Reviews of Robert S. Payne, Utah Bankruptcy Attorney (Attorney)

8833 S Redwood Rd Suite C, West Jordan, UT 84088

Average Rating:

DESCRIPTION

We offer you the reviews of people like you who are purchasing the services of Robert S. Payne, Utah Bankruptcy Attorney (Attorney) in the state of Utah.

To this day the business has a rating of 5.0 stars out of 5 and the rating is based on 74 reviews.

You must have seen that its rating is excellent, indeed, it reaches the best score it can get., and it is based on a very high number of scores, so we may conclude that the valuation is quite reliable. If there are many people who bothered to value when they are happy with the service, it works.

As you know, we do not usually bother to write evaluations when these are good and we usually do it only if we've had a problem or issue...

This Attorney is classified in the category of Bankruptcy attorney.

Where is Robert S. Payne, Utah Bankruptcy Attorney?

REVIEWS OF Robert S. Payne, Utah Bankruptcy Attorney IN Utah

Kristina H

Robert was GREAT!! My situation was not normal at all and got drug out way longer than it ever should have. Robert was incredibly patient, answered all my questions along the way and was so helpful. I would recommend him over any other BK attorney out there!! And I met with 3 others ones besides Robert. There are none others like him. He knows his stuff and is totally there to actually HELP you, not just make a buck!

Tavyn Bunker

I thought filing bankruptcy would be a total nightmare, but Robert made it easy and painless for me. He literally did all the work for me and kept me updated about the status of my case. I would 100% recommend Robert for anyone considering filing bankruptcy! You will not find anyone more efficient than Robert and his price is better than most too :)

Jaclyn Pace

If you want someone who has the clients best interest in mind, then Robert is your guy. He is very nice and helpful. He helped me with some problems we had after my husband lost his job. He is thorough and professional. He will do all he can to help you. Very thankful for him and the help he provided for me and my family.

Kc McBride

Mr. Payne answered his phone, and relieved me of 10 +years of stress, with nothing more than advice. He charged/asked for nothing in return (in my case). I feel that he is both intelligent, and genuine. I highly recommend Robert Payne.

Robert Payne

Here are the current business reviews by customers (from our merchantcircle business listing): Awesome Attorney I was terrified when I realized I had to file bankruptcy. I met with several attorneys but the minute I met Robert I knew he was the lawyer for me. He is very knowledgeable and put my fears at ease. I would recommend to anyone who needs to file make an appointment with Robert! By KimL on June 06, 2013 at 04:57 PM Great Attorney Robert ws very approachable, and friendly. He answered any and every question I had. I would highly recomend Robert to the public. By AmberYadon on June 04, 2013 at 05:41 PM So unexpected No wants to go through a bankruptcy. Robert Payne understands that more than anyone. That's why, by the time to have no other choices, Robert has the perfect touch for making the process as painless and easy as possible. He never judged us and every interaction with him was pleasant and professional. I cannot image having done it with any other attorney. By Dean27 on May 30, 2013 at 08:12 PM AWESOME ATTORNEY!!!! I spent months looking for a bankruptcy lawyer doing consultations and when I found Robert I new he was the lawyer for me. Robert is the best! Very knowledgeable of bankruptcy laws and was very understanding of my financial hardship. He answered every question I had and I felt like he really cared about my situation. I would recommend Robert to Everyone! By Kimberlee123 on August 24, 2012 at 03:04 PM AWESOME ATTORNEY Robert did a Awesome job with my Bankruptcy. He Stopped the Credit card attorneys from garnishing my Bank account dead in their tracks from the first Day we met, as well as stopped my Land Lord from evicting me while I cough my breath. The best part about Robert is that you can always get a hold of him on the Phone with straight answers, and the miles of endless paperwork that go with filing a bankruptcy are made easy with Roberts Professional Help. I was going to do it on my own and glad that I did not as you need a trusted professional like Robert's team to figure it all out. Today just 9 months after I filed I have two Credit cards again but was able to wipe out thousands of Card debt for less than a thousand dollars. Thanks You so Much Robert for a Job well done. YOU ARE IN GREAT HANDS WITH ROBERT!!! By James2004bwhite on June 17, 2012 at 10:45 AM Robert helped us start over Lets be honest, when your looking for a attorney, it usually means things are not going as well as you'd like. Robert not only demonstrated a great understanding of the legal system, he put us at ease and answered our questions every step of the way. By Mike Lovell on September 13, 2011 at 02:18 PM Great Attorney - Thank you Robert was easy to work with. He is very knowledgeable with very knowledgeable staff. Both he and his staff were compassionate and understanding to our situation. He and his staff took time to make sure we understood everything and always answered our questions. We highly recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney. By Jane on August 01, 2011 at 06:32 PM Saved my bacon My pluming business tanked. I left a regular company to start my own plumber work, and the market crashed. I used Robert, and now I'm out of debt except my truck and tools, which he helped me keep. By Joseph on July 29, 2011 at 08:37 PM Nice Attorney We used Robert for our bankruptcy about 4 years ago, and I saw him at Costco recently and asked him a question. He spent about 10 minutes with me just answering my questions. Nice guy and great attorney. By Melissa on July 29, 2011 at 12:20 PM

