your system. No! The advisor should be able to scan the barcode on my vehicle and the history should populate. Maybe it does but my advisor made it seem like he had no idea that I bought my vehicle from there. I mean, $500 last service, $300 this service. This is ridiculous! I feel like I am being targeted because I am a female!!! When the advisor calls you and says "Oh the technician highly recommends that your brake fluid and filters get replaced because they are really dirty". I'm sorry but what is your definition of "really dirty"? When I think of "really dirty" I think black, disgusting, dusty etc. I get that this is a sales game, okay, but what I DO NOT appreciate is paying $500 one service and then $300 the next service. At this point, I question this company's integrity. Red flag #4. Now, analyzing the receipt. I noticed a charge for $11.70 for misc/shop supplies. I personally would like to know what this charge is for. Red flag #5. Lastly, my friend and I ended up bumping into each other at the dealership today. After comparing receipts, I noticed her tire rotation was free and I paid $24.95. I also notice that I paid $4 more for filter replacement. I'm confused because we got a very similar service done today. Red flag #6. Oh and btw, some of these "outstanding" reviews are from the advisors bribing their customers with 20% off next service or a free service the next time they come in. That says a lot if they have to fight for a good review! Red flag #7. I'm not one to complain when it comes to customer service. I worked in the customer service industry for 8 years. If anyone gets it, it is me. But, I am upset with the fact that I feel like I'm getting ripped off every time I go due to being a female. I feel targeted and I don't appreciate it. Lindsay Honda...you lost a good one.

andrea

From start to finish, I had a great experience at Lindsay Honda. Mike Houston was personable and professional! He provided relevant information about the car I was interested in without pressuring or badgering me. I would highly recommend working with him if you are considering a new car!!

Kathy Diehl

My sister is leasing a 2018 Honda Civic so she’s had the car for a year now. On Monday morning she went in for a $30 oil change and the guy told her that she needed a B1 Inspection, tires rotated, and an alignment. He told her in a way that made it seem like something was wrong with her car (she’s a 21 year old female who knows nothing about cars). I believe she was taken advantage of, and most people would agree with this, however when I just talked to the main Service Manager Scott, he didn’t believe this was the case. He said that all they did was recommend what the owner’s manual and the warranty recommends. It’s not their fault that she agreed to the service. -My take on this is that they allow their workers to take advantage of young females who don’t know any better. They did give her a credit back for the tire rotation and alignment but she won’t be returning for any service there ever again so she’s stuck with the $330 bill she had to pay. This was all done by the first shift team. I did go in and talk to the second shift manager Tracy, who at least acknowledged the situation and didn’t make me feel like it was her fault. Unfortunately once I spoke with his boss and saw that he didn’t feel the same way, I decided that we still won’t be returning for any service. Very disappointed in Lindsey Honda, I thought they were better than this.

Laketa ALSTON

I went to Lindsey Honda looking for a new car, their I met Curtis Paige. He is awesome, friendly, kind and very professional. Curtis went above and beyond his job to get me in my new Honda Accord. So if you’re in the hunt for a brand new car, go see Curtis Paige. He is the best and he will do anything to get you in a new car. Thank you so much Curtis.

Jon Roth

Purchased another car from Leon Smith at Lindsay Honda. He really went the distance to replace a vehicle that was not the perfect match. Lindsay has always been a very fair dealer to work with, and their service dept is top notch.!

Mat Costianes

I just leased my third vehicle from Lindsay Honda, and will continue to do business with them. Kasey Merchant is a fantastic sales rep to deal with, as are the sales managers. Kasey was very attentive in working to get me a fantastic deal on a brand new Accord. The staff cares and wants to see customers return, as opposed to a strictly transactional relationship. If you want a dealership you can work with long term, and return to time and time again, Lindsay Honda is the absolute best in Columbus.

Hunter Day

THE TEAM THERE IS AWESOME great customer service and LEON SMITH is a good representative of the Lindsay Honda team he helped me out so much yesterday on getting a 2019 Honda Civic he made sure all of my needs was fulfilled when I picked out my car , he offered me drinks while I waited and made sure I wasn’t kept bored he is a good Worker keep it up Leon and if anyone needs a good sales man I would totally meet with Leon Smith

Andy Bracken

My experience at Lindsay Honda has very good. Things went fairly smoothly from start to finish. Leon Smith, the sales consultant, didn't pressure me the entire time. The only hangup is the test drive. I'm the type of person who likes to spend time alone with my thoughts during the test drive. Honestly, I would have preferred to have Leon show me the bells and whistles of the Civic during a quick drive around the block then let me take a test drive by myself.