Jessie Oliphant

This lawyer is all talk! Beware before you hire him. At first he will tell you he will answer ANY questions that you have. That he has ten kids and is always up late, blah blah blah. Granted, we never messaged or called him late at night. But when we started asking more questions ALL about our bankruptcy.. nothing else, we got threatened that he would charge his hourly rate???? After we paid him $1200 IN FULL FOR BANKRUPTCY we got threatened with that. INSANE. He didn't keep us up to date on what was happening with court dates etc, we had to call the courts ourselves on EVERYTHING! Not that I roll over and let someone do everything for me. But he called all his other clients to let them know what to bring to court but us. We showed up looking like morons because he couldn't take a minute to give us some info. I would have to send MULTIPLE emails before I even got a response and then I got a snotty response back. He's extremely rude once you pay him. But great up until you pay him, just fills you with info so you'll hire him. Wish I would have went with other lawyers that were a little higher priced, probably would have been treated with some respect.

Rachel Strunk

Shayna Smith

Robert Payne absolutely saved us and helped us get our debt handled. He was so nice, efficient and most of all understanding. He never once made us feel bad for having debt and needing help. I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Robert for being so awesome!

Mike Lane

Robert was amazing to work with. He made everything so easy to complete and helped me throughout the process. Including answering texts and calls on the weekends. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs legal advice.

Tasha Anderson

Robert Payne is always so quick to respond anytime I have questions! He has been great to work with!

Mary Anderson

Robert was very knowledgeable, helpful and patient! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Autumn Tobler

Robert was amazing! He made a stressful experience super easy, was very personable and talked us through the whole process. Even the court date wasn't bad, because he helped us know exactly what to expect. And he's very easy to get a hold of. Definitely recommend!

Ashley Morrow

Robert was so kind and helpful. He would respond to my late night texts and emails of my dumb questions. He always put my mind at ease and was always available. Highly recommend!!!

Natalie McHenry

Robert always answered all my questions and was very prompt and detailed with his responses. He explained the process of filing bankruptcy in a way that is easy to understand and made the filing process simple. I was referred to Robert by a good friend of mine that I used to work with and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a bankruptcy attorney.

Trent Ginnett

Amazing attorney! He made himself available to answer questions through text, phone calls, and email at almost any hour. There were several times I thought of a question at 11 PM. I would email him thinking he would get to it the next day, but I would frequently get a response within minutes. Sure there are flashier attorneys, but I challenge you to find a single one of them who focuses more than Robert does on providing you peace of mind throughout the entire bankruptcy process.

Timm Frampton

Bj Zelch

Robert was very helpful and assisted us quickly. I would recommend him to everyone!!

Kevan Allbee

Robert Payne was knowledgable and experienced as he painlessly (no pun intended) put his skills to work for us. A couple of short, easy meetings, a quick visit with a court representative, and everything was disposed of quickly. I heartily recommend Robert Payne to help you through your unfortunate situation.

Rp Singh

Awesome attorney!!!! I had a rough situation that Robert helped me out with... guided me through the process to the very end, kept in touch with me if I had any questions and completely satisfied with the results. If you are looking for a great attorney contact This one. Thanks Robert!!!

Jules Young

If I could give Robert 100 stars I would. I was terrified to go through my bankruptcy, and had no knowledge about the process or outcome, a typical lawyer would not have cut it for me. He genuinely cared about me and my financial situation. From the first moment I contacted him he was patient and thorough with me with nothing in return. I was being garnished, and in result my paychecks were destroying my finances. A couple weeks after contacting him and interviewing several other lawyers I was working directly with my payroll company to figure it out. I found out about noon that I would have to be filed that day to stop garnishment by that pay period. I called Robert in a frenzy, I had been sure I had wanted to hire him... but didn't realize I was on a deadline for another $250 to be taken from my next check. I was able to retain him that day, and low and behold since he got me filed by that day I got a refund from the garnishment out of my next check!! This is a very detailed review, but I was amazed by his success with my bankruptcy! He stayed in contact with my long after we were squared, making sure I paid my installments to the court on time, and did my final class to receive my discharge. I will refer him to anyone needing help with financial matters, as he was a personal reference from a coworker as well. If every lawyer was like Robert Payne the world would be a better place!

Sheldon Fatt

I would highly recommend Mr. Payne. He is very down to earth and tech savvy. He responds well to phone calls, emails, and text. He made us through this difficult process and made us feel at ease. Very informative and always open to answer any questions. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any family and friends.

Action Bear

I was absolutely hundred percent satisfied with Robert as my lawyer for my bankruptcy. At our first consult, I hired him. My worries and concerns were put to rest immediately and I left there very relieved. The process of the bankruptcy was extremely smooth and quickly resolved. In the future I will refer anyone I know in a similar situation to contact Robert. What I thought would be a nightmare process was made easy by hiring him. If I could give him a 10 star review I would !! Cari P.

Jasun Edwards

Robert helped my with my bankruptcy, he was knowledgeable, and made the process easier than I thought it would be. Hope to never have to do it again, but if I did I would use Robert again for sure!

Tennille

Needless to say filing bankruptcy is scary and overwhelming. As soon as I met with Mr Payne I was instantly at ease. He explained everything up front and made me feel copious amounts better about the whole thing. Easy and simple. Everything went smoothly.

Jim Nebeker

Robert Payne is an excellent communicator with great follow-up skills. My wife and I were feeling incredibly stressed out due to the loss of my job and the extended unemployment. Robert's advice helped to put our minds at ease. If I ever meet anyone in need of legal advice or services, I will most definately refer them to Robert S. Payne.

Aaron Earley

Robert is amazing. I met with 3 different attorneys and each one made me feel like I was being taken advantage of, or that I wasn't worth their time. Robert was the only attorney who showed a genuine interest as well as a very positive outlook. I was terrified of what was to come, until he explained the situation and what my options were. I would recommend him 100%!

Justin Miller

Robert Payne is fantastic! Very educated and experienced! Could not have picked better representation

Mary Hansen

We had a wonderful experience working with Robert Payne. Very professional and honest. He will help you through the entire process and answer any and all questions you may have. I highly recommend him.

Chris Holt

Great guy to work with. Very knowledgeable and always available to answer questions.

Amy Taylor

Robert deserves 10 Stars !!!! I would never hire anyone without doing my homework . I met with three different Attorneys to discuss Bankruptcy options. All three gave me a different opinion. My only option was to go with my gut. I went with the one that made the most sense. Hired Attorney #3 (never follow your gut). After two months of getting nowhere still in the same place as the day I met Attorney #3 I finally had enough!!! Decision was made to find another attorney. That is how I found Robert. I called his office and didnt leave a message Attorney #3 had wasted enough of my time already. To my surprise less than an hour later Robert called ME back and asked if he could help me. Call it Fate or Perfect timing whatever it was that was the beginning of the best experience. I met with Robert the next day he was very clear on what needed to be done. Everytime I called, text or emailed he resonded that very same day!!!! I never once questioned anything. Bankruptcy is very stressful. I would recommend Robert if you want an Attorney who cares and makes you feel like you are his only client. Amazing Attorney and Man you will feel like you have known him forever. Did I mention how I filed a Bankruptcy with No stress or confusion just answers and help the entire way. Thank You Robert Payne

Michael Lane

Robert made my bankruptcy far more easy and painless than I ever thought possible. He always made court dates in time, and his phone is always on for any possible late night nagging questions you may come up with.