Anna Suchecki

I’ve worked with Curtis for 3 years now and he’s always polite, professional, and a hard working salesman. I would recommend buying a Honda from him :) -Anna

Christian Crego

Crooked sales staff. We were sweet talked in to taking a much higher payment than we could afford. Jon Holley talked it all up and made it sound golden. A few weeks go by and we were contacted saying they needed to completely change our deal and make the monthly payment EVEN HIGHER due to loose ends that they did not tie up on their end. We are now stuck with a car (which is not even that great) that we can barely afford, due to an incompetent sales and financing team. Terrible experience. Dishonest people who claim to be Christian, but will lie straight to your face. Lost our business completely.

Donalda Moore

Great service. Came in with a friend who was dropping off her call for a recall issue. Staff was great. Only took about a hour or so. Had a car wash event going on.

Keith Lyding

Christian Jobe did a great job. Got me a good price and got it all done quickly. Thanks Christan.

Steve Sabo

I reluctantly purchased a car here due to necessity because I needed a car quickly but they weren't my first choice. The salesperson wasn't the most knowledgeable, made a couple promises that she couldn't keep and was very pushy throughout the sales process. I won't be returning for any of their services and hopefully this will be my last dealings with them. I'm happy with the car I purchased, mostly because it's a Honda.

Ali Gabriel Lara

Maintenance service is quite good. However, sometimes they spend more time that they initially estimate to fix your car

tina spain

This was the worst bait and hook experience ever! I was given the lease quotes of $260 for CRV, $400 for Odessy and $450 for Pilot with $0 down. When I get there the sales woman took my keys to inspect my current lease I was turning in and kept them until I firmly at the end of the meeting asked for my keys back. The price they gave me was $398 for the CRV and I immediately expressed my dissatisfaction and departed and will never return! This kind of place preys on people and shouldn’t get away with it.

Bernice Jackson

Lindsay Honda is a great dealer when i have problem with my car they get the job done and they are very fast too. The customer service has gotten a lot better since the last time I was there. Thank you so much for great customer service.

Ambrosia Hutchins

Great people and they get the job done

Sarah Chavez

When I walked in there was about 3-4 sales men standing in the front. Nobody went out of their way to help us except for Jon Holly. He immediately asked what we wanted and actually listened. He was not pushy in any way, he was just honest and a genuinely caring guy. Even to the point of getting my payment to be exactly where I wanted it. I would recommend him to anyone! We appreciate everything he did to make the process not only easy but extremely fast!

GiGi Marino

I went there 2 months ago to buy a new car. I was rushed and treated like an old lady! He was pushy, very arrogant extremely aggressive! I told him I wanted to look at another car. He said. Oh no they are junk I'll show you here online! I said just the same I would like to see it myself. He went for the sales manager to try to close a deal he was Not about to get from me how he treated me. So I went to Lancaster ohio and Buckeye Honda, dealt with justin. Bought the car I WANTED. More features. Better price and nothing but respect, consideration and politeness! Lindsay you need to take a few lessons from Buckeye on how to treat buyers! We are not just a number! Keep the fast talking quick sales pitch.. I'm in sales and you remind me what I never want to act like to ANYONE..

Kristian Jones

I've purchased and visited Lindsay Honda multiple times, but yesterday (1/8/2019) was by far my best experience at Lindsay ever. Thanks to Mike Houston, Manager Tony, and the assistant manager I left with another civic I love. They had me in and out in a timely manner. I will definitely be back again.

Ryan Robinson

I want to share to everyone that i had an incredible experience with Leon Smith. He worked with me diligently and for me to get me approved for a vehicle. with his patience and understanding he worked for me to get me into a vehicle that i wanted. I was so happy with his experience and knowledge of what my deal consisted of and how he made me feel comfortable with my decision. i cant thank him enough and i get to leave with vehicle and be in the Lindsay Honda family once more

Jemal Burton

Mondale Bradley has always taking care of me and my family, attentive, patient and informative!

Terrence V.

This place has lied to my girlfriend, and now me as well, for the last 4 days! We started off in the new car side. The salesman said now that my girlfriend is out of her bankruptcy, to bring in her discharge, and they would get her into a car. Ran into a snag at the bank. Okay, we need to verify income from when she was off during surgery. Not on the dealership, once we get that verified, no problem, she will be in her new car tomorrow. Tomorrow we come back, after wasting gas sitting in traffic for an hour getting there, to find out the financing isn't going to work on a new car. But don't worry, they'll send us to the used car department. No problem, she'll be in her car tomorrow. Tomorrow comes, we go BACK out again to look at the type of car she wants, but nope. It's not going to work unless they can see her back to work full time, or someone (ME), cosigns on the loan. So because I love her so much, and I want my car back to actually drive myself, I do it. They run my credit, giving me a hard inquiry, and even though that's now almost double the income, it still won't work. We now have to wait 3 weeks until she has a full 80 hour check stub to show them. 3 weeks of walking, and taking the bus, and then walking some more. Why have me cosign on the application in the first place? The sales people definitely do not make you feel like a priority. Reaching the person you're trying to find sometimes takes hours because they're off chasing their next number.

Naysa Hatfield

I recently visited Lindsay Honda, from the time I walked in the door till the time I left everyone was friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make everything great. I had the best experience with a Sales Rep, she was very personable, and built an amazing rapport with us. She wanted to get to know me, what i was looking for, and she was not rushing/pushing me to buy a car right away. The car I was Trading in, had been handed down in my family for 20 plus years and It was an emotional day for me. I was able to walk out with a great experience and a New Car, not to mention a car that I have been wanting for over three years. The Sales Rep I worked with was Kimberly Zeallear, and if you are looking for a new vehicle please go see her. She will take great care of you plus make your experience amazing like mine was. - Naysa H.

Kafi S Holland

Jon Holley was very helpful and kind he gave us good details and made it just for us and he was a pleasure to work with. Definitely deserves to be in the front of the show room.

Vivek Patel

Not happy with the treatment we received. We were ready to buy the car but the sales department was terrible. With the attitude to make you feel like they are doing you a favor by even talking with you.

Sevin Carter

Dave and Ernie at Lindsay Honda were fabulous with meeting my car needs. Great experience. Wouldn’t recommend any other place.

Jessica Mejia

Lindsay Honda is awesome, Curtiss Paige JR was an awesome help, he listen to me and got me what I wanted at a payment I could afford. At Lindsay Honda they listen to your needs and they get you want they can. Mr.Lindsay is awesome his self. There is a couple Lindsays that work there daily who are just as awesome and friendly and they are great people at heart. THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR HELPING MY FAMILY into the vehicle I needed now we can all go places together. Ended up with twins and needed something bigger I am super excited thank you Curtiss you did awesome I will always stand by Lindsay Honda for my vehicle needs..

Gasmask Dav

Glad a 2006 civic sedan for about a year. The car was starting to give me trouble and already fixing Everything. I spent $2500 gettin things done. But after still having problems because another shop wouldn’t honor their warranty. I decided to trade it in wen though I still owed money on it they were able to get me into a 2012 civic sedan. For only $220/month I’ve always been afraid of big business dealerships but after my first time going to one and seeing how hard they fought to get me a new car and work with my budget. I’ll definitely be coming back again in the future for my next civic

Jolene Eckstein

I went in wanting to find a reliable van for the kids and I, but was apprehensive about being able to get one. Lexi was so amazing with the help and was so sweet to the kids.....we all know how kids can get after a while(now imagine 3). She and the managers got me the best deal so I could drive out of there with the odyssey that I went in expecting. They were amazing and I would and will go back in the future!

Amanda S.

Folks, they left my hood up after an oil change and sent me on my way yesterday. I didn't realize it until I was driving down the freeway. Call from the berm and I am PUT ON HOLD. How long? Long enough for me to get out of the car, re-latch the hood, get back into traffic and drive BACK to the service center. Clearly upset and shaking (me), the head service manager made me wait ever longer while he finished a sales meeting with another manager. I got a refund - after demanding it - and watched while they made sure the oil had been changed. No discussion of multipoint inspection (if they did one), no offer of a "free refreshement" for my hour-plus wait. Didn't even run my car through the free car wash behind the service building. I have been a faithful customer of Lindsay Honda for 3 vehicles and 10 + years of car service. No words...