Krysti Libby

Robert was very professional and great to work with. Highly recommended!

Melanie Wride

He gave me some good advice on debt settlement. He was a great attorney and great to work with. He always answered all my question quickly and he is very experienced.

Steve Mecham

With the myriad of attorneys in Utah County that practice in the Bankruptcy Court it is always good to find one who is reputable and reliable. In my view Robert is "the" attorney for bankruptcy work. I have sent several friends and family members to him for consultations regarding their financial situation. Robert has ALWAYS been thorough, patient, and understanding. He has the unique ability to take an embarrassing situation and make a person feel comfortable. Furthermore, of the attorneys I work with, Robert is one that is consistently recommended when bankruptcy work is needed. A person would be hard pressed to find a better bankruptcy attorney in Utah County or in the State of Utah, for that matter.

Aaron Moody

Absolutely amazing bankruptcy attorney! We highly recommend using him if you want someone who is informative, knowledgeable, reliable, and quick to respond. Not to mention his rates were very reasonable and even let us do a payment plan for his portion. He was always available to answer our many questions. He filed our case within a few hours of us sending him our info. When I was contacted by my payroll department about a garnishment, I contacted him and he had a writ to stop the garnishment into my payroll department within 20 minutes. Talk about fast response! He tells you every step of the way what will happen, what will be said in court, what to expect, and really takes a lot of the stress out of the situation. If you want the best and don't want to pay an arm and a leg while you are at it, definitely go with Robert. You won't be disappointed!

Brian Sorensen

Robert was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and was always available when I needed him. Even after I was all paid up and my case was closed! Also very friendly. Highly recommend!

jeremy hale

Robert is a very good attorney. He always explains in a way that you can understand. He was always available for our questions and responded very quickly. He worked very hard to make this process as painless as possible.

Miguel Martinez

I went an met with Mr. Payne looking for some relief from my terrible financial situation, and he helped me get back on my feet by handling my bankruptcy in a professional manner. He even got the IRS to release me from two large liens that were 8 years old and hanging over my head. I would recommend him to anybody who wants their case handled professionally.

john christiansen

Kirk Medsker

Robert is an amazing bankruptcy attorney. I hope I’ll never have to use his services again, but he made the process very painless. Bankruptcy is stressful, but Robert was always available (even after hours) to answer my questions. I interviewed at least 10 attorneys, and chose Robert because he really cares about his clients and will go the extra mile to help you out. He was very patient and didn’t mind answering my anxious ‘what if’ questions every week. ;) Thank you again Robert!

Dawn Murphy

Robert was professional and friendly, and he even answered my questions at night and on weekends. He was great.

Ryan court

Robert is absolutely wonderful to work with. During this unfortunate event he made it relatively stress free and an easy process during this hardship in my life. I absolutely recommend to anybody and everybody. His fees are absolutely reasonable in comparison to the other bankruptcy attorneys that I made contact with. Robert is absolutely willing to work with his customers during this untimely event where the other attorneys that I spoke with seemed to want to capitalize on my situation. He is definitely the best!

BOPdink

Robert "The Payne

David Gulbransen

Robert was great to work with through the whole process. He was able to answer my all my questions and concerns I had quickly and honestly. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Meli Nicolasa

He was amazingly thorough and really explained things so we weren’t left with any questions. Going through a bankruptcy at any point is hard and even embarrassing , but he really didn’t ever make me feel judged or like any question was too dumb. I felt comfortable and the process was smooth. I highly recommend him for any needs because he really does want to help and will work with you.