Nancy Hauble

Great service. Great staff

Joni Sparks

My husband and myself have never had such a wonderful experience buying a car as we did at Lindsay Honda yesterday. We had the most wonderful sales rep -- Tabitha Browning. She will "Bewitch" you with her personality, compassion, and funny personality. The process was so easy and I will never buy another car anywhere else but Lindsay. I shopped around on the Internet for awhile and received a almost mint condition 2014 Honda Civic (looks brand new) at an incredible price with incredibly low mileage. If you need a car, run -- don't walk to Lindsay, and DEMAND, do not ask, for Tabitha -- you will not be disappointed.

Chasity Mitchell

Me and my fiance had a great experience with Honda! Michael Houston was so helpful and informative on helping my fiance get approved for a great car! Thanks so much, Lindsay Honda! -Shyrome and Chasity

timothy lewis

Nice but waited for service over price for car wash ask for call back on extended warranties no call back......

Brittany Berry

I am and will continue to be a loyal Lindsay Honda customer. Of course the vehicles are great, but I’m truly sold on the honesty and professionalism of all employees. Today, I interacted with 4 individuals in regards to my lease (Kevin, Kevin, Dan and Matt) and all were a pleasure to work with. Keep up the good work!

tim janke

Pretty good price on a CR-V. Only disappointment was finding the tires inflated to 45 PSI once brought home. Per the door label should be 33 front and 30 rear

Nick Botz

Meh. Typical car sales schtick. Sure you can go for a test drive and the salesman will sit in the back seat and tell you exactly where to turn to complete your tour around the block.

Kevin Flaute

People were fine, waiting room was fine. The fact that I was called several times to be there by 430 and it took 2.5hr to do a diagnostic truly blows my mind.

Jeff Wright

Got into a fender bender and our current car was totaled. Came back to Lindsay due to the exceptional service that they have provided us over the years. Had the pleasure to work with Leon Smith tonight. He did an awesome job and I would highly recommend him.

Whitney Tieu

I purchased a 2019 Passport on Saturday from Lindsay Honda. Our sales rep was Dave Dawes - HIGHLY recommend him!!! Very patient, laid back and not at all pressuring me into purchasing anything. He was so helpful and informative. I was also turning in my lease that I got through Roush Honda and they made this SO easy - LOVED this a ton. Only thing I would have like more is making sure the model I was buying was the perfect fit for me. After purchasing I watched some videos on other models and saw some features I really wanted.

Mark Brereton

So impressed with the way they handled my purchase. I told them what car I wanted and they gave me a straight forward best price quote over the phone through their internet team! No games. Two other dealers were playing games with me on the same car! Showed up to complete the paperwork, and everything was just as they said!

Kelly Boso

Tony Conti was a great salesperson. He was super nice and knowledgable. I bought a 2019 Honda Civic LX

Beth Anna

Went in for a B 12 service and was told that it needed filter and tire rotation and was quoted $136 plus tax assuming that was for everything. When my car was done they then proceeded to tell me that I owed $264.57 you can believe my dismay. I told the lady behind the counter that the guy outside told me $136 plus tax and then shes like it's $24.99 for tire rotation, $97 for filters and asked if I wanted to talk to him and I told her thats not going to change anything. I paid for it and went on my way but not before telling the young man that helped me that I was only expecting to pay for the $136 and he didn't tell me the other items were extra and all he said was sorry. He should of at least told me that the rotation and filter was extra or I would declined the rotation at least because I can get that FREE at tire discounters. Needless to say they have lost my business and I will NOT be back for any services.

Delonda Griffin

I had a great experience with Jon Holley. He really took the time to help me find the car that was right for me. He was fast and efficient. I’ve never experienced a car buying experience that went that smoothly. Jon had me in and out with my new ride!

Isaac Whitener

I was interested in a 2019 Honda Accord, came to Germain Honda and spoke with Stephanie. I was gonna trade in my Honda Civic Stephanie offered me $2,200 for my 2014 Honda Civic, I felt like that offer was a slap in my face because I knew what the car was worth. I went to Lindsay Honda the same week and Lisa offered me $5,500 for the same Honda Civic and Lisa put me in my New 2019 Honda Accord. I'll probably be purchasing more cars at Lindsay Honda with Lisa that made my day great!

Moyo Mitchell

I’ve been standing in the same exact spot inside the dealership and passed by repeatedly from employees as if I was a ghost. What’s interesting is that I’m already preapproved and know the exact car I wanted to purchase for my wife. I’m literally typing this from my phone as I stand here, and I’m a 6’1” 275lb guy so there is no way they “didn’t see me.” So much for customer service.

Thomas Schoener

We visited 3 Honda dealerships as well as a Buick dealership in search of a new vehicle. Upon comparison shopping, it came down to Lindsey Honda's staff, especially Curtis Paige who worked with us to construct a fair deal. They are patient, low pressure and address all questions. It made our final decision easy. We highly recommend Lindsey and suggest you ask for Curtis Paige to walk you through the experience.

Sophia Antoun

Just leased a 2019 Honda CR-V with the assistance of Michael Houston. Both the dealership and Mike were incredibly helpful, supportive, and accommodating. I had a very pleasant time choosing a car, I didn't feel pressured, and I felt listened to and respected during the negotiation process. I highly recommend going to Lindsay and asking for Michael Houston to help you get the car you want for a price that works for you!

Jan Fluellen

Mondale has excellent customer service and really took care of us at Lindsay Honda. No haggling and put our needs first. If you are looking for a new car, we highly recommend Mondale!

Deanna Blythe

Today we drove our FOURTH vehicle home from Lindsay Honda! Mike Houston and the Lindsay Team are so comfortable to work with, and they communicate clearly; no guessing (or second-guessing) necessary. We will continue to refer them to whomever needs a vehicle with the honest facts.

Brittany Van Atta

The sales lady was very nice and personable. However, we went to look at a used Toyota RAV4 Limited and they wanted top dollar for a vehicle with damage on everything part of the vehicle. After the test drive we realized that the power lift gate was not working. We were told IF we wanted to come back and buy the vehicle they would fix it. Beware and make sure you look over your vehicle very well from this place.

Jordan Gilbert

I came here to get an oil change and with that, they do a free inspection (which I've always appreciated at the old Honda dealership I used to go to). When they finished, they gave me a list of services that they recommended I do immediately, coming to over $1500. Looking at the recommendations, all were things I knew I didn't need (because I had gotten done somewhat recently, and later took my car to Tire Discounters and they looked at it for free and let me know everything was fine). I'm not sure exactly what sparked them to add all these things, but I was not impressed with that part of the service. The oil change was good though and relatively quick and well-priced.

Mat Andy

Micheal Houston was an awesome salesman, I got a great deal on my car! I highly recommend Lindsey Honda but ask for Mike!

Samson King

My first time at this place and I love every bit of it. Nice customer experience and I met a new friend there as well. I highly recommend this place for a great customer experience and relaxation too.

Bryan Mulvany

ONLY reason it's not a 5-star was because of the INCREDIBLY inefficient process. We got there at 3:30, already had the vehicle picked out, and didn't leave until 7:30. There were 4 other customers in the entire store, the entire 4 hours we were there. Tony (our sales rep) was a rockstar, everything else, not so much.

Stefani Craze

I've worked with David since I started my Lindsay Honda experience 6 years ago, and every time I leave feeling satisfied with my purchase and like I was taken care of! Friendly, helpful staff and always has the car I prefer in stock.

Heather Atkins

I bought my first car over the weekend and was helped by Jo'Jo'. He made a stressful and anxious experience a calm and easy one. I am so thankful that we were able to work with him as typically car buyers are calling in and requesting to get on his schedule. He is that good! I would highly recommend checking out Lindsay Honda, even if you were buying a Toyota, like me. The service was unmatched especially when comparing to the dealerships we went to previously. Thank you Jo'Jo'!

Rhonda Zimmerman

I bought a car but was not impressed with the service. It was the longest process of any car buying I've ever done. Sales guy was pretty clueless on the warranty also.