Eric Singleton

Robert is an excellent attorney with deep knowledge about bankruptcy. He was able to help me find solutions to some complex legal issues.

Craig Saldivar

Called for help he gave me the best way to help me even though it didnt make him money. The world need more people like that! Would recommend him to any one no matter the their Financial State!

b

A bankruptcy lawyer is probably the last person you ever want to have to consult, but Robert Payne really is one of the good guys. In my online research, I was immediately struck by how open and forthright he is. His website provides a wealth of information about the process, what to expect, and tips to make things go smoothly--AND he's the only lawyer I could find in his field who actually posted his rates. He is professional, personable, and readily available to his clients--my first contact was a voice mail over the weekend and he actually responded within minutes via an incredibly helpful text message! Navigating the legal system can be pretty cold, impersonal, and dehumanizing. It was a real comfort to have someone so personable and capable to help me nagivate it. No doubt there are plenty of other legal professionals who can get the job done, but I can't imagine there are any who get it done better.

justin christopherson

Probably one of the best experiences I’ve had dealing with anyone. He’s kind compassionate and can relate I had to file for bankruptcy started with a 13 and we ended up switching to a 7 and he made everything easy he’s very honest and upfront and I would recommend him to anyone!

Chelsi Jacobsen

Robert was fantastic. He was always quick to respond and very helpful. He answered many questions for me before we even hired him. I had nothing but the best experience. 10/10 would recommend any one looking for a Bancruptcy Attorney.

Celecia Paredes

Robert is a great attorney. He was super reachable whenever I had questions, and always got back to me in a timely manner. I was super nervous about filling bankruptcy, but he made it easy and simple. I would recommend him.

Aspen Anderson

Mr. Payne's process belies his name, because it isn't 'payneful' at all! Seriously. With his help, it was easier than we expected to be. We used Mr. Payne for the bankruptcy of a good friend of mine that I helped through the process. He responded to e-mails quickly and efficiently, he was personable, and we felt secure that we were both getting a reasonable amount of work for a reasonable price, and that he was available to assist us in any way we needed. He really made a very stressful situation manageable.

Tyler Christensen

Robert helped me and my wife when our poor choices in our teens caught up with us. He was extremely knowledgeable and made the process as painless as possible. Don't go somewhere you're just another number, let Robert help you in your time of need.

Mike Vasso

I highly recommend hiring Robert to help you with any Bankruptcy needs you might have. He was amazing to work with and always answered any questions i had right away! I was really worried about the whole process and steps going through this but he made it seem so simple and smooth. Any worries I had were immediately addressed and taken care of and I can’t thank him enough! Thank you so much for all your help and everything you did for us!

Desireé A

My fiancé & I filed for him and Robert was nothing but helpful & supportive. We got this reference from a family member & she was 100% satisfied as well. I would highly recommend working with Robert. Something so daunting was made easy for us!!

Andrea Ginnett

Robert was very prompt, maintained great accessibility, and almost always immediately responded to text messages. He kept us informed about the process each step of the way and reminded us about court times. He's definitely a good choice if you are busy and need to get your paperwork done quickly and efficiently!

Lori Porter

Stop looking! You have found the Attorney that you need for your financial situation! I searched and googled and read reviews for at least 6 months before I finally decided what I needed to do; and I kept coming back to Robert. Above all, I wanted an attorney not to judge me, and my situation. I wanted one that would help, listen, and understand. This is Robert Payne. Robert was there for me every step of the way, was always available by phone, text, and email. I feel like a have an advocate and friend for life.

Autumn Larsen

Robert is so personable. He gave us some wonderful advice for debt settlement, and was such a pleasure to work with. Thanks Robert!

Jim Bruner

We are very pleased with our experience using Mr Payne's services. He really knows what he is doing. We highly recommend him!

TE L

Angie

Very nice & informative. We met with him for a consultation. He gave us all the details and information we needed. Very understanding & great to talk to.

Mike Taylor

Robert is the most trustworthy Attorney !!! He was very clear on the direction I needed to take. Took away all my stress and made what could have been a very difficult situation run very smooth. He is very knowledgeable and prompt. Never met an Attorney like him. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help and has a hard time trusting. Very fortunate and so great full to have Robert taking care of my Bankruptcy needs.

Alex M.

Robert came highly recommended to me by a previous client. I thrive for details with any and every decision I make, and Robert was able to provide those details in very clear and easily understood responses. I have recommended Robert, and will continue to recommend him in the future!

Andrew Bowers

Mr. Payne has been absolutely wonderful to work with. Crap happens and it does suck to have to go through a BK. However, Robert is very thorough and is very professional. He takes his time and explains everything in detail. He understands this isn't an easy decision but he makes it easier to go through and keeps you informed along the way.

Art Miland

Robert Payne is simply an amazing attorney. I used Mr. Payne for a chapter 13 that had many stressful issues. He handled all of the stress for me in a very professional manner. It was so nice to get the pressure off of me so that I could focus on living again. You won"t be disappointed.

saba temsgen

I definitely recommend Robert to help with Bankruptcy Robert was always available even after hours to answer my questions He knows his stuff and is totally there to actually HELP Robert Payne is a awesome bankruptcy attorney. I would use his services He has lots of experience with the bankruptcy courts and system. He gave me some wonderful advice for debt settlement, and was such a pleasure to work with.

AaronMichael Earley

Robert was great! I was very nervous about filing bankruptcy, and had serious doubts. Robert was able to calm my nerves and explain the process thoroughly and put all my nerves aside. I’m so glad I had his help with my decision, I’d HIGHLY recommend him.

Alex Gdon

Recommended to everyone he is really good at answering every question you have and very experienced thank you for your help Robert Payne

Brandy Harris

Mr. Payne was very patient with me and all of my questions and actually answered his own phone calls and was easy to contact via phone, text, and email and always responded quickly. He explained the process and made me feel more at ease. Gave very helpful advice regarding debt settlement and mortgage reaffirmation. I would highly recommend him!

Shylee Rawlinson

Robert was really helpful filing our bankruptcy. He made it simple and was very thorough. If we had any issues, he was available anytime, and took care of it same day!

Trevor Sanders

Robert is a knowledgeable practitioner, responsive to his clients, and someone I'm confident referring cases to.

Charles Quintana

Robert was awesome to work with, easygoing made me feel like the while process was so simple and not tramatic! Thanks Robert!

Paul Benson

Robert Payne is a awesome bankruptcy attorney. I would use his services. He has lots of experience with the bankruptcy courts and system.

Stephanie Dahl

I retained Robert to help some family through a difficult situation. Robert did an amazing job of keeping me up to date while still protecting and respecting the privacy of my family. I was amazed throughout our communications that he always remembered me and the case we were discussing. He was very kind and empathetic throughout the process. Robert made a difficult and uncomfortable circumstance painless and was very pleasant in all of our dealings. I will absolutely recommend Robert Payne to anyone in need of his services.

Business Hours of Robert S. Payne, Utah Bankruptcy Attorney in Utah

SUNDAY
CLOSED
MONDAY
8AM–5PM
TUESDAY
8AM–5PM
WEDNESDAY
8AM–5PM
THURSDAY
8AM–5PM
FRIDAY
8AM–5PM
SATURDAY
CLOSED

PHONE & WEBPAGE

Robert S. Payne, Utah Bankruptcy Attorney en Utah
View Phone Number
View WebPage

PICTURES






Others also saw
Stowell Crayk and Bown PLLC
Stowell Crayk and Bown PLLC
Attorney - Utah

Criminal justice attorney

Craig Swapp & Associates
Craig Swapp & Associates
Attorney - Utah

Personal injury attorney

Pawelek & Gale - DUI & Criminal Defense Attorneys
Pawelek & Gale - DUI & Cr...
Attorney - Utah

Criminal justice attorney

Utah Business Lawyer Mike Anderson
Utah Business Lawyer Mike...
Attorney - Utah

Estate planning attorney

Gregory W. Stevens, Attorney at Law
Gregory W. Stevens, Attor...
Attorney - Utah

Law firm