Eric Braun

Today we purchased a CR-V from Michael Houston. He was wonderful and really worked with us to meet our overall purchase price and monthly payment amount. He was very personable and kind. He spent a lot of time helping us pick out the perfect color and going over all the details of the car, inside and out. Very pleased and would highly recommend! It’s nice to actually be treated like a person while shopping for a car, instead of just another sale.

Gary Lescalleet

Avoid!!!! Avoid!!! Avoid!!! I am a disabled veteran of the United States Army and was blatantly lied to by sales rep Gracie and Sales manager Kara. They are a very deceitful group of individuals. They absolutely baited and switched the price on me. I was quoted a price of low $300s. They said they would try to do better when I got to the dealership. The price jumped from low $300s to almost $500. The sales manager admitted they quoted me a price for leasing a vehicle even though I repeatedly and very specifically stated I wanted to finance for 60 months. I drove an hour to and hour from plus wasted another hour of my time there. What an absolute disgusting act. Avoid this place their are other dealerships with better practices near by.

Maheswari Sivakumar

I recently purchased a HONDA CR-V 2016 LX on 07/06/2019. It was told to us that the car is good and accident free, We even got a auto check from LINDAYSAY HONDA COLUMBUS saying it is accident free, But when we checked the car fax the original document shows that the car has a accident & damage reported, We want you guys to refund the deposit we have made 3000 $ and stop the loan process ASAP. Accordingly to your policy the car can be returned in 20 days we have 3 more days left to return the car. If the advance amount is not refunded we would deal with this legally.

Scott Griswold

These guys are the best! I’ve bought a lot of cars, many on the luxury side, and I recently needed a new company car. I was searching for a new CRV and rather than going to a local, SC dealer where I live, I called Lindsay Honda to see if they could help me. I was treated as family! Not once did I feel “sold” or pressured! I felt assisted and informed which is something that is usually foreign to the car buying experience. When you come to Lindsay Honda, you’ll truly see the difference for yourself. They will assist you through the entire buying process as they did for me. My car was delivered to my home and they drove away in my trade vehicle. It was so easy!! There’s really no reason to look further if you’re trying to find a place to buy your next vehicle! I’m looking forward to buying an Acura at some point in the future! Thanks, Lindsay Honda!

Angela Parham

Curtiss Paige at Lindsay Honda made our car buying experience very enjoyable! Great customer service! I was upside down in a lease and he got us in a 2019 with no problems where as other dealerships were not able to.

Kayella Henderson

Curtiss was such a blessing! Came in 7/18 with a car that needed some TLC and he got me going in a Brand New Civic with no money down! He was very understanding and attended to my questions and concerns! Will recommend him and the dealership going forward!

Terry Jackson

Purchased a 19 Odyssey yesterday, salesman was Dave Dawes... Highly recommend him if u go to Lindsay Honda new car sales... Dave applied no pressure, was laid back, didn’t seem to be forcing the issue... My best experience at a car dealership!!!!

Elyse Jones

Leon Smith, is by far the best salesman i have ever worked. I told him exactly what i needed, and what i was working with and he made it happen. He worked very hard to ensure that this experience was easy and enjoyable.

Alaina Marie

Curtis is AMAZING. he was able to come up with the lowest payment possible for leasing a car i’ve been wanting for a year and i couldn’t be more satisfied with the service i was given. thank you!!!!!!

Samantha Cooper

My husband and I just purchased our 2nd vehicle from Lindsay Honda 2 days ago. We had purchased our 2018 CRV there in June of last year and took it in for maintenance about a month ago to which the sales manager pulled my husband aside and thanked him for his service after she saw that he is an Army Veteran. She worked with us and got us a really great deal on trading our '18 in for a '19 model to get us into something newer and with 3 miles on it. The entire staff we worked with were great. And as a new mom I was super happy to find out they have a private mother's room where I could care for my 3 month old while my husband signed papers.

Kyle Saunders

Absolutely without a doubt the number one Honda dealer in the entire world. Do not go anywhere else or you will miss out.

Logan Peoples

We had an amazing experience at Lindsay Honda. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We left with a Honda Civic Sport & Honda CR-V all thanks to Denise Croteau!!! Throughout the entire process Denise showed the upmost of patience and kindness. Our family will always go to Lindsay for Honda’s.

Michele Temple

Went in with a fully loaded crv because i was told i could get the new CRV. They pressure me i to buying a 2019 hrv with just the basics at a crazy price. The sale person was rude when i told him no 3 times he continues to say this is an awsome deal. He showed me a HRV sport. But i got the basic. Really. I am talking to my lawyer

Matt

Ask for Leon Smith. He was fantastic. I set an appointment the day before intending to get some ideas on a vehicle I had been looking at online. Leon proved he knew his product. I thought I wouldn't like the interior color on the model I wanted and he assured me it looked much better in the car than it did in the sample book. He was right. Felt good about it from the get go. I left with a new car. Even stayed well after they closed to make sure paperwork was right and to show me how everything worked in the car. Good guy and great to deal with.

Morgan Douglas

Mike helped us and was great! Make sure to ask for him!

Sydney Poirier

Had absolutely the best service! 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND

Craig Fulton

Outstanding dealership! I was referred there and now I can see why! Dave my salesman was fantastic! Thanks Dave!!

Jessica Snell

I just wanted to thank you for your honesty and dedication while selling me my new Pilot last week. I've always been wary of car salesman, often with good reason, but you've helped to redefine the stereotype. Thank you so much for answering all of my questions honestly, and making that five-hour process not as painful as it otherwise could have been. I LOVE my 2016 Pilot You did a great job of finding the perfect SUV for me and my family. They love it and so do I , and it's all thanks to you. You can definitely trust that when any of my friends, family, or coworkers are looking to buy new cars in the future, I'll be sending them to Lindsay Honda and telling them to ask for Ashhdenn Thanks again.❤❤❤

mike mac

Professional service all the way around

Emily Kerr

I purchased a Honda HRV last week and absolutely love it! The experience I had at Lindsay Honda with Kasey was what I was hoping for when purchasing a new car- no pressure and helped me find the car that was best for me. Definitely recommend!

Brandy Brockway

Went there twice recently, looking for a fair deal (due to the auto manufacturing current economic sales state). I like Lindsay's concept with the dealership and they do have a lot of inventory. I also take my current Honda there to be serviced for recalls. Wanted to get another Honda, but they are overpriced. Prices are WAY too high. Do your homework first. :(

CoolAssJaz

The absolute best and smoothest car buying experience with Jason Youngblood. Made everything so easy and I left with exact car I researched and in the price range I estimated.

Andy Howard

Absolutely horrible place of “business”. We took our vehicle in for the second time for an issue that wasn’t resolved on our original visit, after we were told it would be taken care of at their expense because of our 40 minute commute one way to get it serviced at the dealership where we PURCHASED and have ALWAYS have it serviced. This was after dealing with two managers and someone from customer relations prior to stepping foot back in the service department. Not only did the terrible service department not honor their commitment they were rude, disorganized, and took much longer than quoted. Never would have imagined the place where we purchased multiple vehicles would change into something so awful. Lost lifelong customers and will absolutely make sure no one we know gets misled their direction!

Kyle Hatcher

Curtiss Paige was amazing to work with.

tino lowe

I financed a 2004 Toyota Rav4 and overall I've had a poor experience. For starters the car was listed at around 170,000 miles but after looking at it I noticed it was actually at around 190,000 miles. After driving it for 3 days I started off my 3rd day to 3 solid lights on my dashboard including the check engine light. I called the Lindsay Honda dealership back to explain the issue's and asked if they could just check my check engine light because the car came with a 30 day warranty that covers specific repairs for the engine and transmission and I was told I would have to pay the full diagnostic fee and there was nothing else they could do to help or to further look into the issue. After taking my car to an autozone (which scanned my car for free and gave me a list of all the current error codes and scheduled maintenance) I was told there is an issue with the evaporative emission system. Today I have officially had the car for a week (since 10/14). The only time after purchasing the car the dealership contacted me, it was only to ask for me to leave a review. I do not recommend and I don't plan on returning for future business or maintenance of my current or future vehicles. I wish I would have followed my original plan and continued looking elsewhere before I made my final decision but hopefully my review helps somebody else.

Liz Hayden

I didn’t think miracles happened. Thank You Michael Houston for taking the better part of your day and working hard to get me a brand new car. I absolutely love it !!! You ROCK!!! And so does Lindsay Honda!!!

asia pope

Mondale Bradley as well as the Honda team were all very helpful. They made sure I felt comfortable, I felt valued not just like another sale to them! Thank you all!

Twaylaa B

The best car dealership in town. I worked with Michael Huston, and he was just amazing. I was able to drive away with a 2019 honda civic. The service was all around phenomenal. He was so caring, and really made the deal work. Everything about my experience was great 10 out of 10!!!!!!

Deb Baker

Love it always treat us good .

Lisa Adams

Leon Smith is the best salesman at Lindsey Honda. He was very patient, knowledgeable and most important he made me smile. Thank you so much Leon for my 2019 Honda Accord!!! You are the best.

Cliff Burke

Bought a new Accord a couple days ago. Mike Houston was a very knowledgeable sales person willing to answer questions and spend time going over the cars features. Sales process is the same as all other dealerships but they were willing to negotiate and were respectful.

Jeremy Graham

They will fix your.car but didntvput oil in car and they fixed my brakes and didn't bleed them say they will call u back and they dont over charge u

Nancy Lyons

I had an 11:15 a.m.service department appointment. I arrived around 10:45. They took me right in. From the driver's seat, I explained to the mechanic, Bruce, what my issue was. He showed me how to correct both issues..I DIDNT EVEN HAVE TO GET OUT OF THE CAR! I was back on the road, heading home, before the scheduled appointment time. A very happy customer!

Kyra Wilson

Today I turned in my 2 year lease for a Civic Sport. I really thought I'd be leaving with my old car but Michael Houston really worked with me to get a monthly payment and car that I was comfortable with. He has a great personality, a really caring guy and I truly enjoyed working with him. I'd definitely recommend Michael!

Sarah Poore

They sold me a car for over $7,000 that lasted me less than three months. The oil in the engine was not circulating due to previous poor maintence. My mechanic said any one who inspected this car would have known the engine was deteriorating and there was so much built up oil sludge that any good oil put in would not even effect the engine. It was $5,500 to fix my engine after this. They offered me $700 for the car I just took a loan out for well over $7,000 on. Do not. DO NOT. purchase a car from them. It was the worst decision of my life and I have never seen a business truly not care at all about their customers. They have made absolutely no effort to make my situation better. I don’t know how people are able to sleep at night knowing that the cars you’re selling to people are not good quality. I’m 21 now with 26,000 of just auto loan debt because I had to buy a completely new car (in case another dealership would screw me over the same way they have) and am still paying off the used one. Lindsay Honda does not care about you or your situation. They want your money. I know many other people who are also struggling with cars bought from this dealership. It is not a one time accident. It is a consistent lack of effort on their part to properly fix vehicles they aren’t selling.

John Members

Dave Dawes (Sales Rep.) is very customer focused and makes sure that you don't feel pressured. Very knowledgeable and concerned with your needs. Overall, the best car buying experience I've ever had. I would recommend Dave Dawes to anyone interested in buying / leasing a vehicle. 5-star experience.

Ronald Smitson

I recently had the privilege of working with Tyler Woodhall at Lindsay Honda. Tyler was extremely professional and personable throughout the entire buying experience going way beyond the norm. I fully recommend that if you are in the market for a new or used vehicle that you contact Tyler for the best service and the best deal. Lindsay does "make the difference" in every way. Thank you to Tyler and all of the folks at Lindsay Honda! You're the best!

Business Hours of Lindsay Honda in Ohio

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
7:30AM–11PM
TUESDAY
7:30AM–11PM
WEDNESDAY
7:30AM–11PM
THURSDAY
7:30AM–11PM
FRIDAY
7:30AM–7PM
SATURDAY
8AM–7PM

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Lindsay Honda en Ohio
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Lindsay Honda
Lindsay Honda
Car Concessionaire - Ohio

Honda dealer

Coughlin Circleville GM
Coughlin Circleville GM
Car Concessionaire - Ohio

Chevrolet dealer

Prestige Auto Mall
Prestige Auto Mall
Car Concessionaire - Ohio

Used car dealer

Montrose Kia in Sheffield
Montrose Kia in Sheffield
Car Concessionaire - Ohio

Car dealer

Halleen Kia of Sandusky
Halleen Kia of Sandusky
Car Concessionaire - Ohio

Car dealer